Book Now: Elegant Suites Westlake

Excellent
From 565 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Elegant Suites Westlake Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (564)Booking.com Reviews (505)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (564)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 349 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
ting from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Clean and nice apartment ”

Only stayed for a night and my first impression of this hotel beyond my expectations. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Room is very clean and well equipped. I was a little disappointed as the balcony is not equipped with a sitting chair which I saw other units does have it. Nevertheless elegant suites will be my choice on my next visit to Hanoi

Reviewed November 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice and Wonderful ”

I have stayed there twice and everything is perfect and good. I don't mind it is out off town areas but need to improve and change the buffet breakfast menu daily or alternate day. Hope that can be improved.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice service apartment but dishonest staffs”

This service apartment is nice, clean and quiet. I booked it because most of my favorite hotels are out of booking at that period. Everything would be ok untils the day I checked out. I forgot my wireless mouse on the bed after checkout a couple hrs. I called receptionist staff for asking my stuff, the roomservice staff confirm there is nothing left in my room for the 1st call. I did check my luggage and 100% sure it has to be on my bed since I used it before sleep and left it there. For my 2nd call, the roomservice found it had been stuck at the corner of the bed. I am very sure it was not true. This is my 1st and also the last time I stay here.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yo from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.”

The staffs in this hotel are very kind and well trained. On the first day, while I did check in, I said I might not take the breakfast on the check-out day due to my flight schedule. Then, I did not ask anything to the Hotel. However, to my surprise, at 5am on my check-out day, a staff was waiting for me with a breakfast-to-go at the check-out counter. And he handed me over the sack breakfast. I really appreciate the hotel's careful concern for a customer's need. So, I will definitely recommend this hotel to my acquaintances.

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Yohan, Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of us. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed the personalized service and had a positive stay. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded October 11, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
7.6
Very good
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Quiet Place”

Is a place for relax and comfort quiet away from busy street and city life.. Disadvantage is you need to walk a distance to the main road of which you can take a taxi but feeling bad just to pay less than 15,000 VND for standard taxi and traveling to City during peak hour is not advisable.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Antoine from France
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Top hotel”

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, huge gym and pool, clean rooms... A few minute walk to many restaurant around Xuan Dieu street

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great hotel. Top notch Customer service.”

Would definitely comeback

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great hotel. Top notch Customer service.”

Excellent.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Carl from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Short stay in 2 bedroom suite with kids”

Staff were very welcoming and very helpful in arranging a driver, touring car and transfers for us at short notice. room was clean and comfy and beds were really comfy too. Nice views of lake from upper floor. Enjoyed our time here - felt like a home

Reviewed April 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cu from Vietnam
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellence 5 stars hotel”

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for very pleasant stay in Hanoi. The hotel is boutique, brand new, very clean and it's location is such an oasis to escape the noisy city when you're tired. We stay in their one bed room suite, and it's excellence: very spacious, nice and new amenities, good view with balcony. The breakfast is continental breakfast not full breakfast but it offers wide selection. Many people worry the location a bit far from old town, oh, you guy worry too much! We spent our day explore the city and didn't come back until 10 pm, too. Using Uber, it's supper convenient when your legs tired and super quick to get back. It's important when you are relaxing no motorbike or horn trying disturb you anymore :D . Staying here is far more pleasure than international properties in the city in term of room, peace since it's brand new and almost room options are SUITE. I only hope if the hotel could using the larger bathroom towel. Definitely coming back again!!!

Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

5 star service”

Upon returning to Hanoi from Halong Bay, we chose these five star suites and could tel many other travellers from our tour did as well. Room, pool/sauna, and buffet were all excellent, but what stood out was the service. We had a very late flight on check out day, and without asking offered to store our luggage while we explored the Old Quarter and arranged a taxi for us to the airport. Wife was allowed to shower and wash up at night before we headed out. Very impressed and worth the money!

Reviewed October 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yu-Jun from Vietnam
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

very clean, and the staff is very nice. I told the staff "the light is broken", and they fixed it soon. Also have housekeeping sweep the room every morning, change tower and shampoo and water etc. There are gym, swimming pool, sauna, haircut shop and billiards etc. But it's not in the Hanoi centre, around 20mins from the city.

Reviewed May 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YEEPUI from Hong Kong
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good Price and Excellent Staff”

it is USD $3 taxi cost away from cities area, or you can take 15 mins walk to the main street. Take 5 mins walk to a shopping mall with a local supermarket - Vivi the staff is very helpful. they are happy to share the information of the traditional local food

Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Hanoi Elegant suites apartments”

The staff were excellent in assisting us with vietnamese language communication for our tours booked. Very helpful. Location was nice and quiet but a bit far away from the city centre. Overall a very pleasing experience.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Sy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

cosy like home”

gd gym facility and very cosy room

i was planning to book this hotel again in just two weeks after my 1st stay at elegant suites since it was really great! the location is gd. it stays just next to west lake. great gym room and swimming pool. room is very cosy and you can get everything, eg. washing machine, microwave, etc.

Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Stanley from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Spacious room, Comfortable environment”

Great breakfast, Spacious and comfortable room, Nice landscape

We booked a single room suite with an extra bed. It was a spacious room equipped with almost all appliances. The location is a bit far away from city centre but with quiet environment and nice landscape. It is a serviced apartment type property mainly for foreigner executive residence. Everything was fine except daily room cleaning and tidying up. They did not make good bed sheets and clean up garbage bins everyday. But overall, it is a great hotel and we will surely come back again.

Reviewed October 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
kornelia from Netherlands
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

excellent place also with small kids”

the kids playground, very friendly staff and the gym

It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff is super friendly! The playground s were being loved by my two year old. The apartment is very spacious and complete with oven and microwave etc. Everything was well taken care of abs very clean.

Reviewed September 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Rosa from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

relaxing stay”

it's got everything you need. the staffs are super nice.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hanh from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good hotel, nice apartment, quiet”

Not in old quarter or CBD but I liked it. This was my second time staying here. I stayed in a three bedroom apartment, beds are good. Apartment has a cosy atmosphere and good sound proofing. Nothing to complain. Only one suggestion about the hotel board sign though. As the address seemed to be confusing for taxi driver (Grab), the name (and address) board sign should be more clear and more eye catching.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

hotel is clean”

+Gym was great, swimming pool as well but only few gusts using it. +comfortable bed and washing machine in the room. -breakfast was bad just few choices and repeated menu. -location is very quiet compere to other places you need to walk 5 min to few restaurants and small shopping mall Overall is was good.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
6.0
Jeaneth from Vietnam
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Staycation”

To celebrate the Tet holiday in Hanoi, my husband and I decided to go for a staycation at Elegant Suites. For its price, we didn't really get that much. The room was spacious but it was missing that homey, cozy feel. I guess it's because they are geared towards long term rentals. The air conditioning cannot be adjusted to my just right temp, there was no happy medium temp. The breakfast was another ordinary buffet set-up with limited choices of food. They didn't even have breakfast or brioche rolls which I was looking forward to. I guess I might have to go back to my no non-sense hotels with excellent breakfast offerings.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Good service, nice location”

Food around that area is cheap too!

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Dear Ho Kwong Ng, Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Elegant Suites Westlake as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. It is a great honor to read your kind feedback. We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests. We appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded October 17, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.2
Exceptional
JI from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Goog”

It was wonderful time with my big family. One thing, a little far from main street.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jerickson from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice and spacious”

My Kids enjoyed it because the space is huge compared to similarly priced rooms. Nice and grand lobby. Well maintained and cleaned rooms. Thank u for the free upgrade.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Van from Vietnam
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great hotel ”

Great hotel in west lake area

Reviewed June 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Thean from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

family room is spacious. breakfast was OK. BUT..! ”

lift and corridor to the room were stuffy as there were no air condition. walking past them makes us felt suffocated. David from the reception and and the other ladies were helpful and friendly. every morning there would be dead bugs on the sink. I could just wash them away but some people might be grossed by it. location is not in old quarter, but just 10 minutes drive away, and grab is easy to get. overall comfy stay but they certainly need to improve the cons mentioned as they were basic stuffs, I'm my opinion.

Reviewed May 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sheila from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

David and Cherry of reception VERY HELPFUL AND ACCOMODATING”

Breakfast buffet male waiter with glasses sorry wasn't able to get name (there was only one from 26 Mar to 14 Apr) VERY PATIENT and ACCOMMODATING. The only other male waiter loved to make kids smile and laugh. The male Receptionist always on PM shift also WARM and ACCOMMODATING Mr Liu (pronounced Lu) car service driver speaks very good English and VERY AMICABLE I would go back if only to see them and say thank you again

Reviewed April 16, 2018

Dear Sheila, We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments of our hotel services and facilities. It is a great honor to read your kind words about our service. Please be assured that your commendation will certainly be shared with the team as they will be delighted know that their efforts at delivering memorable guest experiences have been duly recognized. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to your return visit soon. With warm regards, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded April 24, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.2
Exceptional
Meng from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Overall great stay at the apartment.”

From the moment we reached the apartment, we felt welcomed. They were expecting us even before I could tell them my name. The staff were nice and helpful whenever we have queries and even suggested places and helped with getting us transport to the old quarters. On the day we had to leave, due to the early hours, we weren’t able to take our breakfast before we had to leave. The staff helped packed breakfast for us on the go. The only thing that could be improved in was this one waitress in the cafe where we had our breakfast. She was kind of rude towards us and was very impatient. Overall, everything else was just great. From the rooms to the facilities at the apartment.

Reviewed April 05, 2018

Dear Meng Shun Ong, Thank you for choosing Elegant Suites Westlake and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to read you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. We strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for our waitress's attitude during your recent stay with us. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded April 24, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
8.8
Excellent
Chu from Vietnam
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

located in very good place, excellent evironment close to west lake-the biggest lake in hanoi”

facilities are a bit not as expected however still in far-good condition! all staff are very nice but when I came at midnight, the security gate should guide guest into the parking area. overall, had an outstanding night at this place, highly-recommended! Well-done and keep it up! Looking forward to spend more time here.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

I love this place. It’s a bit pricey but the facilities are superb and a great location out of the craziness of the old city. This was my 4th visit and it won’t be my last. Best breakfast I’ve had in Hanoi.

Reviewed March 04, 2018

Dear Christine, Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Elegant Suites Westlake as the hotel of choice for your recent stays. It is a great honor to read your kind feedback. We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests. We appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded April 24, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.2
Exceptional
Hoori from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Perfect place for our family ”

We loved our stay here and we were there for 6 days. It was a nice, quiet and peaceful. Rooms were clean and beautiful with plenty of space. Bedding was good too. Everything in the room was in good working order. Breakfast option was just nice with enough selection. Staff were amazing!! They were all service oriented and friendly especially the reception folks who were always helpful in recommending places to visit. This place has a supermarket about 8 mins walk from it for emergencies. Cabs are easy to get at the hotel in order to go from one place to another. Be sure to take a address card along as once you leave the hotel, people don’t speak much English and the only way to get around is to flash the address card. We did not use the pool as it was way too cold to swim in it. But there is a nice simple playground for kids to enjoy and also a billiard table. There is also a sauna and gym. Overall I would stay here again if I ever go back to Hanoi.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Hoori Arjandas Chandiramani, It was a pleasure having you staying with us. I am happy to know that you have had a memorable stay and enjoyed our apartment with the delicious breakfast. Thank you for your nice words. Yours sincerely, Jenny Nguyen

Responded January 19, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
8.0
Excellent
Aaron from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

good hotel”

good hotel, room was very large, west lake location was good as well. only caveat: breakfast could be significantly improved, and the shower sort of floods the bathroom because of the design of the tub.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marcus from Germany
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great staff, good location - but needs improvement with internet connection speed”

The hotel is a type of residence accommodation which I personally find great. Room has a small kitchen, with fridge and stove. Nice pool and decent gym, even has a sauna and a spa. The staff is great and forthcoming. The only area for improvement is the internet connection. I was staying there on business and it was impossible to work online which limits nowadays the scope of the work you can do. Apart from that though a great experience.

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Thank you for choosing Elegant Suites Westlake. We are pleased to read you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and the internet service we have offered. Hope that on your next trip to Hanoi, you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and prove to you that your recent experience was not in line with our standards. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded February 06, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.2
Exceptional
keith
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 14 nights in October 2017

Location and good service”

Excellent rooms and staff certainly go beyond the normal to make sure your stay is a happy one. Reception staff very knowledgeable and can be trusted to point you to the best tours. Location of the appartments ideal for couples who want a quieter place to stay in Hanoi away from the manic city centre, but still within easy reach. Breakfast is well catered for the many varieties international people want. We would have no problems recommending this hotel because the value for money is very good.

Reviewed November 06, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on Agoda.com. It is our commitment to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is such a great thought that you have experience this. Your kind words about our friendly staff, our comfortable room and excellent service are highly appreciated. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the service that delights our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you again soon. Kind regards, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded February 10, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Tremendous Hotel”

This hotel is tremendous. The pool, the playroom for kids, the fitness center, the spa and the rooms with the comfortable beds, cleanliness and attention to detail regarding comfort. Everything about this place is fantastic. Also, it's minutes away from some of the most delicious vegetarian restaraunts in Hanoi. 5+ stars. Seriously.

Reviewed October 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
seow from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Business trip”

In general I do not have much complaints but 2 matters really made me change my mind that I will never stay in this hotel again. First, the WIFI is so weak and the hotel told me nothing they can do. Second, I need to pay for extra bottle of drinking water which I find ridiculous. Having stay in many hotels globally getting an extra bottle of drinking water is just a convenient and is an extra service to the guest.

Reviewed September 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Duy from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Pleasant stay”

I live in Hanoi but I have getaways every now and then. Elegant Suites in Westlake area is nice, spacious, and clean. There was nothing I could complain about the room we got. My wife did like the corner where she could lay down and enjoy the sun. I personally liked the privacy here. I didn't even bother pulling the curtains at night. The view was great. I might very well give this place another stay in the future. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Perfect”

I love this place. If your up high enough you get great views of the lake and city. It's spotlessly clean, great comfy bed and amazing breakfast. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Hanoi but this is my favourite. Oh yes and for those who like to keep fit there's a great pool, gym and a spa!

Reviewed September 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

All good , location is 20m from center”

Not encoutered any negative issues. All good. Room is big. Location is a bit away from business district. But given difficulties in finding a big space room/hotel with window and reasonable price in Ha Noi, it was a good choice.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
keith from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Value for money hotel”

We stayed here for only two nights but enjoyed or stay. Our room was big and had a lovely view of the lake. The facilities were great with a huge pool, two kids play areas and guys and girls saunas. The staff were all great and looked after us very well. We will surely stay here again if we travel to Hanoi again.

Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Wonderful stay and very helpful staff”

We really enjoyed our time here. We organised pickup from the airport through the hotel, it was about 400,000 dong ($18USD) and when we caught a taxi back to the airport it was about 300,000 dong ($14USD). We arrived at the hotel early (at 10am). We didnt expect to be able to checkin but within 10mins of arrival they had arranged a room for us. However, it turned out this room was a low floor on the street side so we could hear honking horns from the traffic. So we asked to be moved to a quieter room. The staff were very helpful and arranged for us to be moved to the pool side which was much quieter. We really enjoyed the gym and sauna. The gym has great equipment. Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Also room service sandwiches were great! Taxis are always waiting to take you into town, a 10min trip for 100,000dong. Lots of eating options around, Mays resturant was good. We also walked down to the lake a few times for coffee from The Republic and burgers from Chops (600m) .

Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Quiet clean retreat in Hanoi”

Staff was extremely kind and heloful. Even packed us a nice picnic breakfast to go for our 5 am drive to the airport. Also lined up that driver for us. Beautiful, spotless publuc areas and room. Wssher/dryer worked perfectly. Bed very comfortable, bathroom large and all new fixtures. So far removed from the busy, dirty streets of Hanoi.

Reviewed March 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Five stars all round”

Elegant Suites Westlake was an amazing experience as soon as we walked through the door. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the friendly staff were more than happy to let us check-in with no issues; in fact they even upgraded our 1 room to a 2 room on the top floor with a beautiful view of the lake and city!! Facilities were great, my wife and I used the gym each morning, the pool was refreshing and the breakfast each day was perfect (Pho every morning alongside fresh fruit, croissants and cooked options). The location of this hotel is ideal if you want to be away from the hustle of the Old Quarter in Hanoi City. It is a 10 minute taxi (less than 100,000 VND) or a 1 hour stroll to soak in the sights, smells and noise! My wife and I walked around the vicinity of the hotel and found a great marketplace stretching at least 100m to the lakeside, surrounded by temples and pagodas. There are numerous small restaurants within a stones throw, as well as a supermarket about 500m away. The staff at Elegant Suites Westlake are awesome! Very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay here is memorable. Wish we had spent longer in Hanoi - definitely has left a lasting impression for us... we hope to be back sometime in the future!

Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
linawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Excelent hotel👍👍”

I love everything about this hotel. The room is very clean. Full of equipment. Swimming pool is big. The location is perfect, because it is not noisy. And especially all the staff that's really helpfull. They tried the best to make our stay comfortable. I say many thanks to ms Jenny , who already arrange my holiday in hanoi, the city tour, the cruise. And to mr Long as my tour guide. Both of you make my holiday more memorable and beyond expectation. Everything was so perfect. I can not ask for more. Good job.

Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gim from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Clean hotel with very friendly staff”

Arrived at the hotel after a long flight and check in was quick. Room is very clean and spacious. At dinner ask for advise and was given some great suggestion and detailed information on how to get there. Staff friendly. Will stay again if visit Hanoi.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Lovely apartment but breakfast not so good”

The apartments are very nice, clean, bright and well appointed. Upon arrival we were told there was a problem with our three-bedroom apartment and we were being upgraded to a 'presidential suite' for three nights, but for our last night we would have to move to a two-bedroom apartment, which was a bit of an inconvenience. What let the place down was the breakfast - cooked food off the menu was nice, but the supplementary pastries, fruit and pancakes were not up to scratch (pastries were dry, fruit didn't look fresh and there wasn't much of it). But I would recommend Elegant Suites Westlake, particularly for a family.

Reviewed April 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Superb”

This was a super find. A bitoutoftown but plentiful cheap taxis and some good restaurants within walking distance. Superb one bedroom apartment had huge lounge, large kitchen and two bathrooms, one en suite. Think it was a king size bed with lovely pillows! Breakfast good. Staff lovely and helpful.

Reviewed April 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Cindy from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Great stay!”

Knowledgeable staff, huge room and great facilities!

We checked in in the evening so high floor rooms were not available. But I was surprised how clean, new & spacious the room was. We went to a restaurant nearby which was introduced by the reception and the food there was superb. Too bad the pool was closed by then. I will definitely stay in Elegant Suites again when I visit Hanoi next time!

Reviewed March 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Wonderful 4 days at the Elegant! ”

1st impression was great instantly! We were greeted and was shown with such nice and warm hospitality by the front desk staff, Ms Jenny. She and her team were very accommodating and patient to help us in anyway they could. Ms Jenny even spent time explaining to us the history of Hanoi and gave us many wonderful recommendations of many interesting places to visit and shared tips with us of what to look out for. Appreciate all her help and services given to us during our stay at the Elegant Suites. Thank you Jenny! :)

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hailey from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Great service, comfortable stay ”

Service, breakfast

Our stay was very comfortable. The hotelk staff is excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was good as well, with many buffet options as well as a menu (French toast and egg en coquette were great) to order from. The location is a fifteen minute ride from the old quarter but a very cheap taxi ride. We enjoyed being a bit outside of the bustle, but we're also still within walking distance to cafes and small shops by the lake. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed January 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Choo from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

Great Service, Friendly and helpful staff , nice r”

Top notch service from all staffs, Location and Cleanliness

Nice place with a nice view of the Lake. Breakfast served was good. The room and surroundings was kept clean and tidy at all times by the hardworking staffs. Top Notch service with a smile at all times from each and everyone of the staff at the hotel , especially so with Jenny , David and Team. Do check with them for tips and suggestions on sightseeing/ getting around, tour packages, and good food in and around the area. They will be very happy to assist with great tips and tricks!

Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Shane from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Great Views of Westlake”

Staff, room and ancillary facilities

Fine. Location okay but views of Westlake are great.. Staff excellent although housekeeping a little slack. Breakfast good but some dishes like Pho taste Japanese rather than Vietnamese but not a major problem because plenty of Pho restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yoichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Very happy with the choice”

Only issue would be the location but happy with everything else

Really liked my stay here. A little far away from the city centre but I would not let that put you off from choosing this excellent hotel/serviced apartment. I should also mention there's a very good gym inside the hotel. Just a little tip: don't eat at the restaurant in the hotel for dinners (expensive). There are other restaurants which are very good and much cheaper. (The hotel staff are happy to recommend such places.) Breakfast is good here though.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
WAN from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Relax stay and best service”

Clean, best service and relax stay

Six of us had a wonderful and relaxing stay in Elegant Suites Westlake. I am really impressed with the level and quality of service provided by this hotel. Both reception and restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. Deserves praise especially to David and Jenny, who were very attentive, kind, well trained and always ready to assist. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Suitable for group or big families with children as it has swimming pool, play ground, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath and everything you need. Buffet style breakfast is very good with a lot of choices.

Reviewed October 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
WAN from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Relaxing stay and best service”

Clean, good service, relax stay

Six of us had a wonderful and relaxing stay in Elegant Suites Westlake. I am really impressed with the level and quality of service provided by this hotel. Both reception and restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. Deserves praise especially to David and Jenny, who were very attentive, kind, well trained and always ready to assist. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Suitable for group or big families with children as it has swimming pool, play ground, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath and everything you need. Buffet style breakfast is very good with a lot of choices.

Reviewed October 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Lee from China
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Difficult to find the hotel”

spacious, new, acceptable price

Upon arrival, I took a cab to go to the hotel, but even the taxi driver could not find the hotel, and the people nearby seemed not know the location of the apartment. The hotel room is very spacious, but the design is so so, not very attractive. And we have difficult to use their telephone. In general, I think this is quite a Vietnamese style of apartment, cannot catch up with those of the international hotel group.

Reviewed August 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Christine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Frontdesk staff very nice”

room size, linen, swimming pool,

Thanks the front desk staff, very helpful, cheerful and give me good recommendation. A young hotel, view very nice, with balcony, and linen, water very comfortable. Remember to bring the hotel card for taxi driver, map on the room card pocket good design. Swimming pool spacious, gym nice view. Good value!!!!

Reviewed July 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Comfortable, relaxing, quiet, clean ...”

It lived up to its advertisements/marketing online; its just recently built and so still quite 'fresh'; tastefully built (hotel itself as well as rooms, pool, etc)

We stayed 1 night though we are long-term residents of Hanoi (our hose was being worked on) not far from the ESW. For a city that is full of surprises (some not so nice), loud and dirty, the ESW was all the opposite of that while right in the midst of it all. That's not an easy feat to pull off so my hat goes off to them; well done!

Reviewed May 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Satisfied”

The appartments are very comfortable

We had a pleasant stay at Elegant Suites. Elegant is suitable for families with young children as it has a swimming pool with kids' pool and a playground, that's all the kids need. The appartments are like brandnew, very clean and comfortable. Will come back.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lan from Australia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Fantastic place to stay on the West Lake Hanoi”

Location - View - Location

This place is fantastic for travelers that would like to get a feel of Hanoi but at the same time enjoy the modern conveniences. Nothing bad to say about this place except that the breakfast could be improved. However you do get a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook your own meals.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shantanu from India
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Excellent place”

Its a very modern place, new, great facilities. Our kids had a wonderful time playing in the playground.

We had a wonderful time. The staff were very attentive and helpful, we loved the apartment, very well furnished and maintained, the place is almost new. The breakfast was very nice, and we had a very easy time accessing the city.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Martha from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

A lot of new services”

beautiful place, garden & lake view, facilities

This is my second time staying at this beautiful serviced apartment and their services have improved a lot since my last stay. They are now serving buffet with a lot of choices for breakfast. They also have just opened a very lovely hair & beauty salon and it really worths a try. Very good stay.

Reviewed December 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Alexander from Israel
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Nice but pretty isolated and a bit noisy”

Room size

Overall it is a quite nice furnished apartment, the room was really huge. Wifi was pretty weak though, it is a bit far from everything, there was construction going on so it was a bit noisy and there was noise form upstairs- I guess there were kids there as it felt that somebody is jumping and throwing things on the floor. So overall not too bad, you will not get this size of a room for this price in the old city but if you are in town only for a few days, probably better to stay somewhere else.

Reviewed November 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Keat from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Clean, spacious room”

Clean and spacious room, new and well equipped fitness center, come with jacuzzi and sauna

Located at a quite area, 10 minutes walk to West lake. The room is big and spacious, complete with full amenities. Value for money. Only comment is that the breakfast had too few choices to chose from and the apartment was located in an area without any proper shops or restaurant within short walking distance. A good stay though.

Reviewed September 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Au from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Staff at reception can speak good English and the services are helpful and considerate.

Reviewed February 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mrs from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Jackie from England”

Staff were second to none. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
sujin from South Korea
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

The hotelk staff is excellent and very helpful.”

Loved the view and breakfast was wonderful!

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Dear Sujin Bak, Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of us. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed the personalized service and had a positive stay. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded October 17, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.6
Exceptional
Yu-Te from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Exceptional”

Large spacious with great amenities. Friendly staff.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Yu-Te, Thank you for your rating. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the associates made some memorable moments. Hope when selecting a hotel for your next visit to Hanoi, you will consider staying with us again. Should you have any further comments or suggestions I will be at your service. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded April 24, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
9.2
Exceptional
Silja from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great choice”

Accommodation and staff were brilliant. A little far from the heart of things but easy to get transport into town.

Reviewed April 01, 2018

Dear Sijia Corlett, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at Elegant Suites Westlake. It was a pleasure having you staying with us. We are glad to know you had a memorable stay with us and that all the hotel facilities, the decoration especially the services met your expectations. I have shared your compliments with the entire team and your satisfaction really serves as great motivation to all of us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again anytime your travels bring you to Hanoi. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded April 24, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake
8.8
Excellent
Aleksei from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Quite nice place”

Away from the noisy Old Quarter this apartment is an ideal option for a business trip.

Reviewed January 19, 2018

Thank you for your rating. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope when selecting a hotel for your next visit to Hanoi, you will consider staying at Elegant Suites Wetslake again. Should you have any further comments or suggestions, we will be at your service. Sincerely, Jenny Nguyen - Duty Manager

Responded February 10, 2018
Elegant Suites Westlake