Very good 7.6
Based on 51 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Richard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fully equipt gym, large confortable room
Fully equipt gym, large comfortable clean room and bathroom, great breakfast
Take the airport bus to Norra Stationsgaten bus stop, then just one minute walk to hotel. The gym is large, professional and fully equipt. The room size very large, clean and modern. Huge variety of hot and cold food for breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Some restaurants near the hotel. About 10 minutes walk to nearest metro stop. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Emanuele from Belgium
Couple
Good
Extra comfy bed indeed: one of the best ever tried. Ridiculously abundant, awesome breakfast :)
Oldish and unfit bathroom facilities (I dare you to try and wash your face in the basin!); your shower will involve the whole bathroom at each time. My nose argues there may also have been some ...
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Anna from Germany
Solo traveler
Good
conveniently located for airport bus aswell as being centrally located.
breakfast was good but very busy
Reviewed May 01, 2016

May from
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Not as good as the pictures
Big rooms
Stayed here for 4 nights for business. The website says that this is 5 minutes drive away from the center, but this is wrong. It took me 20+ minutes. Location is quite far with not a lot of restaurant or shops nearby. The pictures in the website were lovely but when I got there the rooms were gloomy and the reception area was very old. Also, the website mentioned that there is gym facility - but this actually relates to a gym beside the hotel (not part of the hotel) and you have to pay a fee to use it.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

SEEH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with nice breakfast
Great 4 stars hotel with nice buffet breakfast
I like this hotel compare to my previous stay in other area, however it still consider a bit far if we want to have nearer access to down town. I am considering to stay options around City Centre Station in my next visit.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Csongor from Hungary
Couple
Good Value
Nice and friendly stuff, clean and cosy rooms. The breakfast was fantastic
The bathroom was too small
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Lisa from Hong Kong
Family with older children
good hotel
big breakfast very nice and helper staff
I don't know why hotel room Refrigerator always full of hotel drinks & snacks (for sale), we want to store our food in the refrigerator!! Next door is a supermarket why buy expensive drinks ...
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Chinyao from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Hotel
good location, big room
I had great experience staying here! it's a nice hotel!!
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Aleks from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Location not ideal and some rooms not renovated
Service and breakfast
Overall the hotel was good for service with very helpful staff. Biggest downside is the location which is about a 15-20 minute walk into the main part of town (or the metro is a 5-10 minute walk and a couple stops from the main part of town). Our room was very dated but we noticed some other rooms were newly renovated. Hotels in Stockholm seem expensive and we selected this one based on price so from a relative sense this hotel was probably good value for money.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nils from Norway
Solo traveler
Nice hotel with great staff
Good room, great bed. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Billy from Finland
Solo traveler
Excellent service
Room size and bathroom excellent breakfast
None
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Sander from Netherlands
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Luxe hotel and good location
Location, subway, luxury versus price
i combined business with pleasure. this hotel is good for both purposes. the subway is about 600 meters away and the flightcoach busstop is almost in front of the hotel. there are a lot of places to eat in the neighbourhoud. also atm's and 7-eleven are closeby. the hotel got big and small rooms full with all facilities you need. for example an iron for ironing your shirts. the info desk staff is very friendly and helpfull. breakfast is great, fresh and got a lot of choice.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Miklos from Hungary
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Generally good accomodation
Clean, good breakfast, peaceful area
Far from the center, upper floor are loud because of air-conditioners
The hotel has a nice, green location, 10 minutes from the metro station, around 20-25 minutes from the center on foot. Mostly for business tourism and conferences, so it was quite busy while we were there. Nice and not expensive pub connected to the hotel. The breakfast is excellent, although the place for it is dark and unfriendly.
Reviewed September 07, 2010

Anonymous from Norway
Couple
very pleasant experience
comfort and very nice breakfast
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Cesar from United States
Solo traveler
Good value for mobey
Service was great
Room really small. Mattress uncomfortable
Reviewed January 23, 2016

sandor from Norway
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2010
Elite Palace Hotel
central close to city center
non
the hotel is a modern relatively central location approx 3 km city centre and on walking distance. also a nice Pub is in the lobby and no general negative about this hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2010

Simone from Australia
Group
Stayed one night in May 2010
Elite Palace Hotel- Stockholm
-Amazing comfortable beds! -Absolutely spotless, tidy rooms -Very relaxing place -sauna/spa area to wind down -Great TV -Top quality
-The sauna/spa area could do with a little improvement
Really good value for the money spent, amazingly comfortable beds, which made my stay feel so much more relaxing! Great TV channels available,also the room was so clean, looked brand new, and great linen used also. Staff were also very friendly, and the breakfast menu was great. Only thing it is not right in the city centre, but a short walk which you could do instead of catching the train into the main city centre.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Noel from United States
Solo traveler
Beware!!!
Good breakfast!
Honestly, the smallest rooms I've ever seen. Shocking and an insult that they "conveniently" don't show pictures before booking. Literally couldn't put a chair in there. I'm ...
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Jan from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Pleasant
Bus station closer to hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

CHARLES from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2010
elite palace hotel stockholm review
comfortable and clean bedroom friendly and helpful reception staff
reception area rather bleak dining facilities poor
The bedroom was very comfortable and bathroom facilities were clean and of adequate size. The shower, which was within the bath, soaked the floor as there was a very small shower side window over the bath. The lighting in the room was inadequate. The main problem with the hotel was the dining facilities. In the evening the only dining possible was in a small pub within the hotel which had a very limited menu. Breakfast was served in a rather bleak room and was adequate rather than good.
Reviewed February 22, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: