Very good 7.3
Based on 70 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Garden View Economy Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Hotel!!!
Foods, Swimming pool, Staffs
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Emma from Philippines
Couples
Garden View Economy Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Jacuzzi not turned on
The room, the staff, the food
I booked this hotel in behalf of my parents since I gave them a honeymoon treat for their wedding anniversary. Here's what my parents said about the hotel: "Everything was great, except for the jacuzzi that we couldn't enjoy much since it was activated (maybe due to very few customers staying at the hotel that time and not too many people swimming in the pool) but overall everything was great and we had a good time."
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Tim from Australia
Couples
Garden View Economy Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
patchy customer service
nice pool and garden, helpful restaurant staff
Room is basic and dim, with a small bed I am sure the upgraded rooms are nicer but the basic room is very basic no wifi in room as advertised, only the lobby and restaurant pool is questionably clean beach is just a view, cannot walk on it did not provide what i requested and the person at check in was unhelpful later the person on the front desk was more helpful the garden and the environment is very nice, the room is not so overall ok, probably a bit overpriced
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Mike from Philippines
Solo travelers
Poolside Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Leering Staff
Beautiful, clean grounds, nice pools, good breakfast
I came with some friends and I felt the staff were like den mothers always seen leering at my friends, check in was like a hospital where their concern was about who was staying and less about our visit and comfort--I was put off by their attitude. My extra guests were charged 185 extra each and 50 peso for a towel which should have appeared somewhere other than "extra charges may apply." When we asked it was as almost they didn't believe we could pay or something. They notified one of our part they couldn't swim in jeanshorts but the others at the pool were observed swimming in all manner of clothing which was not an evenly applied standard. It wasn't a fun visit from the time I came until checkout where they presented the bill complete with extras AND THE CHARGE FOR THE ROOM which had already been paid through agora. All of these hassles made for a much less than 3-star visit for me. I won't go back!
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Evenizer from Philippines
Couples
Elsalvador Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Bathtub is broken and water flood
Staff are accommodating.
It was fine.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Schihab from Maldives
Families with young children
Poolside Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good place to stay
Good pool, Nice room,family friendly
My kids enjoyed themselves so I am happy to return back.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

john from Canada
Couples
Poolside Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A good family place however not so private given l
Garden was nice sea view and out door restaurant
Found stay typical Cebu hotel no hot water for shower smaller rooms dining facility good staff busy need guidance breakfast found overrated no second egg or toast extras seem to be needed at every turn. Friendly staff front desk helpful
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Mohamad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Elsalvador Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
El-savador
The staff, restaurant and pool
The stay in Elsalvador was a pleasant stay and suitable for family vacation and also for business travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant serve a variety of meals. However travelling to nearby town or spot will require some assistant or improvement as not much taxi is available and you will rely on the local buses, the tricycle or the local transport that I am quite in doubt to take. Overall is a comfortable stay.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Rechilda from Philippines
Families with young children
Garden View Economy Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
A great place to relax!
relaxing place, affordable food and accommodating staff
the room accommodation was okay except for the rest room. since we have kids ages 5 and 2, it will be helpful if there's a mat in the shower room to avoid any slippage or accident to happen. it became slippery when it's wet and kids are so active that sometimes things happen so quickly.... just sayin'.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Garden View Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Elsalvador Beach Hotel
Staff, cost, cleanliness
Very nice stay
Reviewed January 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: