"Free buffet, good restaurant, friendly staff"
November 22, 2017
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.6|
|Distance to city center||0.23 Km|
|Nearest airport||Essendon Airport (MEB)|
|Distance to airport||23.8 km|
Eltham Gateway Hotel
Well-positioned in Eltham, Eltham Gateway Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Melbourne. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 0.23 Km away, and it normally takes about 35 minutes to reach the airport. For those of you who want to venture out, North Eltham Medical Centre, Nillumbik Medical Centre, Eltham Central Medical Clinic are just some of the attractions available to visitors.
The facilities and services provided by Eltham Gateway Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.
The ambiance of Eltham Gateway Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, whirlpool bathtub, non smoking rooms, air conditioning are just some of the facilities that can be found throughout the property. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as garden. Eltham Gateway Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Melbourne, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Don’t stay here”
We weren’t able to check in until 3pm because of a “broken light”. There were no toiletries in the room when we finally checked in, not even hand soap. The dishwashing liquid was also just an empty bottle. The door frame was falling off the wall. There was an abundance of bugs attached to and in the curtain. The air conditioner was also constantly dripping. There was no toilet paper. There were also cockroaches at the breakfast table. Yet they managed to restock the minibar.
ELTHAM GATEWAY HOTEL”
Room carpet dirty seem no one clean up before assign to me & no shuttle for rain at all.
room was clean but very tired decore and needed sprucing up.
Bathroom/toilet beyond old, mould, chipped tiles, no vanity, no cover on toilet seat
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying in our hotel.Now we are still renovating our standard rooms.We will give you a good room for your next stay!
it could have been better if they manage it properly. ”
the location and room is ok the only draw back is they dont have enough people to service the place. check in is a bit chaos. the breakfast only attented by one person and the area is to small for all the guest.
Dear Rhia, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Eltham Gateway Hotel,I wish you could mention to the management during your stay what exactly went wrong so we could do something about it and make you happy. as you mentioned , the breakfast room is a little bit small that's a reason of having only 2 person on duty for breakfast to give more place our guests. I'm sorry if the service was not as good as you expected. I'm hoping to take a second chance of you to provide an excellent service. Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel
Excellent experience ”
Free buffet, good restaurant, friendly staff
Dear Ning, Thank you so much for your great feedback of Eltham Gateway Hotel, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay . Look forward to welcoming you back to Eltham Gateway Hotel. Kind regards Leila Mahyari Front Office Manager Eltham Gateway Hotel
Good quiet venue”
Visiting north east of Melbourne, Eltham Gateway is ideal. Public transport is available if needed. Self catering option is available with adequate utensils provided.
Dear Dianne, We love seeing families enjoying a break and hope we help them to get the best out of their visit to Eltham. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel
Room in need of renovation, but clean and cheap.
Thanks Maree. We have started the bathroom reno's and agree they are due. Can't wait to till they are done and match all the work we have done in the rooms. Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel
Slightly under par”
Internet down indefinitely, restaurant closed always, remote location, staff shortage.
Thanks for staying our hotel. Our restaurant is currently renovating and will re-open on 2nd,November,2018 for breakfast,lunch and dinner.
Room unclean mattress was well past use buy date crockery dirty booked room with king size bed only got queen size definitely give this one a miss
We are sorry for the negative review of your stay with us. These issues will be addressed, as we agree that it is not acceptable for a hotel of our standard.
I was attending a conference during my stay, and it was a lovely weekend.”
I was surprised that my room had some really nice renovations done, and the room was quite comfortable. The meals were great too. I would stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to publish a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the refurbishment of the rooms. We look forward to you returning once the project is complete.
Good place for stay , quite and everything were provided”
good stay , quite and well presented .room are clean and tidy , air condition is not noisy and bathroom is well standard . Travelled as family enjoyed our stay there . They provided the cot for baby. Would recommended for anyone .
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Violetta P
Over rated ”
Bath room was dirty Carpets stained No foxtel Laundry, could not get dryer to work Pathways dirty and slippery A/c very noisey, hard to sleep
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are undergoing renovations to remedy the faults you have pointed out. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us the next time you are in Eltham, to see results. Violetta P
You're welcome! Violetta P
You get what you pay for here.
Thank you for your review. You certainly get what you pay for at The Eltham Gateway ... especially now that we have undergone a major refurbishment. Please come again to see the results. Violetta P
Well looked after on a brief visit”
No problems. Not possible to comment on Food / Dining as none was eaten or experienced - there should be a NA option
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am always pleased when our staff are mentioned in a positive way, as they are our greatest asset. Violetta P
Good place to stay while we were moving house”
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again. Violetta P
First impression the room smelt old & dirty, the carpet was stained, there was a huge gap under the front door allowing a cold wind (not draught ) to enter the room. The bed was uncomfortable & the 2 person spa was a joke.Will never stay there again. Definitely not worth the money spent
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Yes, our hotel was in dire need of a refurbishment. We are currently undergoing a major refurbishment and would love the opportunity to show you our renovated rooms. If you are ever back in Eltham, please consider returning to The Eltham Gateway. Violetta P
2 nights this time but different room (room 7)”
Had 2 good nights this time. Needs a form in the room for any maintenance problems. Found 4 problems in the bathroom that should have been fixed before the room was let. 1- The front panel on the spa bath was hanging loose. 2- The toilet seat only had one bolt holding it so flopped from side to side. Not good when sitting. 3- The window was jammed shut in the bathroom so the extractor fan won't work properly if you cant let air in. 4- The toilet roll holder was loose on the wall so the roll wanted to fall off when used. Small things but they add up and wouldn't take much to fix. Apart from that the rest of the room was good.
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our hotel and nearing completion. We hope you consider staying with us if you are traveling in the area to see the results. Violetta P
The bed was past its use by date and lumpy so didn't sleep well. In the cupboard under the hand basin was a dirty old towl. Apart from that the room was a good size but dated. Needs a refurb.
Thank you for your review. We are remedying the problems you have noted with a major refurbishment of our hotel. Please consider staying with us again should you return to Eltham, to see the fantastic results. Violetta P