Eltham Gateway Hotel

Eltham Gateway Hotel

1339 Main Road, Eltham, Melbourne, Australia, 3095
- View on map
 Eltham Gateway Hotel
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Eltham Gateway Hotel
    Ballroom Eltham Gateway Hotel
    Ballroom Eltham Gateway Hotel
    Family Room Suite - Bed Eltham Gateway Hotel
    See all 32 photos
    View Eltham Gateway Hotel

    Eltham Gateway Hotel Reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (69 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Free buffet, good restaurant, friendly staff"

    ning

    -

    November 22, 2017

    8.2
    Excellent service

    Things you’ll love about Eltham Gateway Hotel

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Garden

    This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
    Very good
    Location
    7.5
    See map
    Very good location
    Nearby
    Popular
  • St. Peter's Church9.04 km
  • Swanston Street Sunday Market9.1 km
  • Australian Treasure Walks - Melbourne Lanes and Arcades9.45 km
  • Heide Museum of Modern Art9.5 km
  • Sikh temple Blackburn12.9 km
  • Henry Bolte Memorial13.25 km
  • Kew Golf Club14.16 km
  • Reader's Feast Bookstore14.41 km
  • BOYD CENTRE MELBOURNE VIC14.48 km
  • Box Hill Golf Club15.82 km
  • Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center0.23 Km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportEssendon Airport (MEB)
    Distance to airport23.8 km

    Rooms available at Eltham Gateway Hotel

    8.1
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 double beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Spa Suite
    Spa Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Marble Spa Suite
    Marble Spa Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room Suite
    Family Room Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 single bed and 1 super ki...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Suite
    Standard Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 double beds or 2 single b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Apartment
    3 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 3 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Executive
    Double Executive
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Eltham Gateway Hotel?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Eltham Gateway Hotel

      More about Eltham Gateway Hotel

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Eltham Gateway Hotel from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (69)Booking.com Reviews (511)
      7.5
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.6
      Facilities6.5
      Location7.5
      Room comfort and quality8.1
      Service8.2
      Value for money7.6
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (69)
      All room types
      Showing 52 verified guest comments
      123
      4.0
      Renata from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Don’t stay here”

      We weren’t able to check in until 3pm because of a “broken light”. There were no toiletries in the room when we finally checked in, not even hand soap. The dishwashing liquid was also just an empty bottle. The door frame was falling off the wall. There was an abundance of bugs attached to and in the curtain. The air conditioner was also constantly dripping. There was no toilet paper. There were also cockroaches at the breakfast table. Yet they managed to restock the minibar.

      Reviewed January 22, 2019
      4.8
      Hwee from Singapore
      Family with teens
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      ELTHAM GATEWAY HOTEL”

      Room carpet dirty seem no one clean up before assign to me & no shuttle for rain at all.

      Reviewed December 18, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Sue from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Suite
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018

      Very good”

      room was clean but very tired decore and needed sprucing up.

      Reviewed November 08, 2018
      4.8
      Reg from Australia
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018

      Bathroom/toilet beyond old, mould, chipped tiles, no vanity, no cover on toilet seat

      Reviewed August 06, 2018

      Dear Guest, Thanks for staying in our hotel.Now we are still renovating our standard rooms.We will give you a good room for your next stay!

      Responded October 17, 2018
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      4.8
      Rhia from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017

      it could have been better if they manage it properly. ”

      the location and room is ok the only draw back is they dont have enough people to service the place. check in is a bit chaos. the breakfast only attented by one person and the area is to small for all the guest.

      Reviewed December 10, 2017

      Dear Rhia, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Eltham Gateway Hotel,I wish you could mention to the management during your stay what exactly went wrong so we could do something about it and make you happy. as you mentioned , the breakfast room is a little bit small that's a reason of having only 2 person on duty for breakfast to give more place our guests. I'm sorry if the service was not as good as you expected. I'm hoping to take a second chance of you to provide an excellent service. Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel

      Responded December 29, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      ning from China
      Business traveler
      Executive Suite
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017

      Excellent experience ”

      Free buffet, good restaurant, friendly staff

      Reviewed November 22, 2017

      Dear Ning, Thank you so much for your great feedback of Eltham Gateway Hotel, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay . Look forward to welcoming you back to Eltham Gateway Hotel. Kind regards Leila Mahyari Front Office Manager Eltham Gateway Hotel

      Responded December 29, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Dianne from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

      Good quiet venue”

      Visiting north east of Melbourne, Eltham Gateway is ideal. Public transport is available if needed. Self catering option is available with adequate utensils provided.

      Reviewed November 18, 2017

      Dear Dianne, We love seeing families enjoying a break and hope we help them to get the best out of their visit to Eltham. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel

      Responded December 29, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      maree from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2017

      Excellent”

      Room in need of renovation, but clean and cheap.

      Reviewed November 12, 2017

      Thanks Maree. We have started the bathroom reno's and agree they are due. Can't wait to till they are done and match all the work we have done in the rooms. Kind regards, Leila Mahyari Eltham Gateway Hotel

      Responded December 29, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      4.8
      tai from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017

      Slightly under par”

      Internet down indefinitely, restaurant closed always, remote location, staff shortage.

      Reviewed October 15, 2017

      Thanks for staying our hotel. Our restaurant is currently renovating and will re-open on 2nd,November,2018 for breakfast,lunch and dinner.

      Responded October 25, 2018
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      2.0
      Noel from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Suite
      Stayed 1 night in September 2017

      Acceptable”

      Room unclean mattress was well past use buy date crockery dirty booked room with king size bed only got queen size definitely give this one a miss

      Reviewed September 16, 2017

      We are sorry for the negative review of your stay with us. These issues will be addressed, as we agree that it is not acceptable for a hotel of our standard.

      Responded September 30, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Rebecca from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Spa Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

      I was attending a conference during my stay, and it was a lovely weekend.”

      I was surprised that my room had some really nice renovations done, and the room was quite comfortable. The meals were great too. I would stay here again.

      Reviewed June 21, 2017

      Thank you for taking the time to publish a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the refurbishment of the rooms. We look forward to you returning once the project is complete.

      Responded July 12, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      ZhenZhen from Australia
      Family with young children
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

      Good place for stay , quite and everything were provided”

      good stay , quite and well presented .room are clean and tidy , air condition is not noisy and bathroom is well standard . Travelled as family enjoyed our stay there . They provided the cot for baby. Would recommended for anyone .

      Reviewed December 05, 2016

      Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      3.2
      Phil from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

      Over rated ”

      Bath room was dirty Carpets stained No foxtel Laundry, could not get dryer to work Pathways dirty and slippery A/c very noisey, hard to sleep

      Reviewed October 02, 2016

      Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are undergoing renovations to remedy the faults you have pointed out. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us the next time you are in Eltham, to see results. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      6.4
      Good
      Laureth from South Africa
      Couple
      Spa Suite
      Stayed 1 night in August 2016

      Thanks”

      Thanks

      Reviewed August 29, 2016

      You're welcome! Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Paul from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

      Not bad”

      You get what you pay for here.

      Reviewed August 16, 2016

      Thank you for your review. You certainly get what you pay for at The Eltham Gateway ... especially now that we have undergone a major refurbishment. Please come again to see the results. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      9.3
      Exceptional
      Patrick from United Kingdom
      Group
      Spa Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

      Well looked after on a brief visit”

      Staff, spacious room, good shower

      No problems. Not possible to comment on Food / Dining as none was eaten or experienced - there should be a NA option

      Reviewed November 25, 2015

      Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am always pleased when our staff are mentioned in a positive way, as they are our greatest asset. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      5.7
      Trudi from Australia
      Family with young children
      Family Room Suite
      Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

      Good place to stay while we were moving house”

      Location, 2 bedrooms,
      Reviewed November 06, 2015

      Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      3.0
      Tracey from Australia
      Couple
      Marble Spa Suite
      Stayed 1 night in August 2015

      Shocking”

      First impression the room smelt old & dirty, the carpet was stained, there was a huge gap under the front door allowing a cold wind (not draught ) to enter the room. The bed was uncomfortable & the 2 person spa was a joke.Will never stay there again. Definitely not worth the money spent

      Reviewed August 16, 2015

      Thank you for reviewing your stay. Yes, our hotel was in dire need of a refurbishment. We are currently undergoing a major refurbishment and would love the opportunity to show you our renovated rooms. If you are ever back in Eltham, please consider returning to The Eltham Gateway. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      7.3
      Very good
      Peter from New Zealand
      Couple
      Spa Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

      2 nights this time but different room (room 7)”

      clean room. good bed. location

      Had 2 good nights this time. Needs a form in the room for any maintenance problems. Found 4 problems in the bathroom that should have been fixed before the room was let. 1- The front panel on the spa bath was hanging loose. 2- The toilet seat only had one bolt holding it so flopped from side to side. Not good when sitting. 3- The window was jammed shut in the bathroom so the extractor fan won't work properly if you cant let air in. 4- The toilet roll holder was loose on the wall so the roll wanted to fall off when used. Small things but they add up and wouldn't take much to fix. Apart from that the rest of the room was good.

      Reviewed May 13, 2015

      Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our hotel and nearing completion. We hope you consider staying with us if you are traveling in the area to see the results. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      6.7
      Good
      Peter from New Zealand
      Couple
      Standard Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2015

      Average night”

      Good size room. Nice kitchen & donning table

      The bed was past its use by date and lumpy so didn't sleep well. In the cupboard under the hand basin was a dirty old towl. Apart from that the room was a good size but dated. Needs a refurb.

      Reviewed May 13, 2015

      Thank you for your review. We are remedying the problems you have noted with a major refurbishment of our hotel. Please consider staying with us again should you return to Eltham, to see the fantastic results. Violetta P

      Responded July 26, 2017
      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      123
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Eltham Gateway Hotel
      |Very good 7.5
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Melbourne Museum