Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 2.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.4
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 4.9
Sort by

ChienWu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very bad hotel
good location.
The room was under cleaning when I arrived at 13:30. There was NO staff, but only a memo to ask me to check in at 18:30. Emergency phone was NO answer. My schedule was forced to change and came back at 18:30. The hotel manager appeared at 19:10. His reason was because of China national holiday. It's not acceptable because it's predictable. The manager spent 30 minutes on cleaning the room. I had to wait at the front counter. There were a couple from Singapore and a couple form China got the same problem. Very very bad hotel. NEVER STAY HERE.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good location only
Location
Average
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jimmy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Review
Embassy Hotel Hong Kong
No good
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from China
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
too bad and dirty..this is not a hotel, is motel.
location is the best.
location is very good. located next to subway station and jordan. many restaurants, shopping center but i think this place is very uncomforable, too dirty, air-con and wifi is not work very good. i was waiting for one hour to connect the wifi to book another hotel because this place is rubbish. and i didnt saw the staff after the first day i check in. the staff didnt leave any contact number to me after she disappear.. they dont refill any tissue or clear the trash from my room..i was very very disappointed..
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joki from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
lady staff not friendly at all
none
since it was only 1 day stay, still ok. but it was horrible, the lady staff was no manner at all, harrassing guest, instead talk nicely, like we stay for free. this can't be called hotel at all, coz it was only flat that turn to be guesthouse. actually it was situated in front building, but the building is hard to find coz it was located inside the building, and no people around that we ask know about tje building, luckily we met a nice guy, who help us to search.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
OK for a sleep over
Location
It is in a very good location and it is easy to find near Jordan station. The receptionist does not speak English. Don't expect warm welcome in these type of hotels they just want to get you to sleep and leave. A deposit if required, The receptionist needs to do some people skills training. Temple street market is not far. On the whole OK.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jack from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location location location
nice staff. great location. if you don't need much, keep your budget for a shopping splurge
Fine.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Great location
Great location. Price is ok. Staff leave you alone.
Stay was ok. Close to things is ok. It's in a busy area so a bit noisy at night even with double glazed windows. Right on Nathan road with views is ok for the money.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dario from Italy
Family with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Poor
Location
Shorter than expected. Conditions didn't match description at all
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YAWEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
house keeper blameed to me~No polite
location is ok~ but hotel staff attitude is not good
1 day.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: