Book Now: Eminent Hotel

Very good
From 673 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (673)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 673 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (673)
All room types
Showing 329 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Julina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Rate Valueable”
Recommanded to stay,clean & Valuable
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hyunkyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Affordable hotel”
Staff were nice and kind. their feedback even before the check-in were very fast.(over the internet). this hotel makes your travel to Kota kinabalu much easier with free airport pick-up service. overall, I enjoyed staying at Eminent Hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
One of my favorite hotel in KK”
Room is big and spacious! I love the television positioning. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning is cold. The only problem is the location is a bit far and kind difficult to find for first timer. Would love to come again next time. Many foodies and restaurant available nearby hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ling from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great”
Great stay and service. Free transport are provided from their hotel to airport upon checkout.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rufinah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 09, 2019
6.8
Good
VANESSA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location and very convenience ”
Pros: near airport ; surrounded by restaurants, free parking Cons: no bellboy if u have many luggages; toilet door is hard to lock and very old. Toilet pipe is leaking in the middle of night and very dangerous for old people.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stella from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Relax and Enjoyable Stay”
Location is a bit out of town but for one who seeks peace and quite stay, this is it. Tour guides had no issue to locate and pickup/drop off. Will return again. No issue with food, there's two good seafood restaurants just a few steps away from the hotel lobby. A lot of locals eat there so confirm food is good and affordable. My driver used Google Maps to locate the place and there was signage outside to confirm the location. However, the lobby is somewhat hidden, so don't panic, just drive slowly and you can locate it.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very near airport”
Opposite and across the road is CKS hypermarket,KFC, Maybank ATM, cafes, shops, On the front shop blocks are TMpoint, 24 hours laundry BubbleClean, QQ steam boat cafe, 24 hours banana leaf restaurant, nasi kuning shop, seafood restaurants. 3rd floor rooms are for non-smokers, other level rooms are for smokers. Concierge is optional. Parking spaces are limited. The Superior Twin rooms are huge, even though for 2 adults, could fit 4 adults I think. Good TV channels and receptions. Hair dryer and iron with iron board are readily available in the room. They did warned about pre-authentification of credit card payments and prefer cash deposit to respect customer privacy. Grab is available and very prompt. Sometimes, Digi reception is not very good here. Celcom is good coverage here. Very near airport and RTM. Very quiet and almost secluded place, good if you like privacy.We slept without noisy environment. Front desk can take care of your luggage s after checkout. Highly recommend.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Raven from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great value for money ”
It's a great hotel for short stay. As its in Kepayan Point, it's near by most of the amenities one will look for. The hotel is clean with good service
Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juanis from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
maintain the cleanliness and sporting staff..
Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kelly
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Very new hotel, very good hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Helda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Close to airport, eatries and other shops.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
only reason i keep coming back is the cleanliness and comfy of the ro and the friendly housekeeping.”
eminent has always been my 1st choice for rest during weekend after long tiring work the whole weeekdays. it has a very comfortable room and clean washroom. but everytime i ask for favors from the guy receiptionist, my mood ruined and i cant even have a good sleep. ask for early check in, instead being told the policy or least theres no room available yet.. i hv been lectured about the check in time 😅 ask for assistance since my room have food smell (window cannot be close tightly becaused the lock damaged) and again i’d been lectured that i came in late and it was the last room. so i was to be blame because i booked at about 5pm? 😅 before that i also had a late check in but found out the tv and aircon in the room i was given, was on. i had to come back down. but no opologized received. they only laugh and said it was their housekeeping inside the room. at 9pm? 😅
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Clean and worth for money”
The Hotel is a bit far to KK town but surrounding having many restaurants and foot massage center, the hotel is new and the room is very spacious. Staff are friendly and there is hotel taxi available by booking.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good & swift service”
The hotel offer free airport transfer from KK Airport to the hotel and only charge RM 15 for transferring from the hotel to KK Airport (RM 30 for midnight charges). The room was spacious, clean and cozy. Would definitely return if I drop by in KK next time.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
GANESH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Clean, worth and quiet”
Was satisfied with room. Stayed 3 nites in superior room. Have shoplots, restaurants around and in walking distance. Staffs were friendly and smiling. Front office shud have at least a senior staff with new ones. Worth for money !!!
Reviewed June 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Handre from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
A comfortable and cosy boutique hotel”
Cosy, Comfortable, Big room
My stay here has been great. The room is big with comfortable bed. The room has nice room design. However the location is a bit far from the city centre but should not be a problem if you have a car as the place had a lot of parking space. The area has nice restaurant though. Recommended to stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A worthwhile stay”
Clean, quiet & comfortable
Eateries are within short walking distance. There's a pub & a karaoke nearby too. Hotel room and it's toilet is clean, bed is quite comfortable with a quiet environment. Overall my stay there was great. Will book again if I visit the area in future.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
AMIRANORKISZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Budget Hotel Near Airport”
Affordable, Clean, Close to Restaurants
Stayed here for 1 night and might stay here many nights after this. Mainly because it is a few steps away from my branch office. The hotel has 1 van and 1 car to transport you to Airport (with a fee). Difficult to get taxi because it is a local commercial site. There are 2 seafood restaurants, 1 ice-cream shop, 1 massage/spa outlet and 99 Speedmart sundry shop, just next to the hotel. Many more restaurants across the main road. This hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from airport. But around 20 minutes to Kota Kinabalu city centre. The taxi from here to city centre will cost you around RM 30 per way. This hotel just opened this year, thus the room and bathroom is very clean and neat. Room equipped with flat screen tv and coffee making facility. Like any budget hotels, room is small, but for a few night stay, it is okay.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
6.0
liong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
good”
nice hotel
Reviewed December 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Big room , clean & value for money”
Easy to get paking, easy to find good food...just next to seafood restaurant.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hyeri from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Reasonable price and service ”
Free pick up service from Airport was the reason to choose this one but overall was nice. Reception was very kind and there is a supermarket nearby which is cheaper than other one.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Favia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
clean”
easy to find food and front office really helpful and friendly
Reviewed November 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Henn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Location away from City but good place”
Located at eateries and night life across the road. Quiet. Short distance from airport. No worry about heavy traffic. Away from the city.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Terrence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
Generally still a new place but should not take cleanliness for granted. Staffs are helpful yet at the same time can be more friendly.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Handre from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
A basic boutique hotel”
The hotel is far from town however if you are driving, this hotel is suitable as the parking is free. The room is big, spacious and comfortable to stay with basic amenities provided. The area has many restaurant and the plaza 333 is nearby however required a 5 minute drive. However the rate is reasonable and recommended especially to those with cars or a short stay.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gerry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
We keep coming back”
If there's a second home this is it. We tried staying on other hotels but gravity keep pulling us back here. Clean, spacious, free parking, food all over the place and the nearby shops & restaurants "333" is a haven. I'm scratching my head in looking for things to complain, but if ever there is I guess it's - there for isn't enough tv channels especially sports.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kevindran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
All is fine but it wont hurt to be better day by day! Cheers”
The only problem was finding forr parking , that place is dark so i may recommend putting cctv for our cars and a signboard saying ur parking is under cctv protection . Because i wont dare to park my car in a dark parking slot . So i had to wait around 15 mins to keep turning n looking for parking slot that is good n safe
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
siew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good, clean”
this is my first time stay in this hotel, not bad, staff polite , restaurant just in front hotel, 2 mins walk to 99 market. but just feel weird ...when i asked for extra pillow , the staff always say Not Enough ,the second day i request again they ask to pay RM 2 /day for Extra Pillow. :).
Reviewed March 13, 2017
6.7
Good
Chen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
extra bed”
bath room
so far everything is good, only that i have add 2 night for the extra bed , but the matress too hard and uncomfortable , i hope the hotel management will consider it and change the soft matress to the guess..
Reviewed October 28, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lutz from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
One night stay, No breakfast in the hotel”
Good price, clean rooms, closed to Airport
It was only a 1 night stay, because the next day we climbed the Mont Kinabalu, The hotel is new and quite comfortable, The only (-) is that they don't serve breakfast but you can go for Roti Chanai across the road (24h open), Food wise for dinner no problem - a lot of restaurants around. Price of 110 RM (25 Euro) is reasonable, but actual price of 150 RM (35 Euro) a bit to pricy. You should use their airport service (15 RM) instead of much more expensive (too expensive) taxi. In overall a very good choice for staying before you want to explore Sabah further.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
CLIFFORD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Convenient, Clean, Cheap”
Conveniently located around variety of restaurants, convenient shops. The hotel is also well maintained, clean and has a spacious walkway equipped with air conditioner. The price is also affordable.
Our stay was a fantastic one. We could easy travel around from the hotel. Good Chinese restaurants located below the hotel and across the road. The staff was very friendly and accommodate our request well.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Leo from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Far from the town centre, need to take a taxi ever”
Very clean, staffs can speak fluent English and Chinese, nice staffs
Very clean, big room and bed, poor transportation, must need to take a taxi to the town centre. Staffs can speak fluent English and Chinese. Only few restaurants and one supermarket near the hotel. Little bit expensive compared with the hotel in the town centre.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very clean and comfortable.”
Location and eating options on doorstep
This hotel suited us very well. The location was perfect for our plans to go out to the Crocker Range, though may not be ideal for those exploring central KK, especially if you don't have your own vehicle. There is no restaurant, but the three eateries just outside are all very good. Can't comment about breakfast options as we were away pre-dawn both days. The only thing that we didn't really like was the pillows, which were pretty hard.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Anita from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean, new and near airport”
it was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced
Found it was a pleasant stay as I was there to attend a workshop. Good location if you have business in Penampang and want to stay somewhere quieter than central KK. As the hotel is new, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only setback is the hotel doesn't provide breakfast. There are some nice restaurants in the vicinity but more suited for lunch and dinner. There are two sundry shops within 2 minutes walk. I found the shuttle service (RM15) useful and efficient. Overall a pleasant stay as check in and check out fast and straightforward.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Karim from South Korea
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
reasonable price, clean, newly launched”
clean, cheap, kind staff
We just booked as soon as we had arrived in KK. But I think it was terrific choice to stay there. Though it is cheap, it has all facilities like Wifi, tooth brush and paste, and hair dryer(u can ask staff to bring) The faults were that air-con seemed a bit old and it had some noisy, but they kindly moved the room for me. Also,aisle was a bit scary as it was dark.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
6.8
Good
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Noise”
Heard something like alarm.was thinking like only that night. But no. We're staying for 3nights and all night have heard that sound. Someone running upstairs and the sound quite obvious.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
JOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Near Airport”
Internet bit slow
Reviewed November 18, 2018
4.0
Joel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
ljk”
ljk
Reviewed November 14, 2018
4.0
Joel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
452”
20
Reviewed November 14, 2018
6.4
Good
Dee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nget from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice and affordable”
Inexpensive room rate & room condition is acceptable. It's better to own a car if you stay there, strategic location but not in the town centre.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
FEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Clean n comfortable. Would b better if there are more hangers. For meeting purposes i need to iron ”
my clothings in advance. 2hangers for a twin share room for ladies are definitely not enough. Easy to locate. Parking space is a peoblem.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lam from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Confortable”
Clean
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Darian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money”
Convenient to penampang stadium
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Simple & Pleasant place to stay with food shops all around”
Located away from the jammed area of the town.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Norizan from Malaysia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Affordable and cosy”
We extended out stay from 2 to 3 nights stay. Loving the room and thr ambience inside the room.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Noria from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Pros 1. Free parking 2. Lots of restaurant around the hotel area Cons 1. WIFI is very slow
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yoke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Location”
Nearby the destination i needed to visit, so it's all good. Clean and staffs are friendly too..
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Vijay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Value for money”
Excellent stay if you're looking just as transit to catch a connecting flight. Ample of restaurants offers good seafood.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sylvia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good stay! 5 stars hotel with a very big room!”
I would like to stay here again if i go to Kota Kinabalu for any business travel
Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YUN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good”
good location room clean
Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Room very clean & big...”
Hotel area many restoran....room very clean....
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rodina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent”
Cons - Pillow not comfortable enough
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Quick Stay”
easy to find parking, low price, spacious room, very good room.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dixie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Loved the clean room”
I love the clean new room.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Dixie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice clean rooms”
I love the clean and new room. ❤️
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good to stay”
Worth more than the money.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Oil from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great Hotel”
Good services with great room
Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Absolute great”
Cheap, clean, few very good restaurants in the area (krishna curry house and few other seafood restaurants)
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
DEEYEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Worth for money”
Stay in 5 Stars pay in 3 Stars Price
Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best in penampang”
Value hotel to stay. Famous dishes like nasi kuning sandakan, krishna curry house are nearby
Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good stay to consider”
Most value hotel in penampang area. Seafood restaurant is available. The famous Krishna curry house is also nearby
Reviewed September 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DATU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best value hotel in penampang area”
The hotel is one of the best hotel in penampang area
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Oil from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great services & facilities ”
The free pick up services is an advantage , all the required facilities is provided. Only lack of mini fridge. I will come back and recommend to all my friends & family.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JYH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean and new”
Everything was good,new area outside many food to select
Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
.”
.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Cheong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good sercive”
i stay here when i outside,great stay
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
.”
.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Phang from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great stay”
many restaurant nearby the hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2016