2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11057 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

YENG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Just off the main casino strip
Bustling activity downstairs
The rooms are adequate however slightly old. Good central location.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Malaysia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Relatively convenient location
Location
The location of the Emperor Hotel is relatively convenient with the bus stop an easy 10 minutes walk away. The staff at the reception were generally helpful too in helping us with bus routes and changing our notes to coins for our bus fares. Checking out was slow nonetheless.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhou from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Value for money
near to the famous big casinos
Food is easily available as location is near to at least 3 or 4 restaurants. The room is neat and tidy. Clean hotel which is located to famous big casino
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KWONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in December 2011
the room is not nice as the picture showing in the
good location
they are under construction, but didn't remarks until we entered to the room, is noisy during the morning time, so do not have good sleep, also, room is small, very old, not as same as the picture we saw in the website....but their staff is nice, i think i will not live there again, because there are a lot of good choice in macau, we can't gain what we paid. the only good thing is good location, in mid town.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location
Great Service Good Location.
I requested for higher floor and early check in and I got it. The room is big with a nice bath tub able to watch tv from inside. The location is good, just opposite Star World, though I did not take any of the hotel shuttle, I used the shuttle at Star World to Taipa which is great. When I check out, the conceige even get a cab for me and waited for me to get into the cab, what a great service, I will definitely come back again!
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

melissa from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beat priced among the less expensive hotels
Clean and fresh
Emperor hotel is definitely the best for the lower range of hotels compared to Wynn or Venetian. Comparable hotel to emperor in terms of location would be Presidente as prompted by friends. Friends who frequent the casinos are always alternating between the two. I would definitely pick Emperor in all my other trips to Macau in future. Clean and fresh lobby. The room is very clean - with a clean bathroom as well. Doesn't have a smokey feeling like Presidente. Plus it's the probably the cheapest in terms of decent hotel. Although it's not situated on the main road, Emperor is known to the cabbies. It is also not far from Presidente, Wynn and starworld. The only complain i have was that the housekeeping didn't do a thorough job.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location
Healthy pillow promotion
Suites family type. Good location in the city area. Convenient to Casions and restaurants. Although extra bed is placed, still spacious. Good and healthy pillow provided, comfortable also best for old people. If breakfast could extend to 11am it would much better. I will try again with my family in the near future.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ERIK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location with all major casinos nearby
It just 5 min walk to catch free shuttle provided by major Hotel. No need to worry any transportation issue
Very nice hotel with clean room & reasonable price
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location with reasonable rate
rate is very reasonable
We stay two nights around CNY, the location is very convenience, close to several major casinos, service is acceptable, overall it's a good choice for relatively lower cost.
Reviewed January 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel for the money!
Location, price
This hotel is not new, however renovations are being performed systematically throughout the hotel. Some floors are closed, but hopefully the result will be a modernized hotel, great location and hopefully the prices will hold. This hotel, like all the others definitely adjusts its prices depending on the day of the week. I've decided to plan my trips on Mondays with departures no later than Friday. The room rates are cheapest that way. Since this is Macau, I tend not to spend much time in the room anyway. There is quite a bit of activity in this part of town and even if you chose to explore the other side of town, nothing is really that far away since it's such a small island.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: