2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 11056 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11056 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

BAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location adn friendly service staffs
Very centralised position with easy access to places of interest
The hotel staffs were friendly and professional. It was under some form of renovation to the lobby when we there, and that makes the place somewhat messy and dirty. But I guess things should have been really by now. other than that, good place to stay for it's location and friendly services.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good serivce
the staff assigned the room which's at the end of the corridor on the smoking area at the first time, and we asked for another room on the non-smoking area. they are willing to change for us.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Bus shuttle service is not as good
good location, spacious, clean and big room area.
the toilet is not well maintained.
Reviewed August 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatima from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2011
Executive suite not so executive looking
breakfast
Arrived at the hotel via taxi (60mop). We're staying at the executive suite but it's not executive looking compared to other hotel i've stayed in macau. However, with the price it's ok. Breakfast - limited choices. The hotel is around 20min walk away from ruins of st paul. It's ok to stay here for just a night.. Better save up for other better hotels,
Reviewed August 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good location, service not entirely very good.
Near to many casinos!
don't expect excellent service from the hotel crew, nor expect excellent english speaking staff. overall stay pretty okay. shuttle bus has got no booth like the other big hotels, just wait and look out for a pink van that says rivera hotel/emperor hotel. location is pretty good since it has nearby shops open till late, 24h din tai fung, near to wynn, star world, lisboa, grand lisboa and mgm! about 15-20 minutes walk to senado square. great for its price, give it a try if you need something more budget!
Reviewed August 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel but toilet too small
Nearby to all casinos
first tune to macau, staying in emperor hotel gave me a very good experience except for the toilet is very small. the service staffs provide very good service, and prompt backup. i faced tv channel problem and they sent technician to assist us almost immediately. we are considering to bring our kids the next time to stay in the same hotel again.
Reviewed August 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Clean and Proper
Clean, within 20 mins walking distance to Senaldo Square
Overall, had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and proper. Only thing is the bathroom is not cleaned properly. There's hair in the bath tub and on one of the shelves.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SUDIHARTO from Indonesia
Group
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good hotel but limited breakfast
good room and location
i am quite happy to stay at emperor. the location is good to walk. but there is no casino there so we should walk away to the phraoh or other hotel. the guard at lobby is always looking at people. mky friend is not confortable with this. but overall i am happy with this.
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

IDRIS from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in August 2011
nice hotel and startgic area
the cleanliness, the polite staff and the good food
i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow.
Reviewed August 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

haresh from India
Group
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great
Location
had a great stay at emperor hotel hotel is located in a convenient location. however it is in a one way so be careful about having taxis taking you for a long ride. they circle around the hotel when you are right there. it is only a 5 minute walk from grand lisboa hotel. rooms and good service is good. people are friendly.. i would for sure suggest this to any solo or business traveler.
Reviewed August 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: