Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Queen or Twin Room with City View with Smartphone
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Hiking and food trip
Hike up Dragon Back peak, visit Cheung Xhou & Shenzhen. Dinner at Sang Kee, local Dim Sum and other restaurants.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

brendan from Fiji
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great location
nice hotel,good breakfast,great location
nice hotel,great location ,close to bars and restuarants,very clean,very comfortable bed and pillows etc
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from United Kingdom
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Lovely hotel great location
Hotel clean staff really nice , breakfast ok but cold in breakfast area, rooms also felt cold and damp ask staff for a heater they brought one up seem better after that . The first room we were allocated should have been room with city view it looked onto the back of flats was very drismal so they changed us don't be afraid to ask ! All in all a very nice stay they even done a take away breakfast for us as we had to leave early .
Reviewed March 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rolf from Australia
Business travelers
Queen or Twin Room with City View with Smartphone
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Business stay
Location, value for money, food
My stay was quite pleasant. I have been to Hong Kong many times but never stayed in this hotel. The hotel has been around for a while and the rooms need an upgrade. This includes the bathroom. I do not like rooms with Bathtubs, i prefer showers. Also during my stay it was unseasonably cold in Hong Kong. The Aircon is not reverse cycle and cannot heat. The room was very cold. Breakfast was included which is pretty good.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shyh from Malaysia
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good and convenient location if staying in Wan Chai.
Time to change the mattresses as there are sagging already.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from United States
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
First Time in Hong Kong
Location, safety, hotel room features
The Empire Hotel was close to an MTR station and in a good area of town. We felt very safe! Our room was neat and clean each day. We appreciated the complimentary water bottles and used the automatic kettle to boil more water to have thought the day. The handy smart phone helped us be able to call home without racking up huge international phone bills. We also used it to navigate when we were not with the local family we went to visit. It was a feature I had not experienced in other hotel but greatly appreciated!
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from Australia
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
new & walk to night bars, food & trains
Price via Agoda great, location, & 4 star plus
Very relaxing, low price included breakfast, step out to trendy bars, food street or restaurants, easy walking to trains, very happy with stay. Desk helpful plus free bus link to airport station. Loved it
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jocelyn from Singapore
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location
Location, near MRT , good food
Good, but room very cold
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location..
Easily accessible and room is decent..not in the tip top best condition, slightly old n musty, but manageable..
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wu from Hong Kong
Couples
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel
Noce room
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: