Very good 7.5
Based on 3389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Kwong from Malaysia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Empire Hotel Wanchai - Recommended
Location, affordable and gym/pool
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Nothing much to grumble as the service standard meets our expectation. Room is clean and well kept with proper housekeeping. Breakfast buffet is ok, variety is there but still feels something is lacking. We loved the pool as its hot during our stay, so a dip inside is receommended, pool aint big, much more for some lounging in water. Gym is well equipped with free water to rehydrate :) The only thing we didnt quite like are the dim lights along the room corridors, a bit too dim for our liking as when matched with the colour of the walls and doors, it just adds to the dim. could be our preference, but compared to most hotels, it seems more dimmer than most.Location is great, near MTR and tram, so hopping around isnt difficult. Plenty of drinking holes along the next street, so plenty of fun. Good hotel to stay, expected but not excite.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

TO from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2015
Location good
great big room
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Calista from Malaysia
Business traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel
location, room clean, wifi, environment
Good experience with this hotel
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Kenny from Australia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Couple traveling
The location great, for some reason many Philippine hang around the lobby.
pleasant and pod location
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Reginald from United States
Solo traveler
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
One week stay
Location, staff
Had to change rooms three times before I got an acceptable room
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Heinrich from Australia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
poor
location
very poor 1st room stink of urine 2nd room aircon did not adjust very poor will not stay there again
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Nathan from Australia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
just ok
location, price, location
The Empire is in a good location in WanChai, rooms are small, usual for HK but clean. The price is usually good for HK also. Staff were not that good though. Having your room cleaned before 3pm seemed impossible and the didnt replenish anything. Apart from the reception counter most of the staff has little English. The hotel is ok but with The Wharney and Metropark within 100m of the The Empire, I'd only stay here if it was way cheaper than the others
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Mariella from Philippines
Group
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
rude front desk guy
handy smartphone
Reviewed August 02, 2015

wong from Malaysia
Couple
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good location hotel
clean helpful staff n location
v good location.Near wanchai mtr.near good restaurants n. Shopping haven with street shopping for clothes etc
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Gemma from Philippines
Family with young children
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Empire Hotel with young Child
1. you can access different kind of transpo (walking distance) 2.the staff are okay but not very friendly 3. the room is great
It was okay, we were usually out during the day and return only in the evening.
Reviewed July 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: