Very good 7.5
Based on 3391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Carol from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
unpleasant
free internet; location; nice staff (when they could understand what I wanted)
Only two of four elevators were working for 9 of the 10 days I was there. The staff did not speak English on the whole. The hotel corridors and rooms were not well-maintained.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

YUEN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great upgrade, room Clean and Conformable.
Convenience Transportation and Close to Restaurant and entertainment
Feeling good for the upgrade which the 1st time to try Empire Hotel and location is good for both business and dinning.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Xin from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Just not bad
High-speed internet, convinient communication
The room is not the smallest in Honk Kong, close to shopping malls and local restaurants, but the sound insulation will make you feel embarrassed
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Xin from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Better than imagined
high-speed internet, convinient to soppinmg malls and restaurants, but the sound inbsulation is bad, you can hear clearly what the next door talk about
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Yassin from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very average hotel
Good location, close to mtr, close to Lan Kwai Fong,
Reviewed September 01, 2013

hong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
clean room with big bed
near shopping, big access to the lobby, big bathroom
near to shopping mall with big bed and big bathroom
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sidney from Hong Kong
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Brief business stay - good quality, enjoyable
Location, quiet & value foe money
Good, enjoyable & successful. The hotel has an airport express stand which takes the traveller directly to the down town check desks - this is an important feature. The location of the hotel was in the centre of my business requirements, which meant I could walk almost everywhere. Also the hotel is between two important MTR stations which is a big plus. The downside about the Empire, is that it caters for incoming mainland tour groups, who can be noisy and overbearing.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Humberto from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
overall this hotel is ok for the price
Location, Location and Price
This hotel is not 4 stars, its a small room and dated. I would recommend it to my friends who are going to Hong Kong for the nightlife and only need a room to crash. I would not recommend it for families or couples.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lei from China
Business travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good Place to stay in Wan Chai
Clean, easy to get about, room is spacy
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Paula from Australia
Solo travelers
City View Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Not sure if I would stay there again
Very close to convention centre
On booking into hotel all went smoothly until I got to my room. There was a sewerage smell coming from the toilet. I was put into an upgraded room. It was OK nothing fabulous. I was able to use the Club Room facilities, what a joke they were. The hotel should hang it's head in shame if they consider that a Club Room. The staff in the foyer were always very helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast adequate.
Reviewed August 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: