Book Now: Emporium Suites by Chatrium

2018

Emporium Suites by Chatrium Reviews

Excellent
From 4225 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4226)Booking.com Reviews (730)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 4226 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
日本語
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Room City View
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Superior City View
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3392 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
A 5 stars Hotel within the Emporium and Opposite Emquatiar ”
the location of the hotel is good with BTS, but the traffic is terrible jam. Hotel facilities and the quality of buffet breakfast are impeccable. Hotel room is in good condition with kitchenette.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Yee, I really appreciate your review and glad to see you had a great time staying with us. We wish to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded September 12, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Helpful staff but deteriorated facilities”
Great location: The hotel is connected to the shopping centre Emporium and the BTS Phrom Phong. Helpful staff: Staff are very friendly and good in English. They will help to communicate with taxi drivers and show prompt response for all our requests. Deteriorated facilities: Poor flushing system in the toilet that we have to press the bottom many many times to make it work. Some rust water came out from the handshower for few seconds when our first use. Furniture and fixtures look old and doors are quite hard to be closed/locked. Good breakfast: Large variety of choices and tasty good.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Ching, What a pleasure to read that you continue to have a wonderful stay with us thanks to our central location, the professionalism of our staff. In 2018 as we celebrate our 18 years of continued success, it is a pleasure to announce that we are also embarking on refreshing all rooms and suites as part of our ongoing enhancement plant. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to have you back as we continuously strive to be your first choice accommodation whenever you travel to Bangkok. Kind regards, Mathurose-Rose Director of Rooms
Show more
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Nawras from Jordan
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
My stay at emporium ”
I am a frequent visitor to Bangkok and I have staid in a lot of hotels the last 10 years I have been staying at the emporium sueits never think about changing my stay because I feel like I am at home when I am their never have any problems
Reviewed September 10, 2018
Dear Nawras, I really appreciate your review and glad to see you had a great time staying with us. We wish to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded September 12, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
POH from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Great location. ”
Hotel is 2mins walking distance from Phrom Phong BTS. Luxury brands shopping mall. Foodcourt is within the mall. Helix dining famous restaurants are opposite. Definitely and highly recommended.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Dear POH I really appreciate your review and glad to see you had a great time staying with us. We wish to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded September 12, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.4
Excellent
Kristian from Australia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Excellent Choice”
We often stay here for the convenience of the location. It is literately connected to Emporium Mall which is connected to Prom Pong Sky Train station and EmQuartier which is an amazing Mall with several building and over 60 restaurants and shops. Between the two Malls, nice local park and good facilities in the Emporium Suites you have a super good base to launch your Bangkok tour. We got the Sky train 5 stops to Siam and it was really interesting walking around there. Again more Malls but also smaller markets and other things to see. If you are in Bangkok for a Medical procedure then this place is amazing too. It has hourly shuttles to two of the main Hospitals in Bangkok. The rooms are big, some have a Kitchen and Laundry facilities (Suites) the basic rooms are big too with everything you need. The breakfast is very nice and has fresh egg station, plenty of fruits, breads and lot of hot food. The gym is great. Lots of Life Fitness cardio machines Pool is good too.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Hi Kristian, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay in Emporium Suites, Bangkok. We appreciate your time and trust you put in our hotel and share your experience with other. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Sirilak Rakyat (Ms.)/ Duty Manager
Responded September 06, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.0
naser from Kuwait
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
عمارة وقالبينها فندق”
سلامتكم الزين الوحيد فيه بجانب مجمع امبريوم
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Hi Naser, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay in Emporium Suites, Bangkok. We appreciate your time and trust you put in our hotel and I hope you can share your experience with other. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future. Best Regards, Sirilak Rakyat (Ms.)/ Duty Manager
Responded September 06, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
Monika from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Polite staff, great facility, great location, 2 min walking distance to Emporium Mall, EMQ and BTS Phrom Pong. Comfortable, big rooms. I always come back here, if I travel with kids or solo.
Reviewed September 01, 2018
Dear Monika, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay in Emporium Suites, Bangkok. We appreciate your time and trust you put in our hotel and I hope you can share your experience with other. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Sirilak Rakyat (Ms.)/ Duty Manager
Responded September 02, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
Umatharan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Park View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
The gem of Bangkok”
Chatrium hotels never fail to impress us with service and location. Staff are friendly and breakfast are good.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Dear Umatharan, Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 31, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.4
Excellent
chuah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
Great location
Reviewed August 29, 2018
I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded August 30, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
4.4
ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Unfriendly staff, very disappointed stay”
I lived in Thailand for 5 years and know many hotels in Bangkok. It was first time to use this hotel and very dissapointed experience due to below reasons 1. A lady manager at reception had no smile, very cold attitude, no service mind. 2. Cleaning by lundry team was careless. No filling up amenities, still dust after cleaning. Broken pot remains on kitchen and unchanged. 3. No bellboy help upon check-in. I think management of this hotel is not well and no good teamwork among departments(ex, reception and booking team). Overall, very disappointed stay and will not come back to this hotel any more. Only good point is location. Sorry for negative review but I was really shocked this time all the because I expected good hospitality.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
I really appreciate your valuable feedback and sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered on those points and we will work harder for future improvement. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded August 30, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
gwak from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Kind staff and fast check in and out.”
Perfect Location for various activities and kind staff. Many thanks.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.4
Good
John from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room Park View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
Facility is too old. Maintenance can be better. Lifts are too slow.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nanako from Nepal
Family with young children
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Fantastic location and spacious room ”
Can't ask for more. Directly connected to BTS and Emporium. Got a huge room. We keep on going back to this place every time we are in BKK.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sawitree K. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 03, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
7.6
Very good
Pierre from Switzerland
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good hotel”
Very good hôtel...staff efficient Good location..nice swimming pool
Reviewed July 30, 2018
Dear Mr. Pierre, Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 30, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
7.2
Very good
YEOW from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
canvas sofa old n dirty. Itch n need disinfect. Change to leather, ease maint n clean. ”
Location, staff service, convenience remain excellent! Cleanliness of canvas n curtain need improve. Itch when seated on sofa( 2 bedroom suite, 3113). Mini hifi set to change to blue tooth enabled speaker. Starting to look old though in modern n good location. Time to fine tune improvements within Unit. Spread in breakfast club very limited. More side dishes for porridge pls. Dragon fruits insufficient n ran out way before 10am closing.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Dear YEOW, Thank you for your compliments in your review of our hotel and I am appreciative that you were satisfied with majority of your stay especially the staff service and convenience; where as your comments on the room cleanliness, facilities and breakfast points will certainly be reviewed and addressed for improvement. Let me share the good news that all our rooms/suites will be given an enhancement as part of our ongoing improvement program so the experience of our guest will even be better. Meanwhile, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Bangkok. With best wishes, Mathurose-Rose Director of Rooms
Show more
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Excellent location ”
Location was excellent staff was very friendly.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Dear Muhammad, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded July 26, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.8
Good
Kenneth from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Great location., and that's about all”
This hotel is in an absolutely prime location, located over a high-end shopping mall, right across from a brand new high-end mall, directly connected to a BTS station. I've stayed here several times, but I think this will be my last. For such a prestigious location, they just don't seem to keep up the place. Our room was very spacious, but somewhat devoid of furnishings. While it wasn't overtly dirty, it generally seemed a tired and old. The bathroom fixtures were old and dirty, water pressure was terrible, hot/cold water was really spotty, it was hard to even get a decent shower. Food was basically terrible, I can't think of a better word to describe it - it was also quite expensive, so I was expecting at least a decent standard, but it was really dismal. Will not be returning, I would recommend staying elsewhere, just not worth the money when there are so many nicer hotels to choose from.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay in Emporium Suites, Bangkok. We are sorry to hear discomfort you experienced. This is definitely not our standard to treat our valued guest. Meanwhile, I trust my apology on behalf of Emporium suites goes some way in assuring you of our commitment to responsive customer service and appreciate your kind understanding over this regrettable incident and assure you of our best service at all times. Best Regards, Sirilak Rakyat (Ms.)/ Duty Manager
Show more
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
4.4
An from Australia
Couple
Superior Park View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Disappointed second time around”
Seems it's purely about business here now. It was great first visit. On exit we were extorted by doorman for a ride to airport. He advised 800baht! anyone who has been to Bangkok knows this is absurd from Soi 24. Hotel is overpriced and run down. A lot of better options available. We definitely won't be staying here again. It used to be handy but now a lot of hotels have easy access to the BTS Skytrain. Everything in this area is overpriced and staff here don't really care and don't seem helpful. We went downstairs and wanted a taxi for a normal trip and that was a difficult task itself. Be prepared to cough up if you want basic facilities or just do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. Really, save yourself the grief. Not worth the hassle when it is your time off to enjoy. TV channels didn't work, called downstairs and was told to flick to another channel and watch. True story!
Reviewed July 19, 2018
We are so sorry for the incurred incident We would fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Best Regards, Sawitree K. (Miss.) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 28, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room Park View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Convenient Location and Big Clean Rooms”
This hotel is connected to Emporium mall and across is Emquartier. Its super convenient location on Phrom Phong BTS means you can get to transportation without getting wet in the rain! It's my second time staying here and this time we took a bigger room because there were 3 of us and needed 3 beds. Each room has a kitchenette. That's how big it is. You can shop for fresh food at the 2 supermarkets, there is a foodcourt, fast food joints in Emquartier and high end restaurants, cinema, shopping, cafes all within the 2 buildings if you don't want to step out to the maddening BKK traffic. Pool is rather small though. Not possible to swim laps.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
Dear Jennifer, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded July 20, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
matthew from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Park View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Service with A smile ”
I have stayed at the Emporium Numerous times either on A Family trip or Business. The ladies at the front counter are always friendly and professional . At times my room upgraded with some amazing views of Bangkok. Facility's are fantastic from the pool to pool side bar , the Gym and steam room etc... Attached with easy access you have A fantastic shopping complex at your door step. We will be back as you know .... :)
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 11, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.6
Exceptional
md from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
be comfortable”
i always prefer to stay in emporium due to it's excellent location adjacent to phrom phong station and also adjacent with emporium and Em Equatariel shopping mall and also adjacent with nice park where i prefer to have one hour walk in the morning.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 11, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.6
Exceptional
Angela from Canada
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Park View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
loved the hotel, Sukhumvit is too quiet”
Stayed here 4 nights. June 26-30th. Four adults and two kids (ages 3 and 7). Room: beautiful two bedroom suite the master suite comes with a full four piece bath, and walk out to a gorgeous balcony (linked with the main living room's balcony). Kitchen in a separate area with a full standing fridge, along with washer/dryer in one which comes in so handy when you have little kids. Room cleanliness: very clean, meet expectations, the cleaning lady washes our dishes everyday as well . Breakfast: ok, has something for everyone including kids. Pool and gym: pool was nice , outdoor and offers beautiful Cabana/sitting area. Pool bar was rather expensive in my opinion. Staff: very friendly, concierge needs to be more knowledgeable, one I asked him where we could go out for a drink/food nearby and he had no idea. This hotel is in the Sukhumvit area and on top of a designer department store (The Emporium), a 30 second walk to Phrom Phong station, some street food vendors which we buy from everyday. Traffic: if you dontwant to be stuck in traffic, then take the BTS (SkyTrain) or the M (underground train), often costs just about 30 bahts which is dirt cheap but gets you to your destination much faster than taking a cab. this area is dead at night unless you want to go and hang out at the mall. Overall: LOVE the hotel, you kids will not be exposed to the "adult nightlife". if you want busier night life then this is not the place for you. my husband I left the kids at the hotel with my mom and sister and went down to Silom for a walk and the street is bustling with restaurants, live bands, etc. next time we would look at staying in a different but definitely will choose the Chatrium hotel group for sure.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 11, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Kenneth from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Fantastic service”
Staff are always ready to assist and super pleasant attitude.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, We really appreciate your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Sutheenuch M. (Miss) / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 11, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Improvement of Breakfast is needed ”
Quite disappoint on their breakfast, almost 5 times I stayed here and found the breakfast is getting poor.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
Dear mei I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered and we will work harder for future improvement. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 28, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Sandra from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
The accessibility of Emporium suites is perfect. You're steps away from the BTS, and close to shopping malls with too many restaurants to choose from. Great super markets as well. It's not a super modern hotel but fits the needs well.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear Sandra, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 28, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Brad from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Great location right on top of many shops and eats as well as the train station. ”
You won’t regret staying here. The pool was great for our kids and we were super close to the train to get us anywhere we wanted to go.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Dear Brad, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 28, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.0
Excellent
shawn from Canada
Couple
Superior Park View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great location ”
This is a good hotel but a little expensive considering it is not a new hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2018
Dear Shawn, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
Ghazi from Singapore
Family with young children
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
My 2nd stay in Emporium Suites”
My 2nd stay in Emporium Suites. My first time was in Dec 2017 though in a bigger 2 bedroom apartment. My reasons for returning to Emporium Suites? Great location. Friendly and professional staff. Clean rooms. Linked to Emporium shopping mall which is linked by a bridge to EM Quartier mall across the road and it's also linked to Phrom Phong BTS station. Air-conditioning in the room was good and Wi-Fi signal was excellent. apartment came with a bathtub, microwave oven, refrigerator and a washer-dryer. breakfast at level EL was also good with a decent spread of food and the spread would change daily. I would definitely return to stay in Emporium Suites the next time I'm in Bangkok.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
Dear Ghazi, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
7.2
Very good
peen from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good location but bathrooms and kitchen looking old”
Great location, linked to Emporium and Emquartier for shopping and dining, Phrom Phong BTS for transport. Due to the age of the service apartments, the bathroom and kitchen are both looking tired.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Dear peen, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
5.6
Alex from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
OK”
It was ok.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear Alex, I really appreciate your review so that we will work harder for future improvement. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Incredible hotel, location and amenties”
Emporium is a hotel that I could imagine living at. One of the interesting things when first entering the room is they provide a smart phone for residents on their stay. At first thought another guest had left their phone but nope, it's a free smart phone with internet access. A very nice touch. The rooms are immaculate, the location is directly at a major shopping complete with movie theaters, unlimited restaurants of all types. It's directly at the Phrom Phong skytrain station so all of Bangkok is at your fingertips. It deserves a legitimate 4-5 star rating and if the price is right book a room immediately.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
Dear Martin, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.0
Excellent
SURESH from India
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
value for money”
Spacious rooms, very good room service
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Dear SURESH, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Park View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Great location and facilities ”
The services apartments are great for young families as they have the pool and gym in the hotel and then the park next door. You are also close to the BTS and the shopping/ food courts
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Richard, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
John from Australia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Just one night”
All in all the hotel offers excellent customer service, but the main thing I was disappointed in was that hot water in bathroom was only warm at best. Not good at all for a shower or hot bath. Breakfast was quite nice but pricey for what was on offer. Good location downtown.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear John, I really appreciate your review so that we will work harder for future improvement. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Will stay again”
Great options with one/two bedroom options with kitchen and washing machine for when travelling with kids. Staff are brilliant and friendly with our pre-schoolers and very attentive with any requests. Will definitely stay again on our regular trips to Bangkok.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Deborah, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
Joanne from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
fantastic location ”
best location and convection to Bts. free hospital shuttle. good room lightling and unbeatable view.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Joanne, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
7.6
Very good
jayson from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
City”
In the thick of it.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear jayson, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
SANGHOON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good”
👍 good
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear SANGHOON, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.2
Exceptional
wiphaphorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
family vacation”
i really love emporium suite - the location and the hotel is very great and me and my family love to spent time at the hotel every time we were there. location is great , close to everywhere i need to go and also transportation is very convenient that the hotel is right next to BtS That i can travel to anywhere i want with out worrying about traffic, which bangkok is the most horribly traffic as i ever-seen. the only one concern with me is staffs are not enough to take good care of you while you are checking in , i understand maybe the hotel working on long term room stay but the price that i paid was the same as 4-5 stars same as the other hotel around bangkok so i would expected a very good service right? overall i really recommended this hotel for sure.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe City View Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Always a great stay”
Always a pleasure staying here. Stayed in a big room with everything you need. This yr they've added a free mobile in room with access to internet and overseas calls. Even though i didn't need it,it's just another thing they do to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Connecting to the emporium shopping centre, you have everything you need. Also the sky train is at your doorstep, which makes getting around very easy. Breakfast is always great, with a nice variety and they don't serve the same foods everyday like some hotels. The swimming pool and gymnasium are great. All the staff that we deal with are always friendly and helpful. Thanks for another nice stay. See you again at the end of the yr
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear chris, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Pema from Bhutan
Family with young children
Junior Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Awesome location, good breakfast spread. Helpful staffs. ”
The toilet was run out and badly needs immediate renovation.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear Pema, I really appreciate your review so that we will work harder for future improvement. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Overpriced”
Good location and facilities, but poor breakfast (forget about it if you are vegan), the key card kept not working, the hall stinks of smoke, staff gets stuck when spoken to in English. The cleaning lady was very sweet and helpful though. Overall, not a bad place, but i expected better for the price
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Tatiana, I really appreciate your review so that we will work harder for future improvement. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.0
Ms from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
The only hotel regret to stayed ”
The staff were not trained well. They did not greet and bring guest to the table for breakfast. But when you try to find a seat for yourself they won't allow you. Quite disappointed with the amount paid. In the first place , you did not do anything wrong turned out they treat you in a rude way which not supposed to be. We made a courier order. The worst was the staff insists a commission 5% on top of the courier charges just for a pay on behalf letterhead from the hotel. Fortunately , after requested to meet their manager make a complaint there were no hidden charge for a small piece of paper. Now waiting for the courier to reach safely hopefully.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Dear Ms, I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
10.0
Exceptional
Hassan from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Park View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Excellent location ”
Hotel staff are really friendly. Rooms may require new furniture as the present ones are a little worn out it seemed. Locationwise this hotel is just perfect. Good breakfast options. Overall stay was quite pleasant. Paradise for shoppers.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Dear Hassan, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
9.6
Exceptional
William from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent hotel, however, escalator to mall is a little confusing as it shuts down after a certain time even though adjacent mall is open.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear William, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
8.8
Excellent
Ratchaneeya from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Very clean nice staff
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Dear Ratchaneeya, I really appreciate your review and wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.0
Benjamin from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
had the same room”
This time they did inform me upon checkin that i do not have breakfast.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Benjamin, I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.0
Benjamin from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
overall experience ok. ”
Everything is ok, just have to take note in future if the breakfast is complimentary. Was told that breakfast was at EL level and starts at 630-1030. And when i was there the next morning for breakfast, the paper write complimentary before i signed... But upon checkout i was told that my booking doesnt include breakfast (though i know) and they did apologize for giving me the info that it was complimentary.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Benjamin, I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
6.8
Good
Matthew from United States
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Could use improvement”
Location is perfect and central to everything, with lots of options for eating, shopping, etc. Very convenient. However, the rooms are a bit dated and worn for the price point that they are asking. The reception and management need more training in the hospitality business. Although the concierge were very helpful and nice.The rooms could be much cleaner, found cockroaches in the bathroom.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Dear Matthew, I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
5.6
nabile from Thailand
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Old , old rooms and facilities Mediocre breakfast Too much attitude from some of the staff”
Really need Improvement as too old Too noisy and not good service More smiles will be already a start
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Dear nabile, I really appreciate your review and sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered. We definitely will improve it. However, we wish to welcoming you back again in the future.. Thank you for choosing Emporium Suites, Bangkok! Best regards, Mathurose - Rose Director of Rooms
Responded June 21, 2018
Emporium Suites by Chatrium