Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

joseph from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice hotel which is near to shopping
Value for money, nice and clean room and good location.
Very good, friendly staffs but breakfast was abit disappointed.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good location, great English speaking staff-clean
Location, value of money and friendly staff.
Was great.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Konrad from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good option
location, cleanliness
superior rooms are rather small but well equipped. breakfast satisfactory. all in all a good option. the only minus point was the unreliable internet connection.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Karsten from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Good!
Staff , Rom, breakfast
Reviewed April 02, 2014

SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in March 2014
Good Location, Convinient
Good Location, Convinient, Reasonable Price
Near to business District, Easy to find food, good case nearby, easy to get taxi, friendly staff willing to help
Reviewed March 25, 2014

yee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
all key performance index failed
room key is unique. nothing else fanciful
i've been to hcmc numerous times and checked into lots of hotels (check my previous reviews) but i must say this has been the worst hotel i have to review! first of all, i have been able to check into hotels with my significant other with no hassle but this hotel demands a separate room to be booked so that my gf would be able to stay legally (apparently this was not mentioned during booking of the hotel with agoda). i paid an additional n requested for the additional room key but was not given because its just a false front for the authority?! secondly, the 1st room provided had an airplane turbo for aircon, second room that i settled with had a shower with thermostat that either has northpole or sun temperature setting with nothing in the middle. the bed was creaking louder than a rocking chair and i can hear the conversation of occupants upstairs clearly! thirdly, the breakfast was pathetic mix of harden bread and semi-cold eggs. fourthly, the free bottled mineral water was only provided for 1day. future occupants, please be aware that there is nil housekeeping staff (or rather service) at night even if it just means that you request for a bottled drink. do not expect hotel standard or whichever star standard that is claimed
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Martin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Cheap and centally located
Cheap price, Central location, Friendly staff
The Empress is a cheap city hotel located in District 1. Major tourist sites and nightlife area short walk or cab ride away. The hotel seems fairly old but in OK shape. The wifi was often spotty so I had to go the Blender cafe next door to get work done. I only had the breakfast once, it was the standard bacon, eggs and toast.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

chairatt from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Newly nice furnished room, in tourist location
Nice and clean room, good location, helpful staff
the room I got was very clean, newly furnished with nice bright decoration, wide window with great view of a cathedral. The staffs speak English fluently. Many good local food around the hotel, big supermarket and minimarts nearby. and the city center is within a few minutes' walk. I felt safe and comfortable in this hotel. Sure I ll come back and stay here for my next trip.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Good Location, Near Meeting Area, Food Nearby
Good Location, Near Meeting Area, Food Nearby
Great, Near Meeting Place, Good Food Around, Nice Cafe Nearby
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Alexander from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Charming and affordable small hotel
good location, dead cheap, nicely renovated quiet rooms
After a week at the beach, this was a nice, old fashioned, but renovated house with a comfortable room. Staff - outside the restaurant, that is - was friendly, attentive, spoke English well(and some German) and were rather uncomplicated in all matters. Excellent stay for practically no money. Oh, and when they screwed up, they admitted it instantly and fixed the problem. Well done, good attitude!
Reviewed January 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: