Book Now: Empress Pattaya Hotel

Very good
From 1833 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1833)Booking.com Reviews (359)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 1833 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1833)
All room types
Showing 1523 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Wen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
3 Star hotel with good location and disappointing service.”
Pros: Room is clean Location is near to Terminal 21 and right by the road Breakfast is acceptable for a 3 star hotel TV work well Aircon works well with no odour unlike other old hotels Cons: Hotel staff unprofessional. - Booked a room with breakfast included and was told no breakfast included, which was clarified when i requested them to check again. - Gave a deposit of 500 baht during check in and had to remind them to return my deposit upon check out. Toiletries minimal (only shower cap and earbuds) with Body wash not topped up. - Room lights a little too dim
Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Fantastic location but it quite noisy at night time from bar & nightclub”
Big room / Clean / Great location for Shopping (Close to Terminal 21 Shopping Mall) Close to massage shop / Convenience Store (7-11) & Starbucks and local seafood restaurant and etc. Not much variety of food on the breakfast. No special food for Vegan or Vegetarian (The hotel denied to create for a special menu) Overall is good :-))))
Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Empress Pattaya hotel”
It a nice and convenience to Terminal 21 and Big C mall. The staff is friendly too.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
JASIM from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Location,rooms size,price, cleanliness ”
Well located hotel in north pattaya where all facilities are within walking distance. A bit old hotel but the price,rooms size and cleanliness make it really worth it and highly recommended place to stay in if you like pattaya north. Will definitely make it my first option if staying in pattaya north.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tom from Thailand
Family with teens
Corner Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good,but old.”
Nice staff, fast service, clean ang take Care over rom. Little old fashion but enjoy the stay a lot ! Good breakfast! A lot of massage, restaurants and marked for shopping. Short walk to the Beach ! Like to come back!
Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Scott from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 20 nights in December 2018
Good hotel ”
Great location, clean room, very polite staff and cleaning staff, liked hotel very much
Reviewed January 18, 2019
7.6
Very good
shaylendra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
hotel near terminal 21 mall”
cheap mid size hotel for your basic needs.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
shaylendra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
hotel near terminal 21 shopping mall”
the hotel has just been been given a refurbitment , close to big C and the new terminal 21 mall. good price for all your basic needs.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
2.0
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Turned up at hotel to find under full refurbishment no prior email or warning disgusted at this”
Booked for week when arrived completely closed and put in sabaii wing. Round corner cheaper ratevstvtime of booking no refund offered and first night there covered in bed bug bites which gave photos to prove
Reviewed October 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thandar from Myanmar
Couple
Corner Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice and relax room type with good location. ”
Room space is quite spacious and comfortable for us. The shower is quite relax too. The location is just the opposite side of the main road and China town, so it is quite convenience to explore around. For those who use to sleep early, I won’t recommend it coz this area is quite busy and noisy until midnight. Breakfast is not so worth to buy. Others are quite good. We had a pleasant stay overall.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fuad from Oman
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Best location & Staff”
One of the good hotel in Pattaya, in very good location, staff are very cooperative and kind. However the only thing needs improvement is internet, which is very very slow compare with other hotels. Internet in Thailand has improved a lot and hotel management has to upgrade their internet to Fiber Optic in order to improve.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eddy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
In the center of everywhere..”
Visited Pattaya two times in the same month and check in to the same hotel twice... so there must be something that makes me satisfy with... Everything is good and above the value I paid.. Will check in again for my next visit to Pattaya, which is just few months away.. can't wait..
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eddy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
One of The Best Hotel In Pattaya”
This hotel is really value for money. Great location, get yourself a motorbike and you can go all around Pattaya without getting lost because the hotel is right at the main road.. Room is big and tidy..
Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ebrahim from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
GOOD LOCATION”
Everthing is good in this hotel except the aircon temperature control can not be adjusted. You have to contact front desk to send the technician to reduce/increase the temperatur. Other wise i am happy and would stay again when vist Pattaya in the future.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Neil from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
GREAT pool area on the roof”
The pool area on the roof is really nice. I was going there in the morning and afternoon for a swim, to relax, and to read. The rooms are a bit shabby - just a bit. The location is excellent. Just across the road is an open food court with lots of vendors.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ebrahim from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Perfect Location ”
I enjoyed 5 night stay at this hotel. Location was perfect on 2nd road near soi 1. Lots of restaurants, cafes and fruits shops around. Staff are nice, cleanliness was good, breakfast was OK. Has a nice rooftop swimming pool. Wifi was very good. The only issue was the A/C temp was uncontrollable from the electronic panel installed on the bedside table, hence you need to call the reception to send someone to adjust it. However I still would stay again on my next visit to Pattaya.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good hotel”
I have stay in this hotel for 7 times out of 8 of my trip to pattaya, the best part is the location and it along the main road.. 7-11 is jus less den 1 min walk away and BIG C is jus opp the road... staff are friendly to us as they already know we do come to pattaya often.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great hotel close to everything”
Location, comfort, staff
The hotel room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was tasty and had enough variety. The hotel is located close to anything you might need, from shopping and eating to night life if you are in the mood to do so. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Pattaya. It is a great value for the price. Would not hesitate to come back to it again.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 13 nights in December 2014
Great velue for money”
Staff. Breakfast. Location
Can't speak highly enough of this place. Everything works from the showers to the reliable Wifi. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room ready despite my early arrival of 09.30. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Pool is good as is the pool area. I love it here and will be back on my next visit to Pattaya. For this price, in this location, you will not get better than the Sabai Empress.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AARON from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
A good hotel for business travellers”
Clean, Spacious and Good Location
My only grouse is the breakfast. It's ala carte and NOT buffet. I didn't get the chance to try the wifi in the room because I had a prepaid data plan from TRUEMOVE which served me well. The room is clean and spacious, and the location is near all the happening spots, including the famous Soi 6 bars and the old Central Big C. I was given a room that I felt was a bit too close to the adjacent building, so to begin with there was no view. But that shielded me from the noise that you would normally expect from the main road and chain of go go bars. For the price I paid, I was expecting buffet breakfast, but it was a pleasant stay, nevetheless.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Enjoyable stay”
Staff, location & swimming pool
I Like everything about this hotel. Its my 2nd time staying and I can recommend it for the price. Everything works, staff are good fun & polite. Rooms are big and cleaned thoroughly each day. Nice buffet breakfast and swimming pool. Location is in one of the quieter areas of Pattaya. Hope to be back here at Xmas.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Elliott from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Relaxing place to stay”
Location to nightlife, friendly staff and value for money
A great place to stay. Check in was fast and drama free and hotel reception speak very good english. Location is still good considering its a fair way from Walking Street but 100baht for a taxi ride and your there in 5mins. Check out Drinking Street acroos the the road too.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 11 nights in December 2013
good value”
Breakfast, location and staff
Easy check in and check out. No Russians. Big clean room. Fast reliable wifi. Pool nice but small. Friendly staff. No kettle in room if I'm going to be really petty but overall a really good stay. It was my first time here having moved from the Sabai Lodge down the road due to the fact it is now over run by ignorant Russians. No such problems here. A few English couples, Germans and Japanese golfers so a nice feel about the place. Everything works, hot shower and reliable wifi. Great location. I will be visiting again.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Always happy and hope to return for more as usual”
Friendly Staff, Great Location and Big,Comfortable Room
I'm a regular guest at the hotel and I always look forward to return there as the service and rooms are 5 star quality. Staffs are attentive to our needs and not forgetting fantastic and room service and international menu. I recommend Sabai Empress Hotel very highly to anyone out there looking for a great value for money hotel in Pattaya. Thank you Agoda for recommending this hotel to me.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very adequate mid-range hotel”
Location, comfort, cleanliness
The stay was fine with most everything going according to plan. We did misinterpret the Agoda booking however, and ended up having to pay for a second breakfast (only one was included). My fault for not catching this. Location is a good compromise, not too far from anywhere, and assuming you want to stay in North Pattaya. Breakfast was above average for this class of hotel. Clean, comfortable and well maintained.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sameh from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good Stay. Nice Hotel. Good Location.”
Location. Good size rooms. Clean
The Hotel location is perfect, in front of big C on 2nd road. The room size is decent. Room is clean. Free WiFi. Swimming pool on the 9th floor. The size of swimming pool is small. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Comfy hotel in a good location”
Location, cleanliness, good friendly staff
Arrival was very good- staff friendly and a free drink, also the hotel looks very good upon arrival. We were on honeymoon, and the first room we were given wasn't very nice, on the smoking floor, but after a quick chat at the front desk we were upgraded to a better room on the 20th floor which had an even more fantastic view of bangkok. The hotel itself was very clean and the pool area is nice, but the best thing is the location, rit near the centre with very easy access to restaurants etc. very good hotel for the price we paid and definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Saranrat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great service, average room”
location
the room is spacious! it's bigger than i expected. the bathroom is good but they don't provide hairdryer until i asked for it(but they sent it up in 5 mins). the staff is so helpful with parking and very polite. check-in was fast.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Superb location but noisy ”
Surronging Amenities
Sabai Empress Pattaya is a nice and clean hotel, but, if you want to sleep early, there is noisy outside due to the bar music. Just cross the road, you can enjoy shopping and eating. I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
awesome hotel,awesome staff”
buffet breakast is delicious and a must
i've stayed here 5 times now and am going back in 2 mths again. the hotel and staff are great. haven't had a bad thing happen while i have been there,usually travel with kids also and the staff treat the kids great. all i can say is i love it there and have made a few friends stay there already all with positive reviews also!!!
Reviewed March 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
si from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good hotel and good staff”
Good location
I stay here 8 days I stay comfort and best feeling from staff. But sabai hotel is many bad manner korean man stay So not good. In the night rudely manner and drinking alchol in the room. Terrible korean man.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location for North Pattaya ”
Helpful reception staff,
Good buffet breakfast. Enjoyed the rooftop pool with great views of the city and sea. Good size of room. Wish the beds had thin cotton duvets instead of Wool blankets (no good if you are allergic to wool).
Reviewed January 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kent from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Good room, pool & breakfast buffet”
Nice location on 2nd road close to Big C, good bars & restaurants
This is my second stay at Sabai Empress. The staff is friendly & accomodating, the location is good with convenient shopping close by. I like to pool on the roof & the breakfast buffet is good. I will stay here again on my next trip.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
chris from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel, everything you need at your doorstep.”
Roof top pool, very private and relaxing.
From the moment we walked into the lobby, this hotel had a welcoming feeling, and we were greeted with a warm smiles from their friendly staff. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The food and service, great! Breakfast was very satisfying, and whether you ate in the hotels restaurant or room service or even the pool area up top, it was all good. I mostly liked the privacy of their roof top pool where you could relax of an afternoon, away from all the noise and hussle and bussle of the streets below. Overall, a very pleasant stay, they deserve more than a 3 star rating. i look forward to staying there again in the near future. Bravo to you all!
Reviewed June 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Family with young children
Corner Double
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
great hotel and great staff.”
nice new hotel thats in a great location away from the busy walking street. big c shopping centre right across the road and food all around you.
this is my families second time we stayed here and we love it. the staff are very friendly and the food here is also great. the buffet breakfast is awesome. for a 3 star hotel it is the best value for money around pattaya,and i've been travelling to pattaya for over 10 yrs now. peak season is more expensive but if you're willing to spend the money you wont be dissapointed. i will definitely staying there again. thank you sabai for the pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Kent from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Great hotel, location & reasonable rate”
Friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast buffet, pool on roof was nice
I really can't think of anything that I disliked about Sabai Empress. I will return again!
I was staying at another hotel in another area with lots of clubs and I was bothered by the noise all night so I switched hotels to Sabai Empress. Quiet, clean, friendly staff, good dinning area & a pool on the roof. I'm very happy I stayed at Sabai & I will return again. I recommend it highly.
Reviewed December 13, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Leung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Cozy hotel”
Convenient location, nice staff
Room a little bit small
The hotel is quite and conveniently located near the Big C on Pattaya 2nd Road. Easy to pick any tuk tuk to reach the Beach or city center, or you may walk directly toward the Beach. There are ample night life places around if you want to stay out late into the night.
Reviewed November 18, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Overall excellent hotel”
Best features was the food and the pool and value for money
didnt dislike anything
We stayed for 3 night at the hotel, lobby looked brand new and it was infact really new hotel, rooms were big and spacous and i got the cheepest going room, so i guess the superior rooms would be even better value for money, i will be staying their in the future
Reviewed October 05, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Gerald from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Value for money”
Great location, new, friendly staff
Internet in the room not working, too many bars nearby, guests are noisy at night
I stayed for only 1 night and found this hotel to be very convenient for shopping and eating. No problem for taxi or tuk tuk to know this hotel. Hotel staff are kind and friendly. For the price, it is good value for money.
Reviewed July 12, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Dhanushka from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Excellent Hotel in a Quiet but Active Area”
Brand New Hotel with new facilties Location - Quite yet only a few meters away from all the activity
Not Flexible on Check out time Breakfast layout is not the best
I normally stay in this area since I do not enjoy the "extreme" atmosphere of the "Walking Street" area. The Hotel is located in a area with easy access to shopping and entertainment. It is however in a location where you will not be disturbed by the noise of the beer bars located around it. The Hotel is only a few months old, so the rooms and all of the facilities are very new. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The Looby area is quite nice to chill out with a nice patio overlooking the street. I highly recommend staying at this hotel, and will definitely book it during my next stay in Pattaya.
Reviewed January 13, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Krittin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good for clubbing”
Near Differ pub, the most Thais famous club in Pattaya. you can work to differ pub or bone pub. hotel clean and comfortable. i didnt use facility. i stay your at night for a short time. This is Pattaya, the city of night life.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
a nice clean hotel”
An older but well maintained Hotel. front staff : not rude but no personality. Cleaning staff : excellent ! For the price I am not complaining , no Gym or a swimming pool. Location : little far from the walking street , Baht bus is easily available but cost you more if you hire a scooter taxi.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
A reasonably priced hotel ideally located for entertainment and shopping close to the beach the rooms clean comfortable although the air conditioning was noisy but adequate Rooms serviced daily towel change and bed linen changed every day receptionist very polite and professional
Reviewed March 25, 2018
6.0
Kitt from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good​ big room”
Room is​ big​ and​ good​ location.​ VERY​ NEAR​ SUPERMARKET.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 14 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
will stay again for sure
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
will stay again for sure
Reviewed November 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
eliahu from Israel
Couple
Corner Double
Stayed 11 nights in June 2018
very good”
very good
Reviewed July 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
eliahu from Israel
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in June 2018
very good”
very good
Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nititham from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good place ”
Good location
Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HEYIN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not bad ”
The location is near the Tiffany show but a little far from the city center. The facility is old and the swimming pool is too small. Service not bad
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Sabai Empress hotel”
It a nice and convenient hotel, staff is nice too.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jeremy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
Great location and good value ”
Front desk staff have no idea what service is, they are now helpful for anything so book and pay online or you will pay way to much and they mostly do not know enough English to discuss concerns. Cleaning staff are amazing and my room was always spotless.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
4.4
muslim from Maldives
Solo traveler
Corner Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Hotel was good location and good area with v poor staff”
As I walked in this hotel I was greeted with reception staff and I checked in the hotel As I booked for one night and asked staff for long stay but the lady staff “we full next few days Mr “ she was kinda rude .. I as I extended my booking by Agoda and found lots of Rooms available , there is one staff lady v rude to people with dark skins, she needs a better training , conclusion ( will never ever stay with this hotel with staffs of racist behavior )
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.8
Good
carl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
was good but not anymore”
i have stayed at the hotel many times over the years its a great location near shops and 5 min from the beach staff are great and so is the food. The problem is the hotel needs some love the rooms are starting to look old the pool are has no one there to server and order drinks the decking is peeling from lack of paint 5 years ago I would have recommend this hotel to anyone I cant do that anymore I suggest looking at other hotels like flipper or April suites
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HAOXIN from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
A pleasant place for rest”
I live there for a night and it's sure a great place for a rest. it's located in the center of Pattaya and there is a big market across the road.of course, there is a swimming pool in the cell floor, it is ok !
Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHAI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
convenient”
very convenient hotel. 7-11 next to the hotel. Opposite the hotel got Family mart, China Town and Central Marina. In front of Central Marina got a lot of food stalls. Hotel clean and rooftop swimming pool.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Very good”
We have stayed here on many occasions in the past due to its location. I think this will be our last stay here. We requested a non smoking room, and although the room was clean it did have a strong cigarette smell about it. I also noticed the strong smell of cigarette smoke throughout various parts of the building. Whilst I don't have an issue with people smoking, this should be restricted to areas outside the building. This is the only downfall of this motel. It should become a smoke free place.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Cheuk from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Value for money, great location”
The hotel itself is satisfactory. Staff is nice and the room is okay. Just remember to bring tooth brush because the hotel doesn't provide that. The location is excellent. It's not far from the beach and there's a huge shopping mall nearby. You can almost find everything you need in the shopping mall. Plus, there are food court and many other local restaurants near the hotel. Other things like bar or massaging are also just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
bob from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Quiet Hotel, Excellent Location for shopping & Transportation”
This Hotel is part of a Pattaya Hotel group with four hotels in the same North Pattaya area. Other than the terrible old fashioned key lock on a wooden door to the hotel room, the hotel offers a great value. Excellent bedding, linens and towels in this price range. Nice pool, good quality breakfast with polite staff who do understand English. Plenty of signage in Russian, Thai and English. Two well maintained elevators. Strong WiFi on the 5th floor.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Great Hotel but Noisy Location”
I've stayed at Sabai Empress before and I'm always impressed with the room. The rooms are large with a big bed, big desk and a sitting area. There's food service and a very nice rooftop pool. The location is close to everything and anything you could possibly want but the downside to that is it's quite noisy at night. There is some venue close by that is very loud into the early morning hours. The staff speak excellent English and do their best to see to your needs.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Geoffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 20 nights in January 2017
Geoff from Australia”
Stayed for two weeks and had no problems at all. Hotel could do with a room face lift looking a little tired but presentable and clean. Great house maid room cleaning service.Breakfast needs variety as same menu every morning with good selection. Quiet location. I will stay again in September.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Peacelful yet easy access to bars and main areas”
Nice hotel 30 min walk to walking street or u can jump on the passing taxi bus, my second time after a few years. Pool needs a good clean since my fist visit, which was disappointing and the floor revarnised as it's peeling off and got Everywhere. Otherwise a nice clean friendly hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Luke from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Sabai Empress”
Great location. Nice room & settings. Staff friendly although english was a problem. Air con can not be controlled via a remote as its an old styly ceiling inserted unit. Spent the night constantly waking as it was too cold.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice and quiet. ”
Located at the end of Pattaya north. 10 mins walk to the beach. Easy to move around on the baht bus. Bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel is quiet at night. Guest friendly. Rooms are decent, value for money.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
100% great hotel,”
Great hotel for the price, the staff the best you can get , will do anything to assist you, value for money, and location ,,,location, taxi at front door,, shopping mall over the road, food shops, 7/11 all within 100 meters
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
nice hotel”
this is a good value for money hotel nice pool on roof good food helpful staff it is in a quiet area so you can get sleep but only a 20pence bart bus ride to all the noisy area i would recomend this hotel
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHEW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Corner Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
GOOD LOCATON. ”
SATISFIED WITH MY STAY. BREAKFAST OKAY AS I DO NOT TAKE A LOT OF STUFF. CORNER ROOM VERY SPACIOUS EXCEPT THAT I WAS GIVEN A ROOM ON THE SECOND FLOOR. BED TOO HARD FOR ME AS I AM USED TO THE SOFT MATTRESS IN MY HOME.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
samuel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
my away break”
its location its very clean and tidy its very homely
The Sabai Empress is a relaxing hotel it's quiet and i enjoy every minute that I've spent there and i will be coming back again at my earliest opportunity. I have stayed at the Sabai Empress several time before it's roof pool is amazing. I would recommend this hotel its in the north of Pattaya away from the hustle and bustle
Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
mark from Australia
Family with young children
Corner Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great location, great staff”
Location,, staff,, friendlyness
i stay here 4 or 5 times a year, always come back, great staff, so friendly, great also if you have kids. locatioon outstanding, taxi bus at front door. 20 min from walking street, easy to come back on taxi bus, drop at front door, Big C over road. great food stalls across the street. 7/11 next door. motor bike hire next door. great as i say.. location and staff
Reviewed July 20, 2015
7.3
Very good
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Disappointing”
Location, location, location
Stayed here on a couples of occasions and loved it. This time it was not so. First they have replaced the buffet breakfast with a "set menu". This set menu consists of 1 choice of American breakfast. The American breakfast I got on the 2 occasions I tried it was awful. I gave up after the first 2 days and opted to pay for breakfast elsewhere. The staff assured me that the buffet will be back on at high season. The second change that I do not like is they have started to play music at the swimming pool so if you like reading a book in relative peace and quiet by the pool forget it. I tried reading in the lobby only to be put off by the staff yelling at each other from reception to the bar area. My room was not up to the standard of before. When I asked for my shower head to be fixed so the water could be turned on without it jumping out of its cradle and spraying everywhere the maintenance man they sent simply wedged it against the back wall. The result was that when the water was turned on it jumped straight out of the cradle again. Wifi was practically none existent in my room which was surprising as it is normally good at this hotel. All in all a bad stay this time. I will not be back at the Sabai Empress and will seek an alternative hotel for my next stay in Pattaya as there are numerous options for this price in this area.
Reviewed July 18, 2015