Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Shachar from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great hotel. Lovely view
Facility
Went there at night got a great service. the room was very clean. and got a great service from the saff. the view was very beautiful.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Room okay, but arrange your own transport!!
The room was spacious and clean. Reception is open 24 hours.
We booked in to stay at the Empress for one night - in transit. We had expected to arrive at 7.30pm, but due to a delayed flight we didn't arrive until 1.30am. Thank goodness the hotel has 24hour reception! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only issue in the room was that the TV screen was "snowy". Reception staff were competent and professional, although not overly friendly. The breakfast was available from 5.30am but the range and quality was only "okay", with only a limited choice and none of the "western breakfast" options. The biggest problem was the airport transfer. We had booked the room noting our arrival flight and time, but email enquiries to confirm a pick-up went unanswered. On arrival, because of our delay, we were not so surprised that no-one was there to meet us and we had to catch a taxi (50 ringett). The trip took about 20 minutes (on empty roads). However when we reached the hotel we tried to arrange the return transfer to be told they did not offer that service, but they would book us a return taxi - for 60 ringett. Given the time and our early departure we reluctantly agreed. The "taxi" turned out to be the hotel's ageing minibus. An absolute rip-off!!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Roland from Australia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
location
Near airport
Great for early morning flight as it is about 15 minutes drive from the airport. There are shops within walking distance to the Hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location with good service
Big and spacious room
The service is good and the location is good as well. Just some comment on the breakfast which doesn't serve much choice and not compatible with the price that charged. Overall, okay to stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Wai from Myanmar
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel but old furnitures
Nearby the Airport
The hotel is quite near to the airport and very convenient to fetch the guests and family from their arrival. The rooms are spacious and clean but the furnitures are old. The worst thing is we cannot control the Aircon. Especially in the sleeping time, we can't adjust the room temperature and we even can't switch it off. The swimming pool is quite small and a bit weak in sanitation of water exchange.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

raylin from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good basic hotel close to airport
Friendly staff, room service, airport transport at doorstep
This hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. A hotel with the basic amenities. Bed and bathroom clean. There are other nearby restaurants if you dont like room service. We opted to stay in our room because it was so hot and humid outside.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Tan from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Near to KLIA airport , but the room is very old.
Near to KLIA airport.
This hotel near to KLIA Airport. But the room is to old . If you just seek hotel for hotel this hotel is reccomended, the raxi fare from hotel to airport is RM60.- You can book it at front office.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Celia from
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Close to the airport, small rooms but clean
close to the airport
I though it was closer than stated on the review, but was a little further. Small but clean, nothing to brag about, it was fine.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Gemma from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean big room
Good food, big and clean room, nice employees
Quite far from airport neighboring areas not so attractive
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Collin from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Great Breakfast
Positive: Good room, good toilet, good breakfast and good service. Negative: A little bit from airport.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: