Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CONNIE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Convenient location if Tune Hotel not available to stay
convenient for stay because got cheap transfer from hotel to lcct with many time slot.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

nor from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
one of the hotel choices near to the lcct
hotel was ok, parking lot only a few,staff not really friendly
on our way to the hotel, we need to keep looking for the hotel signboard as there was no signboard from the main road.we keep looking to the shoplots,then we saw the hotel.we stayed at the hotel because of my flight was early in the morning. we thought it really near,but it is not that near.almost 30 min to the lcct.so,check out early not to missed out your flight.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

james from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Quite a nice hotel with easy transport &shopping
price is great and service was great
I stay one night. Staffs were ready to help you at all time
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Lynette from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
OLd hotel ,no pleasant features.filthy outside
old rooms poor air con loud people slamming doors at midnight reported to reception no bar fridge single beds ,no drinking water on arrival poor area where hotel is situated NOT recommended to any travellers thinking of staying here!!!
breakfast was poor suited moslems only .These people make white skins wery unconfortable as they stare you down in the restaurant. Unfriendly reception hardly speak english i understand we have a different culture.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Wendy from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great value for a quick stay close to the airport
Simple and cost effective
The rooms are very basic, but thats exactly what we paid for and expected so we were happy. Good place to stay for an overnighter prior to flying out the following day - airport transfer was cheap and staff at the hotel were all very friendly and fun to be around - great service and lovely ala carte food too
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Sau from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Pleasant hotel to stay
Breakfast with lots varieties.
Great location to stay for the night if you need to get to the airport very early the next day. Can get to enjoy a good breakfast before leaving for the airport too as the breakfast is serve very early the next day. Room is spacious. Parking bay in the basement is very dark.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel
We were able to check in at 2am; the lady at the front desk and the bellhop were still smiling considering the fact that it was very late.
The room that we stayed in was nice. There were 2 big beds good enough for 3 adults and two children and was very comfortable to spend the night. The breakfast provided enough choices which was also good because we didn't really like spicy food.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

conny from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice Hotel
Wi Fi and the cofee shop
Very difficult to get a regular Taxi and the help provided was not very good.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Firoz from Uganda
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and good service with a smile
Is staff are very helpful, courteous and responsive to hotel guests' needs
this was my third stay in three years at this hotel. the only small hitch i had was there was no courtesy transport to pick me and take me to the hotel from the lcct upon arrival, and so i lost some time waiting there for a long time. i eventually had to get there by the public bus service (which routes via klia and hence a change over to another bus, with all my luggage)! and it wasn't quite clear exactly at what point to wait for the shuttle by the lcct terminal, hence there needs to be some clear cut signage for "empress hotel shuttle service" outside the lcct! also, the hotel needs to re-consider its modus operandi vis a vis its "courtesy" shuttle sevices that they're actually charging for. i was charged rm 15 (per sector) for every trip to the lcct / air asia academy and back! was this "normal"?!?
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Tessa from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Handy to airport
handy to klia and lcct
Dated hotel but friendly service and handy location for a layover or as a place to stay the night before an early flight.
Reviewed May 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: