Excellent 8.8
Based on 165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Gemma from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing
The room, the staff and the pool
The room exceeded our expectations, it was spacious, modern and extremely clean. All amenities were taken care of from complimentary bottled water, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer and adpator plug to even a couple of umbrellas that we had to make use of on the first day. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful and the restaurant manager even knew our names and came to chat to us over breakfast on day 1. The pool area was very relaxing, no noisy pop tunes blaring out in fact the whole resort was very peaceful during our 3 night stay. The hotel shuttle bus was frequent and without traffic only took about 10 minutes but one day it took us about 30 minutes to get back due to hectic high season traffic. We also walked into the town one morning which took about 25 minutes but you don't need to with the regular bus schedule. The spa treatment we had was great but we didn't get to try the yoga as the teacher was ill. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and the Thai beef salad I had for lunch was delicious. As you can tell we had a great stay at Sankara!
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Jevelyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Worth the price.
staffs, rooms and the spa
one word, excellent!
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Ellis from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
little paradise near ubud
Location, staff, facilities
We had a wonderful stay AT sankara. We booked for two nights but ended up staying for six. Staff is wonderful, so nice, helpfull and humble. Food is great, best breakfast ever! Our room had a private pool with very cold water, a welcome treat after a hot day in ubud. The location of sankara is perfect, outside of the ubud fuss but still close enough to go there for lunch, shopping or a yoga class. We rented a motorbike but they have a shuttle bus too. Loved our stay here and will definetely come back!
Reviewed October 31, 2015

rhean from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very excellent service except the bed is too soft
nice food, clean swimming pool, great view and qiuet
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Alexis from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Stay
Staff quality, Spa, Value for Money
Great stay and i can only recommend this place for anyone visiting Ubud.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Our relaxing Stay at Sankara
The Staff were amazing to us , so kind and friendly, the food was amazing and the facilities fantastic
Our Stay at Sankara was not long enough , we spent 3 full days there and 4 nights, this was nowhere near long enough , after the first day i was more relaxed than i can ever remember , Sankara had a vibe of relaxation with facilities that were just fantastic. The staff were amazing , the massages were just heavenly, the food was so good, our children had fun in the main pool and loved every minute. i can not thank Sankara enough for the time we spent there and am looking forward to going back there next year already.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

ABDULHAMID from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
ok
view
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Amazing relaxation and comfort
Beautiful villa, great staff, lovely location
Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed! My budget would not usually stretch to a villa with our own private pool, but thanks to an amazing deal with Agoda Secret deals that's exactly what we got! Beautiful room, gorgeous bathroom and our own private pool to enjoy. Just fantastic! The staff were extremely professional, the location peaceful and away from the crowds, in all the perfect honeymoon location!
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Rohaila from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
A magical place
The staffs, the service and the environment.
It was wonderful. The staffs are really friendly and the environment is so calming. A good place to just relax the body, mind and soul.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Melody from China
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
everything is fantastic
The service,the room and the pool
Everything is fantastic as the staff are always helpful and welcoming. I left my hairband in the villa and they found it and sent it to my new villa in Seminyak. I really appreciate everything that the staff has been done.
Reviewed May 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: