Book Now: Eastcliff Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Exceptional
From 22 reviewsSee what guests said
9.8

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (22)
9.8
Exceptional
From 22 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness10.0
Facilities9.8
Location9.7
Room comfort and quality10.0
Service9.9
Value for money9.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
King Room Includes Continental Breakfast
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 20 verified guest comments
10.0
Geoffrey from United States
Couple
King Room Includes Continental Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent
Could not be more satisfied with my experience! Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Megan from Australia
Couple
King Room Includes Continental Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Eastcliff Cottage
Location, the warm welcome and the croissants for breakfast!
We stayed for the Polo and were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the accommodation.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Patti from Australia
Couple
King Room Includes Continental Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fabulous stay
Host was very helpful and accommodated us even though I had made a mistake with our booking for 1 of our nights.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Karin from United States
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great Weekend Stay
Comfort, casual feeling, great bathtub!
Eastcliff was a beautiful spot to stay for the weekend. There are only three units so guests are limited to 6 total. Two of the rooms had a private entry, and each had separate lounge room / bed room and bathroom with a huge double Jacuzzi tub. The historic building was well appointed with every detail looked after. Hot brekkie is a must, with a personal chef cooking up a beautiful spread that was delicious. The staff was friendly and non-intrusive, we felt Cheryl was available if we needed anything but kept a good balance to provide privacy.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Alison from Australia
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Short stay.
Location, food and ambiance
Relaxing, very comfortable and a great break for us.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Wendy from Australia
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic
The room, The food, The Owner
My son and new daughter in law stayed two nights after the got married , they were so happy with the room and even happier with the beautiful food brought to them in the morning by the owner Cheryl. The room had been prepared for their arrival and was bright and cheery and extremely comfortable, they will definitely be back!!
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Lionel from Australia
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
I cannot praise Eastcliffe too highly
breakfast, the room, breakfast
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Spacious room and excellent service
Short walk to main street of town & beach
Would highly recommend this accommodation to every-one. The room was of a high standard and breakfast was excellent. Best thing was that we could park the car there and walk to shops, restaurants & beach etc.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Louise from Australia
Couple
King Room Includes Continental Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and very friendly
Walking distance to all Sorrento restaurants and beach
Nice room. Good breakfast and very knowledgeable and friendly owner.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Marcus from Australia
Couple
Queen 1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Sumptuous room with service that was just perfect
Great location, more than comfortable rooms and perfect service
Sometimes the host is too much and sometimes too little, however at Eastcliff Cottage, John strikes the right balance. The breakfast was first class, the best we have had at a B&B. Additionally, John's knowledge and advice for the area was very sound. He was happy to give frank advice on the pros and cons of various restaurants and sites. We stayed in the Queen room...there was ample roo for the two of us, with a very large sitting room, comfortable bedroom and bathroom that easily fit the two of us in. We will be back...not hollow words
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|