Famiana Green Villa
Famiana Green Villa
See all 50 photos
Bungalow Garden View - Bed Famiana Green Villa
Bungalow Garden View - Bed
See all 50 photos
Beach Famiana Green Villa
Beach
See all 50 photos
Beach Famiana Green Villa
Beach
See all 50 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Famiana Green Villa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 50 photos
See map Famiana Green Villa
See map
Very good
Location
7.9
See all 50 photos Famiana Green Villa
See all 50 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 103 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent service
8.8
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center4 km
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportPhu Quoc International Airport (PQC) - Vietnam
Distance to airport3.8 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 15 hours ago
Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 360 m²/3875 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Pool View
Bungalow Pool View
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 340 m²/3660 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Garden View
Bungalow Garden View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View Triple
Pool View Triple
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Long Stay Promo
Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Long Stay Promo
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Advance Purchase Deal
    Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Advance Purchase Deal
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Stay 3 Pay 2
      Pool View Bungalow Triple with Breakfast - Stay 3 Pay 2
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Pool Bungalow
        Pool Bungalow
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Pool Access Triple
          Pool Access Triple
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Famiana Green Villa?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Famiana Green Villa

            More about Famiana Green Villa

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What they offer

            Show less

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (103)Booking.com Reviews (41)
            8.4
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.4
            Facilities8.4
            Location7.9
            Room comfort and quality7.0
            Service8.8
            Value for money8.6
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            한국어
            简体中文
            Tiếng Việt
            more
            Room type
            Bungalow Garden View
            Bungalow Pool View
            Pool View Triple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            more
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 69 verified guest comments
            1234
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Nicola from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
            Paradise”
            This was a wonderful place to stay. It was out of town and close to fairly busy road at once inside, pure paradise. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was excellent and breakfast was okay. The staff were very pleasant and most spoke a little English. We loved our Green villa with our own pool. We weren’t massively impressed with the island – there was very little to do and it was not as interesting or exciting as the mainland. This gave us a chance to relax, and to switch off. This is what made a paradise! There were some really nice restaurants along the road by the hotel; especially the Iris Cafe and a great corner shop on the dusty road that led to the Famiana Green Villas complex. The swimming pools were absolutely superb and the beach, although it had a very rough sea, was a lovely place to relax. Overall I would recommend this place to come and relax.
            Reviewed September 02, 2018
            Dear Nicola, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Phu Quoc and for taking the time to share your review on Agoda. We are very happy that you appreciated our great breakfast , lunch and dinner ; nice room and nice location which makes for an epic sunset picture as described, and very friendly staff. Especially, we very much appreciate your praise for the staffs . It will be a great form of motivation for our staff generally, and for us particularly to keep up with the good work. The whole team of Famiana wishes you all the best and we very much hope to see you returning to our resort in the near future. Best Regards, Oanh Cao (Ms) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Responded September 03, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Edward from Canada
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
            Excellent private pool”
            Pros.. very decent size private pool, very clean, staff are very helpful, airport transfer is perfect. I had a great time here at this resorts. I will be back again
            Reviewed May 15, 2018
            Dear Edward , A million thanks for choosing Famiana Resort & Spa as your home in Phu Quoc Island and especially for your wonderful review for us. Your review has helped us a lot, it gives us strength and happiness to continue our job. On behalf of all staff, I wish you a nice day, and hoping to serve you again at Famiana Resort. Best regards, Nga Nguyen (Ms.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Responded June 07, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            6.4
            Good
            Joanne from United States
            Family with young children
            Pool View Triple
            Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
            Not good value”
            The breakfast is not so great and the room is small. The staff in the breakfast room were not friendly and rather talk among themselves than helping. It is quite expensive for the room compared to hotel in HCMC.
            Reviewed April 10, 2018
            Dear Joanne, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc. You were obviously facing a chain of problems during your stay in our resort. Let us firstly apologize for all the trouble you had. Thank you for sharing in detail where we failed to serve you in an appropriate way – actually in many areas. Your comments give us clear indication where we have to put more attention and where to retrain more in detail the standards of operation. We were aware about additional training needs for our team, especially for our F&B staffs. Please be assured that we take your comments very serious and that we will work on all subjects in order to improve our service. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet and exceed your expectations. Best regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
            Show more
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.0
            Excellent
            Julia from Germany
            Family with young children
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
            Great vacation”
            Great place to stay. Had the villa with private swimming pool. Absolutly wonderful. About 5 min to walk to the beach or call reception and they send a car to take you. Beach is very nice and clean. Will come again!!
            Reviewed April 04, 2018
            Warmest Greeting from Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc! Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services. It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have made your stay at pleasant one. The genuine care and comfort of our guest is always our highest mission. Be assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guest.We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Nga Nguyen (Ms.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Responded June 08, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            6.4
            Good
            Peter from Australia
            Couple
            Bungalow Garden View
            Stayed 1 night in July 2017
            bad weather”
            bad weather mad holiday low but staff tried hard many facilities not operating
            Reviewed March 19, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            TSAN from Taiwan
            Family with young children
            Bungalow Pool View
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
            Super Friendly !!! Famiana”
            We had fascinated holiday while stayed in Famiana, Phuc Quoc. Here is quite suitable for family trip. Staff、equipment、beach(swimming pool) and food are excellent,everything we need is included and tidy (like airport delivery). The location is to main city is around 10 min by taxi, we also buy water and snack outside the villa. The most surprising thing is after we are back to mainland Vietnam, we mentioned lost one small USB where should be not noticed and unvalue, however, Famiana found it and sent back to us. Famiana is my best choice in Phuc Quoc, also is yours.
            Reviewed March 16, 2018
            Dear, TSAN We were delighted that you chose the Famiana Resort & Spa here in Phu Quoc. It was a true pleasure to have you here with us and we are really humbled by your kind words on the hospitality that was extended to you. The culinary team will be so pleased to hear your kind words of praise on the breakfast buffet variety and quality and it is feedback such as yours that truly motivates everyone to continue to do their best to serve our valued guests.We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our floating water games, cozy and clean rooms and clean beach towels. A sincere thanks you for taking the time to share your kind positive feedback – this is really very much appreciated. Thanks you for Famiana Resort & Spa - it was a great pleasure having you here with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best regards, Nga Nguyen (Ms.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Show more
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.8
            Excellent
            Ian from China
            Family with young children
            Pool View Triple
            Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
            Staff at famiana made our trip to Phu Quoc really special!”
            Staff at famiana are exceptional - nothing too much hassle everything done efficiently. Highly recommend famiana for families! Sun down at famiana is also pretty impressive!
            Reviewed January 14, 2018
            Dear Ian , It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay at Famiana and with our services. Obviously, your compliment is the biggest motivation for me and our team in general to work hard in the future. The whole team of Famiana wishes you all the best and we very much hope to see you returning to our resort soon. Best regards, Nga Nguyen (Ms.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Responded June 11, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Gabrielle from China
            Family with young children
            Bungalow Garden View
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
            Great place to escape”
            I didn't know what I would find, but I was very pleasantly surprised. We booked at the Green Villa, which is across the road from the resort and not on the beach. However, it was perfect for us.The grounds were lovely. It was quiet. But it was an easy walk down to the road where there were a number of restaurants. The resort also provides a golf cart shuttle from the villas to the beach-side. The location of the hotel to the town was good for us. It wouldn't have been a bad walk, though it would be on a busy road. The breakfast was extensive and typically Asian "Western", but it was good enough.
            Reviewed December 28, 2017
            Dear Gabrielle Thank you very much for your review
            Responded January 14, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.0
            Excellent
            Quynh from Vietnam
            Family with young children
            Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
            The staff was friendly ”
            The hotel has free soup for baby under 2 years, the staff was friendly, helpful.
            Reviewed December 25, 2017
            Dear Quynh Thank you very much for your review
            Responded January 14, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            7.2
            Very good
            Nicola from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Bungalow Garden View
            Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
            Green Villa”
            We stayed in the Green Villa’s and I would say it is nicer than the main resort across the road. The golf buggy between the two although it is a 2min walk is useful. The pool and setting for Green Villas was quiet considering the surroundings. Room was nice - aircon worked unlike some places we’ve stayed. Similarly bed was comfy. Would stay again for the price, only downside is the distance from town but that it’s only a £1.50 cab ride
            Reviewed November 30, 2017
            Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about Famiana Resort. We are very sorry that our aircon didn't meet your ecpectation. Please, let us assure you that all your comments have been taken under consideration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort & Spa! Best regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 11, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.4
            Excellent
            sol from Vietnam
            Family with young children
            Private Pool Villa 2-Bedroom
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
            공항과 야시장에서 가깝고 풀빌라의 풀장이 생각보다 넓고 깊어 좋았습니다.”
            The Famiana green villa was close with the airport and night market, crab house. Our private pool villa's pool was wide and deep. But there were bad smell in bath room. Just except it, everything was enough to take a rest and enjoy the holiday. Every workers were so kind and always smile.
            Reviewed August 21, 2017
            Dear Sol Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Famiana Resort and Spa. As a team, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your give such positive feedback for all areas of the hotel. We send warm greetings to you and your family and hope that you will return back to spend your vacation again with us soon. Luan Thanh Nguyen (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager Famiana Resort and Spa Phu Quoc
            Responded August 22, 2017
            Famiana Green Villa
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Elizabeth from United Kingdom
            Group
            Bungalow Garden View
            Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
            Relaxing and beautiful resort”
            Such a lovely resort. We stayed in the green villa zone which is very peaceful with a beautiful pool area. The beach is gorgeous for sunset and funky hour cocktails. All the staff we met were very helpful and welcoming. Thanks to all especially Mai who went out of her way to help with our onward travel plans. Definitely highly recommend staying here!
            Reviewed April 17, 2017
            Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your experience. We very much appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you had such a nice stay at our lovely resort. We are as well thankful for your kind words for our “very helpful and welcoming staffs”, especially for Ms. Mai. It’s really a big motivation for us to work better. Your concerns and feedback have been acknowledged and shared with our management. Be assured that your next visit will be even a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and enjoyable stay for our guest. We eagerly await your return and are ready to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            6.8
            Good
            Maeva from France
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
            Disappointing”
            The villa with private pool is great. It's a bit far from the beach but the area is more quiet. The possibility to do archery is really nice. The staff has a very limited English, specially those in the restaurant and in the spa. I would advise to stay away from the "live dinner barbecue" which is a joke, It's supposed to have a romantic atmosphere with a piano but it was actually a keyboard with really bad remixes of music from the 80's. At the time we were there, the staff was not helpful, they didn't give any attention, we had to ask them twice to clean our table and to get some napkins (no salad and no bread anymore but we paid the same price anyway). Lot of choices for breakfast but nothing tasty.
            Reviewed March 21, 2017
            Dear Maeva, Thank you for staying at Famiana Resort & Spa and posting your feedback about it. We regret that you were disappointed with our service during your stay. We are very sorry that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations. At Famiana Resort and Spa, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore we take your feedback into consideration to work better on relations with our guests. We are looking forward to another chance to welcome you as our Guest again, and sincerely hope that you will have wonderful experience at our Resort! Best regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            6.4
            Good
            kristina from United States
            Group
            Bungalow Pool View
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
            Good”
            Need to have better mattress; They are too soft!
            Reviewed March 18, 2017
            Dear kristina, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We always do our best to make your stay with us the most enjoyable, and we were very sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay came up to your expectations. Please, let us assure you that all your suggestions have been taken under consideration and reported to according services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort and Spa! Best regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Thu from Vietnam
            Couple
            Bungalow Garden View
            Stayed 1 night in January 2017
            Nice green resort”
            The villa was cosy with a beautiful view to the pool and surrounded with plants.
            Reviewed February 05, 2017
            Dear Thu, Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a wonderful review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Famiana Resort and Spa! Best regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.8
            Excellent
            Minh from Vietnam
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 1 night in December 2016
            Very friendly”
            I stayed in private pool villa. The best part is the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.
            Reviewed December 05, 2016
            Dear Minh, Thank you very much for staying at Famiana and for writing the good review. We are delighted to know you are satisfied with our staff attitude. We wish you a good day and hope to have more chance to welcome you in the future. Best Regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.0
            Excellent
            Thu from Vietnam
            Family with young children
            Bungalow Pool View
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
            Nice place, good service!”
            Clean and nice swimming pool, nice place to relax.
            Reviewed November 25, 2016
            Dear Thu, Thank you very much for staying at Famiana and for writing the good review. We are delighted to know you are satisfied with our service. We wish you a good day and hope to have more chance to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            8.8
            Excellent
            Pierluigi from Malaysia
            Group
            Pool View Triple
            Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
            10 STARS FOR THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.”
            Improvement about the Breakfast is advisable. Not aligned with the Stars number. The support and help during our stay was amazingly perfect. We had problems with Vietjet Air, for a flight cancellation, and the Manager/Supervisor did everything in order not to make miss us another flight in Saigon. Beside this, every single people of the staff, always smiling and ready to ask if everything was ok. 10 STARS FOR THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
            Reviewed July 18, 2016
            Dear Pierluigi, A million thanks for choosing Famiana Resort & Spa as your home in Phu Quoc Island and especially for your good review for us. Your review has helped us a lot, it gives us strength and happiness to continue our job. On behalf of all staff, I wish you a nice day, and hoping to serve you again at Famiana Resort. Best Regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Responded June 13, 2018
            Famiana Green Villa
            4.0
            Jasmine from Singapore
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
            Thought I was in for a treat but was severely disappointed”
            We had the hotel staff pick us from the airport on arrival. Unfortunately it was raining when we arrived. The driver however did not have an umbrella with him nor did he seem to have one in the car. So we trudged through the rain to the car. It was just the start of our trip, so we didn't let that affect us too much. Upon arrival at the resort, the staff were friendly and we were given a welcome drink which was nice. The villa we booked was also gorgeous.. It was the bungalow with a private pool. That was until we realised that there was no hot water when we wanted to take a shower in the evening. (On a side note: there was rat/lizard poop beside the jacuzzi which was there throughout our stay 😖) When we called the operator, they said that the technicians had already gone home, so they would only be able to fix it the next day. I was brought to another villa to take a warm shower, before I returned back to my villa. (Odd in my opinion as a change of villa right away might have been more appropriate?) the next morning, the technician came by to fix the hot water system. Once it was done, muddy gritty water started running out of the taps! I guess the hot water system had been down for a while and they never bothered to do anything about it....On the second day, I noticed that the jaccuzi tub in the bathroom was not working. This time they said that the technicians would be sent in later. So I went to the beach for a walk, booked an archery session (comes free) at 3pm, and told them they could fix it while we were away. When I returned, it was still down. i then went to the archery area at 3pm thinking they might repair it later. When I reached the archery area, there was no one there. The office was locked. So I walked to reception only to find there was no one there as well. I then trudged back to my room to call the operator, confirming my appointment that I made earlier. He said he would send someone right away.. So I walked back for archery. When I got there, a
            Reviewed July 01, 2016
            Dear Jasmine, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to Famiana Resort & Spa Phu Quoc. You were obviously facing a chain of problems during your stay in our resort. Let us firstly apologize for all the trouble you had. Thank you for sharing in detail where we failed to serve you in an appropriate way – actually in many areas. Your comments give us clear indication where we have to put more attention and where to retrain more in detail the standards of operation. We were aware about additional training needs for our team. Please be assured that we take your comments very serious and that we will work on all subjects in order to improve our service. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet and exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Vi Dang (Mrs.) Guest Relations Manager
            Show more
            Famiana Green Villa
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Han from South Korea
            Couple
            Private Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
            Stayed 1 night in May 2016
            Very Nice!! Friendly Staffs, great location!”
            Private Pool was great.
            Reviewed May 09, 2016
            1234
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss