Very good 8.0
Based on 46 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ashley from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!
To all the staff at Fiji Hideaway, thank you for the best holiday! Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. We had such a fun yet relaxing time. So many activities to keep you busy. I loved the ping pong table. Food great, good variety. The snorkling is awesome. Perfect accomodation for us. Our Bure was right by the water which was lovely waking up to every day. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back and we already can't wait!! Thank you so much again!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

David from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 10 nights in November 2015
Best Experience
The staff were so friendly an more than happy to help. The entertainment was amazing and fun. The location is fantastic.
Great fun. Lots of activities to be involved in. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy. Learning the culture of the Fijian people was fascinating. Water is amazingly clear and great for snorkelling. Plenty of different meals and drinks to choose from.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Our stay
Position on beach. Standard of the accommodation . Peacefulness around the accommodation
We enjoyed our stay, but felt the central area of restaurant and pool and snack bars was tired and needed an upgrade.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Peter from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Enojyed our visit
The room location, The staff were very friendly, cleanliness was outstanding
We stayed in a deluxe studio accommodation which was outstanding. The staff were ever so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast selection was good, the fruit outstanding. We ate in the Pizza/Pasta Café the first evening and the food was unfortunately not that great, so we didn't stick around for lunches or dinners, and the prices were a bit steep, but unless you have a car you don't have any other options. The meal and drink prices in general in Fiji are quite high so don't expect cheap meals. The dinner service had a set time, which made a long wait for dinner meals. The 'entertainment' was okay but nothing to write home about. The resort grounds were stunning and kept to perfection, it is a shame that the meals let this resort down.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Vivien from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 11 nights in August 2015
great place to stay
welcoming friendly staff, fantastic location, lots to do
We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hideaway. Our bure was beautifully appointed, looking out over a manicured tropical garden and out onto the crystal clear water of the reef. The food was varied and tasty,as well as being value for money. The staff were wonderful, so welcoming. You could do as little or as much as you wanted. Our visit to the neighbouring village with a member of staff who lived there was a highlight. We loved it and will be going back.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Amy from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great stay
Room, pool, views
Great room and falcilities. Food ok, not very Fijian but breakfast buffet really good.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Sally from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Friendly Staff, dated hotel.
On the beach, table tennis,
Not for us. We hadn't realised how big and family orientated it was. I felt I was back at Butlin's. I'm sure it would have been great if you had children, it just wasn't private and quiet enough for us.The walls of our room were paper thin too, which didn't help. Sorry.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Awesome- Fiji Time!
Staff, Staff and Staff
From the time we checked in till the time we left we felt at home. This was our second time we stayed at the resort and it certainly won't be the last. We just love this place, it is the best place to relax, you can do as much or as little as you would like, Fiji Time. I enjoy lying on the hammock reading my book listening to the waves lapping the beach, however my husband loves snorkelling amongst the coral just off the beach taking photos of the multitude of fish and sealife.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Todd from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom With Breakfast
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Great Family Holiday!
Friendly staff, great for kids with lots to do for free & beautiful location
Highly recommend for a safe & relaxing family holiday.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Bure
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
So Much Fun !
Great location, friendly staff, great activites
We used the resort for our transfers from Nadi airport (Debs Tours) $220fjd one way and they were great. Takes about an hour to get to the hideaway. Upon arrival friendly staff to meet us (and waved us goodbye) and help unload bags etc. Check in was quick and we were lead on a beautiful walk past the ocean to our beachfront bures. The bures are very clean and tidy with a queen and a single bed. The queen had Bula welcome home spelled out in leaves on the bed. Complete with fridge, tea facilities, safe and no tv which was great ! too busy sitting on the little patio out the front looking at the ocean or doing activities anyways. wifi costs $20FJD a day. The activities at the hideaway are so much fun and the staff make it such a laugh. A free activities board is up everyday incl aqua aerobics, sundance (to keep the rain away) trivia, kayak, pool volleyball, dinner and a show every night. The SUP and activities like that cost $. The beach out the front is beautiful, definitely swimmable, a little rough on the feet but you are on the coral coast so. There is a rideable surfbreak out the back too. There is a good range of food in the restaurant from curry to seafood, and drinks range from cocktails to beers. The average price is well on par with aussie prices and the service is definitely on Fiji time so be prepared and patient but its always followed with a smile. There aren't really any other restaurants or bars close by. Across the road we hired scooters and went exploring for half a day. So much fun. Supermarket about ten minutes down the street if you need anything. This place is fantastic with a lot of character and charm.
Reviewed June 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: