Jeju R Guesthouse
Free Wi-Fi

Jeju R Guesthouse

5 Seogwang-ro 14-gil, Downtown Jeju, Jeju Island, South Korea
- View on map
Standard Twin Room Jeju R Guesthouse
Standard Twin Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Jeju R Guesthouse
    Lobby Jeju R Guesthouse
    Interior view Jeju R Guesthouse
    Standard Twin Room Jeju R Guesthouse
    See all 23 photos
     Jeju R Guesthouse

    Jeju R Guesthouse Reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (317 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    Recommended by 95% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Jeju R Guesthouse

    Things you'll love

    • 290 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.1
    See map
    Exceptional location - 150 meters from city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Jeju Love Land5.92 km
  • Hallasan National Park14.05 km
  • Hamdeok Beach14.84 km
  • Eco Land Theme Park15.06 km
  • Manjanggul Cave23.81 km
  • Hyeopjae Beach28.37 km
  • Hallim Park28.59 km
  • Jeongbang Falls28.76 km
  • Cheonjeyeon Falls29.02 km
  • Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak39.24 km
  • 12 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money8.8
    Distance to city center1.5km
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportJeju International Airport (CJU)
    Distance to airport2.4 km

    Rooms available at Jeju R Guesthouse

    8.1
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • City view
    • 4 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room with Bathroom
    Double Room with Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    room
    room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Jeju R Guesthouse?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Jeju R Guesthouse

      More about Jeju R Guesthouse

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Jeju R Guesthouse from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (317)Booking.com Reviews (753)
      8.6
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.6
      Facilities8.1
      Location9.1
      Room comfort and quality8.1
      Service8.6
      Value for money8.8
      All languages
      All guests (317)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 185 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Tan from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      Will recommend to friends visiting jeju!! ”

      It's a hotel/guesthouse so you can expect quite a good service&room quality, much higher than a normal guesthouse. The guy at the counter speaks good English too. Room was spacious for me and my sister, and was very clean too! Location is very convenient; it's near the bus terminal, there's a bus stop in front, and it's right opposite the hospital so it's convenient to recognize your stop too. Will definitely recommend to anyone going to jeju! :)

      Reviewed April 20, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Siti from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Place was great but not the breakfast ”

      If u here for the location and comfort and fun. Yes this is the right place. But if u want to experience with local its a meh. The ahjumma taking care of the kitchen for breakfast is very fierce and not friendly. Everyday she will scold people for taking extra food, or burnt the toast she will stare at u when u take food and dont allow u the adjust the toaster heat. Other than that it is easy to get around

      Reviewed December 08, 2018

      thanks for your comment. we hope you enjoyed your time in jeju. about ajumma(^^;;) in the kitchen, we will tell her to be kind on the customers. thanks for your review so much.

      Responded December 08, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Muhamad from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Nice place & worth for money”

      Everything good except no iron and no proper parking lot. Coin laundry just in front of hotel and surrounded by mini mart and has one gimbap restaurant nearest to hotel.

      Reviewed April 24, 2019
      6.8
      Good
      Alex from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Flooded bathroom”

      Location is what you pay for. Very close to bus stops. Unfortunately, the bathroom floor was flooded after shower. When I told the receptionist, I was advised no one was available to fix at the moment, so I could shower at the next floor bathroom instead. It was just disappointing since I booked a room with a private bathroom for privacy. Anyway, it was an okay stay. Not as impressive as how it was rated in Agoda.

      Reviewed December 02, 2018

      sorry for caused any inconveniences.. we apologize sincerely. there was misunderstanding.. but anyway it is our fault without any excuse.. but we hope that you have good memory except it. if you have one more chance to visit here, give us one more chance to provide you the best service. have a nice day ^^

      Responded December 04, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      8.0
      Excellent
      Chua from Singapore
      Couple
      Double Room with Bathroom
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Jeju Vacation”

      Nice and cozy accomodation for few days stay. Near to bus terminal and lots of cherry blossom along the road.. Across the streets you can find alot of Korean BBQ restuarants and shops..

      Reviewed April 17, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Albertus from Indonesia
      Couple
      Double Room with Bathroom
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Good Location”

      Location very near with Jeju Intercity Bus Terminal.

      Reviewed April 08, 2019

      Dear Guest. Thank you for your compliment.:) we always doing best not only location, but also service. Thanks.

      Responded April 10, 2019
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Ma from Philippines
      Group
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

      Super nice guesthouse!”

      The room is so clean and nice. Location is near the bus terminal. A lot of places to eat near the guesthouse.

      Reviewed March 30, 2019

      Thank you so much. we're very pleased to read your comment. we will try to do our best to server best service.

      Responded March 30, 2019
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Joe from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018

      Great Stay. Good Location. Highly recommended!”

      We really enjoyed our stay. They have board games, and some arcade that can be enjoyed while staying. Their staff is very accomodating and they even upgraded our room for free. It's location is really good because it is accessible to wherever you want to go since it is near the bus terminal. Plus, they also serve good breakfast. Aside from coffee and bread, they serve congee, eggs, fresh juice, etc. Highly recommended! :)

      Reviewed April 20, 2018

      thank you for specific review. we're very cheerful with your comment. pls visit again when you come to JEJU^^.

      Responded April 23, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      8.4
      Excellent
      GUO from Singapore
      Couple
      Double Room with Bathroom
      Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

      Excellent”

      Friendly receptionist. Rooms were quite big by Korean standards. Great breakfast with western and korean options However the breakfast window timing was quite narrow. Great location or those with no cars and planning to travel via public transport.

      Reviewed April 14, 2018

      Thanks for your review. we're very cheerful with your comment ^^. we'll do our best to give great service to customers.

      Responded April 18, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Mary from Philippines
      Group
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in September 2017

      Perfect stop!”

      My friend and I stayed here for a night since we arrived late at night. Hotel is very accessible as it is just about 5 minutes walk from Jeju Bus intercity terminal. Simple breakfast is served; toast, jam, juice, and some korean side dish and porridge. Very clean and appreciate the no-food-in-the-room policy. will stay there again.

      Reviewed September 29, 2017
      8.0
      Excellent
      Val from Philippines
      Couple
      Double Room with Bathroom
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

      Very good”

      The location is near to the Jeju Intercity bus terminal. So no problem with public bus to or from the airport. Touring Jeju by public bus is also not a problem. There are a lot of convenience store and food shops nearby. The breakfast served is quite basic but sufficient enough to fill your tummy for a long day. The lobby area is well designed. It got water dispenser, microwave, etc... You can cook/heat your food here. There is coin operated laundry machine across the hotel. The staff are friendly and funny. The rooms are bit small given the price range but clean. Small towels are changed daily. Basic toiletries are provided.

      Reviewed June 05, 2017
      8.0
      Excellent
      Ee from Singapore
      Group
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2016

      1 night stay”

      Location is near to bus terminal. Distance to airport via car is near. Quad room is spacious but twin room is quite cramp. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Self service laundry shop (washing machine and dryer) just opposite guesthouse.

      Reviewed April 20, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Ee from Singapore
      Group
      Family Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2016

      1 night stay”

      Location is near to bus terminal. Distance to airport via car is near. Quad room is spacious but twin room is quite cramp. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Self service laundry shop (washing machine and dryer) just opposite guesthouse.

      Reviewed April 20, 2016
      9.0
      Exceptional
      CHEO from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

      Helpful staff, fantastic location”

      Fantastic Location; Helpful Staff; Warm Homely Place To Stay

      Fantastic location: The hotel is near Express Bus Terminal. You can take bus #100 to many of the interesting places - Black Port Street, Noodle Street, Dongmum market and underground shopping mall. The bus stop is less then 3 min walk away & plenty small eateries and convenient shops are just within 5 min walk. Fantastic Staff: The helpful hotel staff. They advised us on where to get the local food, what bus to take, helped us on setting the GPS to the correct location (Phone number does not always bring you to the right place as we have found out). On learning that we are hiking the Hallasan, they even offered to drive us there for free. Wow, what more can we ask for? For those who are travelling to South Korea for the first time - here they use small bath towels, about 1ft x 2ft, two per person. It takes some time to get used to it as we use huge towels from where we come from. In a nutshell, staying here makes us feel welcomed and warm like a family. Love it.

      Reviewed October 31, 2015
      8.7
      Excellent
      Jens from Germany
      Solo traveler
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

      Enjoyable stay in Jeju”

      Good location, great staff, quite at night

      I enjoyed my stay in Jeju R Guesthouse. The staff was great and very helpful with information. The roomsize was good, bed was comfortable. There is a buffet breakfast in the morning. The Jeju R is located in a sidelane just some meters away from the intercity bus terminal. From there it is possible to cover most sights of Jeju island. For the more adventurous it is posible to rent motorbikes or bicycles to explore Jeju.

      Reviewed August 17, 2015
      10.0
      Exceptional
      fauziyah from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018

      Exceptional”

      Highly recommended.

      Reviewed January 30, 2019

      thanks for your comment. we are pleased to read it. have a good day

      Responded February 01, 2019
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      9.2
      Exceptional
      paryda from Indonesia
      Group
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

      Highly Recommend”

      The room is very clean and comfort. We like the porridge provided at breakfast. Not very far from the airport, we pay 3.400 krw by taxi. Highly recommend.

      Reviewed December 02, 2018

      thanks for your comment. when you visit Jeju again, pls visit us again. have a nice day ^^

      Responded December 04, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      5.6
      Adrina from Malaysia
      Group
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      Not recommended ”

      I book this hotel due to high reviews in agoda,but the fact is so frustrated.check in is must be 4pm,even a bit early is not allowed&check out is at 11am,food is not allowed in room.some more we ask for help to call a taxi to go airport due our luggage is so heavy,but the receptionist want to charge us 1000ŵ just for a service that others hotel always provides for their customers,like wth?the location&surrounding was very bored,far from the tourist attraction,need to take bus/taxi to get to the center&market..some more the room quite expensive for a lots of rules&regulation,stil Seogwipo is the best for us!!

      Reviewed January 08, 2019

      thanks for your comment and we apologize caused any inconvenience. but there is some misunderstanding.. 1000 won for calling is pay to the driver.. NOT TO US.. and every taxi gets 1000 won when we call the taxi. if you grab the taxi on the street, no need to pay 1000 won. anyway sorry for caused inconvenience one more time. we will try to serve better service to the customer.

      Responded January 09, 2019
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Soon from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

      Easy access”

      Small room but good for short stay. Walking distance to bus terminal and near the airport.

      Reviewed March 27, 2019

      Thank you for your comment. Have a good day. We will try to do our best.

      Responded March 27, 2019
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Alena from Russia
      Couple
      Standard Twin Room
      Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

      Great stay!”

      Good location - near bus station, bus stop and some minimarkets. Very friendly staff. Early breakfast. Cozy, cleany and not expensive room.

      Reviewed November 08, 2018

      wow. really we are pleased to read your comment, thanks a lot ^^. when you come to jeju, pls visit us again^^. have a good day

      Responded November 12, 2018
      Jeju R Guesthouse
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Jeju R Guesthouse
      |Excellent 8.6
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Exceptional location
      • Jeju Love Land
      • Jeju Intercity Bus Terminal is within 0.29 km