Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
Newly built
Free Wi-Fi
2018

Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

38 Sinhwayeoksa-ro 304beongil, Jungmun, Jeju Island, South Korea, 63522
- View on map
Superior King - Bed Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
Superior King - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
    Swimming pool Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
    Fitness center Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
    Superior King - Bed Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
    See all 62 photos
    Exterior view Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

    Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort Reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (293 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 88% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    • Currency exchange

    • Steamroom

    Very good
    Location
    7.7
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Cheonjeyeon Falls11.09 km
  • Hallim Park11.82 km
  • Hyeopjae Beach12.23 km
  • Jeju Love Land22.73 km
  • Hallasan National Park22.86 km
  • Jeongbang Falls24.56 km
  • Eco Land Theme Park36.07 km
  • Hamdeok Beach41.92 km
  • Manjanggul Cave48.99 km
  • Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak60.16 km
  • Don't miss out!

    42 travelers are looking at this property right now | 62 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center28 km
    Location rating7.7
    Nearest airportJeju International Airport (CJU)
    Distance to airport27.6 km

    Rooms available at Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Family Twin
    Deluxe Family Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King
    Deluxe King
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Special Offer - Superior King Room with Casino Package - Foreigner Only
    Special Offer - Superior King Room with Casino Package - Foreigner Only
    ...
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

      More about Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (293)Booking.com Reviews (387)
      8.6
      /
      10
      Cleanliness9.2
      Facilities8.7
      Location7.7
      Service9.2
      Value for money8.3
      All languages
      All guests (293)
      All room types
      Showing 143 verified guest comments
      12345
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Andrew from South Korea
      Family with young children
      Superior King
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Great location and excellent visit”

      Absolutely great time with my son at this location which was central to all the events we had on our itinerary. The accommodation at the hotel was very nice and the hospitality of the staff was incredible. We will definitely stay here when visiting Jeju Island again.

      Reviewed April 07, 2019

      Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Your comment will be shared with the team, and receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded April 08, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      10.0
      Exceptional
      NUR from Malaysia
      Couple
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Wonderful”

      Rated based on my Jeju Shinhwa World tour. Really near to Untitled, 2017 (GD's cafe) and the theme park. Reachable from the airport using Jeju Shinhwa World shuttle bus by getting the ticket at the counter in the airport. Staffs very friendly and helpful. Room is nice and comfy. By staying here, you entitled for some discounts on attractions and dines.

      Reviewed February 26, 2019

      Dear NUR, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Your comment will be shared with the team, and receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded February 28, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Roger
      Family with teens
      Deluxe King
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      Worth the money ”

      The staff was incredible! They took care of our every needs. English was excellent.

      Reviewed May 20, 2019

      Dear Roger, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded May 21, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      9.6
      Exceptional
      SEE from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018

      awesome stay 1 night ”

      Warm welcome when enter 5o the room with a TV screen with write your name there 👍. The bedroom is good. Recommended. No worry for the food as there is food street/ shopping street next to the hotel by walking distance thru inner building itself.

      Reviewed November 27, 2018

      Dear SEE, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort and tour rating highest score of your satisfaction on the Agoda site. It is our top priority of having guest satisfaction and we will keep doing our efforts to improve our services and products for our valuable customers like you. We are sincerely looking forward to having you again in the future. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded November 27, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      5.6
      Gabriela from Switzerland
      Business traveler
      Deluxe King
      Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

      Not really 5 stars”

      Staff was friendly and accommodating. The premises have no charm, are anonymous, cold and unwelcoming . Except at reception, decoration is cheap and rather tasteless, including in the room. There are platic plants and flowers everywhere. Breakfast is at 5 star prices, but choice is very average and breakfast room looks more like a better canteen. There was a single coffee machine and a long wait. The hotel complex is far from everything. Restaurants where empty and except at the Marriott you really didn’t want to sit at the bar.. There is really not much to do, except maybe if you are a 5 year old...

      Reviewed May 12, 2019

      Dear.Gabriela, We appreciate very much for your staying with us at Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort and for sharing your valuable feedback on the Agoda. First of all, I sincerely apologized that the experience you had during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your constructive feedback is going to be shared with relevant department. We will do our best to improve our service level for the comfort of our guests. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and I personally hope for the opportunity to see you back with us again should your travels allow you to visit the beautiful island of Jeju in the future. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded May 13, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Khar from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Family Twin
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      Exceptional”

      Nice hotel, eateries and ShinHwa Theme Park just door step, Kids love it. Great hotel for family trip, heated pool is added during winter time, clean and comfortable stay.

      Reviewed May 05, 2019

      Dear Khar, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded May 07, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.8
      Excellent
      Meyer from United States
      Family with young children
      Superior King
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

      Nice hotel but”

      Beautiful rooms and facilities. Great to go with kids. Great service. Just need to be careful with hidden fees. You have to pay to use the pool and you have to pay to use the kid's playground area. An affordable room becomes expensive with all these unexpected additions.

      Reviewed July 06, 2018

      Dear Meyer, Thank you for staying with us at Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort and for sharing your feedback on Agoda site. I sincerely apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectation on the extra charge on some other facilities. We are very pleased to hear that you spent great time with our rooms, facilities and service. We will do our best to be the premier world class integrated resorts by creating unforgettable hospitality memories. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotels & Resorts

      Responded July 09, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.8
      Excellent
      VANESSA from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior King
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

      Business Hotel”

      Still very new when we stayed, very empty so no problem with parking. The staff were all friendly and they would even bow to the car when we drove past the entrance. If you are a G-Dragon fan you will get to enjoy his café and bowling alley. For families, the theme park onsite will be the best form of entertainment.

      Reviewed May 31, 2018

      Dear, VANESSA Thank you for staying at the Landing Resort in Jeju and thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor site. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in future. We are very pleased to hear that you had comfortable stay at Landing Resort and enjoyed with G-Dragon café and theme park. The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the berst. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotels & Resorts

      Responded June 05, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      7.6
      Very good
      Serene from Singapore
      Couple
      Deluxe King
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      New and exclusive resort ”

      Relaxing feel as not many guests in the resort. Clean and bright hotel room. Abit inconvenient as long journey to the resort. Food is yummy but expensive. Could provide a wider variety of food to meet our budget eg. fast food

      Reviewed December 28, 2018

      Dear Serene, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in the future. We will do our bast to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded December 31, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.4
      Excellent
      Florence from Hong Kong
      Solo traveler
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

      A very comfortable and tranquil resort”

      The hotel resort is very serene and clean, but a little “quiet”. The location was not that convenient for tourists. One thing the resort could improve on is to have a display system for their shuttle bus vacancy. We were waiting for the shuttle to the airport when the staff notified us last minute that there were no seats left. If only they had a display screen to show people how many seats were left, we wouldn’t have wasted our time waiting.

      Reviewed December 28, 2018

      Dear Florence, Thank you for staying at the Landing Resort in Jeju and thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Agoda site. I sincerely apologize that if the experience you had during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in the future. We will do our bae to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded December 31, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      7.2
      Very good
      Sharleen from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Superior King
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Very good”

      A classic disappointment. Was a return guest but all my requests were not fulfilled. Apart from the housekeeping department who kept the room clean. FO and Concierge were not up to standard - I was spoken to as if I was a dummy and didn’t know my way around. I wanted to show my family the place but was separated from them - was put in two different towers. This made communication a hassle as I had to call their room and meet them up at the lobby. As a hospitality lecturer, I recommend applying CRM for return guest. I will visit again but when, we’ll see... I’ll definitely use you as an example in my teachings...thank you but no thank you...

      Reviewed December 19, 2018

      Dear Sharleen, Thank you for staying at the Landing Resort in Jeju and thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Agoda site. I sincerely apologize that if the experience you had during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in the future. We will do our bae to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded December 20, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      7.2
      Very good
      Su from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior King
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

      Very good”

      Overall clean and new but the restaurant opening hours is a disappointment. Restaurants close by 8.30pm so your only option is room service which was overpriced Housekeeping service standards can be improved as occupancy was not even full and they neglected to top up the bathroom supplies. We had higher expectations since we paid a lot for each room night. Breakfast was not bad

      Reviewed September 09, 2018

      Dear Su, Thank you for staying at the Landing Resort in Jeju and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Agoda site. Your comments are highly valued to us that it will help us to improve our service in future. We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Landing Resort and enjoyed with G-Dragon café and theme park. The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded September 11, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Ho from Hong Kong
      Couple
      Deluxe Family Twin
      Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

      Nice New Hotel”

      It's a nice new resort with great facilities. Food prices are not particularly high. There's a 40 min drive from city center on nice weather. The highway from city to hotel across the middle part of Jeju gets foggy on bad weather, one needs to take extra caution when driving.

      Reviewed July 09, 2018

      Dear Ho, Thank you so much for staying with us at Jeju Shinhwa World landing resort and for sharing your valuable feedback that could help the travelers who would like to visit to Jeju-do in the future. We will open Water Park next to Theme Park in August and Transformer Exhibition nearby Somerset and Those new facilities could make your trip to Jeju more enjoyable and memorable. I look forward to serving you in this summer again. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotels & Resort

      Responded July 10, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.8
      Excellent
      Shuk from Hong Kong
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Family Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Good service ”

      The food there is very good. The staffs are very helpful and polite. Also, there is free ride between hotels inside the resorts.

      Reviewed December 29, 2018

      Dear Shuk, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Your comment will be shared with the team, and receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded December 31, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      9.2
      Exceptional
      SUNGHOO from South Korea
      Family with young children
      Superior King
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018

      Good value for the money”

      Nice and very kind staff, good facilities and plenty of eating places and amusement park within and beside the resort.

      Reviewed May 31, 2018

      Dear SUNGHOO, Thank you so much for staying at Somerset Jeju Shinhwa World and for taking your time to share your valuable feedback on the Agoda. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with the Somerset teams as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on Agoda and we look forward to serving you again soon. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotels & Resorts

      Responded June 14, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.4
      Excellent
      Yanling from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior King
      Stayed 1 night in April 2018

      Very comfy”

      Everything about the hotel was good. The service of the staff is fantastic. They are so polite and well trained. They helped with the baggage and showed me the way to my room. They helped with my enquiries. The room was very big and clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The toilet is clean with large bath towels and bath robes provided. I felt welcomed as they had my name on the TV screen and phone when I entered the room. The room service call to repair the choked toilet was prompt and reliable. There was a convenient shop downstairs and variety of food places near the hotel. The facilities are also impressive, with a gym, indoor pool (outdoor pool not opened yet), spa and sauna. Had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. A bit disappointed that the theme park nearby was more for kids and families. They should expand the theme park and build more attractions to attract other types of travellers.

      Reviewed April 10, 2018

      Dear Yanling, Thank you for staying at Landing Resort for your recent travel to Jeju-do and for sharing your valuable feedback on Agoda. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and staff service provided during your stay with us. There will be a Waterpark in this summer and it would be very enjoyable and memorable when you come to again in summer and there would be more attractions when we complete all theme park by 2020. Once again I appreciate your positive & valuable feedback and look forward to serving you near the future. With best regards, Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotel & Resort

      Responded April 11, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      5.6
      Teresa from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Deluxe King
      Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

      6 nights stay in Jeju Landing Shinhwa”

      Pros- fairly new hotel, nice staff, huge resort Cons- far away from city, chargeable use of Mosil facilities( I.e. pool), room is rather small given the price ( SGD 300 ++ per night), expensive in room dining and food around the resort

      Reviewed September 19, 2018

      Dear Teresa, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Landing Jeju Shinwa World. I sincerely apologize that if the experience you had during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We will do our best to provide great products and service with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotels & Resort

      Responded September 20, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      6.4
      Good
      Tsz from Hong Kong
      Family with teens
      Deluxe Family Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Good experience in the resort”

      Good catering services with variety to choose, good facilities except gym room which is too small and less equipment for such a big resort hotel.

      Reviewed April 21, 2019

      Dear Tsz, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort. Your comment will be shared with the team, and receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will do our best to provide great products and serve with our guests and hope to serve you near the future. Thank you again for your opinion. We wish you all the best. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World Hotels & Resorts

      Responded April 22, 2019
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.8
      Excellent
      Yeo from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

      New hotel with no so clouder ”

      No much people stay there , not much shop open but prefer to go there due to no much people there and clean staff are friendly and polite

      Reviewed December 27, 2017

      Dear Yeo, Thank you so much for staying with us at Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort on your recent trip and taking your time to share your valuable feedback on Agoda.com. It is our pleasure to hear that our staff were friendly and polite and you had a good time under the circumstance of relaxation. Once again thank you for your stay and sharing your review with the travelers who would like to be in Jeju Island in the future and we look forward to serving you in the future again. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World

      Responded January 15, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      8.0
      Excellent
      Pauline from Taiwan
      Couple
      Superior King
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

      Very good”

      The airport shuttle bus is so convenient.

      Reviewed April 13, 2018

      Dear Pauline, Thank you for staying at Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort for your recent travel to Jeju-do and for sharing your valuable feedback on Agoda. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the airport shuttle bus service. There will be a Waterpark in this summer and it would be very enjoyable and memorable when you come to again in summer and there would be more attractions when we complete all theme park by 2020. Once again I appreciate your positive & valuable feedback and look forward to serving you near the future. Simon Ahn Director of Quality Assurance Jeju Shinhwa World hotel & Resort

      Responded April 16, 2018
      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Jeju Shinhwa World Landing Resort
      |Excellent 8.6
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Cheonjeyeon Falls