Book Now: Lastarria Tourist Apartments 43-61

Lastarria Tourist Apartments 43-61 Reviews

Excellent
From 54 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (301)
8.9
Excellent
From 54 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.2
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Português (BR)
Español
more
Room type
Studio Apartment
Loft Apartment
Superior Loft Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 36 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Cindy from Singapore
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location and service but noisy”
Location, comfort and service
The apartment-styled rooms are clean and functional, with a little pantry area. Beds are very comfortable and wifi works well. The location is outstanding being in the Lastarria area with restaurants / bars / cafe right outside your door. The front desk staff are wonderful (friendly and so helpful with tour / transport arrangements). Kudos to Jaime and Claudio. The only grouse about this place? The noise - They have main doors where you let yourself in with your key card and there is a super loud buzzing sound each time the door is opened. This can be heard even in your own room. Also, all the doors slamming are also echoed around the hallway. You can hear people talking in the hallways or singing in their rooms even. Definitely not for light sleepers. I had to use ear plugs and even that did not keep out all the noise. Do note as well that towels are not changed till every third day and that the complimentary bottles of water you find in the room upon arrival will not be replenished. Love the location and the comfortable rooms. If you don't mind the noise, this place is great.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Josephine from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Location! Location!”
Location to street markets and dining and the room design
The introduction to the apartments was brief and they were renovating when I arrived so the reception was in a different building so you had to walk outside to get to reception but that was the only down side. The location makes nearly everything walking distance, in the evening there was a street market that formed a few metres from your door and great and various dining options. The style of the room I stayed in was very cool and spacious.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Warren from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Brief enjoyable stay”
Great location, quiet bedrooms and clean.
Our stay was brief and enjoyable, great location in the heart of Lastarria, bedrooms were quiet and apartment well equipped. the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jameelah from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great stay”
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
We had great stay at Lastarria Tourist apartments. The 2 bedroomed apartment was clean and spacious with all kitchen annemities. The staff especially Jamie was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
PEI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Loft Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
PRIME LOCATION WITH GOOD SERVICE”
GOOD SERVICE , PRIME LOCATION AND PERFECT STAY AT LASTARRIA TOURIST APARTMENT
MY PERFECT STAY AT LASTARRIA TOURIST APARTMENTS IN CHILE . HIGHLY RECOMMENTED !!!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Luis from United States
Business traveler
Loft Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Location”
Location location location
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
affordable hotel right in the city”
location, service, price
The stay at this hotel was perfect. The location was ideal for walking around the city for sightseeing and dining. The front desk staff spoke English which made it easier for directions and booking taxi for morning to airport. The room was clean and functional. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ai from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
educational, fun, boho”
staff, cleanliness, location
We had a disasturous start to our trip thanks to loss of luggage for 5 days and the staff at this place literally spent hours assisting us calling airlines and airports around South America and translating for us. Couldn't have asked for better service. It's very, very, clean and in a quiet ( at night)street. Restaurants at your doorstep and walking distance to attractions, museums, parks, markets and shopping. Would definately stay here again.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yuyi from Singapore
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good for short stay”
Value for money
Reviewed December 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Elaine from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Perfect Location to tour Santiago”
Location, Friendly Staff
This is the perfect location to see the major attractions in Santiago. We were able to walk to all the sights. The neighbourhood is chock full of cafes, a wine bar and restaurants - all with outdoor seating. The food was excellent wherever we went in Lastarria neighbourhood. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Our apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
ARGYRIOS from Greece
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location, Wonderful studio”
Location
We redeemed our stay at this hotel through our Agoda points and we were so satisfied with it. Apartment-style hotels are very popular in South America and this is the second one which we have stayed at after Rio de Jenairo in Brazil. We think this type of accommodation may just be our cup of tea from now on. This hotel occupies 2 blocks of heritage buildings (Nos 43 and 61) in a fashionable and thriving area called Lastarria in this beautiful city. We rang the bell at No. 43 and were greeted by a very friendly staff who checked us in without any problem. He then helped us with our luggage to Building No. 61, which is just a few doors away. Our studio apartment has a double and a single bed. It is tastefully furnished, with a floor-standing fan/air-condition. Wifi is free and fast, the studio is clean, with a safe-deposit box, hot shower and comfortable bed. What we like most about this hotel is its location and its very reasonable rate. There is no lobby, just a small office which serves as an office for No. 61 and a reception desk for No. 43. There are many trendy restaurants around the area, which is a safe and beautiful neighbourhood. We walked to the city centre from the apartment, never once took the taxi, except to the airport. We visited the very colourful Centro Mercado and lively Plaza de Armas on a Sunday, which is the best day, as most of the locals were out and about the city. We admired the beautiful wall art/graffiti along Patio Bellavista on our way to take the funicular up Cerro San Cristobal. Checking-out from the apartment was a breeze. All we had to do was to leave the key at the office. Taxis are aplenty around the neighbourhood and we just flagged one down outside the hotel for our trip to the airport. Overall, we will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again ourselves!
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eduardo from Chile
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Tranquilo”
Ubicacion
Buena
Reviewed March 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mariella from Brazil
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Localização e staff perfeitas”
Prós - localização, o bairro é agradabilíssimo com ótimos restaurantes. Hotel limpo e organizado, staff super atenciosos. Não tem elevador, mas nos ajudaram com as malas. Super recomendo.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
keiichiro from Japan
Family with teens
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
セントロ地域で便利(チェックイン/アウトは一手間)”
セントロ地域にあり、市内観光に便利です。 注意: ホテル名にある通り、43と61という2つの建物(徒歩1分くらい?)に別れています。 空港からタクシーやシャトルサービスを使うと、多くの場合大通りに近い43のほうで降ろされると思いますが、夜間休日は61側にしかホテルの人がいません(部屋内の案内の記述)。 門のドアホンにある「Reception」のボタンを押して、ホテルの人を呼び出す必要があります(43側のドアホンからでも繋がります)。
Reviewed May 09, 2018
6.7
Good
KOSAKU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Loft Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
部屋は広く、台所もあり、長期滞在可能。”
スタッフはとても親切。
ホテルの入り口が判り難い。となりのレストランTAMBOが目印。エレベータが無く、階段のみ。3階の部屋まではスタッフがスーツケースを運んでくれた。
Reviewed November 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Gabriel from Brazil
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Excelente”
Foram ótimos dias no Lastarria 43-61. Excelente em tudo, desde a localização, a limpeza do local, cordialidade, cama confortável, quarto aquecido.
Reviewed June 09, 2018