Lotte Arai Resort

1966, Ryozenji, Myoko, Itoigawa, Japan, 944 0062
Lotte Arai Resort
HD Image
Superior Twin - Guestroom Lotte Arai Resort
Lobby Lotte Arai Resort
Interior view Lotte Arai Resort
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
8.0
Excellent
/10
(451 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE

Highlights and ratings

5-star Hotel
Free Wi-Fi
2019

Don't miss out!

6 travelers are looking at this property right now | 6 travelers have booked today.

"Definitely will be back again!"
Lynn - 7 January 2019
Exceptional cleanliness
9.0 rating for cleanliness
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 84% of guests
Excellent facilities on premise
8.1 facilities on premise
Very good service
7.8 rating for service
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

  • Hot spring bath

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Cheaper than 98% of all properties in Itoigawa in the last 24 hoursCompared to 406 Itoigawa properties at Agoda for various dates
Value for money7.3
Distance to city center12 KM
Location rating7.6

Rooms available at Lotte Arai Resort

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 76 m²/818 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Twin
Deluxe Family Twin
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Deluxe
Suite Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Junior Suite
Executive Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 113 m²/1216 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Twin
Deluxe Double Twin
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Corner Suite Room
Corner Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Quad
Deluxe Quad
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Lotte Arai Resort?

Check-in is from 3:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Lotte Arai Resort?

A stay at Lotte Arai Resort also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the property's convenient shuttle service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Lotte Arai Resort has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Car parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the property. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Itoigawa with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

What is the smoking policy at Lotte Arai Resort?

Lotte Arai Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

SEE MAP
Explore the neighborhood
Property ranking|Compared to 406 Itoigawa properties
See all rankings
Cleanliness score
9.0/10
Room size
40 sqm.
Review score - Australia
8.2/10
Cheapest price score
Better than
99
%
of Itoigawa properties
Bigger than
99
%
of Itoigawa properties
Better than
99
%
of Itoigawa properties
Better than
98
%
of Itoigawa properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Lotte Arai Resort

More about Lotte Arai Resort

Description

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Food & Dining
2 mentions
Swimming Pool
1 mention
Housekeeping
1 mention

What they offer

Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

American
Asian

Restaurants on site

The Plate [Western Style Restaurant]
Cuisine:American, European, British
Menu:Buffet
Asahi [Japanese Style Restaurant, Izakaya]
Cuisine:Japanese
Menu:Buffet

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Announcements

Show less

Reviews of Lotte Arai Resort from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 451 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (161)Booking.com Reviews (290)
Rating via Agoda7.9
/
10
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.1
Location7.6
Service7.8
Value for money7.3
High score for Itoigawa
Rating
9+ Exceptional (18)
8-9 Excellent (23)
7-8 Very Good (16)
6-7 Good (8)
<6 Below Expectation (12)
Time of the year
Mar - May (16)
Jun - Aug (5)
Sep - Nov (4)
Dec - Feb (52)
All guests (161)
All room types
All languages
Showing 77 verified guest comments
1234
9.2
Exceptional
Eugene from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

We arrived on the first day of the 2018 ski season and there was some confusion regarding the free shuttle buses from the train station. Eventually the hotel sorted it out but we arrived a bit late and the manager in charge, an American guy, was very apologetic. As it was after lunch time, the main kitchen had just closed but the Korean lady in charge got the chef to whip out some kimchi stew for us even though restaurant was already closed. The property is very huge, recently refurbished and has magnificent views. It was also snowing half the time. We had a wonderful few days just enjoying the snow and scenery. There were many ski resort type activities to do and the nearby coastal villages are not too far away by train. The in house onsen was pretty good too.

Reviewed June 14, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry for the confusion regarding the shuttle bus. We will try our best to make you more satisfied when you come next time, hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come,look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Andrew, KANG

Responded June 17, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.4
Excellent
Savitee from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Family Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very clean and good facilities ”

We went towards the end of the ski season so there weren’t that many guests around but the facilities overall are very good. The Onsen is very nice and clean, kids playground although a bit small but enough facilities to get our kid excited for many hours. Since there was hardly anyone left we almost had a place to ourselves, although I’m not so sure what it would be like during high season. The breakfast could be improved!! The Korean restaurant was very nice!! One little complain though, for a luxury hotel, we would expected someone sort out our luggage for us instead of having to take them up to our room by ourselves.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. Thank you for your compliment on our hotel facilities. I am glad that I could enjoy the hot spring and the restaurant. It was good that you could enjoy it slowly because of the low congestion. I will consider improving the breakfast so that the staff can share it with you. I am sorry to disappoint you about Bell Service. Services may vary slightly depending on the hotel building, but if you wish, you can always help with luggage transport. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded April 16, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
6.4
Good
Lui from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good”

The ski resort is new and beautiful, but the service need to be improved. My friend got a bad cut when we were having snowboard class. We went to the first aid stop, hoping to get the wound cleaned and to stop the bleeding. It turned out that the first aid stop do not have any saline solution / disinfectant. The hotel front desk don't have it as well. In the end we had to drive 20+ minutes to a drug store to buy saline solution + plasters.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

hank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. Then was your friend's injury healed? We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the resort's lack of disinfectant and equipment. I will share this time with my staff. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come.,look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Andrew, KANG

Responded May 08, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Lynn from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great Location! Pity Spa was closed”

Lotte Arai is perfectly located. Easy to get to via Shinkansen from Tokyo and hotel is across from the village and lifts. Only downfall was that hotel is still fairly new and it seems like they are still addressing a few teething issues eg Staff are unclear which restaurants are open and what their menu charges are for kids. We also got served our Latte and Cocoa without milk which was due to training but they rectified it straight away. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful which made all the shortfalls less painful. Initially I was a little disappointed that the spa was not open but there’s plenty of activities available so I didn’t miss not having a massage. The slopes were perfect for beginners learning as well as the thrill seekers. And it is not overly crowded. Definitely will be back again!

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay at Lotte Arai Resort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review and feedback, and it seems you have had pleasant stay with us. But we are sorry for our skills of hospitality and SPA MANNA was closed, your comments is very important for us that need to be improve. We hope to be in your service again in near future. LOTTE ARAI RESORT General Manager Richard K

Responded February 06, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.0
Excellent
Oliver from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

For going into the snow with direct access - this is the location. ”

It's really comfortable with kids and have hotel and snow activities back to back. Very quiet location and all is clean and tidy. Though there is literally nothing around the hotel for dining and next convenient store is 15 min drive. Therefore only 3 for location.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

All of the resort will make every effort to ensure that the customer is at a reasonable price. We will try our best to make you more satisfied when you come next time. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded April 09, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
10.0
Exceptional
CHOY from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Simply the best find for a skiing and onsen resort in Japan ”

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Lotte Arai Resort and telling our friends that it is the BEST resort we've ever stayed for a memorable skiing, osen and winter experience in Japan. Slopes are perfect for the very beginners (Pony 400m) to practice and the mid-beginners like me (Myoko Long Run 2,300m + Roppongi Road 1,100m + Village Road 2,100m). Despite the limited number of service staff manning the various outlets and facilities, the staff are enthusiastic to serve and please the guests. The fresh bakery/cafe is perfect for quick and light breakfast, and the staff there were most helpful to ensure a delicious hot meal. The Korean restaurant is popular providing better quality food and value when compared to the Italian which is good but pricy. It would be perfect if there's a high end/signature sushi/sashimi for guests like us who prefer not to dine in buffet style restaurants (Japanese and All DayDining). We will definitely be back before it gets over-crowded.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. However, I apologize that there are many things I can not satisfy you. We have already shared the ideas you received with us and are considering measures. All of the resort will make every effort to ensure that the customer is at a reasonable price. We will try our best to make you more satisfied when you come next time. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 17, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Nice Ski Resort in Myoko Kogen”

Very nice new hotel. Conveniently slope side. Rooms are big, and even the lockers are big if you stay at the Lodge building. Food is expensive but very good quality. Both Japanese and Western are great. Even Regina bakery is very yummy.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Thanks for your visiting and reviewing. We are happy in being able to hear that you liked it. We will make further efforts in providing better service. We look forward to serving you again. Lotte Arai Resort General Manager Richard Kim

Responded December 29, 2018
Lotte Arai Resort
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Small skifield”

Can Finish all the runs in a day. That said, its more for powder lover, and intermediate and advance skiers and boarders. Blacks are all ungroom with lots of powder. Lotte Arai hotel and lodge is an expensive 5 stars hotel. Even the food at the ski Centre and on the mountain is not cheap.

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Thanks for your visiting and reviewing. We design a ski slope as all skier enjoy skiing depending on their skills. The restaurants will implement à la carte and it will review the prices. We will make further efforts in providing better service. We look forward to serving you again. Lotte Arai Resort General Manager Richard Kim

Responded December 29, 2018
Lotte Arai Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Alaric from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice Resort”

Nice resort and great slopes. Not much of a crowd (quite quiet indeed!) so it was very nice to relax on the mountain and in the resort. Selection of restaurants/food (and price of food) can very much be improved.

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. All of the resort will make every effort to ensure that the customer is at a reasonable price. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 15, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Connie from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great skiing!”

The resort was beautiful and well maintained. It was a little pricey but it was nice because it wasn’t crowded. We really enjoyed the Korean restaurant. We were disappointed we had to pay extra to use the pool.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. All of the resort will make every effort to ensure that the customer is at a reasonable price. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 15, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
9.2
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

4 star wrapped in a 5 star shell”

A nice big modern hotel at the base of the mountain. 4 interconnected accommodation sections (Arai, Lodge, Club and Nest). Arai reception is separate to the rest, its the reception for the other sections that has the glamorous staircase. Arai reception is still nice and has the fireplace going at night. Arai section is closest to the onsen. The hotel is about 50-100 meters walk/ski across the courtyard to Gondola. Food was ok-good but expensive. You can catch the shuttle at night to the road stop 20 minutes away where there's a few little basic restaurants. Or eat at the Gondola or Korean restaurant at night for cheaper option to buffet. Bakery good and you can buy packaged sandwiches to go. Comfortable room, bed and pillows. It's a rad off-piste mountain, don't come for groomers. Huge coastal snowfall, low altitude mountain. Awesome after big dump. Acess to Big Bowel is a hike/skin up, not much acess to it via traverse. Ski patrol do an awesome job. Good steep off-piste sections.

Reviewed January 31, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay at Lotte Arai Resort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review and feedback, and it seems you have had pleasant stay with us. We hope to be in your service again in near future. LOTTE ARAI RESORT General Manager Richard K

Responded February 06, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Stanley from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Western Ski Resort ”

A nice and decent resort in Myoko. There is a free shuttle bus scheduled every 1~2 hours to/from JR station/resort. If you take taxi from Jōetsumyōkō Station to resort, it charged about 5000 yen. Checkin staff was nice and the room assigned to us was big enough. There are 4~5 restaurants with different dishes. The most delicious is the "Korea" one. After all "Lotte" is from Korea right? It is convenience to rent the ski gear just next to the resort and there is a food court too. In house guest can enjoy free onsen inside the resort. Its nice and comfortable when you were exhausted after skiing whole day.

Reviewed January 23, 2019

I was absolutely delighted to read your review following your recent stay with us at Lotte Arai Resort, and many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review about all aspects of the resort including facilities and skiing. Your positive feedback is incredibly encouraging and motivating for our staff, and we thank you again for taking the time to write about us. The Korean restaurant “Sijang Dakalbi” is one of the most famous Korean restaurant in the Tokyo, you may enjoy the taste of Cheese Dak-galbi and other side menu as same as original shop. Our brands of LOTTE, Hotels and resorts were established in Korea. With the goal of becoming the premium mountain resort in Asia, we are eager to introduce the world to the beauty of both Mt. Okenashi and the Joetsu region. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to meet you when you return. LOTTE ARAI RESORT General Manager Richard K

Show more
Lotte Arai Resort
6.0
Emily from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Nice hotel but poor location”

We stayed 3 nights for a skiing trip during Xmas. The hotel is very nice and the lodge rooms are spacious and clean. However, maybe it’s just the beginning of the ski season, there were only a few hotel restaurants open. Although we have a car, the nearest restaurant we can go is around 30 minutes away. The snow was not enough during our stay and most of the courses and the free zones are closed. In the end , we have to go to ski in Akakura ski park which is also 30 minutes by car. Anyway, I think the hotel is trying to attract more people to stay there and more day trip skiers this year.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Thanks for your visiting. I recognaized all restaurants open at the day, but our information could be insufficient. I apologize for that. Because snow delayed, almost Free Riding Zones were closed. The Free Riding Zone was one of appeal of Arai. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't sufficient for you. Free Riding Zone will be opened one after another with snow fall. I hope we can serve you again. And I'd appriciate your valuable review. Lotte Arai Resort General Manager Richard Kim

Responded January 03, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Christelle from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Great ski resort”

Great ski resort meters away from the slopes. Nice decoration and decent room size for Japan.

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come.,look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded April 18, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Jaclyn from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good for serious skiers, ski school was good for kids.”

Other than onsen and a small play garden - Nothing much for non-skiers. Ski school is good but pricey.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. There may be a lack of information for guests, but there are many activitys at the resort. As for the ski school, I will share the opinions with my staff. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 15, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Could be better if they have self-service laundry.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for your feedback about the laundry service. We share it with our staff and we are considering it. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 15, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
8.4
Excellent
LO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Excellent skiing experience

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Thanks for your visiting. I'll share your compliments with our staff to encourage them. We look forward to serving you again. Lotte Arai Resort General Manager Richard Kim

Responded January 03, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
7.6
Very good
Richard from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Family Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

acceptable for a resort style place”

Lotte Arai has some good skiing although having said that the groomed runs were not very groomed. Its a nice place with large and comfortable rooms and a great onsen plus good facilities. The negatives are that you're a captive audience (like on a cruise ship), the restaurants are average and quite expensive for what they are and the service throughout the resort was friendly but not overly seasoned. I think it will still be some time before they sort out all the service issues.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Thank you very much for coming to the Lotte Arai resort and giving us valuable feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Also, I am very grateful that you gave me a compliment on this resort. However, I apologize that there are many things I can not satisfy you. We have already shared the ideas you received with us and are considering measures. All of the resort will make every effort to ensure that the customer is at a reasonable price. We will try our best to make you more satisfied when you come next time. We hope you will see the growth of our resort the next time you come. We look forward to your coming again. Lotte Arai Resort general manager Richard K

Responded March 17, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
4.8
Swee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Limited food options & shops in resort”

Room is big & clean. No in room dining & all day dining restaurants. Ski slope for beginners is too flat. Intermediate slope is too steep & narrow.

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to expectations. We take all review and feedback with the utmost seriousness and will go on with appropriate action to improve. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to LOTTE ARAI RESORT. LOTTE ARAI RESORT General Manager Richard K

Responded February 06, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Nice New Hotel”

Please see my previous reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay and comments. We are so happy in being able to hear that you liked it. We will make further efforts in providing better service. We look forward to serving you again. Lotte Arai Resort General Manager Richard K

Responded February 06, 2019
Lotte Arai Resort
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Lotte Arai Resort
|Very good 7.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location