Book Now: MJ Hotel

Excellent
From 255 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10

Reviews of MJ Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (255)Booking.com Reviews (28)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (255)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 219 verified guest comments
4.8
Mei from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Room decorated like love hotel”

We book a room for three but was given a room that is suitable for couple. The toilet and bathroom wall is made of glass. The bathroom have a curtain to cover up but the toilet have no curtain and is visible from both side. We requested for a room change but rejected by the front desk with the answer "fully booked". We asked for solution and was told off by him that it's not his problem but ours' problem. We solve the situation by shifting the hanger with clothes hang on to cover up the glass wall. Moreover hotel have no breakfast provided and nearby eateries open from noon to 4.00 am and it's very difficult to get a good hearty breakfast, only snack from G25 and 7/11. The location and nearby amenities come to life in the noon but like a ghost town early morning. We definitely not coming back to this hotel again and would not recommend to friend or acquaintance.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ngai from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Good location with clean room”

The hotel can be reached by airport limousine bus number 600 in less than 15 minutes and is located just behind Grace Hotel in downtown. The hotel environment looks new and clean. The room is spacious enough for three adults. It is also surrounded by numbers of restaurants and is just a stone throw from the shopping area. Staff was able to converse in English and was quite happy.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.7
Excellent
XIU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Spacious but not so clean hotel”

Spacious, helpful staff, complete

Most taxi able to locate this hotel if you mention grace hotel which is behind mj hotel. We found stains at the wall behind the bathtub. However, it is very spacious and colourful. They provide a projector to screen tv channels. The staff were very helpful when asking about directions. The hotel is walking distance from the happenning area of jeju town. Convinient shop is just opposite the hotel and the hotel provide almost every basic need. We think it is worth the money to stay at the hotel.

Reviewed October 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Selvi from Indonesia
Group
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Great location, clean room”

Great location, clean room, value for money

Located in the heart of jeju city. The room was clean and big. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpfull. lots of bbq place in front of the hotel and nearby. The hotel did not provide any breakfast, however, there is coffee machine and drinking water in the lobby free of charge. Recommended for those who like to stay in the city area and budget.

Reviewed April 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Callista from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Very spacious & comfortable room! Friendly staff!”

The space in the room, the location, the staff

It was one of the biggest rooms i have stayed in for that price. Very very helpful and friendly staff. Big LED TV in the room. Fast Wifi. Near to food street, convenient stores, supermarket, and shopping street.

Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rosalind from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great hotel”

accessible to eating spots. 10 minutes drive to airport. hotel facilities were awesome.

There was a screen projector and desktop for viewing TV and movies. Toiletries were complete and love the toilet seat complete with all sorts of buttons. There was a bath tub with a separate rain shower. Room size was big and cleanliness is always tiptop. I would definitely recommend MJ hotel to my friends and family. Worth every cent I paid for. Would stay here again if I come to Jeju in future. Keep up the good work@

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Deng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Hidden Gem in Jeju City”

New, Space and service.

MJ hotel is a Hidden Gem in Jeju city. Hidden because most taxi drivers need their GPS or service centre assistance to find the hotel, Gem because because it's only five mins drive away from airport, has loads of eateries and convenient stores around it, is new and very good value for money. Hotel staff speaks very little English but they compensate by being extremely helpful. Given some time, u will be able to find ur way around Jeju city with their printed maps and ur wanted routes on their computers! Room is comfortable and shower space is a surprise. Use of good tolietries and other equipment. Our room has a PC where u can use and has even a hair straightener for ladies. Think it's very worthwhile to pay that extra 7USD per day to get the slightly better room than standard. Btw... Yeha day tours r really good...

Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
emelia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

highly recommended hotel”

new, clean and near shopping are

A pleasant hotel to stay cause the hotel is closely located to street where shopping and food. Water dispenser and coffee maker in lobby area. just a short 10 mins drive from the airport. We will stay in this hotel when we visit jeju again,

Reviewed August 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Gee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Happy stay ”

Clean, location, excellent staff

Excellent staff who is willing to offer their help when approached. Despite the language barrier, they try their best to help. with printed maps, highlight prominent buildings, shops to look out which will lead to the right directions. Their patience and sincerity will definitely earn back repeated customer like me.

Reviewed April 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
SARAH from Malaysia
Group
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Pleasant stay”

Near airport, friendly staff, clean and new hotel

It was a great stay. The hotel is clean and new. Near to the airport. From the airport to the hotel is just within 10 mins. The staff is friendly. The room that i stay is the royal suite. It's big and spacious. Good for family or holiday with friends. Near to the local restaurant and convenient store. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to holiday/visit in jeju.

Reviewed March 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sunikar from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Friendly, Clean, and good located hotel”

Friendly, Clean, Large and brand new room

Guy at front is so helpful although his English isn't fluent but he 's willing to help. This hotel 's pretty new so it 's so clean. nice decoration and very spacious room for both bathroom and bedroom. Location 's pretty close to shopping and dining area. Please note that it 's see through between bathroom and bedroom so it gonna be awkward if you stay with someone that isn't close with you. However, if you are couple or solo traveler like me, it's good choice

Reviewed December 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaoshiping from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent! ”

Everything was perfect expect the indoor decorations... good facilities and big room, quiet from the noisy street but very close to bus stop and the main street. Staff speaks good English. Approximately 3500W to the airport! But don't like the decoration really... too busy ...

Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Big room comfy space”

was stunned to see that the room was indeed very big. bathroom is very big too. overall room is clean but bath towel has a visible hole. one bad thing is the bathroom light is by timer so it will switch off automatically after some time.. tv is by projector thus if the room light is on, the image is not as clear. the hotel is near to a shopping street but must walk a bit.. nearby a lot of restaurants and... motel.. single ladies do becareful.. overall good hotel will come back again

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

generally ok, but ....”

place was noisy at night (probably from nearby pubs) and in early morning (construction noise)... plus point.... hotel staff quite helpful in advising itinerary, even get a translator to speak to us....

Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Joshua from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great for the money ”

Friendly staff, good wifi, room etc. A bit more tidiness and it would have been a 5 star stay. The buses etc you will have to mostly rely on Google. Overall, great time and a very convenient place to stay.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Clarissa from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Value for money”

There are many choices for food within walking distance. Room size is good and staff were nice. I noticed that the hair brush provided was not cleaned properly as there were still strands of hair though it was wrapped with a plastic. Other than this, the rest is fine.

Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Feedback on staying in MJ Hotel ”

The hotel staff are very helpful. Help us to find out the actual renovation date for underground market that is wrongly told by our local tour agent. Help us to find out where to buy the Korean green tea bags that the hotel supplied . To the extend that the hotel lady boss gives me a box of korean green tea bags for free as I couldn't find the exact brand elsewhere and I am leaving jeju in hour times. Very grateful to the lady boss for het hospitality and her staff that help us to get the correct data which our local tour guide wrongly provided.

Reviewed June 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Voon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Great Stay in Jeju-si”

Location, friendly staffs, clean

Great stay here. Good location, very spacious and most importantly staffs are able to converse in English. Booked a taxi from front desk, we are extremely pleased with the taxi driver called by MJ Hotel. Note: Best driver- Mr Kim +82 10-2601-2090

Reviewed March 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
George from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Awesome stay”

Good location, very friendly staffs, staffs able to speak simple English

It was awesome, staff was friendly. Hotel is near to a bus stop which has airport limousine 600 which makes traveling around easy. The stuff even give us directions to trave around and helped us to call taxi when going to the airport.

Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Siu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Very Good Location and Will Come Back Again!”

Good Location, Spacious Room & Friendly Staff

I have a very pleasant stay at MJ Hotel. The room is unexpectedly big and you do not have to worry at all about no space to put your big luaggage. The staff here can speak very basic English which is a plus point as most of the staff at other places can't really understand and speak English. The only drawback about this hotel is the toilet as the glasses are kind of transparent which can see through. It is not convenient especially for those who travel with friends and family members. Others all are ok!

Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Great hotel”

location, cleanliness, friendly staff

The room is big and clean. It comes with the projector for movie in room. Hotel location is very convenience to access to airport and jeju city main street. Many restaurant and shop around the hotel. The hotel staff also very friendly.

Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

location good, clean, staff friendly ”

friendly staff, hotel big and clean

The staff are nice although they not really good in speaking English. Location is good, lots of food around especially fried chicken opposite of hotel. Hotel is big and clean, feel comfortable after whole day travel outside. We will be back again ..

Reviewed January 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
melanie from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Great Location, Cheap price”

cheap, great location, big room

THe hotel is situated just beside the busy streets in Jeju. Wonderful location. Within steps, there are numerous restaurants and shopping for one. The room is Soooo big that it can fit 4 and if 1 dosent mind sleeping on the couch, it can fit 5!

Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
DANIEL from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Value for Money. Good Location”

Near Restaurants, Good service from hotel staff. Super helpful

The hotel is in a good location and plenty of restaurants nearby. There was a black pig BBQ restaurant just opposite the hotel. The restaurant food was delicious and inexpensive. The hotel staff was super nice and was very helpful. When we checked in on the 1st night, we wanted to eat local korean ramen and he even brought us to a restaurant that the locals patronise. Rooms were of a good size and came with all the amenities.

Reviewed December 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tung from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Pleasant stay at MJ hotel”

Location,spacious room & bed

Booked 2 twin rooms for 4 adults and each room turned out to cater 3 adults (one double n one single bed), nice & clean room with excellent location for food,shopping...nearby airport. We will definitely stay again

Reviewed November 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great Service”

Great Service, nice food around, great location

The room is considerable big. It's more like a love hotel. The hotel staff speak limited English but they are very nice and helpful. I came across a small problem in Jeju, hotel staff help me make a lot of calls and do some arrangement. Although we have communication problem due to languages but can see they try their best to help on. Feel very thankful.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
GOH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

three days two nights in MJ”

Location, Size & Cleanliness

Apart from the no smiles from the receptionists, the rest was good. There was water dispenser in the lobby, and the family room we took was huge. We could even all sit in the living room to chit chat & eat fruits! Just a short drive from the airport as well as walking distance to shopping areas!

Reviewed October 14, 2014
6.0
Cheuk from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Ok location, big room, poor attitude & limited eng”

New hotel, Big room & near airport

It is located in Jeju-si which around 10 mins drive from Jeju International airport. Average traveling time to other attraction is abut 1-1.5 hours and along the way will have lots of speed camera at all major roads. Overall our stay was alright, comfortable stay except one small incident on last night. We arrived hotel around 10pm after a long day of sightseeing and the hotel car pack is full. We hard a hard time communicate with the front desk as they know limited English, hence we spent quite a bit of time to find out other alternative; which either park along the road side or park illegally in the car park and handover they key to lobby. We are mot comfortable to leave the car key with the front desk hence we resulted parking along the road.

Reviewed September 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chui from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Jeju is beautiful with its natural landscape”

In a walking distance to shopping areas and restaurant, budgeted hotel, nice staff

Generally MJ Hotel is not bad. The price is economic and the location is good. Restaurants and shopping areas are in walking distance from the hotel. Yet one of the thing in need of improvement is the air-condition. It will be turned off automatically. We have communicated with the staff about this problem. It cant be improved even after few days we had stayed there.

Reviewed June 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Fantastic Spacious Room With 5* Room Facilities”

Spacious room with computer, hair straightener and other basic necesities provided.

Fantastic! The hotel is located at jeju city, walking distance to the shopping streets n restaurants. The room is extremely spacious and well equipped with more than the basic necessities that most of the hotel would not provide - a computer and a hair straightener. The staffs r helpful n friendly although they r not well verse in english.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Audrey from Singapore
Family with teens
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Generally a good hotel”

Royal Suite was huge with a 'living room' area, high speed internet. There's lift - good for elderly.

Royal Suite was huge with a 'living room' area, high speed internet. Comfortable bed. There's lift - good for elderly. Room has a stuffy smell, but that's the only flaw. There's also a descending lifeline in case of emergencies. No breakfast provided but there's GS25 nearby. Sound proofing is not that good, but okay.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
nan from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

New, Clean and Cozy, Friendly Staff, Right Price”

It is a new hotel with thoughtful design, clean and comfortable, perfect for a vacation stay

First of all, it is in a good location. it's close enough to the airport with no airplane noise, and also in the Jezu city center. You can walk to shopping district or dinning area within 5 to 10 minutes. The hotel is new with thoughtful and detailed design, comfortable and cozy. I was positively surprised with a few items. The staff is very friendly and professional. Their english is limited, but fortunely they can always call the free tranlation line to substitude. One note is that this web site mention you can request the hotel to have the airport pickup, and I did. But there was not the case when I arrived. I could not discuss with the hotel because this is beyond their english level. There is miss link here, may be due to this web site. As far as I experienced, the hotel is very reliable and willing to help. Over all, I would stay again in my next trip to Jezu.

Reviewed February 11, 2014
7.2
Very good
Cheng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location ”

Room is spacious. Parking space small.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Udipta from India
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Good value for money”

Didn't help find a taxi early morning but apart from that, highly recommend.

Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yichen from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Competitive price to its good value”

Location very convenient, very clean & comfortable, excellent facilities with lower price than surrounding hotels.

Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Good ”

Location near by shopping street, staff very nice and helping
Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
HONG from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Good”

Convenieny

Excellent

Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Near to city & airport”

Comfortable, Spacious, Good location
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rain from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Jeju”

Great location, clean and comfy room

Big clean rooms, nothing disappointing, not exceeding expectations either.

Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Comfort, nice and convenient”

Clean, comfortable and with a projector

Nice, it's very convenient and you can find food easily around the area. Before you sleep, you can enjoy some movie or show with their projector.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
emelia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

best hotel”

clean, near shopping area and airport

Best hotel to stay in jeju. The price is economic and the location is good. Restaurants and shopping areas are in walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed August 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Australia
Family with young children
Royal Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Pleasant memories. Definitely will return.”

Close to shops, famous restaurants and airport. Attentive and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Pleasant and comfortable. Convenient. Staff takes time to write down name in korean for attractions.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
6.4
Good
Cindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Room was very hot, couldn't sleep ”

Convenient location in town, easy access to restaurants. Hotel provided most things we need, however, the room that we were in was Super hot, bed also very hot, we couldn't sleep well even though we were very tired after long flight.

Reviewed March 15, 2017
7.3
Very good
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Reasonable stay for a short trip”

Location, comfort, price

Staff were friendly and approachable, willing to help with our enquiries without any hesitation, though they had a little trouble with English. Hotel is at a convenient location, 5-10 min drive away from airport and intercity bus terminal. Room was very comfortable with necessary amenities. Nothing bad about the utilities. Shower room was huge. TV was huge. Wifi was ok. Great place!

Reviewed August 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Eve from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Boutique hotel with good choice of eateries nearby”

Near Jeju Airport; Eateries around

The hotel is difficult to locate and even the taxi drivers were unable to find the hotel and had to drop us nearby for us to walk back to the hotel. There are wide choices of food around the hotel which is a plus. We stayed for 6 nights in both Sweogwipo and Seongsan and came to Jeju-si for a night stay as we had an early flight.

Reviewed April 28, 2015
5.3
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

bad experience, bad service”

room is spacious

I felt terrible about staying in mj hotel. Its the worst so far from my life. The service was terrible. The help desk was rude. The hygiene was even worse. When I got there the first night, since my skin is sensitive, I cant turn on heat while sleeping. But I could not turn on air conditioner since they said in Korea, they don't turn on air con during April. They just told me to open window but I lived on the second floor and the hotel area is surrounded by bars and restaurants, I insisted that if I opened the window, I couldnt sleep since the noise outside. I told them to change upper floor room for me, but they said its full. I insisted to turn on the aircon for me but the help desk was very rude finding solution for me. At last, he asked the owner who finally accepted to turn air con for us. About the hygiene, I put all the towels in the bathtubs so the cleaning lady would recognize all the towels needed to be cleaned. But when I came back... I saw All the towels stayed there which means, there is a possibility that she did not clean the bathtub. What would you feel if you had that kind of bad experience?You were treated by help desk and the cleaning level was not in standard.

Reviewed April 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
CHOON from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Good value for money!”

Clean, nice location & professional staff !

A very pleasant stay. Comfortable for 3 pax with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Many eateries around the hotel vicinity with several convenient stores too! Overall, would recommend to stay in MJ hotel, reasonable price for 1 star hotel for 3 pax!

Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.0
Very good
Evelyn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

1st impression fails but overall ok”

location. amenities. design

There's only one staff at the counter and he was very unfriendly unlike the previous hotel we stay in the same area. Small underground private carpark. Lots of foods and shopping around the area. Nice room design and very roomy

Reviewed October 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Po from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

good choice”

convenient location, quiet, clean and tidy room, complimentary daily mineral water and juice.

conveniently located, restaurants around and within 8mins walking distance to yeondong shopping area. very quiet room, clean and tidy room, clean and comfortable bedding, daily replacement of towels, complimentary mini bar, daily housekeeping service. however, one safety box should be included. i met two front desk staff, one in the morning and one at night. the ‘morning‘ staff speaks mandarin and english as well, was helpful in anwering queries especially in valet parking but the ‘night‘ staff speaks korean only and was reluctant to help and always said no. there are only 8 car parking spaces and was hard to park.

Reviewed September 05, 2014
6.3
Good
Jasmin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Nice Hotel”

friendly reception, nice room

Nice room with great projector tv and sound system. Nice bathroom. What I don't like about the hotel is that, the bath robe is not clean, I can even smell the last person's perfume on it. The receptionist is nice and friendly but he barely speak english.

Reviewed June 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Victoria from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Large and clean room!”

Location, cleanliness, staff service

The room was very big and clean. Love how attentive they are to prepare bathroom slippers. However, I left behind my spectacles and when I tried emailing the hotel, there has been no reply. Would appreciate if the hotel staffs were to be more attentive on that.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Centrally located hotel”

location, big room size, price

stay was pleasant as the hotel is closely located to the "baozen" street where shopping and food is of abundance. carpark is a bit small but valet service is offered. room is huge and there's a pc with internet set up even in the room. just a short 10 mins drive from the airport for those renting a car from the airport.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Helmut from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Hassle free with no unpleasant experience ”

Big room, quiet & near to local restaurants

The stay was okay generally. Only saw another guest during my stay there. Many restaurants & convenient stores nearby. Shills duty free is like 5-10 mnt walk away. Some of the goods are cheaper than many countries in ASEAN. The staff was helpful but not very good at English. He helped to arrange for taxi transport . Rate is 150k won per day for English speaking driver (don't expect fluent English). OT charge at 20k/hour.

Reviewed May 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Li from China
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

A comfortable stay”

1. good location 2. friendly staff 3. nice room

it's a pleasant experience though the staff doesn't speak much English. They took the trouble to communicate to us. Good effort. the room is nice, though a bit small, fully equipped. there's even a computer with Internet connection in the room.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Good location in city centre”

Location, Proximity to Airport & Basement Car Park

Stayed in the royal suite which was a large room with living area and a huge outdoor terrace. There was even a projector screen in the living area although we didn't use it as the living area was generally inconducive for tv viewing. Terrace was huge although its purpose wasn't clear, plus it was too cold outside to stay for long. There is a bathtub in the bathroom as well as a standing shower. For the size of the room offered, it was quite puzzling as to why a small pantry or kitchenette wasn't included. Housekeeping was patchy - generally clean although dust has settled on surfaces and dirt does get swept behind doors. Basement carpark was useful although challenging to manoeuvre around in if driving a slightly larger car. Staff members at reception were helpful although minimal English is spoken and understood.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Nicole from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Near to airport”

Clean, big bathroom, new hotel

Its quite a new hotel and its very near to airport. Takes approximately 5-10minutes by taxi. The frontdesk people cant really speak english but they are willing to help by calling the translator. Bathroom is big with small gaps and almost transparent doors..so if you are going with children might not be convenient. There is also no non smoking floor. All room have an ashtray.

Reviewed April 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
WENDE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Large,comfortable room”

Comfy room,free basement parking,near shopping district

The room is large with comfy sofa and big-sized TV. Near to Jeju Airport and great local eateries within walking distance. Personal computer and fast wifi in room,enjoyed our 2 nights stay with MJ at Jeju!

Reviewed March 31, 2014
7.2
Very good
LI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Price, Location & Room”

The room was big, especially the bathroom.

Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.0
Lena from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Convenience location ”

Convenience location, value for money and clean

Good deal..

Reviewed February 17, 2016
5.7
NG from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

room comfort”

location room comfort standard

good

Reviewed December 30, 2014
6.3
Good
Nicholas from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

MJ Hotel”

Computer linked to TV

Fine

Reviewed November 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

MJ hotel”

Location, food around, helpful staff
Reviewed November 11, 2014
6.0
Susan from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Our stay was very pleasant, the rooms are big”

large room, ,good location, large bed
Reviewed June 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sun from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

clean, comfortable rooms.”

clean, close to airport and restaurants

Difficult to find the motel; not able to locate on the GPS. underground parking but very narrow parking area. convenient to airport.

Reviewed May 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Candy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Big room, a city hotel and centrally located”

Centrally Located in Jeju City, the room is spacious and clean
Reviewed May 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sarah from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Big room which is nicely decorated. Comfortable st”

Location, spaciousness, cleanliness

It was a comfortable stay but just to note the toilet door is slightly transparent. Might be weird for friends staying in 1 room.

Reviewed April 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
May from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Quiet but near the Shopping area”

Clean, neat and cosy

The hotel surrounding is quiet but it didn't us long to walk to the nearby shopping area. It also offers free WIFI.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Excellent value for money”

Great hospitality, strategic location, wonderful amenities

Reviewed May 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

A great stay”

Everything was fine as usual. The place had everything anyone could need.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YAN from China
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

fabulaous ”

super good

Reviewed November 23, 2016