Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
See all 22 photos
Family Room Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
Family Room
See all 22 photos
 Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
See all 22 photos
 Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
See all 22 photos
Family Room Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
Family Room
See all 22 photos
See map Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
See map
Exceptional
Location
10.0
See all 22 photos Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort
See all 22 photos
Removed from saved list
Exceptional
From 1 reviewsSee what guests said
10.0
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Room choices
10.0
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Room
Deluxe Queen Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort

More about Mt. Tarak Guest House & Resort

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Booking.com Reviews (1)Agoda Reviews (4)
6.1
Good
From 4 reviews
Cleanliness6.0
Facilities5.3
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service6.0
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
Family Room
Deluxe Queen Room
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3 verified guest comments
2.0
John from Philippines
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
No reservation”
No reservation and available room upon arrival
Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Resort with friendly and helpful staff”
The staff at Mt. Tarak were very helpful, the accommodation was very good and the facilities were very good too. The resort is a 10 minute drive from Mariveles however the resort had a very nice restaurant so you didn't really need to leave the resort. we would stay at Mt. Tarak again
Reviewed April 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Hope from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good until we checked out. Disappointing.Confusing”
it was clean, quiet and I like the food in their restaurant
We thought it was a good stay until we have checked out. When we checked in nobody explained to us regarding payment. I have used many times Agoda in my hotel/resort's bookings. So far no problem. When we checked out, we asked a representative in the hotel of any payments added aside from the one I thought was paid from my credit card when booking. Was told "ok". Since our meet up hasn't arrived yet we decidd to stay in their restaurant ( well, credit to the food served...I love them). We paid for the food we ate and were about to leave. Then we were told, we have to pay for our hotel stay for two nights. We explained I booked thru Agoda and used my credit card. It was then they checked their email and was told no communications from Agoda. So we paid the bill out from our last cash. What if the cash we have then was not enough for the total bill? They don't accept credit cards...no ATM nearby. If only they explained to us a day before our check out, we could have prepared cash when we went to Balanga City. What if we left immediately when we checked out? It was really confusing situation for us then. As of this writing I don't even know if amount deducted from credit card when booking was cancelled? Was I paying twice? So many questions. Suggestion to the hotel management for gueat like us booking thru Agoda. Talked to your guest. Explain the payment. When we arrived , we were brought to one room only when I actually booked for two. After showing them my booking they gave us two. Still asked then if the same prize from what I booked. They said yes. Just that and when we checked out, different situation. Confusing.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices