7.6

Very good
/10
(271 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping9
Breakfast5
Shops3
See map

8.2

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 820 meters to the beach
Parking
Available
Popular landmarks
Shrine of Remembrance 3.3 km
Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria 3.4 km
Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) 4.2 km
National Gallery of Victoria 4.3 km
Eureka Skydeck 4.5 km
SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium 4.7 km
Block Arcade 5.1 km
Queen Victoria Market 6.2 km
Melbourne Museum 6.4 km
Melbourne Zoo 8.8 km
Nearby landmarks
George Lane Bar 50 m
George Public Bar 70 m
Hoss Shop 90 m
Chronicles Bookshop 120 m
Saint Bar 130 m
St Kilda Bowling Club 180 m
St Kilda Adventure Playground 250 m
Net City 250 m
Aurora Spa Retreat 410 m
Prince Bandroom 420 m
Nomads St Kilda Beach

"Wifi's free at the common room, and it's pretty fast."

Pia - 25 January 2019
10-Bed Mixed Dormitory - Bed Nomads St Kilda Beach
Lobby Nomads St Kilda Beach
Interior view Nomads St Kilda Beach
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Nomads St Kilda Beach

24 Grey Street, St Kilda, Melbourne, Australia, 3182 - See map
  • 90 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • 820 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Melbourne every 27 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.7
Location rating8.2
Nearest airportEssendon Airport (MEB)
Distance to airport16.4 km

Rooms available at Nomads St Kilda Beach

8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
10-Bed Mixed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Mixed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Dormitory for 6 persons (Female)
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Private Double Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Private Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 16 Beds Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Nomads St Kilda Beach?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Nomads St Kilda Beach?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Nomads St Kilda Beach has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full.

What is the smoking policy at Nomads St Kilda Beach?

Nomads St Kilda Beach does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Nomads St Kilda Beach

  • 8.0

    Very good

    "Beds were private and plentiful."

    Rick

    |

    28 July 2019

  • 8.0

    Very good
    Breakfast

    "Breakfast was suffice and ample."

    Rick

    |

    28 July 2019

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Lovely hostel with great staff!"

    Grace

    |

    3 June 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 3,100 Melbourne properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room comfort score
6.4/10
Location score
8.2/10
Service score
8/10
Better than
99
%
of Melbourne properties
Better than
92
%
of Melbourne properties
Better than
91
%
of Melbourne properties
Better than
91
%
of Melbourne properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:

7.6

Very good
271 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Facilities
7.3
Location
8.2
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Great staff, clean beds, nuff said.
billy from Australia
Group
More about Nomads St Kilda Beach

More about Nomads St Kilda Beach

Offering quality accommodations in the restaurants, nightlife, beaches district of Melbourne, Nomads St Kilda Beach is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. With its location just from the city center and 20km from the airport, this 2.5-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. Also within easy reach are Aurora Spa Retreat, Theatreworks, Jewish Museum Australia.

At Nomads St Kilda Beach, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Daily housekeeping, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, airport transfer are just a few of the facilities that set Nomads St Kilda Beach apart from other hotels in the city.

44 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as internet access – wireless, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, blackout curtains can be found in selected rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Nomads St Kilda Beach is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Melbourne.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

14 mentions

Breakfast

8 mentions

Beach

6 mentions

Food & Dining

1 mention

What they offer

9.6

Exceptional

"I would definitely stay again here."

Gonzalo

|

24 May 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Nomads St Kilda Beach from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.6
/
10
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities7.3
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
High score for Melbourne
Rating
9+ Exceptional (53)
8-9 Excellent (12)
7-8 Very Good (19)
6-7 Good (8)
<6 Below Expectation (47)
Time of the year
Mar - May (18)
Jun - Aug (67)
Sep - Nov (37)
Dec - Feb (17)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Melbourne every 27 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (271)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 139 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Garrett
Solo traveler
10-Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Amazing Location and Hostel”

This hostel is in the perfect location. It's right next to the tram so it makes getting around super easy. Its a short walk from a major restaurant street, local attractions, and the beach. The staff is very friendly and willing to give you a lot of recommendations. There were a lot of people staying here during my stay but didn't make as many friends as I do in other locations for what its worth. Overall, I still recommend this hostel for the value and location.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

See room deals

Hey there, it does sound like you had a pretty good time! a shame about the friend situation, but this can happen from time to time :) We will make a big effort to make sure the long-termers aren't dominating the vibe too much, as this can happen! see you next time!

Responded March 28, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Sam from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

Free WiFi Airport shuttle (free) 24-hour front desk Terrace and Bar A 16bed share gets you: Shared bathroom Fan Heating Shared Toilet Power ports for each bed with a shelf for stuff. free breakfast and homemade pancakes.

Reviewed June 04, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Alexandrine from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Staying at Nomad was a good experience! Good location, near to the beach, Luna Park, supermarket, and the CBD. Not expensive, and clean... I really like the curtains on the beds! I really recommended this hostel! Al.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

See room deals

Hey there Alexandrine!!! We are glad you had a rocking time with us!! Have safe and amazing travels!! xo

Responded September 24, 2018
Nomads St Kilda Beach
5.6
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
8-Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not the best”

Very old building, bathrooms weren't great, and location was less exciting than it sounded when reading about it.

Reviewed July 02, 2019

See room deals

6.0
Vanessa from Australia
Solo traveler
Dormitory for 6 persons (Female)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

There are mice/rats”

Mice or rats in the kitchen area. Didn’t get a very welcome vibe from this place, felt extremely clique-y. The staff were fine, it was more the guests. I’m personally not a fan of ensuite dorms but they were kept clean at least. Way too expensive for mediocre facilities, but that’s normal for nomads

Reviewed March 26, 2019

See room deals

Hey there, thats a real shame to hear you were confronted with this. This is something many hostels might face around the world..the hope is just that those hostels are winning that fight. Luckily I can assure you, we are. Its a rare event that you experienced, and one we wish you had told us about at the time, as we could have acted on it, and helped you enjoy your stay a little bit better. Sorry once again for this. we hope we can be better for you next time. thanks.

Responded March 28, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
8.8
Excellent
FIRMAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2019

Excellent”

Check in process fast and easy, Staff so far so good, breakfast menu i love it. Good receomended

Reviewed June 25, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Jess from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great hostel! Stayed here for 2 months and made loads of friends. Staff are really helpful ”

The hostel is only 5 mins from the beach and close to shops, restaurants and bars. Beds have curtains so you have privacy and also have usb chargers for convenience

Reviewed June 11, 2019

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Gonzalo from Peru
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Very convenient ”

Free breakfast including coffee, bread, milk and pancakes. Friendly staff, curtains in the beds and activities almost everyday. I would definitely stay again here.

Reviewed May 24, 2019

See room deals

5.6
Hassan from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Thieving alcoholic bartenders who would steal your bevs! Do not trust them”

Great hostel to stay at, despite the very early curfew times whilst everybody is still up and end up drinking outside. Floors were dirty and never cleaned even I when I asked for that. Staff were one of the loveliest, except for one bad fruit bartender "Belgian" guy who stole one unopened beer I left at the table, and when I asked my mate who took it he pointed him out, and when I confronted him he denied it and blamed it on someone else, then sleazily faked being friendly to me throughout my stay. Dishonesty in staff makes me very uncomfortable in terms of safety.

Reviewed January 28, 2019

See room deals

hey there, thanks for your review. It sounds like you had a real mix bag of experiences. We are sorry for the ones you didn't expect or deserve. We are unsure what happened with the above situation, but we assure you, dishonesty is something we always try to stamp out in staff. In particular regards to the one mentioned above, they are no longer with us for those reasons you mentioned. So we appreciate your honesty and light on the situation! continue to have a great time abroad. cheers.

Responded March 30, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
8.4
Excellent
Pia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory for 6 persons (Female)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

It's a good hostel.”

I got the 6-bed female dorm so we had our own toilet and shower. That was convenient for me since I only had 5 other girls to share it with. The room had storage under the beds, which fit my medium-sized suitcase and still had enough space to fit a small duffel bag and an extra pair of shoes. Bed seemed fairly clean. Wifi's free at the common room, and it's pretty fast. Staff is accommodating and helpful. I also like the "no food in the dorms" rule since I read in previous reviews that there were rats/mice running around but thankfully I didn't see any and I totally credit not seeing rats/mice to the "no food in the dorms" rule. It was also quiet enough at night (not like the reviews I read that claimed it was rowdy at night). I'd stay here again if I'm traveling alone.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

See room deals

Hey there, thanks for leaving us with your feedback. Continue to have a great time abroad!

Responded March 30, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
4.4
Lisa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Acceptable”

Good location close to st Kilda main area. Nice breakfast, just simple cereal, toast tea and coffee. Rooms weren’t very clean and bathrooms were dirty. Had an issue with plumbing when I was there however still needed seeing too. I wouldn’t stay again.

Reviewed December 07, 2018

See room deals

Hi Lisa, we are really sorry that you didn't have the experience you probably wanted too. Our premise is very old and we do what we can to make sure the plumbing is okay. Sometimes, especially during peak season when it is extremely busy, it gets the better of us. We apologize that this affected your time with us. we are however very happy you were able to enjoy our prime location in St. Kilda, and that our proximity to the beach made up for your stay! We hope you continue to enjoy the rest of your adventure. Safe travels.

Responded December 08, 2018
Nomads St Kilda Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from Sweden
Solo traveler
10-Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Really good beds! Warm showers. Nice friendly staff. Close to the things you want. Stores, food, drinks, beach, trams. Not a crazy party hostel but there is always a good group that will be up for some fun.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

See room deals

Hey there Jessica, Thank you for leaving your awesome feddback. Have safe and amazing travels NSKB Team

Responded October 15, 2018
Nomads St Kilda Beach
6.4
Good
Chrisley from Australia
Couple
Private Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Noisy ”

In St Kilda but I wouldn't recommend it I couldn't sleep

Reviewed June 17, 2019

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Beth from Australia
Couple
6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 18 nights in February 2019

5*”

Love this hostel! Really comfy beds, cheap bar, really nice staff and there’s always socials every night like bbqs and drinking games where u get to meet everyone.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

See room deals

Hi Beth, We appreciate you leaving us a review, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our social nights ;) All the best, NSKB

Responded April 03, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
3.6
Aileen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory for 6 persons (Female)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Unpleasant”

The staffs were friendly but unfortunately the room that was assigned for me was a messy. The "roommates" were as if owning the whole room since there clothes were all over, not only that but as well as their trash. The room was smelly and the unused beds seems to be used and messy. The shared bathroom was full of empty shampoo bottles. Instead of staying there for a period I booked, I decided to check out immediately because the girls in the room were not as friendly in sharing the room.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

See room deals

Hey there, thankyou for leaving us with your feedback, even if it does sound like you didnt have a great time. We apologise that you had an experience you weren't probably expecting. Sometimes the long-termers get a little too comfortable and I assure you, we do our best to maintain this. It can be quite difficult to both respect the long-termers' right to be here, as well as to hold their boudaries, for simple things like keeping their room clean for new guests checking in. We thank-you for your feedback and will recommit to doing better for our new guests. So thanks for the heads up. travel safe! Cheers.

Responded March 30, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
10.0
Exceptional
billy from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

goood”

great staff, clean beds, nuff said.

Reviewed June 04, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
gideon from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

sweet place”

shops nearby, bars just around the corner, and staff were great.

Reviewed June 04, 2019

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Grace from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great stay”

lovely hostel with great staff!

Reviewed June 04, 2019

See room deals

7.2
Very good
Eng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

VALUE FOR MONEY”

BOOK EARLY TO GET PROMO PRICE.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

See room deals

Thats right! you know the drill! thanks for staying. see you next time.

Responded March 28, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
8.4
Excellent
Hazel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory for 6 persons (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Near the tram and beach”

I love its location and its simple breakfast spread. Needs ventilation on the rooms though, specially during the summer. The rooms get stuffy.

Reviewed February 26, 2019

See room deals

It does indeed get hot at this property, but we always have fans on to go! come back next time and see! cheers for your review :)

Responded March 28, 2019
Nomads St Kilda Beach
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null