Book Now: Orla Copacabana Hotel

Very good
From 56 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (56)Booking.com Reviews (2771)
7.7
Very good
From 56 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.2
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Español
Français
Português (PT)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Standard Twin
Standard Double Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 55 verified guest comments
5.3
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Location good but that's it”
Location
The Hotel is clean but the atmosphere is really very cold. Seems like a business hotel, not for holiday. Lifts were also not working properly, we had to use the service one. It would be ok for a cheap hotel but his one is really expensive. Staff also cold and useless but not rude. Location good on the Copacabana beach even though if you do not have a sea view I do not see the point of staying here, better a few blocks behind maybe in a more central position in Copacabana. Breakfast good but same every day.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
5.7
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fine Location even if not the best and that's it”
Location
The hotel is clean but with aseptic atmosphere, seems an hospital. Staff also very cold and they won't help or service unless you really ask for it. Breakfast is good but everyday same. Price incredibly expensive for what this hotel has to offer (which is basically nothing except the Copacabana location). The Location is good but if you got the room on the back there is not difference at all to get an hotel 1 or 2 block apart the beach, I actually think in this case is better few blocks back but on a central area of Copacabana where the beach is better
Reviewed August 13, 2012
6.7
Good
Mohamed from Maldives
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Not happy”
Good location
hotel charged my credit card twice by mistake n when they refund i loose money in exchange rate as they charged in local currency. careful when doing reservation
Reviewed June 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Li from China
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
convinient hotel”
nice location, great breakfast
the hotel locates at one end of the famous copacabana beach, also adjacent to Ipanema beach, easy to get to both. rooms are small but clean and neat. breakfast is the best, with plenty of tropical fruits, mangoes are especially good! must try.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Jose from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Very good location but fair hotel ”
Location
The hotel is located in front of Copacabana beach with easy access to every areas of the city. The hotel is fair, rooms are clean but a bit old in their furnishing/amenities. The pool at the roof is tiny (not be confused by the pictures). Staff is extremly kind and attentive.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
Gabriel from Israel
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location, reasonable rooms”
Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Hotels in Rio are difficult. The Orla Copacabana is a good solution providing good value for money
Reviewed October 22, 2011
3.7
michal from Israel
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at !!”
location
to sum things up - The rooms are noisy (feels like you are in a factory house) & the also have mold in them (we saw it on 4 different rooms). - when we tried to speak with someone at the front desk he just went home. the other guy (night shift guy) yield on us. - the hotel manager said there is nothing he could do, and we were the first to complain. so, do yourself a favor - and pick a different hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
khalaf from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
great location safe ”
very clean very nice breakfast
hotel is very clean safe room is small nice view quite valuable fro the price close to many restuarants and beach cafes i deal for families staff helfull one can arrange a cheap tour thru the staff with cars privatly taken outside the hotel
Reviewed October 09, 2011
6.7
Good
Neil from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great Location, Nice Lobby, Adequate Rooms”
Nice Location at edge of Copacabana Beach, Nice Rooftop view of Copacabana beach.
Nice Location, along Avenida Atlantica, edge of Copacabana beach. Nice rooftop bar with nice night and day view of Copacabana beach, small pool though. Adequate gym also. Lobby is nice, breakfast place is nice but crowded during morning. Rooms are acceptable standard only, nothing to shout about, everything works perfect, hot water. A/C could have been colder, and also the blackout curtains don't cover the entire windows, can be improved.
Reviewed September 11, 2011
6.7
Good
DAVID from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
nice pleasant hotel”
value for money
pleasant stay with friendly staff. although breakfast dining area much to small for the size of the hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Christoph from Austria
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel - perfect location”
Clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, good for copacabana and ipanema, nice staff
The location right at the end of copacabana is perfect. Two metro stations within 5-10 minutes. Our room was clean, bathroom good and clean, too. Unfortunately no view, sea view rooms available but more expensive. The breakfast buffet was very good, the staff very helpful. We liked the hotel so much that we booked it for another stay.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Lovely Hotel, Fantastic View, Great Location”
Great location right between Copacabana & Ipanema, fantastic roof top view over Copacabana Beach, good free breakfast buffet included, spacious modern rooms
rio is not a cheap city to stay so the orla is not cheap but we found it to be a fantastic option in rio. the hotel is in the perfect location right between copacabana & ipanema so you are in easy access to them both. we found ipanema nicer than copacabana but the view of copacabana beach from the roof of orla was amazing so i would definitely stay there again if i was in rio. it is very easy to walk to ipanema from the hotel. we found the room to be very spacious and nicely decorated with a large plasma tv. our voucher said breakfast was not included but when we arrived the hotel staff told us that it was so that was a nice suprise. so overall i would definitely recommend orla to anyone.
Reviewed March 24, 2011
6.3
Good
samuel from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
location is great. between Copacabana and ipanema ”
location, good breakfast
rooms are small, the rooms that are cheaper ... means no windows. but why do u need to stay in the room
it was pleasant, the staff was nice, breakfast was good. plan your timing with the elevator, since there are only 2 and 1 for staff. they are a bit slow.
Reviewed January 17, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Antonio from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Nice hotel,nice staff”
Great Position on Copacabana and 5 minutes walking from Ipanema
Everything was ok...maybe the elevetotr not very fast...but not a problem!
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and I can't complain. The view from the roof is the best from any hotels on Copacabana. Great breakfast.Safe zone.No problem if you want to walk in the surronding in the late evening.Room big and bathroom very clean.
Reviewed December 16, 2010
7.7
Very good
kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
on the beach”
small hotel food good
this hotel is on the beach, between the 2 famous. this is a small but new hotel. food was good. clean small rooms.
Reviewed September 10, 2010
8.3
Excellent
roger from Italy
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
nice view from the top ”
location & food
sense of urgency of the staff
it's nicely located with a view on the copacabana and still very near to ipanema (liked this beach/area better). a delicious asian food restaurant nearby. free wifi & know by taxi drivers... very nice breakfast... good room service staff ... english speakin' restaurant staff & front desk... however the front desk staff lacks sense of urgency... we had an emergency, called the front desk in advance from room to have us a taxi ready... reaching the front desk he was like... ahhhhh we'll send u now the concierge to stop a taxi ?!?!? ps. dine at "zaza" restaurant in ipanema
Reviewed September 08, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Stanislav from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Great hotel, optimal value!”
Location, breakfast, staff
No cons
Amazing hotel in a wonderful and safe location of Copacabana! The hotel staff is amazing and very kind! Highly recommended! Rooms clean and comfortable. Stayed there with my girl-friend.
Reviewed July 30, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Kamran from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Nice hotel - good location, great staff”
Location - between Copacabana and Ipanema, Staff - very courteous and knowledgeable, TV has digital cable, so you can set it to have all English audio
Have to pay 4 Reals per night to use the safe!! Breakfast is ok. Rooftop bar - its basically BYOB. The rooftop pool is more like a large hot tub.
This is a very nice hotel (I was impressed with the quality for the low price). The staff is wonderful. They are all so polite and nice. Bend over backwards for you. They answered all of our questions throughly, the doorman went out and stood in the rain to hail us a taxi. Overall, I really liked the place.
Reviewed May 12, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Kim from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good hotel and central location”
Central location, friendly and helpful english speaking staff, good breakfast.
The lift sometimes takes a long time to get to your floor and you can´t take the stairs.
Central location, friendly and helpful english speaking staff, good breakfast. Rooms are nicely equipped but not very large. The reception hands out beach towels and umbrellas. Nice roof top pool area.
Reviewed April 01, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
Comfortable”
Very helpful staff. Good breakfast, comfortable.
Tiny pool.
We found the Orla Copacabana to be a very nice hotel situated right at the end of Copacabana beach near to Ipanema. The staff were really helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and all in all is was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 08, 2009
7.3
Very good
RODOLFO from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in July 2008
Rio at its best”
Altough hotel is in front of Copacabana beach, I wouldn't recommend going there. Just a short walk from the hotel, through Arpoador, there's Ipanema beach which is much nicer.
Reviewed July 26, 2008
6.0
ANDRES from Ecuador
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but not the best service”
great location
el hotel es bueno, pero no exelente tuve un problema con la reservacion y el tipo del counter no fue muy cordial , las habitacoines son pequeñas y no son acogedoras, es comodo porque esta en copacabana, y tb cuando regrese a mi pais me di cuenta que me faltaban dos piezas de vestir y estoy mas que segura que me lo sacaron de la maleta
Reviewed June 10, 2012
6.7
Good
Alejandro from Argentina
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Excelente ubicacion y bueno”
Ubicacion - desayuno - habitaciones amplias
Es la segunda vez que voy al mismo hotel porque me encanta su ubicacion, si bien esta en copacabana esta en el final y no es tan concurrido como en el Medio de copacabana, el hotel esta a mi gusto medio descuidado, con una minima inversion podria ser un flor de hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
MAXIMO from Chile
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in February 2009
Buen hotel Buen Precio”
La relacion precio calidad en este hotel es muy buena. Bien ubicado, en el mejor ssector de Copacabana , cerca de Ipanema. El hotel esta decorado con gusto. Piezas chicas pero de buen tamaño. Buen baño. El desayuno es bueno sin se ser muy bueno.
La recepcion poco amigable. Todo el manejo de las trajetas de credito esta llena de actitudes que causan intraquiilidad. El conserje nos reservo en un restaurant (Procao), y claramente estaba en arrego con ellos. Nos salio una cuenta enorme para dos personas, y nos cobraron extra todo. Estamos eguros que eso fue solo porque nos mandaban del hotel.
Iria de nuevo.Aunque la proxima vez trataria de Ir a un hotel en Ipanema. Lo unico que tendria cuidado es la conserjeria. No confianrse ellos.
Reviewed July 12, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Carlos from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Emplacement idéal mais petites chambres”
Situation, petit déjeuné , propreté des chambres
Hôtel très agréable en face de la plage mythique de Copacabana. Nous avons beaucoup aimé !!!
Reviewed November 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Bertrand from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Très bien situé”
Sa situation et sa vue sur Copacabana
hotel confortable avec des chambres vue sur mer. les chambres vue sur mer sont plus petites que celles qui n'ont pas la vue sur mer. personnel très serviable et disponible. hotel bien situé proche des bus, et du métro. une rue à traverser pour etre sur la plage de copacabana.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Paulo from Brazil
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Bem localizado!!!”
localizacao silêncio preço
congortavel
Reviewed April 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
RICARDO from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
good enough”
localizacao e descricao
cama e ac
em frente ao arpoador, um dos melhores por do sol que ja vi... vale a pena. piscina na cobertura do hotel, apesar de pqna, proporciona uma otima vista! walking distance de ipanema e a 15 min de taxi do leblon... staff bem educado, cafe da manha mto bom. pena que a cama e o ac deixaram a desejar. pelo menos pudemos ver que eles ja compraram ac novos, espeo que instalem rapidamente! recomendo e voltaria a me hospedar.
Reviewed September 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
TAKAYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
場所は良い”
場所は良かった
場所はとてもよい。 目の前がコパカバーナのビーチで、隣のイパネマのビーチにもアクセスできる。部屋は綺麗。バスタブはない。朝食は普通のレベル。
Reviewed July 19, 2011
7.7
Very good
Junjie from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
感覺上唔似四星級 可能巴西人對四星級嘅定義唔一樣。最大缺點係冇停車場!”
早餐,位置,安靜
都算唔錯,主要性價比ok
Reviewed February 05, 2015
6.3
Good
xin from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
还可以,房间小”
房间小,干净,卫生
酒店还可以,但是早餐很简单,房间也很小,床很窄,好在干净,卫生,离海滩近,但风景一般,出行还算方便。
Reviewed February 10, 2014
6.3
Good
xin from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
舒适,但房间太小”
干净,卫生,但房间小
酒店前台都是欧洲人,服务很好,但房间太小,所以床也窄,好在干净,卫生,离海滩很近,出行还算方便,还不错!
Reviewed February 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Shachar from Israel
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
אדון”
מלון נחמד מאד
המלון ממוקם על הטיילת של קופה קבנה בחלקה הדרומי. המיקום מצויין משום שהוא קרוב גם לחופים של אימפנה הנעים ויפים יותר. הזמנתי מלון עם נוף לים - הנוף היה מרהיב, החדר היה מואר מאד, וניתן היה לפתוח את החלון ולנשום אוויר נקי ולא רק אוויר מזגנים. החדרים גדולים ומרווחים. מאובזרים בכל מה שצריך. הכל חדש, תקין, נקי ומריח טוב. ארוחת הבוקר עשירה וטובה, אך חדר האוכל של המלון קטן מלהכיל את כל אורחי המלון בו זמנית. באחד הבקרים נאלצתי להמתין כעשרים דקות עד שהתפנה מקום בעבורי בחדר האוכל. השירות אדיב ויעיל ובאופן כללי הייתי מרוצה מאד.
Reviewed March 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Konstantinas from Lithuania
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Номера Си Вью только так называются”
Хорошее расположение между Капокабаной и Ипанемой
Останавливались проездом на одну ночь .Расположение отеля это его единственное преимущество. По желанию можно погулять и по Капокабане и по Ипанеме . Номера никак не тянут на 4 звезды . Доплата за си вью составила почти 100 реалов , в итоге получили окна-бойницы на высоте полутора метров от пола . За такие деньги есть отели получше . Завтрак как и везде в Бразилии не отличается разнообразием. Да , и еще , за пользование сейфом берут 5 реалов!)) В следующий раз однозначно остановлюсь в другом отеле , и скорей всего на Ипанеме . Капокабана просто раскрученный туристический пляж
Reviewed August 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Agnieszka from Poland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Bardzo przyjemny hotel”
Taras z widokiem na Copacabanę
Bardzo mi się podobał pobyt w tym hotelu. Pokoje czyste, elegancko urządzone, zaopatrzone w barek i telewizję. Śniadanie też wyszukane. Obsługa bardzo miła i pomocna. Hitem jest taras widokowy z basenem na plażę Copacabana i Głowę Cukru.
Reviewed November 27, 2012