Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Megan from Australia
Couples
Garden Bure
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Amazing!
Room, service & beach front views
Fantastic
Reviewed February 12, 2015

LIU from Hong Kong
Groups
1 Bed in 8 Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Uprising Resort
breakfast, nice staff, enviroment
We have stayed here for 2 nights in a mini 4-bed dormitory. There were sofa, tables and open kitchen in the dorm, with coffee and tea provided. The bathroom with no ceiling outside the room was quite awesome. The provided breakfast buffet were one of the best breakfast we have got in Fiji, with many different kind of food.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

April from United States
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great base for Pacific Harbour
Big villas, indoor and outdoor shower and 10 min walk to other resaturants and supermarket
Uprising was definitely an upgrade especially since their accommodations were much bigger and it offered and indoor and outdoor shower. This was much better especially considering it was raining in late October. The Art Village which is a 10 min walk has other restaurants and a supermarket. This may be a great change from eating dinner at the resort which is quite overrated and overly priced for mediocre food. The breakfast buffet is not that bad since they offer omelets. Uprising is great base to do the adventurous things that Pacific Harbour has to offer. So make sure you take advantage of it: River Rafting, Diving or Terratrek. In the evening it's great to relax and watch the FYI channel. In the garden villas, the TV revolves so you can watch TV in the living room and then switch it to your bedroom. *Tip: Be careful of your belongings and do not put anything valuable outside. Public transport is cheap and easy to catch. It cost us $23 FJD for two people to get back to Nadi Town.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Rebecca from Australia
Couples
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Amazing place!!!!!
Beach front bure, wise, pool
Absolutely amazing! We loved our stay! Loved our beachfront bure!!
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Johannes from Sweden
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Wonderful and absolutely gorgeous
The Villa, The Beach, The Nature
This hotel is one of the best one we staid on, we are a couple that been in more than 20 countries so we rate this one very high. The villas are absolutely beautiful and the space, cleanness and design is absolutely worth every penny, if you can choose the villa instead of the Bure. Beach front or Garden View are both good. The Villas got a nice indoor bathroom and a private outdoor shower. We recommend this hotel for anyone!
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Yick from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8 Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Well organized and plenty of activities
Excellent staff, range of activities, and good price
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Sean from United States
Couples
Garden Bure
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful Beach Cottage
Location, Design, Friendly Staff
Our main reason for visiting was to do the shark dive. This resort exceeded my expectations, as I knew Nadi wasn't particularly known for its beaches. We had a one bedroom stand alone cottage with an outdoor shower, and it was lovely. There isn't much else around this hotel as far as nightlife or restaurants, but the food at the resort was wonderful and not too expensive. The gardens at the hotel were beautiful and beach near the hotel was very calm and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this resort. I will note that our cottage did not have aircon so it did get somewhat humid. They do offer accommodation with aircon, so I we probably select that option if we returned.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Lovely value for moneyquiet resort with great food
Food - loved the spag bol and the polynesian dancing night. Has a quiet beach and decent priced villas
Reviewed September 15, 2013

ENRIQUE from Spain
Couples
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Wonderfull place.
Quiet, friendly staff, beach.
Wonderfull, very nice place and people working in Uprising are increibles.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

LAI from China
Solo travelers
Garden Bure
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
my cozy bure
big size, garden terrace seats, just 10 steps to the beach
Very polite staff and helpful. Yet the key of my bure was not working well and the key ring was loose. The washroom was next door and always needed to be taken a key before going there.
Reviewed July 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: