Book Now: Spring & Autumn Hotel & Resort

Very good
From 271 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Spring & Autumn Hotel & Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (271)Booking.com Reviews (28)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (271)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 230 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Friendly staff and clean”

Very difficult to locate the exact location especially I arrived in late night. Google map has brought us to one old abandoned building with same name. One of the staff speak Mandarin and his is very kind. Hotel has a great view for sunrise and the mountain but the electricity pole which block some of the view is very disappointing. Limited choice for breakfast.

Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sintanan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

normal quality hotel”

family, broad, korean style

The staff cannot speak that well English. But quite helpful and friendly. The room was good and new. But I dont really like the bathroom. It is a bit too cold and not so good comparing to the room quality. No curtain. The breakfast has a lot of variety. This hotel is a bit far from the city, if you dont have a car, it is not a recommend.

Reviewed January 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sien from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Clean and nice room ”

Clean, Good Room Size , Quiet surroundings

Over all it's a nice hotel, however it will be better if i have rented a car. to find food surroundings have to walk min 0.5km. its winter -3C and windy that night..So will suggest those solo travel not renting the car better buy some food to cook in the Room.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ng from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

satifsfaction”

it is very quite place for staying in jeju

it was very wonderful staying at the spring and autumn hotel . it is very near to the shopping area. and also easy to go to other area. the staffs are very friendly but have to improve their english however i will stay at this hotel at my next trip to seoul.

Reviewed July 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Senthilkumar from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Stay was very good.”

Close to Sunrise peak and UDO ISLAND

PROS: Breakfast was too good (free). Close to Sunrise peak. Close to UDO Island departure point. Kitchen facility was good. Hotel has Oil, salt, sugar and noodles in vending machine. CONS: Prefer only Car rental if you book this resort. Do not expect a tooth brush and Razor like a professional hotel. Towel is too small its only for face. Take you own towel, Tooth brush and grooming kit.

Reviewed June 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

It was the one of best little hotel in JEJU.”

View, kind staff, cheap price

First of all, there was a great ocean with sunrise peak view and pool& garden view at the same time. reasonable price. the staff were the best kind in my jeju experience. Its quite hard to get there if you dont have a car, but if you have a rent car, its the best location. it take few mins to go to sunrise pick (world top7 tourist spot) emerald color beach is right in front. there is no club or bars but quite relaxing neighborhood.

Reviewed May 12, 2013
3.6
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Bad hotel!”

No large towels for shower. No other toilet amenities besides body soap and shampoo. Bath tub not cleaned properly. The pots and kettle provided is dirty. There was a convenience store in the hotel vicinity. Super expensive. Can find much cheaper goods in the 7 eleven in the other hotel next block. Breakfast buffet was bad. Limited choices on buffet counter. Housekeeping was very loud. We were trying to get a nap after the morning sunrise in the sunrise peak. But the housekeepers were gossiping, laughing out loud while cleaning the room next door. It suprised us to see 3 housekeepers cleaning 1 room.

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Hello,We are Spring and Fall Resort. I am sorry for causing inconvenience to you unintentionally. We will try to correct the points you have pointed out and try to fix them. Thank you for visiting. Have a nice day

Responded December 12, 2017
Spring & Autumn Hotel & Resort
8.0
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Near to Udo island Port and Songsan Peak”

The hotel is new and you can enjoy the sea view which it is just 5mins driving distance to Udo island Port and also songsan peak. The cons was the facilities for it to consider a hotel and resort-only small towel provided and not even provide basic toiletries eg shower cap and toothbrush.

Reviewed November 13, 2017

Hello, this is spring and fall resort. The Amenities we offer are shampoo, towel, body cleaner, rinse, toothpaste, and soap. We don't give you a toothbrush and shower cap. Thank you for visiting.

Responded December 12, 2017
Spring & Autumn Hotel & Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great value”

Fantastic view over the sea to Udo island, a large room with balcony, superbly equipped with kitchen facilities and modern decor, and a huge spread for breakfast; what more could you want? Recommend highly.

Reviewed October 28, 2016
5.2
Chun from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Disappointed”

Generally, the room facility and hyginene is good apart from the swimming pool which is salty and unclean with mud inside. However, the customer service in there is poorly managed. Especially to the English speakers, receptionists are unpatiently and unwilling to respond and understand what you saying. The building is undergoing construction, noise is problematic in the morning and disturb our sleeping in the early morning. We had a little problems in our first room with problems on the door lock, the floor is wet when we first get in. To be honest, im not recommending for English speaker for entering.

Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Janice from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

clean and new hotel by the shore”

Clean. Very close to the sunrise peak. Comfortable stay.

Nice and clean hotel, good value for its price. Seems quite new. However staff was a bit rigid and did not let us check in before 3pm despite having requested for early check-in. Double bed costed more than twin beds, which is quite abnormal. Not enough place to hang clothes in the room. No shower curtains (but found out its the same in many hotels in Jeju). Breakfast was included. Good location if you have rented a car, otherwise might be a bit too far from the city. 15-min drive to the sunrise peak which was a big plus!

Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

It was nice experience”

Nice staff, Good location, Clean

It was nice experience to stay at this resort. Almost brand-new items, and this building was built not a very long time ago. But the most weakness is the pool. It was only wide but nothing to enjoy.

Reviewed December 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Nice room with good view”

Clean, big, ccomfortable room, modern design

I stayed in their family room with two queen bed. The room is big, clean and very comfortable. The room view is excellent! you could see the famous spot seongsan ilculbong from the room. The surrounding is quiet and remote but you could still find a convenience store and few restaurant within walkable distance. I will definitely stay here again if next time I visit Jeju. However, you have to rent a car or hire a taxi driver if you would like to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kwang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

unforgetable”

good location, nice view, feel at home

good location, nice view, feel at home. This is a very korean style hotel with modern desing concept. You can do light cooking inside the room as the kitchen facility are well equip, just bring the food. The view is magnificent which will forever printed in my mind whenever i think of Jeju.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Bengloon from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Nice location, room with good amenities”

Location, Room amenities, scenary

It's located right by the sea and near to Sunrise Peak, so you can easily wake up and make a short trip down to catch the sunrise. The room is spacious with an integrated Kitchen that comes with induction cooker and microwave. It was a pleasant stay and convenient as I get to visit nearby attractions easily and it's near town for food.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
TAN
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Quiet nice surrounding”

Near to sight-seeing spot, quiet and nice room

We had difficulty in finding the hotel initially as it was located in an interior area with no obvious signboard. However, for those who wish to see the sun rise at Ilchulbong, this would be the perfect choice as it's located less than 5 mins drive from the location.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Modern design”

Modern, clean and large room

Fantastic. I have a great time staying in this modern design hotel which close to seongsan ilculbong. very clean and large room. however, cant really find a restaurant within walking distance, you might need driver if you stay this hotel.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rachael from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Magical”

The view, the pool and the price were unbeatable!

This was by far one of the best trips I have ever taken. We rented a scooter and toured the island all day. At the end of the days we were exhausted and this was the perfect hotel to return to and relax in. I would recommend it to EVERYONE!!

Reviewed October 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Siok from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Large, comfortable, well equipped, very attentive”

Large, clean, friendly staff

We stayed for 1 day and regretted it cos it was too short! We should have stayed here longer! The room is large n well equipped with a mini kitchen. The location was great, close to the major sightseeing places like seongsan ichulbong and also great dining areas. It is also accessible from the airport, about half hour drive. Overall, highly recommended, and I'd recommend u drive in Jeju island, accessibility to and fro the hotel and sightseeing places is no problem at all.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Very nice hotel, but hard to access”

Nice staff; good free breakfast; large rooms

This place was one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at in Asia. Our room was very large and included a kitchen and a large bathroom. Sliding doors onto the balcony that overlooked the pool, and you could see Ilchulbong too. Unfortunately, this place is a bit hard to reach. To get there, you can take a cab (W4000 from the airport) or take a couple of buses. If you're not adverse to exercise, though, it's within walking distance of Seongsan Ilchulbong and the harbor where you can take a ferry to U-do island. The price was really good for what you get, which reminds me: the free breakfast is quite good!

Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Wu from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Very pleasant stay, quiet environment”

Location, price, view

Wonderful staff who can converse well enough I'm English, helped us with tricky requests. Location was superb for sunrise, and you could smell the sea right from our room. The whole of Jeju is a ghost town at night, very very quiet and this resort is no exception, which makes it wonderful for some quiet time. Breakfast spread was decent for the price we pay for a resort, American spread. The cons abt this place is being too far in the east, which we need to cater a lot of extra traveling time. We went during autumn and it was 20 degrees, that might be why the swimming pool was closed throughout. Parking lots are limited but still ok. If you are booking the resort, remember to check out the coupon tree which we grabbed some tickets discounts and saved a sum.

Reviewed September 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Duncan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Spacious room but very limited amenities”

Quiet, nice view of the Songsan Sunrise Peak

The room is spacious, but amenities are way below standard. Recommend to replace the small towels to proper bath towels, and upgrade the shower room. There is no shower curtain and no countertop space. Clothes hangers and luggage stand should be provided as a minimum.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
MIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

SIMPLE AND NICE HOTEL”

Clean, Spacious and close to major attractions.

The hotel is simple, clean and spacious. Very comfortable stay and also conveniently located around major tourist attractions around Seongsan area. Also near to the port for a ferry ride to Udo Island.

Reviewed September 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Suet from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Ocean-facing balcony with quiet surrounding”

Ocean-facing balcony, quiet surrounding and close to Seongsan Sunrise Park

Ideal for visiting Seongsan Sunrise Park to watch sunrise and enjoy the natural life. Most room with an ocean-facing balcony and it's just located by the seaside. Slightly remote and thus better to rent a car in getting there. It looks like a family-run hotel with simple breakfast served. Very friendly front desk staff. Need to drvie around 25 mins to reach the Jeju Folk museum and it's about an hour's drive to the airport.

Reviewed September 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jung from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Fantastic place to stay.”

Friendly staff, Great location by the ocean, we loved the view.

We came here to visit Udo Island. The hotel was close enough to the town for convenience, but also had enough distance from the downtown to be quite and relaxed. The room was awesome,clean and large with a great little kitchenette.

Reviewed August 31, 2013
6.7
Good
tanti from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Dissapointed location”

Beach hotel and kindly staff

This hotel is nice but the location is too far go to city,and the location far to get some food,and u have to walk 20minutes to go minimarket..this hotel is beach hotel in front..but this hotel near to go sunrice peak llculbung..they have a super kindly staff called jenny..

Reviewed August 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kheng from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Nice Scenery and Surroundings”

Quiet, Clean and Relatively Cheap

The hotel is located right beside the ocean with an excellent view of Seongsan Ilchulbong. A short drive of 5 mins will get one to Seongsan Ilchulbong, so those who wish to catch the sunrise will find this a good location to stay in. The facilities are pretty new and the hotel staff kept the place very clean. Also, the rooms are well equipped with microwave oven, stove, utensils etc... Hence a quick meal can be easily prepared for those who doesn't wish to venture far for food. The surroundings are quiet and full of greeneries, with cultivations going on right behind the hotel and some other new hotels beside it on the main road. A walk down the road along the coastline will reveal even more beautiful coastal sceneries as well as other quaint little joints such as restaurants and pensions. Overall, a peaceful and beautiful hotel to get away from all the hustle of city life.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Devona from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Simple seaside stay”

close to the water, clean, friendly staff

We were pleased with our rooms. The pool was a dissappointment. The breakfast was enough to start our day but not enough options for ehat we are generally used to having in a hotel breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
RAJANI from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Very nice experience”

Good staff, Good rooms and Great view

The hotel is located near the Ilchulbong Peak and you get a great view of this. We stayed for two nights and one morning there was too much fog. Even then, it is a very nice location right by the sea and we luckily got a room with the ocean view and a view of the peak. It is very quiet. Of course, it is a little away from the city but you can rent a taxi. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and arranged for a very good person to show us around Jeju. They have a buffet breakfast- not as extensive as the five start- but it is filling enough with just about the right variety. good rooms and bathrooms- no complaint. There is a balcony too for your morning coffee while you take in the peak or you could go for a quiet walk on the deserted road taking in the sea breeze (you cannot get to the sea because at this place too many jagged rocks). Overall, we had a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Eric from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Stunning view, very clean, but bedding is lacking”

Very close to major attractions in East Jeju: Udo, Seongsan etc., stunning view and beautiful quiet surroundings, friendly staff

Very good accommodation overall; close to all the major attractions in East Jeju such as Udo Island and Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak) are only a few minutes drive away. As such, the view from the room is simply stunning at all times. Location was beautitful, scenic, quiet and calm. Consequently, the public transport in the immediate area may be limited for those getting around this way. Two major gripes; the blankets were almost non-existent; they were very thin. It was summer, though being early summer, it can still be quite chilly at times and it is always better to offer the option at least. Buffet breakfast was extremely disappointing by international standards, lacks quality and variety, though sufficient to be fed at least.

Reviewed June 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Tin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Large Rooms, Quiet environment, Can cook. ”

Cooking, Ocean View, Comfort

Staff was friendly, we arrived at midnight and staff was waiting for us to check in. Breakfast served early morning and end at 9 am so we missed it. Recommend to people who rented a car because the location is not near to central jeju, but it is near to the peak where you can watch the sunrise.

Reviewed June 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Teresa from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Modern and clean hotel”

Modern furnishings, clean and new, ocean view

Staff were really helpful and attentive, helped me to place an accommodation booking for my next stop as the staff at the other place didn't speak English. They lso readily gave advice on how to best see Seongsan Ilchulbong (at sunrise), and dining options not far from the hotel. Big spread for breakfast! Rooms were new with modern furnishings. Came with a kitchenette although we did not use that. Hotel was across the road from the sea, as expected the view was great!

Reviewed April 20, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Rapee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Next to the seaside”

We will go back there again next time.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

enjoy, relax and good hotel”

good location, nice breakfast, comfortable room

i was enjoying to stay Spring & Autumn Resort. strongly recommend.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Serena from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Quiet location with clean and comfortable room”

It's quiet location away from the city. A good choice for travellers with rental car.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Li from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Tidy and clean room”

Tidy, clean, polite workers

Service was quite nice, with good tidy room, hotel workers can speak English, good place to stay in, very relaxing.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

A perfect one-night stay near Seongsan Ilchulbong”

Clean and spacious, nice design, near Seongsan Ilchulbong

A modern design and very clean hotel; 10 mins drive to Seongsan Ilchulbong and Seongsan harbour (to Udo island). A great place to stay to catch sunrise at Ilchulbong. Kitchen is available.

Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Zoe from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Helpflul and friendly staff”

Clean room, helpful staff and quiet surroundings

Although they can't speak English, the staff are ready to help at all times. Hotel is small but the surrounding is really nice and quiet.

Reviewed October 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
WONWOONG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

clean & nice family hotel”

beautiful landscape and kind staff, free breakfirst^^
Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Quiet and comfortable place to stay in”

Friendly Staff, Nice View, Comfortable
Reviewed May 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jinn from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

This is great, value for money”

Quiet surroundings, sea view, and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
5.6
YEO from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Above average”

Resorts feels hotel. Quite and w've a room overseeing the beautiful ocean. It's rather inconvenient if you do not drive. Driving appromity to uduo island and sunrise peak are between 10 to 15 away from hotel. Good to stay if you are visiting these two sightseeing places.

Reviewed November 19, 2017

Hi, this is your spring and fall resort. Did you enjoy the sightseeing tour of Udo and Seongsan? We appreciate your compliment. Have a nice day.

Responded December 12, 2017
Spring & Autumn Hotel & Resort
7.6
Very good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Great location to sunrise peak”

If you are looking for accommodation near sunrise peak, look no further. This is the hotel that is just 5 min drive away from the peak and if you intend to catch the sunrise, it's the best location u can ask for. There's a convenient stall near the hotel premise, breakfast was mediocre but can't complain much.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
5.7
Shane from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Not too bad”

Location was near to major attractions. Clean. Well designed

It was okay. Location was really far away from the airport. About USD$35 from the airport via taxi. Staff do not speak english at all. Please rent a car or hire a taxi driver to bring you around as it is really hard to get around without transportation. Hotel rooms were nicely designed. They do not provide bath towels though. Located near major attractions.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
4.7
Sandy from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013

An okay motel to stay ”

big room

It was okay. The name is a bit misleading since it is no where close to a resort, it is a motel. It's far from everything else except for the Seongsan Ichulbong mountain. Breakfast is quite terrible. The area is pleasant enough as I was able to go for nice long runs by the ocean.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Marc from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

A lovely time”

Clean room, friendly staff, and a quiet location

We had a great time. My wife and I were celebrating our one year anniversary, so we wanted to find a place that was quiet and secluded. We stayed one night. We got up early and walked to the nearby Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak) to watch the sun come up. I would highly recommend this for anyone staying at the resort--it only took us about 40 minutes to walk to the mountain and another 20 to reach the peak, where we were able to see a spectacular sunrise. The hotel was clean and calm, and breakfast was warm and tasty. I recommend this resort to foreigners as a nice place to spend a night.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Serena from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Comfortable stay”

Clean rooms, friendly staff and new

Booked this place as I wanted to stay somewhere close to Sunrise Peak and this was perfect. Only a 5 minutes drive away. Rooms were big, new and clean. Staff was friendly and try their best though they can't communicate well in English. They even went the extra mile to call a translator to assist. The location is slightly quiet and remote but surprisingly there are still a lot of people staying in this hotel. Breakfast isn't fantastic though but a comfortable stay overall.

Reviewed November 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
Hui from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Clsoe to major attractions”

Friendly staff, fast service

My friends and I stayed in a room for 4, the only bad thing about the room is the air conditioning. We went during summer and it can be quite warm at times since their air conditioner isn't working that perfectly. Hotel breakfast is acceptable if you dont expect too much. It is located rather near Sunrise peak, it took about 10mins driving distance. Some restaurants in the vicinity are within walking dist if you would like to take a stroll after a heavy meal. No other forms of entertainment was found near the hotel though.

Reviewed August 20, 2013
6.0
Burkhard from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

New Resort in quite surrounding”

loacation, large room, ocean view

This resort is located near coastal road, 2 km away from Seongsang, a good starting point for vising the volcano Ilchulbong and transfer to U-do, a small island. Many fish restaurant nearby. Friendly staff, western breakfast. Clean swimming pool.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
6.0
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

The hotel is not conveniently located.”

Spacious room and big TV. Simple breakfast buffet and polite staffs.

We stayed there over the weekend and realized that our room was not made up for those two days. Clean towels were hung outside the door when we returned to the room. The staffs are friendly and polite but they do not understand much English. I do find difficult communicating with them at times. There are many Koreans staying in this resort as they could have BBQ and spent time with their families. This room comes with a reasonably sized kitchen as well. This resort has only one restaurant nearby. There is no public transport in sight. We even needed to call for a cab to go to the airport. The hotel had to arrange for a nearby restaurant to pick us up for dinner. That dinner was yummy, though and the driver cum owner of the restaurant even offered to send us to a nearby supermarket for our grocery. So nice of him.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Place to stay for relaxation and scenery”

Friendly staff who despite (2 out of 3 main staff) having limited English skills, tried their very best to cater to customers' needs. Spacious, new and clean room. Beautiful scenery from the room unit

For those who are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay at and enjoy the surrounding scenery, Spring & Autumn Resort would be an affordable option. The resort room units were spacious and decorated with bright, lovely colours. Buffet breakfast was average in standard, with a few options to choose from. One of the reception staff (Jenny Jung, young female) could communicate with us in English though the other two staff (couple cum resort owners) could not. However, all three took effort and were very willing to try and understand our needs and requests. Friendly service. If you are looking to explore most of the renowned tourist hotspots (with the exceptions of SEONGSAN ILLCHUBONG PEAK & UDO ISLAND), this resort may not be an appropriate choice as it took us quite a long taxi ride to reach those places situated in the South (Resort is at the east). Hence, much money was regretfully spent on taking taxis to and fro from our resort.

Reviewed June 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
MING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Near to Seongsan lchibong (Sunrise Peak)”

Near to Sunrise Peak, quiet, comfortable room

This hotel is near to Sunrise peak, so you dont have to drive from the Jeju City early in the morning to it. Hard to locate actually, gps bring me the wrong direction.. didnt expect full parking at night.

Reviewed May 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Liyana from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

huge suite but far from many attractions”

friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, near to ilchulbong peak

We checked-in late night, front desk staff was helpful in giving us information about getting to Ilchulbong Peak for the next morning. He set an alarm for us so we won't miss our itinerary and helped call a taxi at 5am in the morning. After the hike, we went back to the resort for breakfast. The spread was substantial homely asian and western fares - omelette, sausages, porridge, fried rice, salad, breads, cereals. Front desk were very helpful in answering all our queries from calling a tour taxi to doing laundry. The double suite we booked was located on the topmost level of the resort (Level 4), with a partial view of the ocean and ilchulbong at a distance. It was 10mins taxi ride to ilculbong and 20mins ride to Seopjik (lighthouse where many dramas were shot at). I recommend this resort stay for exploring the East of Jeju-do. It is far away from many attractions in Seogwipo (about 1 hour drive from this resort) and Jungmun. The airport was even further away. It was tiring enough to be driven such long distance, what more if you were to self-drive. But if you have a lot of time at hand, loves peaceful and quiet location, this place would be perfect for you. P.S. i hope their towels are bigger (was face towel size) and that they would make up our room.

Reviewed April 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
daina from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

it was good.. the breakfast was nice.. ”

veiw, location, nice room

It was nice a nice stay, overall a good experience.. the pillows were very hard and the towels were very small .. and there was no room clean up .. but it was a very nice location very close to the beach... nice restaurants around.... I would suggest to have or rent a car if you are staying here..

Reviewed April 14, 2013
4.7
KAH from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Simple and basic B&B”

Nice ocean view, quiet surrounding & that's all

This is a very simple bed and breakfast hotel. Our group of five was cramped into one room with only two beds. We mentioned our group size when making booking but still they gave us a relatively small room. The room comes with several bath towers that measure 1'x2'. We understand this is a resort hotel but nonetheless, something has to be done to improve the standard a little. The hotel is fairly new so that might be the excuse.

Reviewed April 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Peng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

nice cozy hotel”

near to 2 main attractions - Sunrise Peak and Manjanggul cave. Clean with good room space. Staff are helpful though speaks limited english.

Generally pleasant. Location is a bit of a distance to even nearest eats. However, the hotel staff can get a taxi for you. Should try the Mint restaurant that is not too far - go by taxi. The hotel receptionist will help you to make a reservation. Try to have lunch there as the restaurant is at a nice location with great view.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Dani from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great clean hotel but far from activities ”

Clean, Ocean View (only few rooms), Great Service

Actually the hotel is far from any activities or even a convenient store, but it's a great hotel, look like a new hotel, clean, neat. The room is great, the floor warm, have a well equipped pantry, good wifi, TV, interior is modern minimalist. We booked an ocean view, its on the 4th floor, very nice, can see the sunrise peak although quite far. The service is also great. There is one woman staff, who can speak English, really helpful, even take our photo in front of the hotel. So its a great hotel for any traveler to Jeju who want a quite and clean hotel, and renting a car, or go with a tour. But not for backpacker who use public transportation.

Reviewed February 22, 2013
4.0
Park from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

so so”

nothing

Reviewed April 23, 2018
6.0
FRANCISCO from Macau
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

good~~~~~~~~~~”

good~~~~~~~~~~

Reviewed December 19, 2016
7.3
Very good
Ruo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Sunrise view of the Crater”

View from the room

Able to see the crater from our room. Nice sunrise!

Reviewed December 13, 2015
6.0
Jun from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

pleasant visit”

the view, the location and the good service provided

the stay was good and pleasant even though we spent just 1 night. we didn't have any much problem with the booking.

Reviewed September 03, 2014
5.7
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Nice view but not so comfortable”

View, Convenient Store, Close to road

The view is nice. However, the room is not so comfortable. The blanket is actually not a blanket. It's just the cover of blanket in the normal hotel.

Reviewed August 18, 2014
6.0
Anggrenie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Good hotel in remote area”

Good breakfast
Reviewed November 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Logeswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Good”

Quite, large room and clean

This is a good hotel to stay if you are looking for a place with minimum disturbance and if you have your own transport

Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

only few minutes drive to Seongsan Sunrise Peak”

close to beaches and attractions, nice sea view, relaxing
Reviewed September 25, 2013
7.0
Very good
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Overall, it was a great stay.”

Room size, clean room, staff
Reviewed May 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
MAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Nice hostel and staff”

Room is clean, view is good, staff is nice. I want to thanks for the staffs who help me to contact the rent car company to follow my car issue, many many thanks. I highly recommend this hostel.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ZOE from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

big room”

can see very nice sunrise view

Reviewed March 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
gi from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Beautiful room settings”

friendly staff, beautiful room setting and view

you could cook if you want it. Big room with balcony.

Reviewed May 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Suk from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

nice”

quiet clean and peaceful

service was gd. the staff helped us book a taxi to travel around during our stay.

Reviewed October 17, 2014