Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
See all 31 photos
Standard Family Suite - Guestroom Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
Standard Family Suite - Guestroom
See all 31 photos
Lobby Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
Lobby
See all 31 photos
Lobby Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
Lobby
See all 31 photos
Interior view Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
Interior view
See all 31 photos
See map Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 31 photos Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 1235 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Excellent room comfort and quality
8.4
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center3.7 km
Location rating8.2
Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
Distance to airport17.7 km
  • 280 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago | 7 travelers are looking at this property right now
Standard Family Suite
Standard Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 2 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Suite
Standard Suite
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Suite
Premium Suite
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Family
Premium Family
...
  • Room size: 550 m²/5920 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Summer Suites Residences by Subhome?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Summer Suites Residences by Subhome

More about Summer Suites Residences by Subhome

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Celestial Court
150 m Asian, Chinese, Halal
Chatz Brasserie
150 m Asian, Chinese, French
Essence Restaurant
150 m Asian, Chinese, Halal
Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
Si Chuan Dou Hau Restaurant
150 m Chinese
biba's, mandarin oriental
880 m Chinese
Plaza Court Chinese Restaurant
1.1 km Chinese
Halal food
Halal food
Trattoria
640 m Halal, Italian, Pizza
Samad Al Iraqi Restaurant
740 m Halal, Lebanese, Mediterranean
RSMY
850 m Halal, Indian

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1235)
7.5
/
10
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service6.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Standard Family Suite
Premium Family
Standard Suite
Premium Suite
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 607 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
redzuwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Looking for wonderful time for short vacay? Here best of the best place to go!”
Everything was absolutely perfect. No need to spend a lot of money to get a comfortable place and nearby with facilities and entertainment. With a separate living room and bed. Great and kindness staff to attend us. Just press the G floor, you can go to shopping with a very lowest price there, and dont forget to bring your kids to get experience at The Longest Indoor Roller Coster at Level 5. Big and wonderful pool at Level 15. Sauna, playground and gym also available. Dont think to much. Let go!
Reviewed October 08, 2018
5.2
Yi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Above average”
No Wifi! The most importing are wifi! Got wifi number but can't connect! Ask to fix many times but still same! They promise me will be fix the days but still same! I ask them to borrow a hair dryer but they give me dry iron! So dissapointed with their management!
Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raja from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Been here several times and always feel good about this apartment. Convenient location to all major attractions. Eateries and convenient shops availability within the apartment premises near lobby reception. Will return if in KL again as it's my favourite apartment.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
4.8
Ron from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Dont Expect Much”
If you do not expect much you will not be disappointed. If you do not require the internet, you will not be disappointed. If you want furniture that is not broken and does not fall on the floor when you pull out a drawer or open a door, you will not be disappointed. If you do not mind water all over the floor, you will not be disappointed, if you don't mind waiting for 20 minutes to check in...and with only one person before you, you will not be disappointed, if you do not mind rude ignorant, uncaring front end stall, you will not be disappointed. And it seems Tune Hotel is the management staff, so I personally, will never stay at a Tunes Hotel! What more can I say? Nothing. But I do take some responsibility...why would I book anything with a a name like Summer Suites Residences by SubHome.... the are Sub everything!
Reviewed October 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Clean room, and comfortable.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premium Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Cozy environment, nice place to stay”
Everything is good. However, there is no free parking but a car park with charges.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yani from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Nice place to stay”
Its really nice place to stay..
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Naser from Jordan
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good location very kind staff and helpfully ”
The location is good and need to revenue the furniture and take care about the clean of rooms
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear Naser, thank you so much for taking time on writing us feedback. We have take note on the cleanliness issue and will inform our housekeeping team to improve on this. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
4.0
Hayati from Singapore
Group
Standard Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
never again”
really unprofessional ...stay away
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Hayati, thank you for taking your valuable time to write us your feedback. While we wish you had a pleasant stay with us, we are deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced along your stay here. We have take note on your feedback and will conduct a further investigation with our front desk team with regards to their attitude on handling our guests. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.6
Hayati from Singapore
Group
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
do not stay ”
untrained unprepared receptionist. booked 2nights but card didn't work in 2nd day. reception insisted we booked 1 night when it clearly showed on the slip 2 nights. FOR ALL 3ROOMS! checked out to 3 sour faces who returnED our 200rm deposit/room like we owed them a living. 2nd and last time staying here. there are better places to spend your nights for $50/Night.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Hayati, thank you for taking your valuable time to write us your feedback. While we wish you had a pleasant stay with us, we are deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced along your stay here. We have take note on your feedback and will conduct a further investigation with our front desk team with regards to their attitude on handling our guests. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to serve you better. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
6.4
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
BAD SERVICE”
Bad condition unit B1717. No internet connection. Also poor bed ! Waste my money not the same real your advertisement..
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Mohd, while we wish you had a pleasant stay with us, we are deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced along your stay with us. We have take note on the bed, internet and unit condition as you mentioned. We will conduct a further check with our maintenance team on this. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.6
Sarocha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Poor services and broken facilities”
Very disappointed with unprofesstional staffs and the room is dirty. The pillow sheets and bed sheets were all dirty, there were yellow stains and smelly. It seem like they didn't wash it before using. More than that, there were water drop from a big hole on the ceiling all day and night long.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Sarocha, while we wish you had a pleasant stay with us, we are deeply apologize for all these inconveniences that you have experienced. Indeed, these are all unacceptable and we really take cleanliness issue very serious. We will conduct a further investigation with our housekeeping team on this and also with our maintenance team for the water leaking issue. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.6
VIVIANTE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
The room smelly. Very low hygine ever. Car park payment too expensive.”
Please upgrade.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Viviante, while we wish you had a pleasant stay with us, we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced along your stay. We have take note on your feedback and will conduct a further investigation with our housekeeping team for the cleanliness issue. With regards to the parking, we are very sorry as it is under the building management authority and we are in the midst to negotiate with them to provide special rate for our inhouse guests. We will let you know, thank you.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.2
Jecquline from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
Cek in x sampai 10 minutes, then check out. Ceiling leakage, big hole in my room. And my bathroom window cover with blindle and its a see through😩😩😩
Reviewed September 10, 2018
Dear Jecquline, we are deeply apologize for the room condition that you have experienced on your stay with us. We have rectified the water leaking issue and upgrade the room condition. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and come back to stay with us again in future. Thank you.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
4.8
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
There was no hot water. The room was very basic and tired. The cutlery had not been washed up. There must be better alternatives.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
Dear Richard, greetings from Summer Suites Residences. While we wish you had a pleasant stay with us here, we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced along your stay. We have take note on your feedback with regards to the water heater malfunction, and the cleanliness of the room and cutlery. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.6
jorvy from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Not as advertise, disappointing with the service and facilities”
The front counter service was very very slow and not friendly. The key card system is not convenient and efficient, always have error, during mid night, it will be disaster. Room facilities and renovation looks cheap, far different with the photo advertise. Parking is not included, and parking fees is very expensive if you are driving, overnight is RM48. easily make your room price over RM200 which not really worthy. Overall quite disappointing with the stay.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Dear Jorvy, thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us on feedback. We are deeply apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced on your stay with us. We have take note on the front desk and room condition issue, we will conduct a further investigation with related team. With regards to the parking issue, we are still in the midst of negotiation with the building management to come out with some special rate for our in house guests. We will notify in advance shall it is confirmed, thank you.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
8.8
Excellent
Pranshu from India
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent location and highly recommend ”
I am delighted to stay here.We booked two rooms and stay 2 days I.e.18th to 20th Aug. Advantages-- The location is excellent and you can walk to many places. Front staff Mr.Shant and his team are very polite and helpful.Rooms are big, clean and maintained. My room was on 22nd floor and KL tower 🗼 was clearly visible from my room.Swimming pool located at 11 floor and very amazing. From entry gate you can see Petronas tower but you have to be more agile to find it as it not easily spotted. Negatives--> They have WiFi issue in both rooms and it was not resolved during entire stay. Room service staff didn't washed the utensils we used for cooking. They only clean the room and we washed all utensils after we return in evening so tht we can cook again.I do not understand this behavior. Management please look in to this. As these are not big issues. Overall I m satisfied and I highly recommended!!
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Dear Pranshu, thank you for taking your valuable time to write on feedback to us. We are delighted that you have totally enjoyed your stay with us and giving us positive comments. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences and rest assured we will conduct a further check on it. We hope you will come back to stay with us again in future. Thank you for letting us know.
Responded September 24, 2018
Summer Suites Residences by Subhome
3.6
DANIAL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
BAD SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS!!”
Just after checking-in, found : 1. the room floor was FULL of BLACK ANTS! (living room, room, on the tables in the living room, kitchen! everything was full of ants!) 2. Found COCKROACH at the living room! 3. Complained to the front desk on this matter, got a new room next to my room, checked inside before shifting my things and found : 3a : BLACK & TINY ANTS in hall + inside room + kitchen!! 3b : found SPIDER cobwebs in the room!! Complained to the front desk & he followed me to the room & i showed him whatever that i complained about & told him to give an insect spray. Cleaning service came after my complain but with just a dry mop ( which cant even be used to remove the ants) & informed by them that the spray that we requested can only be given in the morning as all shops are closed! ( what bout 7eleven?? ) Hmm!! Most pissed off part is that going from the room to the front desk is very far ( TOWER B)!! and ive been going up down for more than 4 times just because of this!!
Reviewed August 29, 2018
2.0
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
nice view ”
Nice environment
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lim
Group
Standard Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Best stay for family or team ”
That place is good for family trip or team trip. Location is good and staff very kindly
Reviewed August 25, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss