Book Now: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Exceptional
From 52 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10

Reviews of Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
9.4
Exceptional
From 75 reviews
9.7Service
9.6Cleanliness
9.6Location
Agoda Reviews (52)Booking.com Reviews (23)
Rating via Agoda9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.3
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.7
Value for money9.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (25)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (1)
6-7 Good (0)
<6 Below Expectation (1)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (14)
Sep - Nov (7)
Dec - Feb (12)
All guests (52)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 37 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Great stay! Friendly hosts, superb breakfast!”

Beautiful room & wonderful views, superb breakfast, great hosts!

Great stay. Beautiful rooms. Main deck with wonderful views where we are able to view sunrise in the morning and gold coast city night lights in the evening. wide spread for breakfast with the birds. Friendly hosts who brought us to nearby park where we saw wallabies. Perfect rejuvenating stay!

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Dean from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Clean & great Views”

Clean, tidy, views

Excellent

Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Samuel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Fantastic B&B with amazing view”

Gardens, View and Attentive Staff

A delightful little bed and breakfast in the Eagle Heights area of Mount Tambourine. The view from the deck gives you an amazing panorama of the Gold Coast from north to south. The property has been well thought out and the owners can be as involved or removed from your experience as you prefer. Close to the Mount Tambourine Brewery and Witches Chase Cheese Co. (amazing cheese).

Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Zexin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Cozy and comfortable stay with friendly hosts”

Cleanliness, Nice Decoration, Helpful hosts

Pam and Tony were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was well decorated and cosy with a comfortable bed that comes with warmers to keep us warm in the cooling weather. My girlfriend and I loved and enjoyed the English style breakfast with a nice view of gold coast. I would recommend this accommodation to whoever who wishes for a romantic, comfortable and awesome stay in mount tambourine with easy access to nearby restaurants and attractions.

Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Casey from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Beautiful place to stay in mount tamborine”

The location of the lodge was a five minute drive away from the central area of mount tamborine. The room was clean, cozy and very comfortable.

Pam and Tony were very hospitable. The lodge is located about five minute drive from the central area at gallery walk, making it convenient to reach nearby attractions as well. The room was extremely pretty and cozy, we loved it once we stepped into the room. The bed was very comfortable and had heaters installed to it, warming us up in the cold weather. The lodge is also located on the top of the mountain and you can catch a great view of the entire Gold Coast from the dining area. The view is stunningly beautiful. I would recommend this accommodation to whoever wants to stay in mount tamborine.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Cosy and romantic room with spectacular view”

Cosy room, design of the house, friendly house owners.

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. We were warmly received by the house owners, Pam and Tony. The house was beautifully designed. The breakfast was sumptuous. Pam was kind enough to guide us through the areas to visit around mt tamborine and offered us a wide range of DVDs to watch at the comfort of our room. The bed was comfortable and even comes with heater in the mattress. It is near to a shopping village which has a supermarket and pharmacy. It is also near the famous gallery walk about 3 min drive. I hope to go back again.

Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Lovely relaxing stay on the mountain”

Privacy of the chalet room, beautiful views of Gold Coast from verandah and lovely woody set up of room

Would recommend to friends that would like a few days of trekking on mt tamborine. Relaxing, lots of beautiful treks and views as well as vervfridbdly birds that come in the morning for feeding.

Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

We love our amazing hotel room”

Hotel room more like a little chalet room. Love the feel surrounding the b&b. Amazing GOLD COAST views from balcony of dining room. Love the birds that came to feed on the balcony

Would highly recommend to friends and families. Our room has a wonderful country feel which was very relaxing. And, it was surrounded by a beautiful garden. We love the locally made yoghurt that was thoughtfully mixed with passion fruit by Pam for breakkie. We had pleasures in taking pictures of the wonderful view of GOLD COAST. Easily accessible to all glow worms farm, local cafes and restaurants. We love KING sized bed with electric blanket on Wintery nights. Internet access was fine but we didn't have to use much. Overall, worth the money with excellent thoughts from hosts for guests' comfort.

Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Lovely bnb place in the mountain”

Cosy and serene environment

tamborine mountain bed and breakfast was a very relaxing hideout for my family as we sought to get away from the gold coast area. rooms were clean, and owners were very friendly. place was also sotuated within walking distance from gallery walk. would definitely go back again!

Reviewed February 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
erica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

great allround thanks for the great hospitality”

fantastic views

great service thanks to the host made to feel entirely at home

Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Spectacular views of Gold coast & friendly service”

Homely & beautiful outlook

Hosts were very nice & helpful. Good breakfast. Use the hosts knowledge of area for what to see & do.

Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Brian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely B&B with service unrivalled!”

Very good service, great view of Gold Coast, cosy room. Did I emphasize on the wonderful service?

This is my first visit to Tamborine Mountain and boy am I glad to pick this B&B. I would like to thank Pam (the owner) for her warmth welcome and the time to take us for a walk around Palm Grove National Park. The view from this B&B is truly awesome with unblocked view of the whole gold coast. The breakfast is very satisfying as well and so is the conversation we had with Pam (thanks for converting me to like vegemite with your advice). And lastly, really thankful to Pam who happens to know where we are staying next in Broadbeach as we have left an item in our room. It was delivered to us the next day to our surpise. This is the B&B to stay if you are planning to visit Tamborine Mountain

Reviewed October 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
PETER from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Beautiful rooms, wonderful views.”

Views of the Gold Coast are unbelievable.

Beautiful comfortable rooms. Decor lovely. Hosts friendly and helpful. Views from deck magnificant. Breakfast was local fresh foods and tasty. Wonderful spot for breakfast on the deck.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rowena from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Hidden Treasure”

Hostts, views, wildlife, breakfast

we enjoyed our stay at tamborine mountain b & b. the friendly hosts with their small touches and natural beauty of the area make this a place you will never want to leave. the views of the coast from the main deck are spectacular. the breakfast was superb - both continental style and hot breakfast cooked on the barbie. we even had the local wildlife join us - rainbow lorikeets, white cockatoos and an array of other australian birds. an intimate b&b tucked away from the busy grind of everyday life. we will be back.

Reviewed April 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Dianne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great views, friendly atmosphere”

privacy with fantastic views close to natioal parks

Very friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome. They made us a great breakfast and gave us good advice on the local attractions

Reviewed January 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Katharina from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Schöner Aufenthalt in Tamborine Mountain”

Gutes Frühstück, sauber, schöne Aussicht

Wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt in diesem B&B. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker, die Aussicht super und das Zimmer sehr sauber. Allerdings war es ein gutes Stück weg von der Gold Coast. Wer Ruhe und Entspannung sucht ist hier absolut richtig.

Reviewed January 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gabriele from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Da sogno ”

Stupendo ottima vista arredamento ottimo e la simpatia dello staff

Semplicemente eccezzionale

Reviewed August 09, 2014