Book Now: Via Inn Asakusa

Excellent
From 1903 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
95% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1903)
8.1
Excellent
From 1903 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Single - Smoking
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 1551 verified guest comments
10.0
CHI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Excellent Stay
5mins by walk from asakusa station, room size was bigger than my expectation, the price was cheap and staff was nice and helpful during my stay, especially the gentleman working overnight. Next time come to Tokyo will come back to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good hotel
Close to supermarket and food shop But need walk around 10 minutes to subway Overall is good
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Saif
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location
This hotel has great location, where it is located next to the sensoji temple, ROX mall (muji & Uniqlo is there) it’s 5 minutes away from the Tokyo skytree. 7-Eleven is one signal away so it’s amazing
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Yuwaree from Thailand
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
It's good
Good location
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Yuwaree from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
It's good
Good location
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Albert from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great value
The room is small, no doubt about it. But it has its own bathroom unlike a capsule hotel. And I paid what I would have for a capsule hotel. so yeah, it was a terrific value. The room was very clean and very well maintained. The staff spoke English, although I did most of my conversation in Japanese. The hotel is a short walk from the Asakusa rail station (7-10 min) and in a very convenient location. I basically took my morning walks in Sensō-ji Temple which is just around the corner. Nearby is a 7-Eleven so you won't starve for any lack of food. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. My floor had a vending machine, including beer. There is a coin laundry in the building but I did not use it. If you want an inexpensive but clean hotel in a convenient location, I highly recommend Via Inn Asakusa.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
BOON from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Near Sensoji Temple
Quite cheap
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Economic choice
Below HKD$300 a night a room, not capsule! Walk a straight line after exit metro station. Lots of sightseeing and restaurants, some are 24 hours! Walk a little bit far will have supermarkets too. Great!
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
TAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
All right
With this price, I can choose a better one. It is super near Sensoji Temple and that's all. It is around 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the metro station. It is quiet at night, not much things nearby. The room is clean but small as most Japanese hotel does. The receptionists speak really limited English. Remember to have google translate with you. Otherwise, they are nice but cannot help you. The in-room Wi-fi is good. They are not willing to keep your luggage overnight.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Khem from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Standard quality hotel
Pros. - Very closed to Sensouji Temple (walk 2 mins) - Not much far from shopping/eating place (especially. Don Quijote) Cons. - Room and facility is quite old. Refrigerator is not good enough. - Lack of space. (or may be standard size of hotel in Tokyo?) ------ ประมาณโรงแรม 3 ดาว ทั่วไป ### ข้อดี ### ใกล้วัดเซ็นโซจิ และแหล่งช็อปปิ้ง เช่น ร้านดองกิโฮเต้ สำหรับสถานีนั้นถือว่าไม่ใกล้แต่ก็ไม่ได้ไกลมาก ### ข้อเสีย ### เครื่องใช้สอยในห้องเก่า ตู้เย็นขนาดเล็กและไม่ค่อยเย็น ห้องแคบมากแทบไม่ค่อยมีที่ให้วางกระเป๋าเลย สรุปว่า ดีในระดับกลางๆ ถ้าต้องการได้ที่พักในย่านอาซากุสะ ซึ่งสะดวกต่อการเดินทางไปเที่ยวในย่านอื่นๆ
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Hernel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent
I liked it there because it was near Asakusa Station, the travel back to Narita Airport is hassle-free.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Bernard from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice clean rooms.
I got an internet deal but when I tried to book my room for the following week, they wanted 98 USD a night. The room is way too small for that price. I paid 50 a night and would happily pay 60 a night. More than that and I would probably look around. I was not given breakfast with my internet deal. However, they have an unlimited supply of instant tea and coffee which I appreciate. The staff are helpful and it's a wonderful neighborhood.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
YAN from China
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Exceptional
very nice
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Ali from Turkey
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great!
I like the location as there are some shops and temples nearby. I also like the room. It was small but still things were put very compact so that you can reach anything you want without much effort. From the window, we could see the Tokyo Tower.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
JOANNE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Single - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Above average
good
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Dalilah from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
summer in tokyo
value for money.. love the cleanliness , 15 minute to reach train station
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
TERAVUT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Exceptional
Good service and good facilties.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Anna from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
All the little things you need when traveling!
We stayed at a lot of similar level hotels in Japan, but the Via Inn was one of the best just because of little things like room layout, many mirrors, ample power outlets, nice furniture, etc. It also was very clean, modern, and had friendly staff. Recommended!
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Susanto from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
nice budget hotel
i stayed for three nights and everything was went very well. value for money and easy to reach are what i looked for. location is not too near to the subway station but still in walking distance. overall my stay was very good.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Bohyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good
Good hotel!
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Manassawee from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location
Very nice hotel, good location and next to Sensoji temple. Walk 5 mins from metro. We've got a room with Tokyo skytree view on 10th floor. Staff was very kind and friendly. We will stay here again for next time.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
SUNBIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Large room and cozy sofa
Good service and cozy sofa in the room ...
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Chompunot from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nearly with Asakusa
Nice view from the room ( can see the Tokyo sky tree ) and nearly with the Asakusa temple.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
uswah from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location
This location near from sensoji temple so you can get a good photo here because of time, but rather far from JR asakusabashi as well as I am a budget traveler
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
WIN from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good Stay
Spent 2 nights in Via Inn Asakusa, very satisfied with the room. This hotel is really near to Sensoji temple, but is a little bit far from Tokyo metro Asakusa line or Ginza line. Tried to request for early check in but extra charges needed, but they help us to keep our luggage before we can check in. Room is clean and room service is good as well. Will recommend to my friends around who is going to Tokyo soon, but do take noe that walking distance is around 15-20mins from nearest metro station. There is convenience store and restaurant nearby which is really convenience for supper. Love it.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Seet from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good
Conveniently located viz 5 mins walk to Asakusa metro station and 10 mins walk to Tokyo Skytree, next to Sensoji Temple, many eateries nearby
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Thanit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice & Value Budget Hotel
Hotel is just 750m from Asakusa Station, very close a minute walk to Senso-Ji Temple and the main Shopping Street of Asakusa. Please ask hotel staff for a room with Tokyo Skytree view. Clean room and friendly staffs. Highly recommended. Best value hotel in Asakusa!!!
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
CHING-MIN from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Tommy from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Great hotel in a great location
Great modern hotel in a convinient location.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Marchella from Indonesia
Group
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Friendly Staff, Good Location, Value For Money
The Staff so Friendly, The location very near from Asakusa Temple so u can take some pics without the crowd there and can buy anythin from Asakusa market...surrounding by so much restaurant. The Room a lil bit small but so cozy and clean....Feels Good to stay there....
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Hotel Center Location
Hotel near Senso-Ji Temple. It take around 3 min reach the destination. Distance from Hotel to Asakusa Station around 5 min walk. Hotel facilities well but breakfast need to improve. Too less choice. Overall the hotel is nice.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
rangsan from Thailand
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location
Good location near sensoji temple near train
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
KONG from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Very good
The hotel is clean and convenience, near MRT
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
jarupat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice place, Great service
Nice place but the room is quite small. The location is OK, just about 10 min walk from Asakusa subway station. Convenience store are about 200m. Nice service, staff can speak Eng. Have TA-Q-BIN service.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Medy from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Clean hotel, nice staff
The hotel is just beside of Asakusa Shirene, walking distance from Asakusa Station is around 10 minutes. A little bit far from station but is a nice place for a budget traveller, the room is nice and clean. Staff is also very helpfull.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Small simple and nice
Location of hotel is just 5-10 minutes walk away from Asakusa station. Very near to Sensoji Temple .Staff understand simple English.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Thanit from Thailand
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good location
good
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
James from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
AWESOME HOTEL!!!
great location, great hotel, excellent hotel staff and value for money
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Chiahsuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Over expectations
10mins walk from station ,people with luggage have to think about it
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Dorothy from Philippines
Group
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good services
Pros: clean room with toilet and bath, room is bigger than usual, nice staff, has laundry services, can leave luggage for free for a few hrs after checkout Cons: far from train station
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chiahsuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excellent
Good location
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Affan from Indonesia
Group
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Affordable & strategic hotel
Best place if you want to explore tokyo, near to subway station, JR station also with affordable price.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Natchuda from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
very good hotel
near subway and near sensoji temple
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Darren from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Pretty descent hotel with good location
The hotel is few minutes walk away from major attractions in Asakusa, as well as the metro Ginza Line and Asakusa line, in which the latter one provides direct connection to both Haneda and Narita Airport. The hotel room is clean and cozy, and in some rooms you might be able to see Skytree.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good
Good place to stay with reasonable price. There is only tiny problem with transportation connections.(since Asakusa Stations is last station of every line) Without that, strongly recommended.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent location & value!
It is located in Asakusa and always my last stay in Tokyo because there's a direct train line to Narita airport. Besides famous temple and sightseeing points nearby, wonderful restaurant & raman shop, department store, supermarket and etc all that you can't resist to live there!
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
JENNI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
very good location
walking distance from asakusa subway station, near to ichiran ramen!!! will come back again!!!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lalita from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Wonderful hotel
love the location
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
YU from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
room space is very small but clean.
location is great, very close to Sensoji Temple
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
aom from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Value for money
We had stay 4 nights with Via inn Asakusa, asking for non smoking room with Tokyo tower view is better. However we didn't get those. The smoking smell in room cannot eliminate. as far as I remember, only 3 floors is non smoking floor. The hotel serve the good standard service and facility - in room air cleaner , nice soap , shampoo and bathroom amenity provided. Walking distance from subway is 10-12 minutes depend on subway hibiya or asakusa line , hibiya is closer. Near sensoji temple and must see shopping area.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|