Villa Tea Fields
Villa Tea Fields
See all 32 photos
Superior - Guestroom Villa Tea Fields
Superior - Guestroom
See all 32 photos
Interior view Villa Tea Fields
Interior view
See all 32 photos
Interior view Villa Tea Fields
Interior view
See all 32 photos
Balcony/terrace Villa Tea Fields
Balcony/terrace
See all 32 photos
See map Villa Tea Fields
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 32 photos Villa Tea Fields
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 86 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Exceptional room comfort and quality
10.0
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center4 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportMattala Rajapaksa International Airport (HRI)
Distance to airport82.0 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
10.0
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Nature view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Attic Room
Attic Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Single
Superior Single
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Villa Tea Fields?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Villa Tea Fields

    More about Villa Tea Fields

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (86)Booking.com Reviews (587)
    8.8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9.0
    Facilities8.7
    Location8.1
    Room comfort and quality10.0
    Service9.5
    Value for money8.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    简体中文
    繁體中文 (香港)
    Español
    more
    Room type
    Superior
    Family Room
    Attic Room
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 58 verified guest comments
    123
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Saurabh from India
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    excellent location ”
    it's a small property but located close to tea gardens. staff is very cooperative and takes good care. place doesn't have a proper kitchen so one has to order food from outside but breakfast which they provide is awesome. overall a great stay.
    Reviewed June 21, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Kelly from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Exceptional”
    Nice place, the staff are incredible nothing is too much trouble for them. Be wary that if you're on the ground floor you will just have a view of another building so try and book the first floor for a view of the tea fields!
    Reviewed June 08, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Georgia from Australia
    Couple
    Attic Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Exceptional”
    Beautiful beautiful stay!! The room was sooo nice and cosy! Amazing bathroom too haha - the house Itself was beautiful and the staff really nice! They made us a lovely breakfast and even gave us a bag of tea when we left! The only thing is it’s not in the town itself of Nuwara Eliya so we walked to and from which was a bit of a walk but you definitely could get a tuk tuk or take the free bikes :) we just decided to walk :) highly recommend!!!
    Reviewed May 15, 2018
    6.0
    Michel from Netherlands
    Solo traveler
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Nice place but we were unlucky I guess”
    This could be such a nice place but we were a bit unlucky during our stay I guess. We started with a power cut for the whole first day. We had the room at the left on the ground floor. The bathroom is moldy and looks very outdated. It was a challenge to have water pressure or enough warm water to have a shower. It is crammed with furniture so almost no space to move around or open your suitcase. Since this room is situated right next to the living room it is quite noisy. Especially the room upstairs is causing for a lot of noise. We were unlucky with some Chinese guests above us who started, it seems, walking a marathon early in the morning inside the room. In the bathroom you can hear any conversation word for word. The place looks nice but it lacks privacy and some noise reduction from the neighboring guests,. The staff is nice and the breakfast and tea is good.
    Reviewed April 23, 2018
    4.4
    Ravi from India
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
    Not a hotel but home stay ”
    This so called hotel has total 4 rooms , one living room , an open kitchen and a balcony with tea estate view( the only positive thing about this property). Definitely not worth spending $ 65, ok for around $25 maximum. The room we got is too small with plastic flowers as part of decoration and no view. The bathroom is basic with occasional sightings of cockroaches. Breakfast is called English because they only serve fresh fruit,bread omelet, preservatives, butter and a pack of flavoured yogurt. For lunch/dinner order a pizza from Pizza Hut nearby. It was a big disappointment and we felt cheated after staying here, the staff was helpful and tried to make us overcome our disappointment. You will always find “1 room left or 2 rooms left, because there are only 4 rooms. The hotel is away from the city and approach to the hotel is too bad, even our seasoned driver found it difficult to manoeuvre the waterlogged unfinished road. The photographs do not tell the real story, Avoid
    Reviewed April 19, 2018
    Dear Ravi, Thank you for your stay and your review. Ironically most points that you had mentioned as negatives are the very points that most of our guests like. We are not a star class hotel. We are called “Villa” Tea Fields and we operate as a Villa. We have 4 rooms and all these details are shown in every place we are published. So clearly it seems you had misunderstood what we are. Infact most guests love the homely feel with lovely scenery as you yourself had mentioned. If you were looking for a regular hotel, we are most certainly not the place. This fact would have been quite obvious if you had read any of our reviews or the descriptions. Further almost all our guests love our breakfast, we do understand that some may not like it as much as the others, but overall the feedback is very positive. We are sorry you felt this way. It seems you had clearly misunderstood our offering. We hope you will visit us one day again.
    Show more
    Villa Tea Fields
    8.4
    Excellent
    Thiha from Myanmar
    Couple
    Attic Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018
    Very cozy hotel (home stay hotel)”
    The hotel is beside a tea field so it feels very relaxing. Doesnt provide dinner option. Had to order delivery.
    Reviewed April 19, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Erika from United States
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    A welcome relief from the norm”
    Villa Tea Fields has a very kind and attentive staff, and the decor is delightfully chic. The breakfast were copious and very tasty, and the walk in the neighboring tea fields delightful. Hope to return someday.
    Reviewed March 19, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Eri from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
    Beautiful hotel in the tea fields”
    As the name suggests, the hotel stands among tea fields. It's very beautifully decorated and peaceful. Perfect to chill at while sipping tea on the terrace. They rent bikes for free too. But a bit far from the city central if you like to go out.
    Reviewed February 16, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Koyrun from United Kingdom
    Group
    Family Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    Quaint little stay ”
    The property is amazing, it reminds me of a little English cottage with a quirky character. Our twin beds were massive, it's was just a beautiful stay with relaxing chairs inside the room and on the terrace. The view was breath taking - just outside a tea garden. They have a pool table which was nice to play in the evening. This was just a one day stop over so we didn't do much, but it is 1 km away from the nearest food places (Indian Fusion place with was pricey and not worth the money), however we were able order pizza in for dinner which wasn't ideal but better than an over priced restaurant. It's a shame they don't have a restaurant or more cafes near by. However on the plus side - their breakfast was good and they provide tea for free as many times as you want.
    Reviewed January 31, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Goff from United States
    Couple
    Attic Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    Amazing guest house in the middle of tea fields”
    What a lovely stop taking train from Ella to Nuwara Eliya. Stunning guest house in the middle of tea fields. A really comfortable room and bathroom. Relaxing place to stay and see more of the Sri Lankan beauty! Only minus is not much around . . . great Indian but otherwise town is the only option for food. Breakfast at the guest house was wonderful.
    Reviewed January 15, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ivi from Estonia
    Couple
    Attic Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Very good”
    It’s a nice place in the middle of tea fields, but on sunrise and on the sunset there is a prayer hour, what is very loud.
    Reviewed November 22, 2017
    8.4
    Excellent
    Julien from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017
    Tea fields vista”
    Lively setting lived being able to walk in the tea fields in the morning. The lovely guys that run the guest house do a fabulous breakfast it's a shame they don't do dinner as the food on offered in the town is limited. The rooms a are lovel and large - the walls are very thin so you do hear everything, especially early risers heading out to Worlds End.
    Reviewed March 10, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rachel from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017
    Warm and friendly, comfortable rooms.”
    Lovely house with a rooftop slightly off the beaten track. The manager greeted us with tea, cake and biscuits which was a lovely surprise. The room was simple but comfortable and clean. We only stayed one night and had to leave early in the morning the next day so asked the hotel to pack breakfast for us. We would certainly recommend this villa to travellers. It's a shame we couldn't stay longer as the staff made us feel like we were right at home.
    Reviewed February 19, 2017
    4.8
    JIACHEN from China
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017
    no good”
    too cold to sleep
    Reviewed February 08, 2017
    Dear Jiachen, Thank you for leaving us a comment. We were quite puzzled by your comment. Nuwara Eliya is the hill capital of Sri Lanka (also called “The Little England”) and experience temperatures between 10-20 Celsius. Because of this we provide heaters to every single room and also we provide very good quality quilts in every bed. We never get complained about cold. But reading through comments makes me feel that you had a misunderstanding about the weather in Nuwara Eliya. We are very sorry about this, we never educate our guests about the weather because most of them are aware of it. We hope that despite this you had a great stay here in Sri Lanka. We really wish that you will return back to our country and we would love to welcome you yet again.
    Responded May 22, 2017
    Villa Tea Fields
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Dhivyambari from India
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017
    Awesome stay at Nuwaraeliya”
    The villa was neatly decorated and staff were cordial. Loved the complimentary tea field walk and free cycles which we used to have a ride to nearby Gregory lake. Recommended for a relaxing stay close to nature.
    Reviewed February 05, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    JANE from Singapore
    Couple
    Family Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
    Beautiful place with lovely staff”
    What more can you ask for than a place with such scenic views, and staff who are so accommodating, attentive and thoughtful? It was the perfect place to stay in while we were in the hill country. There were free facilities such as billiard and rental bikes, and a balcony overlooking lush green tea fields. We had to head out early one morning to Horton Plains & World's End, and the staff woke up early to prepare our breakfast pack! They were always attentive to our every need and gave us much insight into the hill country life. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
    Reviewed January 02, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    angeline from South Africa
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
    What an incredible place, and amazing staff!”
    We loved our stay here!!! The location is located at the base of a tea plantation, so you can walk through the fields and enjoy a sunrise or sunset at your pleasure. Everything about this place was so inviting from the staff, rooms, breakfast and location. Make sure to borrow their bikes and ride to town (Indian Summer - great Curry) or just get lost amongst this beautiful town. They offer a map to a waterfall (Lovers Leap) which is easy to ride to or you can enjoy a day at Gregory's Lake which is a 5min ride from the location. I would stay here again, just because the staff were so friendly and accommodation was so inviting!!!
    Reviewed December 26, 2016
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Amal
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016
    great place to visit specially this place got a excellent carder to work.”
    One of the best value for money trip I have ever had.
    Reviewed December 16, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tracy from South Africa
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2016
    Fantastic location and service ”
    Pro:room and service, very comfortable and helpful
    Reviewed December 07, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Shimmie from Singapore
    Couple
    Attic Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016
    Quaint looking place with a beautiful view”
    A very cosy place to stay in, rooms were quite small since its an attic and there was a creaky noise while walking in the room but the interior design is really beautiful and I could even get the view of the tea fields while in the shower! Staff were friendly and efficient and enjoyed the complimentary walk around the tea fields. My favourite was the breakfast by the tea fields.
    Reviewed December 05, 2016
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss