Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
HD Image
Deluxe Room Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
Lobby Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
Lobby Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
6.9
Good
20.2% this month
/10
(8416 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 1.4 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
  • ZON Mall and Department Store50 m
  • The Zon Ferry Terminal110 m
  • Gent Utopia1.56 km
  • Pelangi Leisure Mall1.73 km
  • City Square Mall1.81 km
  • Perling Bus Terminal1.88 km
  • Hong Leong Bank @ Bandar Johor Bahru1.92 km
  • Bank Simpanan National @ Taman Pelangi Branch2.02 km
  • Perubatan Tradisional Ong2.04 km
  • Plaza Pelangi2.04 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

    88 Jalan Ibrahim Sultan, Stulang Laut, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 80300 - See map
    "Great spacious room with accommodating staff and a lot of amenities around the area."
    Nurfarhanis - December 28, 2018
    Good service
    6.9 rating for service
    Good comfort
    6.8 room quality and comfort
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    • Steamroom

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 611 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 3,788 Johor Bahru properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    6.9/10
    Room size
    51 sqm.
    Location score
    7.6/10
    Cheapest price score
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center2.0 Km
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport22.5 km

    Rooms available at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Room
    Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Deluxe Room
    Family Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Guest Room
    Suite Guest Room
    ...
    • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Guest Room
    Suite Guest Room
    ...
    • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Standard
    Suite Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Suite Club
      Suite Club
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Club Suite
        Club Suite
        ...
        • Separate shower/bathtub
        Enter dates to see prices
        Club Deluxe Room
        Club Deluxe Room
        ...
        • Separate shower/bathtub
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        Check-in at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel starts from 02:00 PM. Guests must check-out before 12:00 PM to avoid additional fees. You may request early check-in or late check-out as a special request through the booking form. This may be offered by the property, subject to availability. You are welcome to use the luggage storage provided by the Berjaya Waterfront Hotel to store belongings prior to check-in, or after check-out. The hotel front desk operates 24 hours a day.

        How do I get to Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        If you would like to drive to Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, a car park is available. Convenient parking options including valet parking are also offered at the property.

        Is breakfast offered at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        Buffet breakfast is offered at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. There is an additional charge of 26 MYR for adults, if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included at a discounted rate.

        What are my dining options at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel has many in-house restaurants for hungry guests to dine-in. Salt 'N Pepper Cafe Restaurant and Xuan Restaurant offer an extensive range of cuisines including Chinese and international. You can also delight yourself with their tasteful buffet menu option.

        Can special events be hosted at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        Special events such as weddings may be hosted at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. The property has indoor venues that can hold up to 3000 people. Floral and audio-visual services are offered to help your event go smoothly. Breakfast is included for hosts within every event package.
        Guests who are interested in hosting an event or celebrating a special occasion may let the property know directly in the Special Requests field on the booking form. The property will then reach out to you directly through the Agoda messaging system.

        Can business events be hosted at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        On-site venues and convenient event services make Berjaya Waterfront Hotel an ideal choice for hosting events such as meetings and conferences. The business venues at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel can hold up to 250 people. Event attendees can enjoy their participation even more with lunch and coffee break provided by Berjaya Waterfront Hotel.
        Interested in hosting a business event? Let Berjaya Waterfront Hotel know through the Special Requests section in the booking form. The property will be notified and reach out to you directly.

        What is the smoking policy at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel?

        Designated smoking areas are provided at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel for guests who smoke. There are both smoking and non-smoking floors available at Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. Simply indicate your preference when booking on Agoda, and Berjaya Waterfront Hotel will place you on the requested floor type.

        Show more questions
        SEE MAP
        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Location

          "Good location, nice view and good breakfast."

          MURUGAN

          |

          December 6, 2018

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Staff 

          "All staffs was great and really helpful."

          Noraziah

          |

          December 29, 2018

        • 6.8
          Good
          Location

          "Nice hotel with duty free just nearby."

          Bahariah

          |

          January 2, 2019

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

        More about Berjaya Waterfront Hotel

        6.0
        Review score

        "Good location and great view from high floors."

        Darren

        |

        November 26, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.4
        Excellent
        Cleanliness

        "Amazing, clean and yet away from the city ."

        yuen

        |

        January 13, 2019

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Breakfast options

        American
        Asian
        Continental

        Restaurants on site

        Salt ‘n” Pepper Café Restaurant
        Cuisine:International, Local
        Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
        Chinese Restaurant
        Cuisine:Chinese
        Menu:Buffet

        Nearby restaurants

        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        Salt 'n' Pepper Cafe Restaurant
        40 m Asian, Cafe, Chinese
        San Low Seafood
        810 m Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
        Moonlight Cake House Taman Pelangi
        1.3 km Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
        Chinese cuisine
        Chinese cuisine
        D' Mezzanine Coffee House
        1.9 km Chinese
        Seng Steam Fish
        2.1 km Chinese, Seafood
        T-Bowl Restaurant Johor Bahru
        2.4 km Chinese, Italian
        Cafe
        Cafe
        Cheelicious Bakery&Cafe
        1.9 km Cafe
        Sweet Blossom Coffee Roasters
        2.0 km Cafe
        Pots & Pans
        2.1 km Cafe

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Show less

        Reviews of Berjaya Waterfront Hotel from real guests

        Overall rating
        6.9
        Good
        From 10726 reviews
        Provided by verified guests of
        Agoda Reviews (8416)Booking.com Reviews (2310)
        Rating via Agoda6.9
        /
        10
        Good
        20.2% this month
        Cleanliness6.6
        Facilities6.6
        Location7.6
        Room comfort and quality6.8
        Service6.9
        Value for money7.2
        High score for Johor Bahru
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (559)
        8-9 Excellent (664)
        7-8 Very Good (1572)
        6-7 Good (1224)
        <6 Below Expectation (2053)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (1257)
        Jun - Aug (1561)
        Sep - Nov (1837)
        Dec - Feb (1417)
        All guests (8416)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 6072 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Suraesh from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        one night stay in jb”

        Good location, clean rooms, nice food and many duty free shops. Close to many nightlife outlets. Parking was not so good. far from room unless parked on jockey services which I find is slightly costly compared to kl.

        Reviewed July 25, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        ONG from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Melvyn Lim Ong Hong from Singapore”

        A hotel with fantastic seaview at affordable prices. Nice swimming pool and gym. Cozy lounge for chilling till 11pm. Very helpful and friendly staff who serve with a smile. Many eateries and seasfood restsurants near hotel.

        Reviewed July 22, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        6.4
        Good
        Sean from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Affordable but always had problems with the showers.”

        Stayed here a couple of times and always had issues with the water pressure of the showers. It was barely dripping even on full. After I was offered a change of room, I encountered similar issues. This has almost always been the case during my stays. A proper functioning shower is mandatory and its such a shame that an established hotel cannot provide this simple amenity.

        Reviewed July 24, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        4.8
        mohd from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Telephone not fuction, pipe licking, no mini bar...”

        Staff tell us that we are makes last minute booking. So there took us at the room that under maintainence and not complete room. That not meintion in our booking..So dissapointed.. Place ok and near harbour and shooping mall..

        Reviewed July 23, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        4.8
        WAI from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        hotel look old, toilet terrible and need renovation ”

        Pro. outside the hotel. walk 3 min. a lot nice seafood Restaurant. Duty free is nearby. just beside the hotel. but a lot empty shop. Hotel condition super bad. look like 2 star hotel. old facilities, cleanliness damn poor. Bathroom water temperature not enough hot and water weakness. quite suffer during midnight shower. inside room 1511 cant get network. when make call need go outside room.

        Reviewed July 22, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Just to share with you that we are doing preventive maintenance job to our rooms in order to meet our guest expectations and this preventive maintenance program is an ongoing process for vast quality improvement including the refurbishment of all guest rooms and bathrooms would be part of this project. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        MAHENENDRAN from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in May, 2019

        Exceptional”

        MY FAVOURITE

        Reviewed July 24, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Simon from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Very good”

        1) Towels provided only about 2 hours after checking-in. 2) No TV signal was available at all throughout the night. 3) Car parking is quite a distance from the lift lobby, and the staircase leading to the car park can be challenging when your luggage is not light/small. It would have been a more pleasant experience should these seemingly minor issues be addressed or improved in advance appropriately.

        Reviewed July 11, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded July 19, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Simon from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Very good”

        1) Towels provided only about 2 hours after checking-in. 2) No TV signal was available at all throughout the night. 3) Car parking is quite a distance from the lift lobby, and the staircase leading to the car park can be challenging when your luggage is not light/small. It would have been a more pleasant experience should these seemingly minor issues be addressed or improved in advance appropriately.

        Reviewed July 11, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded July 19, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        8.4
        Excellent
        muhd from Malaysia
        Couple
        Suite Room
        Stayed 1 night in May, 2019

        nice hotel.”

        i stay at suite room, spacious living room separated with bed room, clean room. suitable for family. just the hotel is in the tax free building, so need to pass through the custom, on weekday maybe no big matter, but on the weekend could be heavy traffic inside the hotel area. at night, too many drunk people that hang out at lobby area, sometimes they caught in fight. if you don't bring child, then no big matter. will think twice if i wanna come again.

        Reviewed June 28, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards BWH. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded July 09, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Megat from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

        Very good”

        i just like to stay here

        Reviewed July 22, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        ONG from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Melvyn Lim from Singapore”

        Beautiful seaview. Great swimming pool and gym. Many eateries and restaurants. Central location to shopping malls like city square mall, Komtar, KSL shopping mall.

        Reviewed July 22, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        5.6
        KHOO from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Double or Twin CLUB DELUXE - BED AND BREAKFAST
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Early closure of facilities.”

        I was exercising in the gym room at around 7.30pm and one of the hotel staff keep staring at me to let me know that its time over. I mean you could just ask in a proper way right?

        Reviewed July 24, 2019

        Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guests’ requirements. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Nurmumin from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Exceptional”

        Nil

        Reviewed July 21, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. Our guests comfort is our top priority and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for your positive feedback towards Berjaya Waterfront Hotel. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all will enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        5.2
        Luk from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        room”

        the room must do servicing, especially sanitary ware fitting, too old, some of them cannot functioning, even the water pressure coming very low, not strong enough, take bath also need half & hour. and the air con not cold. pls do good maintenance.

        Reviewed July 18, 2019

        ear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. Please be rest assured that these areas mentioned will be looked into and we have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant department heads responsible and will take appropriate measures to avoid recurrence. We are currently doing our preventive maintenance towards our room and we hope to have you back in due time to establish your faith in our product. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        6.0
        Nurdina from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Above average”

        Not recommended for family getaways if you have young children and if you are sensitive of cigarette smell. It makes no difference getting a non-smoking room. Room condition is disappointing, phone not working at all, extra towels never made it to the rooms booked even after having to go all the way down to request for it, shower not working. Could do better.

        Reviewed July 16, 2019

        ear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. Please be rest assured that these areas mentioned will be looked into and we have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant department heads responsible and will take appropriate measures to avoid recurrence. We are currently doing our preventive maintenance towards our room and we hope to have you back in due time to establish your faith in our product. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        5.2
        Mark from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Berjaya Waterfront JB”

        I stay regularly because of the special price from Agoda but this time I am very disappointed with the room given to me. I stayed in Room 1434. The fridge in the was not working and there was no hair dryer in the room. Furthermore, the room phone was not working and there was box of tissue in the room. Also the check in counter has been relocated to the fifth floor and as a result there was no wifi connection on the ground floor lobby.

        Reviewed July 14, 2019

        ear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. Please be rest assured that these areas mentioned will be looked into and we have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant department heads responsible and will take appropriate measures to avoid recurrence. We are currently doing our preventive maintenance towards our room and we hope to have you back in due time to establish your faith in our product. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        6.0
        Wan from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 3 nights in July, 2019

        SAMPLING A UNIQUE ATMOSPHERE!”

        Nice but a bit jaded hotel. Located with building that housed dury free shops and ferry terminal to Tanjong Pinang Indonesia,the hotel has a unique atmosphere and setting where an open air bar with music performance is centred for all guests to view and enjoy. Rooms are spacious with great views of the Tebrau Straits and Singapore. Rooms are clean but the hotel needs to do regular checks to replace /mend unworkable items such as the phone and leaking tap as in my case.The music from the bar can sometimes be irritating when it gets too loud even entering your room. Luckily it ends before midnight.For moslems, there is a mosque located next to the hotel just by a walking distance near the Custom Checking Complex. There are plenty of restaurants for seafood lovers fronting the mosque.

        Reviewed July 12, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. Please be rest assured that these areas mentioned will be looked into and we have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant department heads responsible and will take appropriate measures to avoid recurrence. We are currently doing our preventive maintenance towards our room and we hope to have you back in due time to establish your faith in our product. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        6.8
        Good
        Rebecca from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        Dirt stain on the facility and filthy water supply”

        Room is big enough yet there's dirt stain on the bowl and the filthy water supply. The corridor of floors is dim and looks creepy. Most importantly, the reception counter is not obvious as it is just three tables located at another side of the dining area and it takes time to look for it.

        Reviewed July 23, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        5.2
        MJ from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

        NOT FAMILY RECOMMENDED”

        BOOKED THIS HOTEL ONLINE AND REQUEST FOR A QUEEN + SINGLE BED BUT WAS TOLD THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO. HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR PUB AREA. ITS TOTALLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU ARE STAYING WITH KIDS. HOTEL IS SURROUNDED WITH DRUNK PEOPLE AT NIGHT. BATHTUB WAS DIRTY , OH YEAH AND REQUESTED FOR A NON SMOKING BED ROOM BUT APPARENTLY GOT WHICH WAS A SMOKING ONE. BOOK AT YOUR OWN RISK. WHAT YOU GET IS FULL IF DISAPPOINTMENT,

        Reviewed July 23, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you and best regards Lahvanyah Muniandy Executive Secretary

        Responded August 05, 2019
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Stan from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in June, 2019

        Clean Spacious Luxurious Rooms”

        Nice big rooms, good location, good facilities but breakfast wasn’t worth the price compared to other similar hotels in Jb. It costs SGD$30 / 90 ringgit but after looking at the spread, we figured it wasn’t worth that much. Others hotels charge cheaper but has lots of variety. Maybe the hotel can improve on that. Other than that, it’s great.

        Reviewed June 03, 2019

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Berjaya Waterfront Hotel, Johor Bahru! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards. We are sincerely sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and pertaining to your complaints as highlighted to us; I have shared your most valuable feedback with our management and again reinforced the importance of looking after our guests. As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guests’ requirements. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope I have an opportunity to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future. Thank you.

        Show more
        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Berjaya Waterfront Hotel
        |Good 6.9
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Johor Bahru City Square
        • Perling Bus Terminal is within 1.88 km