Bounty Hotel
 Bounty Hotel
Lobby Bounty Hotel
Lobby Bounty Hotel
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list
7.3
Very good
/10
(1522 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.4
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 220 meters to the beach
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Batik Danar Hadi120 m
  • Cinema XXI Beachwalk130 m
  • Cinemaxx Lippo Mall Kuta130 m
  • Beachwalk Shopping Center Kuta130 m
  • Beachwalk Shopping Center160 m
  • Velvet Restaurant & Hypnotized Club160 m
  • Manalagi Sango260 m
  • Kuta Beach360 m
  • Beer&Co.370 m
  • KutaBEX390 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Bounty Hotel

    Jalan Segara Batu Bolong 18, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia - See map
    "The highlight of the hotel is the buffet breakfast which has so many awesome western options and hash browns, bacon, sausages every day along with som..."
    Stephen - October 21, 2018
    Very good service
    7.4 rating for service
    Very good comfort
    7.3 room quality and comfort
    • 220 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bali

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Property ranking|Compared to 23,097 Bali properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.4/10
    Room comfort score
    7.3/10
    Room size
    26 sqm.
    Value for money score
    7.3/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Bali properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Bali properties
    Value for money7.3
    Distance to city center7 km
    Location rating8.4
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport3.0 km

    Rooms available at Bounty Hotel

    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed or 3 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Triple Room
    Deluxe Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Special Offer - Three Standard Double or Twin
    Special Offer - Three Standard Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 6 single beds or 3 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    Special Offer - Two Standard Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 double beds or 4 single b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Mystery Room
    Mystery Room
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic
    Basic
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Bounty Hotel

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Location

        "Souvenir shops located just outside the hotel entrance."

        Song W.

        |

        January 4, 2019

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Room is nice & the staff are very accommodating"

        Darren

        |

        December 6, 2018

      • 9.2
        Exceptional

        "You can enjoy welcome drink at pool bar."

        Thao

        |

        January 11, 2019

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Bounty Hotel

      More about Bounty Hotel

      7.2
      Very good

      "All shops and bars and restaurants are around the corner, sa..."

      Yuri

      |

      October 29, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "The hotel is fairly cheap and has very good facilities for t..."

      Stephen

      |

      October 21, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Breakfast options

      American
      Asian

      Restaurants on site

      Bounty Pool View Restaurant
      Cuisine:Asian, International, Thai
      Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

      Nearby restaurants

      Indonesian cuisine
      Indonesian cuisine
      Warong Miyabi
      2.9 km Indonesian, International
      Caviar Cafe
      5.3 km Indonesian, Seafood
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Munching Inn
      210 m Asian, Australian, Indonesian
      Tapeo
      230 m Asian, Australian, Indonesian
      Crazy Peanuts
      310 m Asian, Indonesian
      International cuisine
      International cuisine
      Tommys Tavern
      880 m International
      Raja Sambal Seminyak Bali
      1.8 km International

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Show less

      Reviews of Bounty Hotel from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (1522)Booking.com Reviews (1342)
      7.3
      /
      10
      Cleanliness6.8
      Facilities6.9
      Location8.4
      Room comfort and quality7.3
      Service7.4
      Value for money7.3
      High score for Bali
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (185)
      8-9 Excellent (173)
      7-8 Very Good (264)
      6-7 Good (160)
      <6 Below Expectation (272)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (294)
      Jun - Aug (298)
      Sep - Nov (188)
      Dec - Feb (274)
      All guests (1522)
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 1054 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.8
      Excellent
      Yuri from Netherlands
      Group
      Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

      Excellent”

      If you want to party in Kuta with friends this place is great. I would not return here, to many young loud drunk Australian kids. Staff was great breakfast was medium room was dated. The entire hotel was dated and could use an upgrade. Location is perfect right in the heart of Kuta close to the beach, shopping mall and bars.

      Reviewed July 23, 2019
      4.4
      công from Vietnam
      Group
      Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

      Acceptable”

      when i checkin at 10pm and i meet a old staff (may be chinese, wear glass eyes) and he make me so disappoint about his support when i can find the room? hope you dont meet him if you stay here! and in the morning when i checkout , another staff is better!

      Reviewed July 10, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Jiion
      Family with young children
      Stayed 5 nights in June, 2019

      It's a nice hotel for people who love parties or enjoy music.”

      The pros: the location is perfect, it is just close to the Beachwalk Shopping Centre Kuta, Kuta Beach, Fat Chow (delicious pork ribs, signature fried rice etc.), and Discovery Shopping Mall (slightly within 10 minutes walking distance only). The staffs here is nice and kind to us too. There are quite many entertainment facilities for the resident to enjoy, such as the Pool table, swimming pools, and etc. The cons: some facilities here really need to renew and improve, there's some facilities are kinda of old and damaged (for eg the damaged pool tiles of the second swimming pool at the quite area, and the dysfunctional aircond in the quite area hotel room). But anyhow, this is really a nice hotel with great location and It's also suitable for people that love parties and music. Me and my family really enjoyed the ambiance here and we will choose this hotel when we visit to Bali again. 👍👍

      Reviewed June 29, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Jaylar from Philippines
      Couple
      Stayed 3 nights in June, 2019

      Best value for money ”

      Best rated star hotel. Near the beach, beside the mall, the staff are really friendly, hotel two swimming pools are clean. beds are fine -decent. Reasonable price for pool bar drinks, we arrive too early like 9am and we just ask theme. Front desk for our reservation, but to my surprised, they check us in early for no additional cost, bathtub is big enough for 5'8 in height person, buffet breakfast different each day but dont expect to much alright, good enough and most of the guest are caucasian. Its a party pool all night long during fri or sat. Definitely will be coming back if i can still afford it very soon. Thumbs up!

      Reviewed June 27, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      JBoy from Malaysia
      Couple
      Superior Room
      Stayed 3 nights in March, 2019

      Location wise”

      I just love the location in heart of Kuta. Beachwalk mall just a minute away. Pubs,bars & beach just nearby. Hotel organized party every Friday ask for farest room if you cant stand with loud music Hotel room clean and neat but look old. Room with bath tub but the water quite dirty and dark not enough light. Overall nice stay.

      Reviewed April 07, 2019

      Dear Guest, thank you for your constructive feedback. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We already start renovating the bathrooms and other fundamental improvements in the rooms. Therefore we would be happy to welcome you again as our guest. Sincerely the Bounty Team

      Responded April 12, 2019
      Bounty Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Sharon from Australia
      Family with teens
      Stayed 1 night in June, 2019

      Excellent”

      party hotel good for party people

      Reviewed June 28, 2019
      7.2
      Very good
      Masato from Philippines
      Group
      Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018

      Wild place to be. Perfect for solo travelers”

      The location was nice since it was also near to the mall(I forgot the name). The room size was descent but the bathroom was small with a stain and dirt. This hotel is for party goer people who would like to party since they always have an party event near the pool area. Not recommended for travelers with a young child. The pool somewhat became dirty because of what I mentioned earlier, POOL PARTY.

      Reviewed June 12, 2019
      5.2
      Siew from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

      Relaxing holiday ”

      Location was 100 % good. I had a high floor and quiet room too. The setting up and serounding were good. Relaxing environment. But the hotel was too ran out. The color of the room furniture were fated. The whole room make you feel like as if you were staying in a farm house. The toilet was stained with dirt, color of the towels were fated. But the beds were conformable even though the color of the bedsheets looked old. If you are just looking for putting up at night and out for the whole day for local attractions, then it is OK to stay because breakfast was provided. But if looking for a clean environment to relax at the hotel room, then forget of this hotel. Renovation is badly needed in this hotel.

      Reviewed June 09, 2019

      Dear guest, thank you so much for your constructive and honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel comfortable in our hotel. We still hope you had a nice time in Bali. Sincerely the Bounty Team

      Responded June 10, 2019
      Bounty Hotel
      7.6
      Very good
      Elana
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in May, 2019

      Very good”

      Fun party thrown on Friday’s and good value all you can eat and drink. Staff very friendly and helpful. However rooms are very dated and water not warm. Location close to everything. Only come here if you want to party.

      Reviewed May 16, 2019

      Dear Elana Thank you so much for stay whit us, we are very proud to know you are happy stay whit us and have fun whit the party. Hopefully we can meet you again and serve you with better atmosphere,much love Warm regard Bounty Team

      Responded June 03, 2019
      Bounty Hotel
      4.8
      Fiona from United States
      Family with young children
      Stayed 3 nights in May, 2019

      The hotel kept one of our passports without returning back to us. Staff are very unfriendly”

      Advantage: location, good breakfast Disadvantages: staff are very irresponsible and not courteous like other places. Rooms are out of date, need a huge improvement ( reported to the staff but they never do anything) Would not recommend here

      Reviewed May 12, 2019
      6.0
      Chittaranjan from India
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 1 night in April, 2019

      Better hotels available”

      Bounty hotel is different from bounty discotheque. The rooms were too small, especially the bathrooms. People mentioned it's a party hotel, but I could only find tons of drunk Australian blokes and no chicks.

      Reviewed April 30, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      chin from Indonesia
      Group
      Stayed 2 nights in February, 2019

      Nice location”

      Location is just behind the beachwalk mall kuta. Cheap and comfy. And you will still able to hear live music from the swimmingpoll, thus it is rather hard to sleep coz the noisy. The facilities and building is old.

      Reviewed February 14, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Song from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Stayed 4 nights in December, 2018

      First Bali Trip - Bounty ”

      Continuation of the previous comment. Rooms are clean and could use an upgrading to repair some furniture and applicances. Staff are friendly and ready to serve. Location thumbs up. Highly recommended to travellers. Location is very good. Behind Beachwalk Mall and a stone throw from Pubs located near Bali Bombing Memorial and Kuta beach. Souvenir shops located just outside the hotel entrance. Food is plentiful.

      Reviewed January 04, 2019
      8.8
      Excellent
      Song from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Stayed 1 night in December, 2018

      First Bali Trip - Bounty Stay”

      Our stay at Bounty Hotel was good. The hotel is located just behind the Beachwalk Mall and a stone throw from the Pubs near the Bali Bombing Memorial. The rooms could use some upgrading but overall it was a pleasant stay with friendly staff. Would recommend to others.

      Reviewed January 04, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Stephen from Indonesia
      Couple
      Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

      Amazing breakfast and active hotel”

      I stayed for three nights with my girlfriend and we wanted to experience a very active Kuta. This is what we got. The hotel is fairly cheap and has very good facilities for the price. The highlight of the hotel is the buffet breakfast which has so many awesome western options and hash browns, bacon, sausages every day along with some local options. The hotel has a great atmosphere. The music goes on to pretty late so it is not really for people who want to go to bed before midnight. They have a party on Fridays which at 500k (includes free drinks until 10) is possibly a little pricy but to be fair I didnt try this! The staff are very kind and keen to help. All in all great value hotel in Kuta and once again the breakfast was amazing!

      Reviewed October 21, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Catherine from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

      Exceptional”

      Fantastic location, super friendly staff , amazing food. Only thing I could say is that the music a little too loud and goes all day and night so not much sleep at all. Would definitely go back but ask for a back room so it’s not so close to the pool and loud music.

      Reviewed October 21, 2018
      9.6
      Exceptional
      vineta from United Kingdom
      Group
      Stayed 13 nights in October, 2018

      Party hotel”

      Recomend only for people who want parties and loud music every day and night.if you book standart room,it's not possible to sleep there. Breakfest every day the same.but can find something to eat. Standart rooms dark and a bit wet(smelly). Close to shopping centre(2mins walk),mini mart 3mins,international cafe 2mins, beach 10mins.I would never stay there again but it's okey for party lovers.close to everything.but too busy and loud.

      Reviewed October 20, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Mark from Philippines
      Group
      Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018

      Great Price and Location with Pool”

      We travelled as a family with old people. The location is excellent. Considering that it is beside a mall and near Kuta Beach, the price is relatively cheap. We had a 2-storey villa of our own with separate bathrooms at each level. The pool is also nice with a bar beside.

      Reviewed October 06, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ajay from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 6 nights in September, 2018

      Nice central location. Close to beach shops bars.restaurants ”

      Cons .Charges us 200,000 IRD for airport pick up. Way too much. Taxi was 50,000 on return Towels were smelly. $100 deposit but they were giving us $50back saying we had Pringles which retailed for $2.50 .overhead a couple arguing about their bill cause the had paid cash for drinks at bar but we're charges in their bill. Word of advise. Don't let them add in your bill. Pay cash and ask for reciept .

      Reviewed September 28, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      JOEY from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

      you get what you pay for”

      the good thing here is the breakfast and the pool, receptionist staff not so welcoming, check my YT review for this hotel on my YT channel EO Kenji soon on my channel. thank you

      Reviewed June 30, 2019
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Bounty Hotel
      |Very good 7.3
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Kuta Beach