Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
See all 41 photos
Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Guestroom Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom - Guestroom
See all 41 photos
Lobby Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Lobby
See all 41 photos
Interior view Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Interior view
See all 41 photos
Bathroom Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Bathroom
See all 41 photos
See map Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 41 photos Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
See all 41 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
comfortable room, clean hotel, nice breakfast, good service and friendly staff.
Sorarom from Thailand
Couple
Only used the place to sleep but it was nice. Reception staff were friendly, beds were clean and there was hot water in the showers.
Paul from Ireland
Couple
Very comfortable for traveling alone
YOSHIHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Free breakfast is great Locker in room and u DONT need to bring ur own lock & key Place is clean Everything perfect !! Highly recommend backpackers to stay here when u r coming Amsterdam ;)
yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
very good and enjoy my stay
IRFAAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Room is very clean and the location is very near to Amsterdam Central Station. Locker is availabe for each bed. I'll stay in this hotel when I visit Amsterdam next time.
Yun from China
Family with teens

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 155 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent service
8.3
Recommended by 92% of guests
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center0.4 Km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS)
Distance to airport12.1 km
  • 460 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of Amsterdam

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
Quad Room Ensuite
Quad Room Ensuite
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room Ensuite
Triple Room Ensuite
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Triple room with shared facilities
Basic Triple room with shared facilities
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
5 Persons Room with shared facilities
5 Persons Room with shared facilities
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
Single Room
...
  • Room size: 7 m²/75 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room En suite
Double Room En suite
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Twin room with shared facilities
Basic Twin room with shared facilities
...
  • Room size: 7 m²/75 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room en suite
Twin Room en suite
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Quad room with shared facilities
Basic Quad room with shared facilities
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Budget Hotel Tourist Inn?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

More about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Dutch cuisine
Dutch cuisine
Toastable Spuistraat
40 m Dutch, European, Vegetarian
Humphrey's
80 m Dutch, European, Gluten Free
ten have Snackbar
90 m Dutch, European
European cuisine
European cuisine
Ava Tomas
130 m European, Italian, Pizza
IL Pacioccone
180 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
Il Centro
190 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
Cafe
Cafe
Vinnies
100 m Cafe, European, Gluten Free
Betty Boop Coffeeshop
120 m Cafe
Stock
220 m Cafe, European

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (155)Booking.com Reviews (2335)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (155)
All room types
Showing 99 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Phoebe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room en suite
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2018
Superb”
The location and the staff is awesome.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Shinsuke from Japan
Couple
Basic Twin room with shared facilities
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2018
Very good”
Great location!! Room is a bit small but there is no problem.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
SEBASTIEN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Room En suite
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Bien!”
Rien exubérant, simple, propre. Un peu cher pour utiliser "Budget" en guise de nom d'hôtel.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sin-Yi from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Triple Room Ensuite
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2018
Modern and stylish.”
Staffs are nice, welcome and helpful, and the location is wonderful, it is close to the main shopping area, the train station and public transport. Also, it's a surprise there's a huge balcony in our room. However, the wifi is poor on top floor.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Naruemon from Thailand
Solo traveler
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2018
Too small bedroom and Some people do not press the toilet.”
I went to Budget Hotel Tourist Inn in high season and coincidentally match LGBT festival. So i spend for 66 euro per night!! This is the first time for me with hostel. The bed room(for 6 person) and the locker is very small. It is impossible for 6 people to stand in the same room. The toilet is quite smell sometime. Some people do not press the toilet. However undeniable that they have a nice location and nice reception , and I love their breakfast.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
6.0
Soh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2018
Above average”
Only staff not friendly.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ya-Chu from Taiwan
Group
Triple Room Ensuite
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Good location, friendly service, delicious breakfast ..........”
There’s two buildings in this hostel. I went there with my parents. At first, we stayed at the main building with private room. Including our own shower room. The room was small which could only open our two big luggages and one small luggage hardly. The shower room was small but enough to use. Provide shower gel, hand gel and towel. We booked for the next two days. The only room that we left was a two floor room which had two beds on the first floor and another on second floor. It was in the other building behind the main building. Don’t be surprised to see the red light building when you open the door at the back to go the next building. ( Our hostel is two building beside)The room was on the first floor, sharing shower room and toilet. The room, towel, bed sheet, toilet and shower room are clean. The service was really good. The best thing we think is the delicious breakfast. We really love it!
Reviewed April 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Genevieve from Qatar
Solo traveler
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Good enough for the price.”
Very good location,near to everything,but washroom and shower room is very small but its okay for the price and if your not that much sensitive.Breakfast is good and staffs are good as well.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Natdanai from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
Perfect location, Good breakfast, a bit expensive if staying during tulip season”
Location can't be any better. Close to everything. 10-minute walk from train station (Amsterdam Centraal) and also 10-minute walk to Dam Square. It's also just next to Jordaan area, so no problem with food at all. Great selection of breakfast (included in the room rate) with high-quality stuff unlike many other cheaper hostels. Perfectly clean everywhere in the hotel. There are two drawbacks. First, not a place to hang out or meet new friends as there's no bar. Second is the price during tulip season. Quite higher than expected - but that also happens to any hotels in Amsterdam too.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tien-Jen from Taiwan
Group
Basic Triple room with shared facilities
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
High value choice”
Everything is good, except the triple-room is too small. We can't open 2 luggages at the same time.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chelsee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
excellent
Reviewed March 29, 2018
3.6
jonathon from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2018
Acceptable”
Rip off when u book online u have share with people they one domitery not shared when u book arrive u have to pay extra for u own room $130 ripp off want be staying here again
Reviewed February 01, 2018
3.2
Ahmed from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Horrible clientele and service”
Was put in a room with horrible people, and staff refused to provide another bed even after being treated in a disgusting way by the people sharing my room.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
5.6
Amr from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017
Trip to Amsterdam”
The hotel location is great to the center of the city and center station. However, it is over crowded and booking is somewhat misleading where it states "one person in a room" instead of "one bed in a room". Having too many people and shared facility, the facility gets cleaned once a day which is not sufficient. The most important thing, when it comes to sleep time at the end of the day, is noisy back street and window has to be opened to allow 6 people to breath in 10'x10' room!!
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed our wonderful central location during your stay in Amsterdam. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I will ensure to investigate the booking site you have made your reservation on, to confirm that all information is stated more correctly. I thank you for bringing this to the staff attention. I can assure you that during the day our shared bathrooms, and showers, are cleaned three times- early morning, mid day, and 3pm. We are sorry to read you have experienced discomfort due to this. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again and we wish you a very pleasant afternoon. Kindest regards, Tourist Inn Tea
Show more
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
3.6
Zhiwen from China
Couple
Double Room En suite
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Acceptable”
My room is facing the street which is quiet noise. When I request to change, they told me have been fully booked. The room key is out of working, when I went to reception to change the key. They did help me but gave me a "shit face". Very nice location,good for the bag packer or young traveler. But We spent around 200CHF for the couple room, it is quiet small.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for staying at Tourist Inn Hotel and taking the time to leave a review. Since your opinion is of great importance to our hotel, I kindly would like to ask you to inform me about your experience in more detail. While your experience and your opinion matter to us, your review will help us to improve our service in the future. We are sorry to read you have experienced discomfort due to the size of your room, and that there was no possibility to move your room during the stay. Unfortunately it is still peak season in Amsterdam, and we have limited double rooms. We are sorry to read you believe the service has been unsatisfactory. Looking forward to your respond and please do not hesitate to contact us, should you have any further queries. Kindest regards, Tourist Inn Team Amsterdam
Show more
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Philippines
Group
Basic Quad room with shared facilities
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
great value for money”
great value for money. staff are very helpful & friendly. perfect location. we had a great stay
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Dear sir, madam, Thank you very much for your stay at Tourist-Inn Hotel and for leaving us this great review. Thank you for your nice comments on our friendly staff, and central location. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest,a nd we take great pride in reading you have enjoyed your stay with us! Feel free to contact us again, should you have any queries in the future. We wish you a wonderful day and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tourist-Inn Team
Responded September 30, 2017
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
9.6
Exceptional
Prashanth from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in Dormitory with Shared Facilities - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Great staff, clean place, great location”
Clean place, helpful staff, trust me breakfast will be more expensive outside. Bed was clean and comfortable. Amsterdam is expensive, and their pricing was average for awesome location. 7 min walk to Amsterdam central.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Dear sir, madam, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our kind staff, tasty free breakfast and super central location! We take great pride in this, and are happy to read you have enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again and we wish you a very pleasant afternoon. Kindest regards, Tourist Inn Team Amsterdam
Responded August 27, 2017
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
7.2
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Basic Quad room with shared facilities
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Good location”
A simple buffet breakfast. no lift but the staffs offer their help. It is good too.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Daryl from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Clean, Convenient, & Reasonable Value - Rare For Amsterdam”
Accommodations are expensive in Amsterdam, even for shared dorms, making this place a gem given the fact it was located 7-8 min from Centraal Station and was unexpectedly clean and tidy (I even took a shower without flip flops). It's an acceptable price point relative to the market and the gratis breakfast helps with the value. Bedding, lockers, are all reasonable as well. Not the best place to meet backpackers though so you might want to look somewhere a bit more lively (i.e. Flying Pig) if that's what you're seeking
Reviewed July 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nualwan from Thailand
Group
6 Person Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Very nice location”
It's very happy to stay in this hotel. Very good location. If I have a chance to go there again, will stay there, certainly. All of staffs are very nice.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss