Burnie Ocean View Motel
Burnie Ocean View Motel
See all 29 photos
Sea View - Guestroom Burnie Ocean View Motel
Sea View - Guestroom
See all 29 photos
Interior view Burnie Ocean View Motel
Interior view
See all 29 photos
Interior view Burnie Ocean View Motel
Interior view
See all 29 photos
Beach Burnie Ocean View Motel
Beach
See all 29 photos
See map Burnie Ocean View Motel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 29 photos Burnie Ocean View Motel
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list

Burnie Ocean View Motel

Excellent location
Have a question for Burnie Ocean View Motel?
Very good
From 48 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 92% of guests
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Laundromat

  • Vending machine

  • Non-smoking

Room choices
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
...
  • Park view
  • 65 m²/700 ft²
  • 1 queen bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Bungalow
2 Bedroom Bungalow
...
  • Garden view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Sea View
Sea View
...
  • Ocean view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Cabin
Family Cabin
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 3 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Burnie Ocean View Motel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Burnie Ocean View Motel

More about Burnie Ocean View Motel

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (48)Booking.com Reviews (388)
7.5
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom Bungalow
Sea View
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 40 verified guest comments
12
10.0
Exceptional
Corey from Australia
Family with teens
Family Cabin
Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
Ideal for what we were after”
Just wanted somewhere to stay after a day of travelling and sport. The heated pool was a bonus.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Deanne from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Cabin
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Nice complete family cabin”
Comfortable cabin for a family. Comes with a spacious kitchen. Host was helpful and gave us tips on where to eat and places to walk around as we arrived early. Only discomfort were the bunker beds which had very narrow space in between , which is more suitable for younger and small children.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
Thank you for your review Deanne. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite correct about the bunk beds in our family cabins, that is why we stipulate in all of our advertising that the bunks in our family cabins are only suitable for children. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Exceptional”
Perfect view
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Thank you for your review We think that the views from our ocean view rooms are pretty good also Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
6.8
Good
Yen from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
One night stay”
The location and view is good. Short minutes drive from town centre. Clean facilities and spacious.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and spacious Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
3.2
Hamish from Australia
Couple
Family Cabin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Looks can be deceiving ”
Photo was not at all accurate. Cheap outdated fittings, oven had food previous guests had left behind still in it. Smelt funny.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the oven incident and have addressed it with our staff. The booking that you made was for a family cabin in the caravan section of our property. The 5 photos on the Agoda website for this style of room are exactly what you had booked in fact the photos are of the same room that you occupied. If you were looking to book a sea view motel room, then you should have selected that style of room. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Show more
Burnie Ocean View Motel
8.0
Excellent
Lorraine from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Very good”
Convenient location & clean rooms but most rooms do not have an Ocean view.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. When making your booking you would have seen we have 5 different room types, they all have photos and descriptions attached. Please take time to make your room selections when booking accommodation as all accommodation suppliers normally have a variety of room types. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
7.2
Very good
James from Australia
Business traveler
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Burnie Ocean Motel”
Ok accomodation, in need of a reno. Staff were great and location was good.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. After recently purchasing this property we are doing our best to upgrade our facility. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good view and good location”
I enjoy so much staying at the hotel. The view was good and the location was so convenient.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Good”
I found the entry back onto the highway a bit frightening.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay. We are situated on a two lane highway. Withe the greatest respect to you, If you are pensive in your driving ability or are having difficulty negotiating entrances on to major arteries, maybe you should consider other options of transport. Kindest regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
5.6
Bronwyn from Australia
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Ocean view room”
Clean room. Very dated and worn. Small room, does not appear the size shown in photos. Ocean view is great and maybe that is why it is the cost it is...however, telegraph lines in front and as it's on Bass Highway, very noisy with traffic. Soap dispenser in shower hanging off the wall. Receptionist nice, but only handed you the key. Did not ask or provide any info on the area or explain facilities. On checkout, just accepted key. Didn't ask how we found the room etc. Both times was focused on her computer screen. For the price, think it is way expensive and would not recommend or stay again. Only stayed here as the photos, ratings and price seemed reasonable.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. Whilst I apologize for the soap dispenser and my wife's lack of attention to your requirements, our address is clearly displayed on all of our advertising, and yes we are on a highway. Telegraph lines no longer exist, however most roads in Australia still have overhead power lines which distribute power throughout the community so that individual properties have the ability to enjoy the benefits that electricity can provide. This line would have been the big black spaghetti looking thing in the middle of our photo that is on the Agoda website that clearly represents the room that you stayed in. Bass highway is just that, a major artery for traffic to move on, just as the Kwinana Freeway that goes through your suburb. Our Ocean view rooms have double glazed windows and the noise from the highway is minimal if the double sliding doors are closed properly, Kind regards Peter and Julie
Show more
Burnie Ocean View Motel
10.0
Exceptional
Pauline from Australia
Couple
Family Cabin
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
A great place to relax away from the township but close enough for everything you may need. Fabulous”
Locals are very friendly and helpful. It was lovely to meet on the beach at dusk awaiting the arrival of the penguins. The cabins are fully equipped, clean and very comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Thanks for your review Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
8.4
Excellent
Barb from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Wanting to see penguins!”
Unfortunately no penguins due to the weather! But lots of other things to do in Burnie, and the rooms were perfectly clean and spacious. Excellent value
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Sorry to here you didn't see penguins. The best months are November through to March Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Had the Bass Strait in my face - awesome”
Must be great in Summer - awesome storm fury in winter. High quality bedding, electric blanket and good hot water. Friendly owners and staff.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Thanks for your awesome stay Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
5.2
Michael from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Terrible Experience”
Although the room was great value for money and great for budget conscious travellers, we had a terrible stay at this hotel. Kept up all night by noisy neighbors, I tried calling reception to make them aware however the number went through to an answering machine with no alternative numbers to try. Staff weren't friendly at all, not even a smile was received. Room was ok but wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We have taken over the property and now have after hours assistance Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
9.6
Exceptional
Bharatha from Singapore
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
Relatively peaceful despite being right next to the Bass Highway”
We spent two nights in a Sea View Unit at Burnie Ocean View Motel. The Sea View Units face the Bass Highway, with the promised views of the Bass Strait. The room had more space than the two of us needed, but we're not complaining. We'll probably stay at Burnie Ocean View Motel again the next time we're in the area. It's a good base from which to visit the towns and sights in Tasmania's north west.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
8.7
Excellent
Yvonne from Australia
Couple
Family Cabin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Great location”
Staff, cleanliness, value for money
Great, had stayed previously and was impresses so came back again. Cannot rate food/dining as we did not participate in any eating at the venue.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Thanks for your review You did not participate in any food at the venue as we do not have a restaurant, however, all of our rooms have cooking facilities. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
8.0
Excellent
Charlene from Singapore
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Cool Ocean View Hotel”
Ocean view, Spacious room and Value for Money
We had a night put up in the hotel. Our room faces the Ocean and it is simply beautiful during sunrise and sunset. What a beauty. The room is spacious and we have a small area to cook some hot food. The only problem is you need a car otherwise it is about 3km to the town city area. Burnie is a beautiful place, a decent town and do catch a movie there too. If you wanna see the beautiful sun rise from the water, this hotel is a must. Ask for rooms facing the ocean. These rooms face the room but dont worry about comment regarding road noise. It is so minimal you could hardly hear it.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Thank you for your positive review. It is 3.5km to the city of Burnie. I do this walk regularly with my 2 young daughters, although I realise that some people may not be as able bodied or motivated to undertake this enjoyable walk whilst they are on holidays. Kind regards Peter and Julie
Responded February 21, 2018
Burnie Ocean View Motel
7.0
Very good
Leonid from Australia
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
n/a”
n/a
Reviewed March 14, 2015
4.0
Lauren from Australia
Couple
Family Cabin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Horrible Bed & Experience”
Location.
Our Cabin had a bed on a downward slope. It was a horrible experience. If you were to go to sleep where the pillows were on the bed, all your blood would go to your head. We had to turn the pillows the other way and have our feet toward the top of the bed. We were glad it was just for a night and only a road stop along what was a otherwise great holiday. Would never return and never ever recommend.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff”
Staff Big room
Great staff and big room. Good price for size. Wiukd come back.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices