Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
See all 35 photos
Superior 1 Queen and 1 Single - Bathroom Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
Superior 1 Queen and 1 Single - Bathroom
See all 35 photos
Lobby Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
Lobby
See all 35 photos
Bathroom Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
Bathroom
See all 35 photos
Exterior view Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
Exterior view
See all 35 photos
See map Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 35 photos Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
Good
From 190 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
Value for money7.1
Distance to city center4 km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportBrisbane International Airport (BNE)
Distance to airport9.7 km
Has restaurantNo
  • 480 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
Superior 1 Queen
Superior 1 Queen
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Loft Suite
Loft Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 42 m²/452 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 Queen and 1 Single
Superior 1 Queen and 1 Single
...
  • Garden view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Room - Pet-Friendly
Room - Pet-Friendly
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room with Queen Bed, Single Bed and Balcony
Superior Room with Queen Bed, Single Bed and Balcony
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane

More about Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (190)Booking.com Reviews (137)
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.9
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Queen
Superior 1 Queen
Superior 1 Queen and 1 Single
Loft Suite
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 166 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June, 2018
Great Location”
I stayed here when i was going into the Valley (clubbing) for the night it was cheaper than the taxi home, was overall a good place location was great easy walking distance to anything you need, even walking back after a night of drinking still easy to find. Staff were friendly and willing to accommodate with me and any concerns i had I didn't hesitate to ask :) I couldn't hear any road noise despite being close to a main road. Limited free parking but did offer secure paid parking.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
5.2
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Brisbane review”
Only value for money
Reviewed June 15, 2018
4.0
Babak from Australia
Group
Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
First & last time”
Trouble experience, photos looks nicer than what you see there, there were 5 beds but no sofa to sit and relax, there was a TV but no remote control!!! Missing cold tap water in bathroom. The place is old, uncomfortable and needs a serious renovation. There was a broken table with only 2 chairs and broken ones , those chair are garden chair and shouldn't be use inside. Overall except the location was not anything good about this place and will not going back there.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
5.2
Shomal from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Above average”
Location was good however the carpet was dirty and the paint was peeling. Small room in need of some refurbishment
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noah from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
You get what you pay for”
You get what you pay for! I'll definitely go back whenever that I'm in Brisbane next. A walking distance to train, night clubs and food court. Freindly recepictionist and very helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
3.6
Reuben from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Poor quality and very rude staff.”
Air conditioner made a lot of noise that it was very difficult to sleep. Toilet wouldn't flush. When we made the manager was made aware of these issues and asked to change rooms she was very rude and condescending, would not change rooms.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Hi Reuben thank you for your feedback. This review is different from the review that your wife posted on a different social media platform. These platforms allow reviews that are not always factual. We want all of our guests to enjoy their experience with us but we have a zero tolerance for abuse. When your wife rang me in relation to the air conditioner, I was met with a barrage of abusive language. I asked her to refrain from swearing and she hung up on me. The time was 11.05pm. I woke my husband up who went over to your room. I rang you and informed you of this. You did not tell me that you were not in the room. Five minutes later your wife was bashing at our glass reception door and screaming. Again I was met with a barrage of abusive language. I did OFFER to move you to another room. It was declined by your wife who chose to leave.I was at no stage ever rude or condescending towards your wife. Thank you very much for dropping the key back in to us though.
Show more
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
2.4
Makyla from Australia
Group
Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
False advertising”
False advertising first of all it says use of spa that was not the case gate had padlock on with no water in it dirty aswell and spitballs on the ceiling in bathroom which was tiny So I could just imagine in someone professionally had went in there to review the hygiene of this place it would fail big time anyway me and some friends were escorted off by police at 5-6am because of the noise which wasn't my fault but the lady at the front desk was rude from when I checked in so we didn't get to leave the room how we got it overall I was disappointed customer service sucked not to sure if it was racism won't ever be going back there
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nok from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 13 nights in December, 2017
Having cooking facilities are too great.”
Too early to have house-keeping service 😂
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us feeback Nok. We hope to see you again soon
Responded January 04, 2018
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
7.6
Very good
Mostafa from Qatar
Business traveler
Superior 1 Queen
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Nice hotel and good value”
It as a good hotel and very good value for the money
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time Mostafa to review your experience with us, we really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Responded December 28, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
2.0
Cecilia from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in November, 2017
Boarding House”
I booked a room and paid in advance upon arrival I was charged extra money other wise I was told my booking was invalid. A man who was a long term tenant woke us in the middle of the night complaining about noise we were asleep and two days later went to management complaining about noise when we were making none. My husband and I were threatened by this man then the manager, we had to ring the police as we are quiet people with a 3 year old who was frightened by the man and the manager as well as a 5 month old. Very unsafe, dishonest, many long term lodgers not a motel
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Ceillia, we appreciate your feedback. The room that you booked online slept 2 people, you arrived with 4 people so I explained that I could not put you in a room meant for 2 people if there was in fact 4 people in the booking. I was able to offer you a room but as it was a larger room it meant that there was a extra cost involved which I did offer you at a discounted rate. The long term tenant that you refer to is in actual fact the manager and had to speak to you as there were several complaints in relation to nosie and arguing coming from your room. After several threats were made against me I was left with no option but to call the police who escorted you from the property.
Show more
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
2.8
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Terribly dirty and questionable neighborhood ”
Very dirty room. AC didn’t work. Smelled of smoke and appeared to be a place rented by the hour. If I was a female I would have been scared to stay here alone. Never again for me. Can’t believe it is on Agoda site .
Reviewed November 17, 2017
I am sorry you felt this way Daniel. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously. It is a shame that at no stage during your stay did you give us the opportunity to address any of your concerns. In the 6 months that we have had this motel there as never once been an occasion that any female guest has came to the office and voiced a fear of safety. Thank you for your feedback.
Responded November 22, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
4.4
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
Acceptable”
I will not be staying at this property again.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we really do appreciate your feedback. Although it is difficult to address your concerns when you do not tell us what they are.
Responded December 28, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
3.6
Roselyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Bad experience. ”
Early in the morning noise of blower, i can’t go back to sleep, banging noise and strong mildew stinks.. made me sick, until now suffering headache because of stinks and no enough sleep..won’t go back
Reviewed November 02, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Roselyn. I am sorry that the maintanence guy was was using the blower at 8.15am. We would have loved to be given an opportunity to resolve your issues during your stay with us but they were not raised while you were here. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously.
Responded November 22, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
4.0
Justin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Requested quiet room... got banging doors and argueing all night.”
I was in a quiet section of the motel, but it was people in one room accross from me. I have a feeling it was the managers, just a feeling. Next night was moved to that said room!!! At 12pm bang on the door. Opened the door and was apologised to. Did I just have a bad experience!? Rooms were a bit smelly, noisy corridors, condemned beds, aged. Well supplied rooms though, self contained really, but no soap.....? Shampoo conditioner, detergent, milk......but no soap. Couldn't work that one out.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Hi Justin. The managers stay in a separate building to the one that that you were staying in. So I am sorry for the other guests that were noisy and for the guest whom knocked on your door. We are on site 24hrs so would have gladly come over and asked the other guest to keep the noise down. We actually do not put soap in our rooms but rather supply body wash. Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback.
Show more
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
7.6
Very good
Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Very good”
I have stayed here previously, this time was disappointing. They were in the middle of renovations, I was sent to the wrong room with a key (someone else was already in there), then I was allocated a lessor room than I paid for. Initially the staff were not prepared to reimburse me even though I had for a bigger room, spent one night in lessor room before being upgraded but still no compensation offered. Also, the Internet was not working and then I had trouble with the air conditioner. I look forward to a better stay next time.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
I am sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. Thank you for your feedback and the issues you have raised have been dealt with. We sincerely hopw that you come and give us another chance.
Responded November 22, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
9.2
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Exceptional”
Great hotel for concerts at Tivioli events at show grounds, or anything fortitude valley. Close to train and hospital
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Rebecca - Nicola General Manager
Responded July 29, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
2.0
Francisca from Chile
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
The room had NO windows, it smell horrible, the owner treated me horrible! The sheet full of hair”
It was a scary place, the owner didnt let me go, i tried to cancel and she was really upset and i got scared, i was alone so decided to stay, NEVER in my life will go there again!!!!
Reviewed May 25, 2017
We are so sorry you felt that way. We actually tried to move you to another room but it was difficult to communicate with you as language was a barrier. Our aim is not to force people to stay here against their will. Again we are truly sorry for any misunderstanding.
Responded November 22, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
4.8
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Needs work”
Paint cracking and peeling, locks not functioning, seems more like boarding house that motel
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Hi. The business has new owners/management. We are in the process of renovating all rooms and refurbishing. We would love for you to come and stay and see the improvements.
Responded October 26, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
6.8
Good
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
You get what you pay for”
We booked city palms to reel our budget in (Australia is expensive for Brits) it certainly served its purpose.. you get what you pay for ... city palms needs a bit of TLC whilst dated in some decor other aspects of our room were modern ... however house cleaning needs to be addressed .... note to manager check your cleaners work ... get some cleaning schedule in place . Despite all said we would use again and hope this review helps get the place better reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Hi. The motel has new owners and management. We are giving lots of TLC and renovating and refurbishing the whole motel. We have new cleaners whose work is checked on a daily basis. We would love for you to come back and see all of the improvements that have been made.
Responded October 26, 2017
Econo Lodge City Palms Brisbane
9.2
Exceptional
arona from Australia
Group
Superior 1 Queen
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Settled and set”
Rooms are spacious private and comfortable
Reviewed October 30, 2016
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices