Eight Willows Retreat
Eight Willows Retreat
See all 28 photos
 Eight Willows Retreat
See all 28 photos
Exterior view Eight Willows Retreat
Exterior view
See all 28 photos
Exterior view Eight Willows Retreat
Exterior view
See all 28 photos
Reception Eight Willows Retreat
Reception
See all 28 photos
See map Eight Willows Retreat
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.0
See all 28 photos Eight Willows Retreat
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 142 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 100% of guests
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Fishing

Room choices
9.3
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
1 Bedroom Chalet
1 Bedroom Chalet
...
  • Lake view
  • 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Nature view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Family Suite
2 Bedroom Family Suite
...
  • Nature view
  • 153 m²/1647 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom King Bed Studio Chalet
One-Bedroom King Bed Studio Chalet
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Eight Willows Retreat?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Eight Willows Retreat

More about Eight Willows Retreat

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (142)Booking.com Reviews (309)
8.9
Excellent
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities8.8
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.1
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Chalet
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 103 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2018
Exceptional”
Exactly what we are after - secluded with some space and self contained with a fire!
Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cathy from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2018
Cathy”
Fantastic place to stay, we will definitely be back! The staff we dealt with were very helpful and lovely. Only thing they could of done with is a DVD player.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Hi Cathy thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Although not located in our rooms we do have complimentary DVD players available for our guests and would have been only too happy to have provided you with one for your stay. Next time mention the DVD and it will be in your room when you check in. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Garry - Reservations.
Show more
Eight Willows Retreat
8.4
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2018
Close to nature ”
Certainly a good place to relax. quite a fair bit of hiccups during our 4D3N stay. 1st night with water flowing out from the dryer, they had us shift to another unit. Unfortunately, the heater was down, kids was freezing in cold throug the night. Apparently they cant get it repair for our stay. they brought in two units of portable heater. Appreciate their effort to even get it for us late at night even thoug the manager is due to travel the next day. Service is undeniable good.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Hello Siew thank you for your review. We apologise for the issue with the plumbing. As soon as it was identified we arranged to move you to another chalet. For the heating unit, we were advised by the technician that the parts would need to be ordered and hence provided you with portable oil heaters for your stay. The gas fire in the lounge room was also fully operational. We are pleased that apart from these issues you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Garry from Reservations.
Show more
Eight Willows Retreat
10.0
Exceptional
Douglas from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2018
Wonderful Place to Stay”
Great place. Very clean and comfortable. Gas log fire and view of the dam were a wonderful plus.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
Hi Douglas thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards Garry from Reception.
Responded July 12, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
8.0
Excellent
Amelia from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018
Beautiful chalet with great facilities”
This place is so beautiful and well equipped with kitchen, laundry and even an electric bbq. We didn't bbq as it was too cold outside but cooked our dinner for the 2 nights we were there by getting food from IGA which is about 25 mins drive away. We even saw kangaroos roaming around on 1 night! The kids were thrilled!
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Hi Amelia thank you for your review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in your chalet and that the children were able to see some of our resident kangaroos. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Garry from Reception.
Responded July 12, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
9.2
Exceptional
randall from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
fabulous chalet among the vineyards”
New spacious chalet with great kitchen and washer dryer perfect if traveling with kids. good modern kitchen and luxury bathroom. We had a beautiful view over the adjacent vineyard but some look out over the lake.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Hi Randall thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Regards Garry from Reception.
Responded July 12, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
7.6
Very good
Nicky from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Great place to stay”
Lovely place to stay and our chalet was fully equipped and of top quality. Highly recommended
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Hi Nicky thank you for your review and comments we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Responded April 24, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
A Slice of Nature and tranquility.”
Very impressed with the retreat, it was nested amongst the tranquility and energizing native and natural bush. The chalets, were modern clean and contained everything you could need. Having breakfast under the alfresco, listening the the birds, trees and watching the sun bring the day alive, was exactly what we required. Towards the end of the days we strolled around the site absorbing the beauty that surrounded us, along with the local Kangaroos. Staff were very welcoming, approachable and friendly, we will definitely be returning again when we need to step off the roundabout of everyday life. The whole experience certainly allowed us to recharge our batteries. You couldn’t be disappointed with Eight Willows, especially if you need to do the same.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Hi Andrew thank you for your review and your positive comments we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our retreat in the future.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was amazing.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Hi Emma thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
9.2
Exceptional
Sangeetha from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Beautiful luxurious spot in nature ”
We didn’t get to spend much time there, but we really enjoyed the layout of the villa and how comfortable everything was. So much value for money! Best nights sleep ever and to wake up to nature like that was such a dream! Close enough to town. Wifi was limited and also you need to get into town/wineries for any food. But we were aware of this when we booked it and it was truly a restful paradise! Will definitely return if the opportunity presents itself.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Hi Sangeetha thank you for your review and feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom King Bed Studio Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Very nice and quiet chalet”
its more than a chalet to me, good concept and very cleaning spacious room.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Hi Yi thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your chalet and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Fabulous room everything you needed and so much more, spotlessly clean extremely friendly staff would highly recommend.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Hi Susan thank you for your review and your comments regarding our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Central Location”
The location is near all the wineries and good distance from the upper region of Margaret River. The 2 bedroom is well appointed and nice bathrooms. The gas fireplace is great addition without the hassle to start fires. We appreciate the effort to recycle glass bottles. A few improvement areas are the wifi speeds - pretty slow at times (understand its in the bush but not sure if its the same in all of Margaret River Region). The other is the grass lawn area to clean up the animal (Kangaroo maybe? poop - seems to be all over the grass so watch where you step). Overall - its a great stay, the office could open a bit longer past 5PM.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Hi David thank you or your review and feedback. Regarding the complimentary WiFi, due to our rural location and the service being delivered via satellite, adverse weather conditions can affect the service. We have our resident kangaroos visit the areas surrounding the function centre quite frequently and our gardener has a daily task list including removal of the poo! Once agin thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Show more
Eight Willows Retreat
6.8
Good
SHAU from China
Group
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Great place with natural view”
Together with parents and enjoy our family dinner. Overall is good and natural feel is good. totally different with city stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Hi Shan thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Responded April 19, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
9.2
Exceptional
Joanna from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Needs a coffee and cake option by the lake
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Hi Joanna thank you for your review and feedback. Coffee and cake would be a great idea and we have passed your suggestion onto management. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Responded April 22, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
10.0
Exceptional
Keira from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Perfect location for our wedding weekend”
We stayed at Eight Willows for our wedding weekend (although we didn’t actually get married there) and it surpassed even our greatest expectations. The accommodation is so comfortable with all of the mod-cons you could ask for. The surroundings are simply stunning. The staff were kind enough to give us a bottle of wine and chocolate as a wedding gift which was wonderful. We’ll definitely be back in the future.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Hi Keira thank you for your review and comments it is much appreciated. It was our pleasure to host you following your wedding and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Responded April 22, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
7.6
Very good
Amrita from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
beautiful location”
found out that there are some newly renovated chalets. wish we got this one but we got the old one. even so, the old one is still nice, overlooking the lake. some little cockroaches were spotted to be honest, but it's still excellent cleanliness considering it's a chalet and surrounded by nature.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Hello Amrita thank you for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Responded January 11, 2018
Eight Willows Retreat
8.8
Excellent
Bianca from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom King Bed Studio Chalet
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Perfect ... shame I couldn’t stay longer ”
Loved the location and the seclusion of the properties. Inside was beautifully furnished and very well laid out. The breeze and the birds in the morning was absolutely heavenly. Waking to the sound of birds made me want to live that lifestyle all the time.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Hi Bianca thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Responded December 26, 2017
Eight Willows Retreat
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Best Apartment we had during our trip!”
Very nice and cosy environment(next to the vine yard). You need to drive to get there as it's located at Margaret River Wine Region. Good facility even come with grill stove. We did the cooking and BBQ there. Great place to chill out too.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Hi Martin thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Responded December 26, 2017
Eight Willows Retreat
9.6
Exceptional
Clinton from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Excellent Accomodation but no activities for children on the grounds”
We will definitely want to return. Birds and bush plants at the doorstep. Location is between Busselton and Margaret River , so it’s good if you want to visit the two areas. Rooms are clean and the kitchen was well equipped with brand name appliances. The hood is externally ducted, so there are no fumes in the unit even with high heat Chinese cooking. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor twin grill, which handles steaks and grilled vegetables well. Groceries can be obtained from Coles at Margaret River, and there are a plethora of activities within 30mins drive. There are however no activities on site for the children. No playground, no canoes, no bicycle rentals, zilch. So for sleeping , showering, upgrading your grilling chops, eating and spending time looking at the beautiful sunrise and sunset, YES! But for entertaining your little ones, it is essential to bring along a creative grandpa and more than one kid.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Hi Clinton thank you for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities. We have noted your comments regarding children's activities. Look forward to seeing you again.
Responded December 26, 2017
Eight Willows Retreat
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss