Esterin Taman Wana Resort
Courtyard Room Esterin Taman Wana Resort
Lobby Esterin Taman Wana Resort
Swimming pool Esterin Taman Wana Resort
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list
6.9
Good
/10
(43 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.4
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • West Bali National Park11.75 km
  • Yayasan Kanker Indonesia Yki Jembrana13.24 km
  • Ocean Dreams Pemuteran16.85 km
  • Menjangan Island18.83 km
  • Banyuwangi Airport24.11 km
  • Medewi Beach33.28 km
  • Pekutatan Beach35.86 km
  • Banjar Hot Spring46.05 km
  • Krisna Funtastic Land49.52 km
  • Singsing Waterfall50.12 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Esterin Taman Wana Resort

    Taman Wana Street, Palasari, Negara, Bali, Indonesia, 82252 - See map
    Excellent comfort
    8.2 room quality and comfort
    Very good service
    7.3 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Property ranking|Compared to 22,566 Bali properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.2/10
    Room size
    40 sqm.
    Location score
    7.4/10
    Value for money score
    6.7/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bali properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Bali properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Bali properties
    Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center20 Km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportBanyuwangi Airport (BWX)
    Distance to airport24.1 km

    Rooms available at Esterin Taman Wana Resort

    8.2
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Lagoon Room
    Lagoon Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Pool Villa
    3 Bedroom Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Lake view
    • 3 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Courtyard Room
    Courtyard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Esterin Taman Wana Resort

    More about Esterin Taman Wana Resort

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Esterin Taman Wana Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (43)
    6.9
    /
    10
    Cleanliness6.9
    Facilities5.3
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality8.2
    Service7.3
    Value for money6.7
    All languages
    All guests (43)
    All room types
    Showing 38 verified guest comments
    12
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Saeid from Malaysia
    Couple
    Courtyard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017

    wanderful”

    one of the best place for relaxation in Bali. The view and rooms are very nice and the staff were kind and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to couples.

    Reviewed September 13, 2017
    4.8
    AGUS from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Lagoon Room
    Stayed 1 night in June, 2017

    Road to hotel need to rebuild and need sign how to go to the hotel”

    Road to hotel need to rebuild and need sign how to go to the hotel

    Reviewed June 28, 2017
    7.2
    Very good
    Lim from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Lagoon Room
    Stayed 1 night in April, 2017

    “Lovely place, good property, but bad access and management””

    This hotel really nice view, nice pool, nice room with ourdoor bathtub and shower, but unfortunately bad management since they did not manage it properly and the real access to this hotel not good enough. The important thing is DO NOT FOLLOW DIRECTION IN GOOGLE MAP, it's wrong idea better you ask local people and hope government will know about this so they will help to develop this area. Remember location near Catholic Church in Palasari

    Reviewed April 14, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Herman from Indonesia
    Group
    Courtyard Room
    Stayed 1 night in March, 2017

    Paradise for couple or those who need to escape from hectic life”

    If you visit during the rainy season, this area is one of the most beautiful places in Bali. Rice terrace, jungle view, scenic lake, great pool, peaceful villages. If you like traditional architecture, landscape and tropical trees, don't hesitate to come! However, many things to fix: food is expensive but low standard, bathroom condition is a bit poor. With the rate now, it is a good value, though. Thanks

    Reviewed March 21, 2017
    3.6
    Jacqui from Australia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017

    not good”

    your site falsely states it has 2 bedroom villas and 3 bedrooms villas. THEY DO NOT I have put in a complaint to get my money back. Half the rooms you cannot stay in due to mould everywhere and nothing works in rooms. NO hot water in most rooms no tv no hairdryers full of insects the list can go on and on. The pool was nice but never enough towels out no clod drinks provided This place would be lucky to be a 2 star place. Staff were helpful and kind.

    Reviewed January 09, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Tadakatsu from Japan
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in August, 2016

    Good location”

    Very fat,but good location!

    Reviewed August 08, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Margaret from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June, 2016

    A SECRET GARDEN”

    It may be a long way from Den Pasar but what a delight awaits. Spacious luxury suites with lush tropical garden surrounds away from the ubiquitous motorbikes. If it is peace and relaxation you are looking for then look no further. The abundant birdlife is a wonderful pleasure to behold.

    Reviewed June 29, 2016
    7.2
    Very good
    sophie from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016

    Decadente”

    Strange place from another time. We were the only guests, restaurant for ourselves, pool for ourselves;impressive construction but obviously forgotten . Our rooms large, clean, but the overall feeling of the hotel was a bit run down.The spa is not running any more.Fabulous pool. To get there went through the catholic/protestants quarters which was really interesting. Amazing churches with fabulous sculptures of the apostles . Good breakfast but recommend to eat late else where on the coast before going back up to the "manor".Very interesting stay

    Reviewed May 23, 2016
    8.7
    Excellent
    Andrea from Switzerland
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in August, 2015

    bautiful hotel in the forest”

    location rooms pool
    Reviewed August 31, 2015
    8.7
    Excellent
    Bauke from Netherlands
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in July, 2015

    Far from the crowds, amidst nature”

    location, friendliness of staff, quietness

    We had a very good stay. The lightning in the room could have been better ( bedside reading lights not very bright), food was good but basic; some more fantasy would have been appreciated. Nice excursions were offered.

    Reviewed July 21, 2015
    5.3
    Beatrice from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in December, 2014

    Dirty bathrobe”

    view hotel and peace full

    Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.

    Reviewed January 08, 2015
    5.0
    Beatrice from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in December, 2014

    staff performance need to be improve”

    View

    Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.

    Reviewed December 29, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Nicolas from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in September, 2014

    The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali ”

    location, view, great room

    It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!

    Reviewed October 02, 2014
    5.7
    Eduardedwin from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in June, 2014

    The appropriate place to seek quite, natural ”

    Quite , natural , refreshing

    The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.

    Reviewed July 01, 2014
    2.0
    Ellsy from Ireland
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in June, 2014

    Worst hotel we stayed in ”

    The view and getting to leave!

    Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.

    Reviewed June 17, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Anne-Sophie from France
    Family with teens
    Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014

    Paradisiac retreat”

    Landscape, confort, hospitality

    After a week of outdoor activities and travel in Java island, it was the perfect place to chill in thanks to the quiet and paradisiac environment.The staff was very friendly and the room was decorated with taste and the bed very comfy. Negativ points: the weather was not so good, rainy in the afternoon. We would have appreciate more reasonable prices for bikes rent since the resort promotes sustainable development. The price of the laundry was also prohibitiv. The restaurant menu was wide however many dishes were not available for order. The food was good though. The shower next to the swimming pool was out of service.

    Reviewed April 14, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    suzan from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in January, 2014

    Palace in the sky!”

    quiet view pool

    A lovely surprise in tge middle of rolling hills and rice terraces. Breathtaking sunsets and wonderful pool. Not too much to do however. Easy access to National park and Menjangan Islandcif you have your own transport.

    Reviewed March 10, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Helen from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in February, 2014

    A gorgeous, secluded quiet place.”

    The views from the rooms, the general tranquility of the gardens and surrounds and attentiveness of the staff from the General Manager right down the line.

    From the minute we arrived we were met by the General Manager and treated like royalty by herself and staff. Our accommodation was upgraded to the well-appointed, (huge comfy bed) Lagoon Rooms with an almost 180 degree view of the Dam and gardens. The pool area was stunning with waterfalls and landscaped gardens and the dining hall was beautiful. The whole place was tranquil and staff respected our privacy and their attention to detail was second to none. Having our own driver stay in the drivers' quarters was an added bonus so we were able to explore the surrounding areas by day and completely relax by night. Food was adequate in size and price and it was also enjoyable to speak to staff and GM after dinner before retiring. Rooms have TV and tea/coffee making facilities available with outdoor bathroom and are kept extremely clean.

    Reviewed February 26, 2014
    7.0
    Very good
    William from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in December, 2013

    Grand but tired quiet resort with views”

    Quiet out of the way location, fantastic views, large room

    This was a very odd stay - we were the only guests at a large, you might even say 'grand', but deteriorating resort (at the time we visited). Our room and bathroom were large and attractive with truly fantastic views over a lake (made by the nearby dam) to rugged mountains. Large windows and private balcony. However, we couldn't get the doors closed again once we had opened them, we had no aircon control and the place was just generally quite tired. For example the poolside bar was flooded and the wooden furniture in it was just being left to fall apart while we were there. The location is somewhat remote - this is a plus or a minus depending on your mood. Great walking in the area and some very interesting nearby villages, catholic and protestant with a mosque and hindu temples... The staff were distinctly patchy in manner, but I think they are locals who are at an early stage of professional development in this industry, which was sometimes charming and at other times just plain strange. This is not a shopping or dining district, this is only for people seeking a country retreat.

    Reviewed January 15, 2014
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Christine from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in May, 2013

    Remote paradise”

    Location, close to National Park, friendly staff

    Lovely walks by the lake and forest. Bike riide through local villages and invited to a Indonesian wedding, wonderful experience . Rice fields are amazing, lots of photo opportunities. Lots of activities available from the hotel, also a peaceful place to relax and enjoy. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even baked a cake for a very special birthday, great place to come to. Accomodation beautiful, and lots of room, and decorated superbly, will definitely return. The evening meals, room for improvement .

    Reviewed May 31, 2013
    12
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Esterin Taman Wana Resort
    |Good 6.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Sekumpul Waterfalls