Glenfern Villas
Glenfern Villas
See all 27 photos
One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed - Villa/Bungalow Glenfern Villas
One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed - Villa/Bungalow
See all 27 photos
Interior view Glenfern Villas
Interior view
See all 27 photos
Interior view Glenfern Villas
Interior view
See all 27 photos
Balcony/terrace Glenfern Villas
Balcony/terrace
See all 27 photos
See map Glenfern Villas
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 27 photos Glenfern Villas
See all 27 photos
Removed from saved list

Glenfern Villas

Excellent location
Have a question for Glenfern Villas?
Excellent
From 112 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 87% of guests
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

Room choices
8.9
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Villa with 1-Bedroom
Villa with 1-Bedroom
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Villa
1 Bedroom Villa
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Villa with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
2-Bedroom Villa with 1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds
...
  • 2 bedrooms
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Villa with 2 Queen Beds
2-Bedroom Villa with 2 Queen Beds
...
  • 2 bedrooms
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa
2 Bedroom Villa
...
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Standard Villa
1 Bedroom Standard Villa
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    SINGLE 1 BEDROOM-VILLA
    SINGLE 1 BEDROOM-VILLA
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      2 Bedroom Villa (2 Queen Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)
      2 Bedroom Villa (2 Queen Beds & 1 Sofa Bed)
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Two-Bedroom Villa with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
        Two-Bedroom Villa with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Glenfern Villas?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Glenfern Villas

          More about Glenfern Villas

          An overview

          Show more

          What they offer

          Show less

          Guest policies

          Show more

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (112)Booking.com Reviews (312)
          8.3
          Excellent
          Read reviews from:
          Cleanliness9.1
          Facilities8.0
          Location8.2
          Room comfort and quality8.9
          Service8.7
          Value for money8.2
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Filter guest comments by:
          Language
          English
          简体中文
          Español
          Deutsch
          more
          Room type
          One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
          1 Bedroom Villa
          Villa with 1-Bedroom
          Sort guest comments by:
          Search reviews
          Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
          Showing 96 verified guest comments
          12345
          10.0
          Exceptional
          gary from United Kingdom
          Couple
          One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
          Exceptional”
          Perfect place to stay with great views and so relaxing sat out having a BBQ
          Reviewed January 20, 2018
          Hi Gary, Im glad that you enjoyed making use of the BBQ and got to cook some of your own food. Kevin
          Responded April 08, 2018
          Glenfern Villas
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Avie from Singapore
          Group
          Villa with 1-Bedroom
          Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
          Lovely home for the holidays”
          We had a lovely stay at Glenfern Villas although it was only for a night. They couple who runs the place were very informative and extremely helpful. You can tell that they are seasoned hosts to various guests. We cooked our Christmas Eve dinner using the BBQ grill you can borrow from them and watched DVDs from the collection that they have as well. You can also buy some feed for their pets - some sheep and alpacas. Wished we could've stayed longer!
          Reviewed December 28, 2017
          Hi Avie, I hope you made it back home to Singapore safely and enjoyed your time in New Zealand Kevin
          Responded April 08, 2018
          Glenfern Villas
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Kim from Australia
          Couple
          Villa with 1-Bedroom
          Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
          Exceptional”
          Really enjoyed our stay! Great location, very spacious, everything you need. Highly recommend!
          Reviewed December 19, 2017
          Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on here. Im glad you seemed to enjoy your stay with us, the housekeepers do a great job getting everything ready are each new guest. Kevin & Fern
          Responded December 23, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Weina from China
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
          Located in a nice surrounding”
          My friends and I really enjoyed our stay here. It has a lovely farm with sheep and alcapa.
          Reviewed September 16, 2017
          Hi Weina, thanks for taking the time to post your comments on here.
          Responded October 10, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Armornrat from Thailand
          Couple
          Villa with 1-Bedroom
          Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
          Clean room and great facilities”
          The staff very friendly and helpful .Room very clean and warm in winter . Quiet location but Very close to the town and restaurants just 5mins drive from hotel. Beautiful view snow and mountain from villa.
          Reviewed August 13, 2017
          Hi Armornrat, Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
          Responded October 10, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          5.2
          Nairyn from Armenia
          Family with young children
          One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
          Not bad”
          The villa was good but not so clean. The bed was horrible, woke up with a bad stiff neck from the uncomfortable pillows and mattress! The charging for doing laundry was a bit ridiculous as well. Ended up spending more on washing and drying my clothes on my own more than sending them to dry cleaning! Otherwise the place was nice.
          Reviewed May 07, 2017
          Hello Nairyn, Im sorry that you think you didnt have an enjoyable stay with us. That bed in your villa was brand new, you were the first people to sleep on it. "Charging for the laundry" we never use to do it, but unfortunately some people misused the equipment and the cost of repairs means that the cost of $2.00 for a wash is now possible. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on here. Kevin Manager
          Show more
          Glenfern Villas
          8.8
          Excellent
          Lynne from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
          Good basic chalet style accommodation.”
          Clean with friendly, helpful staff. A little bit out of town but shuttles pick up and drop off for dinner reservations at a number of restaurants to save driving. Good facilities for cooking and a guest laundry too.
          Reviewed February 24, 2017
          Hi , thanks for taking the time to post your comments here. Im glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay with us. Kevin Manager
          Responded April 22, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          8.8
          Excellent
          Sriram from United States
          Family with young children
          1 Bedroom Villa
          Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
          Great location!”
          Fantastic location, clean property. Bit outside of town, so it's very quiet and secluded.
          Reviewed January 19, 2017
          Hi, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas day. Kevin Manager
          Responded April 22, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          7.2
          Very good
          Rachael from United Kingdom
          Family with teens
          Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
          Nice, open plan accommodation out of town”
          The villa was a decent size, with the large bedroom upstairs and a smaller one on the ground level. The villa was not very sound-insulated though, and was also a bit of a drive out of town. Not far, but not walking distance. It claims to have wifi but it barely worked, it was incredibly slow. The villa was very clean though and had good kitchen facilities and a nice balcony.
          Reviewed December 29, 2016
          Hi, Yes we do "Claim to have wifi" as you put it, and Im sure you would of been told that the FREE WiFi was slow when you checked in. Kevin Manager
          Responded April 22, 2017
          Glenfern Villas
          7.6
          Very good
          Choon from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
          Water issue affected our experience”
          The whole villa was very nice in a very beautiful setting, with views of mountains. We were impressed when we saw the villa. It was a great place if not for our experience with the water.On the second day, the water supply was suddenly cut off at about 8 am. Luckily my family were largely ready to get out and we make use of whatever water we had. The water supply was only reinstated that evening about 6 pm. The next day as we are about to check out, the water supply suddenly stopped. We were luckily as we had got ready early for our helicopter ride.
          Reviewed December 08, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Eden from United States
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
          Happy couple😄”
          The villa is really nice not too far from downtown at the sametime very quite eventhough it was right on hway 6. No water when we arrived but not a big deal to us since we went hiking to the Glacier. We came back still no water but we were given a voucher for the hot pools that made the difference. The front desk are very nice and will definitely stay there again.
          Reviewed December 06, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Wenwen from Singapore
          Family with teens
          One Bedroom Villa 1 King Bed
          Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
          enjoyed our stay ”
          we checked in the rooms late and found our keys pasted on the reception doors with nicely drawings of directions and instructions. the villas are good and you can do simple cooking in the kitchen. love the quiet town, and hope we will visit there again in the near future.
          Reviewed November 23, 2016
          5.2
          Ham from Hong Kong
          Group
          Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
          Not happy”
          We were a group of 10, and booked 2 villa which both have 2 bedrooms, means can accommodate 8 person. I have paid extra bed in each villa so that it can fit all of us. (10 person). However, at the time of checking in, I was told I have to pay for 2 extra bed because "I did not pay for that". I shown the staff my hotel voucher and he said the 2 extra beds were just on request and I did not pay. I insisted I did pay for that and my god, he started to calculate the room price that they are dealing with Agoda. As a customer, I booked it through Agoda and everything were paid. It was really none of my business. The staff repeating and insisting I have to pay, finally I made a call to Agoda and let them talked directly. Thanks to Agoda, they promised to settle everything by themselves. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
          Reviewed October 19, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Yip from Singapore
          Couple
          Villa with 1-Bedroom
          Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
          Great view ”
          The view was great and despite us arriving late the reception give us clear instruction of how to get to our villas! The room was clean and there's full equipped kitchen!The view was spectacular.
          Reviewed October 13, 2016
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Amanda from Singapore
          Family with teens
          Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
          .”
          .
          Reviewed April 26, 2016
          8.7
          Excellent
          Lionel from Singapore
          Family with teens
          Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
          Great place to stay”
          Cleanliness, friendly staff, cosy
          We had a wonderful stay that exceeded our expectations. It was very clean. Cosy and comfortable. There was also a fully equipped kitchen which helped a lot. The staff were friendly and helpful. The view, unbeatable!
          Reviewed March 11, 2016
          7.7
          Very good
          Denise from Australia
          Group
          Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
          a comfy place to stay with great views”
          views, quiet, comfort
          We really enjoyed our second stay at Glenfern Villas. Our group consisted of my sister and I and our elderly father. Our villa was comfy and well appointed. The biggest negative is the lack of an upstairs bathroom (even just a toilet and basin would be good as negotiating the steep stairs in the middle of the night can be quite tricky) The villas are warm, comfy, clean and quite well appointed although a barbecue on the deck would have also been a great addition, especially in the warmer weather. The staff wewre friendly and welcoming and the location is quiet and the views spectacular.
          Reviewed September 10, 2015
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Christine from Australia
          Group
          1 Bedroom Villa
          Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
          Great stay in the snowfields”
          Location, layout and spaciousness
          Our stay was very comfortable, the villa very spacious and we lived the fact we were out of town a bit and in the country. It was not far into the town.
          Reviewed May 10, 2015
          10.0
          Exceptional
          faisal from Australia
          Family with young children
          Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
          Very nice place”
          The view, service and cleanliness
          Great
          Reviewed May 03, 2015
          6.3
          Good
          Livia from Australia
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
          Glenfern Villas”
          ok
          Reviewed February 06, 2015
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices