Hotel 81 Selegie
HD Image
 Hotel 81 Selegie
Lobby Hotel 81 Selegie
Lobby Hotel 81 Selegie
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
6.7
Good
32.6% this month
/10
(1845 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Parking
FREE
  • Kult Gallery150 m
  • Old Kindergarten150 m
  • Wilkie's Edge170 m
  • Lasalle College of the Arts200 m
  • Zhujiao Centre (Tekka Market)200 m
  • Albert Mall210 m
  • Deck Art Galery250 m
  • The Verge Shopping Mall260 m
  • Rochor MRT Station300 m
  • Indian Candys310 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Hotel 81 Selegie

    161 Selegie Road, Bugis, Singapore, Singapore, 188318 - See map
    "The staff are very responsive and very accommodating with all our needs and the room was clean everyday."
    Mercedes - August 31, 2018
    Very good cleanliness
    7.1 rating for cleanliness
    Good comfort
    6.6 room quality and comfort
    • 290 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Room service [24-hour]

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 39 times | 21 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,341 Singapore properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    6.6/10
    Room size
    15 sqm.
    Location score
    7.6/10
    Better than
    91
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Better than
    79
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Bigger than
    78
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Better than
    74
    %
    of Singapore properties
    Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center2.0 Km
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportSingapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore
    Distance to airport16.5 km

    Rooms available at Hotel 81 Selegie

    Superior Twin Room
    Superior Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Queen Room
    Superior Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Queen
    Superior Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family
    Family
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • No Windows view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room, 2 Queen Beds
    Family Room, 2 Queen Beds
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single Room 1 Single Bed
    Superior Single Room 1 Single Bed
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Hotel 81 Selegie

      • 7.2
        Very good
        Staff 

        "the staff is friendly and helpful."

        CHING

        |

        October 18, 2017

      • 7.2
        Very good
        Location

        "The hotel is in a great location."

        Gordon

        |

        September 24, 2018

      • 7.2
        Very good

        "Great just for a place to sleep"

        melvin

        |

        June 1, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Hotel 81 Selegie

      More about Hotel 81 Selegie

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "Thanks to friendly and helpful staffs."

      chin

      |

      March 13, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      10.0
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Your staff very friendly and kindly"

      ng

      |

      November 9, 2017

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Nearby restaurants

      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Shish Mahal Restaurant
      130 m Asian, Indian, Nepali
      Albert Cafe & Restaurant
      130 m Asian
      Leo Cafe & Restaurant
      140 m Asian, Chinese, Singaporean
      Chinese cuisine
      Chinese cuisine
      Chef Kang
      150 m Chinese
      Hong Kong Dim Sum Cafe
      410 m Chinese
      Yong Kee Seafood Restaurant
      550 m Chinese
      Japanese cuisine
      Japanese cuisine
      Seiwaa
      440 m Japanese
      Seki
      510 m Japanese
      Han Cuisine of Naniwa
      940 m Japanese

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Hotel 81 Selegie from real guests

      Overall rating
      6.6
      Good
      From 2525 reviews
      Provided by verified guests of
      Agoda Reviews (1845)Booking.com Reviews (530)
      Rating via Agoda6.7
      /
      10
      Good
      32.6% this month
      Cleanliness7.1
      Facilities6.1
      Location7.6
      Room comfort and quality6.6
      Service6.6
      Value for money6.7
      High score for Singapore
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (84)
      8-9 Excellent (132)
      7-8 Very Good (372)
      6-7 Good (358)
      <6 Below Expectation (556)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (383)
      Jun - Aug (434)
      Sep - Nov (349)
      Dec - Feb (336)
      All guests (1845)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 1502 verified guest comments
      12345
      6.8
      Good
      MUHAMMAD
      Business traveler
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

      Good”

      Pros * nearby to city * nearby to 7E * shower works perfectly *room cleanliness okay Cons * small room, even i'm alone feel very small * Higher price * Air-con cannot cotrol the swing blade, and temperature can control Overall: staying here is okay and comfortable, no cockroach or whatsoever ..

      Reviewed July 23, 2019

      "We are disappointed to learn that the services provided and size of the room you have booked and stayed in is not up to your expectation. Our rooms, though compact, have been designed with guests’ comfort in mind to ensure that each space is well utilized. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you again."

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      10.0
      Exceptional
      CHAN from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 1 night in June, 2019

      Exceptional”

      Rooms fantastic

      Reviewed June 27, 2019

      We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      5.2
      Nur from Brunei Darussalam
      Group
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 3 nights in May, 2019

      Above average”

      we were put into level 3 twin room but the aircond was not cold and there were cockroaches in the room, then we were moved to level 7 twin room due to lighting not working in the first room, but turned out there were even more cockroaches in the room and very smelly. We didnt bother to change room again as we only used it to sleep. It was also difficult to move around and pack our luggage as the room was really small. location wise is good, nearby to Little India mrt station but I wouldnt recommend staying here.

      Reviewed June 05, 2019

      "We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future."

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      6.8
      Good
      Kaye from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Family
      Stayed 4 nights in May, 2019

      Family Room Not Available”

      I booked a family room last April for 5 days stay from may 9-13. However when we arrived according to Staff the family room is not available due to maintenance. So instead he offered us a two superior room to accomodate us. Which we accepted because we don't have choice because it is paid ahead of time already. The two superior rooms are too small for the value of money. The positive side is they clean the room daily, change the blankets, and repace used toiletries and put bottle of water daily. We were able to manage since we just stay for sleep. And go out in day for strolling singapore. I still give good rate in this hotel. 😊

      Reviewed May 15, 2019

      We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Zarah
      Family with teens
      Family
      Stayed 5 nights in May, 2019

      Worth the stay”

      Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and had an overall pleasant experience. They kept the room clean, changing the sheets and towels everyday, replenished the water, tea and coffee. The staff were also accommodating when we had inquiries. The best part was it was walking distance to hawkers, convenient stores and mrt. If there was something we didn't like, it was the lack of power sockets in the room as there weren't any beside the bed; and the fact that the shower had no partition, thus soaking the whole bathroom.

      Reviewed May 08, 2019

      We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      7.6
      Very good
      Mari from Philippines
      Couple
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 2 nights in January, 2019

      Great Stay”

      It was a great stay near little india mrt. Room is clean and tidy. Overall its good. :)

      Reviewed July 06, 2019

      We value every comments and feedback and will work towards improving our service standards. We wish you a great day ahead.

      Responded August 21, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mayrianne from Philippines
      Couple
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 1 night in August, 2018

      Good option for short stay”

      Pros: ✅ location: 3-5 mins walk to MRT (little India Station) ✅ neighborhood: enough choices of food stalls nearby. There is also a 7/11 near the hotel. ✅ able to leave luggages even after checkout. So you can still go around SG without carrying your luggages before heading to airport. Cons: ⭕️ staff were okay. Do not expect much help from them. ⭕️ room was quite small. Just enough for 2 people. ⭕️limited TV channels. Also only limited sockets (electrical plugs) in the room. Just paying enough for the room. Will recommend for short stay.

      Reviewed September 07, 2018

      We value every comments and feedback and will work towards improving our service standards. We wish you a great day ahead.

      Responded September 25, 2018
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      8.0
      Excellent
      kenneth from Thailand
      Couple
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016

      almost perfect hotel”

      the location is good, easy to reach any sighting site, shopping and restaurant. Staff was very very helpful too. Very quiet. Rooms are a little bit too small, there is not much space to put suitcase, if you have two big suitcase then it is difficult.

      Reviewed December 01, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Christine from Indonesia
      Couple
      Superior Queen
      Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015

      ok”

      Location is near bugis and little india

      The room was ok though its small, the worst part is its very noisy from the next door room and also from the cleaner, they close the door so noisy even at midnight and very early morning, so disturbing!!!

      Reviewed January 11, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Ai from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in October, 2013

      Good location & clean rooms”

      Centrally located, clean rooms and free wifi

      The location is good as it is within walking distance to the MRT station, local food joints and shopping areas. The room may be small but it is well maintained and comfortable. If you only need the hotel to sleep and to bathe, this would be a good choice where you can save some money and spend it elsewhere.

      Reviewed October 29, 2013
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mikhaela from Philippines
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013

      Clean room with nice bathroom near train station”

      Clean and spatious bathroom, free internet in room

      There's nothing spectacular about this hotel but it has all you need for a short stay in Singapore. It is just a 5 minute walk from Little India train station. There's a 7eleven like a stone throw away (the 7eleven is very small though). Bathroom is clean and big with hot water available. The room itself is small but the bed was king size. Very strong internet connection inside the room. I could even skype. The only downside to the hotel was there was like a smokey odor to the room. It was as if someone had smoked there once and the smell just stayed in the room. But after a day I got used to the smell and didn't complain anymore.

      Reviewed February 24, 2013
      10.0
      Exceptional
      peter from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 1 night in December, 2012

      great hotel, clean and convenient”

      close to douby ghaut mrt and free wifi

      this is a great hotel it is close to doby ghaut mrt, rooms are clean and comfortable with free wi fi available. staff are friendly and helpful. this is a great value for money hotel in the hub of singapore.

      Reviewed January 06, 2013
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Wedha from Indonesia
      Solo traveler
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 1 night in November, 2012

      Small Rooms with Clean Bathrooms”

      Wifi is provided free in the rooms

      The hotel room are very small, but it is clean and well maintained. If you bring big luggage, this is not the hotel for you. Taxi stand are located right in front of the hotel and very easy to get one. At night, we can hear noises from the other rooms. Overall, for the price, it is very worth it.

      Reviewed November 24, 2012
      10.0
      Exceptional
      peter from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 1 night in August, 2012

      Great location close to MRT”

      Free Wifi

      This is an ideal hotel located in a great location. It is close to Douby Gaut MRT and Orcahrd Rd which is perfect for the sightseeing traveller or shopaholics. Rooms are small but are ideal, clean and free wifi. staff are helpful and polite

      Reviewed August 20, 2012
      9.3
      Exceptional
      Asyfida from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Stayed 3 nights in April, 2012

      not too big but quiet comfortable and strategic ”

      good services.

      deket sama sevel, resto muslim, lokasi cukup strategis jalan ke mrt dhobby gaut gak gitu jauh, deket sama sota, la salle college, little india, mcd, kfc we took the smallest room type, it was small, but it was real comfy. kamar mandinya bersih dan ada air panas.

      Reviewed May 09, 2012
      8.0
      Excellent
      Zulynda from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in April, 2011

      Compact, efficient hotel for business trips”

      Location, cleanliness, efficiency for business traveling (doesn't stay in the room for long time)

      The room was small, and there was a charge of SGD 1 to use phone, but the hotel provided the basic necessities for business travelers. I didn't spend time much in the room yet was getting good rest, courier service through smiling receptionists, and access to int'l TV channels & spotless bathroom.Will very likely to stay there again for my next business trips, espc when budget is limited.

      Reviewed May 05, 2011
      8.0
      Excellent
      Bradley from Malaysia
      Group
      Superior Twin
      Stayed 4 nights in January, 2011

      Great location & clean but small room”

      Location & value

      Nice budget hotel where it is located within walking distance to MRT stations & to Orchard Rd. The hotel is very clean but however, the rooms are small. Nevertheless, it is enough for travelers to get good sleep after a long day out.

      Reviewed March 21, 2011
      8.0
      Excellent
      anne-monique from France
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in December, 2010

      Great service and location”

      Great location
      Aircon

      great service and great spot on the top centre of thus buzzy city of singapore very safe area close to colourful little india, the raffles and all shopping centres off orchard road the museum lovers will celebrate in being so close to the singapore art museum and the national history museum great personnel at reception

      Reviewed December 14, 2010
      8.3
      Excellent
      Rhodora from Philippines
      Group
      Family
      Stayed 1 night in November, 2010

      Clean hotel with friendly staff”

      accessible location, clean room, accommodating staff
      no restroom in the lobby

      our stay in the hotel was worthwhile..it is near mrt station, accessible in other shopping/tourist attractions...the staff was very accommodating and understanding to the needs of the traveler especially, i.e. they are willing to accept and left our luggages for free before our check-in time

      Reviewed November 22, 2010
      7.2
      Very good
      maria from Philippines
      Family with teens
      Family
      Stayed 3 nights in December, 2018

      Very good”

      Pros - very near to bus station, train station. Very clean room and i think they change bed sheets daily. No need to do that i think. The wifi s fast Cons- air con s centralized u cant have ur desired temp. Staff- male staff very good but the female one not so nice

      Reviewed January 04, 2019

      "We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future."

      Responded February 01, 2019
      Hotel 81 Selegie
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Hotel 81 Selegie
      |Good 6.7
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Battlebox
      • Rochor MRT Station is within 0.3 km