Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
See all 26 photos
Standard Cabins - Bed Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Standard Cabins - Bed
See all 26 photos
Exterior view Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Exterior view
See all 26 photos
Recreational facilities Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Recreational facilities
See all 26 photos
Recreational facilities Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
Recreational facilities
See all 26 photos
See map Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 26 photos Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

Excellent location
Have a question for Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Excellent
From 55 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0.4 Km
Location rating8.4
Has restaurantNo
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Garden

  • Table tennis

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
...
  • Mountain view
  • 63 m²/678 ft²
  • 4 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
  • Mountain view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Self Contained Unit
Self Contained Unit
...
  • Mountain view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Cabin
Family Cabin
...
  • Mountain view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Cabins
Standard Cabins
...
  • Mountain view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Bungalow
Basic Bungalow
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room, 2 Bedrooms
    Family Room, 2 Bedrooms
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Bungalow
        Deluxe Bungalow
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Studio (Sleeps 2)
          Studio (Sleeps 2)
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

            More about Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park

            An overview

            Show more

            What they offer

            Show less

            Guest policies

            Show more

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (55)Booking.com Reviews (382)
            8.1
            Excellent
            Cleanliness8.3
            Facilities8.2
            Location8.4
            Room comfort and quality8.3
            Service8.5
            Value for money8.2
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            简体中文
            Deutsch
            Nederlands
            more
            Room type
            Family Cabin
            Self Contained Unit
            Standard Cabins
            Studio
            more
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 44 verified guest comments
            123
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Louis from Hong Kong
            Solo traveler
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018
            Excellent staff and facility but poor sound insulation”
            You hear people speaking or other sounds from the next room through the wall. It's particularly annoying if the person next door plays radio for 4 hours in the evening and then from 6am. Also some noise from heavy vehicles on main road overnight. Nice setting in the park, nice views and good standard bathroom. However, you need to activate the hot water for shower by pressing a button, and it would be good to say how long the hot water will last!
            Reviewed July 05, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Tomas from Singapore
            Couple
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
            Great stay”
            Very nice place, we got a separate cabin, which was spacious, warm and comfortable, staff super friendly and helpful. Hot tub was a highlight on a rainy autumn day, make sure to book early! The only small issue that shared bathroom is in a different building, it's chilly to walk during late autumn or if it's raining. However once inside the facilities very warm, well-equiped and clean. Kitchen is nice and large, but without equipment, it's 5$ to rent the whole kit for the whole stay.
            Reviewed May 22, 2018
            Thanks for your review Tomas. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our stay with us in Kaikoura. Our main facility block with kitchen and bathrooms is just a short walk away from the cabins, which have heat-pumps for the cold winter months. :)
            Responded May 26, 2018
            Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Robert from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
            Nice location”
            Nice place to stay, the units are clean well looked after, ideal location to walk into town, very pleased with our stay there.
            Reviewed May 19, 2018
            Thanks for your nice review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here with us in Kaikoura.
            Responded May 26, 2018
            Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
            4.8
            Anna from New Zealand
            Family with teens
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
            Don’t book with third part”
            I had already paid the room with Agoda but was forced to pay extra a person to a rude staff in arrival. Didn’t feel welcome at all. Busy camping nothing special though. Good hot pool and games for older kids. Boring town but nice view. Don’t go whale watching if the sea is rough (seasickness). My experience of Kaikoura it is a big rip off, everything is expensive and there isn’t anything you can’t do in other cities really. Better to stop and take photos and move on to more interesting areas.
            Reviewed April 25, 2018
            Hi Anna, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We apologise that the experience you had was not what you had envisaged for your time in Kaikoura, and that you felt that the staff member was rude to you upon checking in - it is never our intention for a guest to not feel welcomed when they arrive. We apologised for the miscommunication on our part and as a result you paid half of the additional charge that you should have incurred for your extra child, a reasonable compromise given the circumstance. Unfortunately sea conditions are beyond our control and seasickness is always possible on marine based tours - especially given the distance that the whale watching boats travel out to see. Should you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
            Show more
            Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
            4.0
            Jing from Malaysia
            Couple
            Self Contained Unit
            Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
            Disappointed ”
            We stayed one night & glad that it was only one night. We rented a self-contained unit which has ensuited bathroom & kitchenette. The cleaniness should have been improved as the container for shampoo is stained with black mold, the bathroom door is spoiled. Location is good we would say, less than 5 mins walk can access to Kaikoura City Center.
            Reviewed March 16, 2018
            Hi Jing, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the standard of cleanliness did not meet your expectations - we pride ourselves on having very clean rooms. We have asked our cleaning staff to check each of the units with shampoo containers in the room so that we don't encounter the same problem again. We hope that this won't deter you from staying with us again in future.
            Show more
            Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park
            9.6
            Exceptional
            SANDRA from Netherlands
            Family with teens
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
            Exceptional”
            We had no kitchen utensils or towels but could hire it all. A pity the hot tub was out of order. Staff was very friendly at check in and check out. Communal facilities were reasonably clean. Perfectly situated for the Whale excursion.
            Reviewed January 05, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            SHIVA from India
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
            Excellent stay ”
            Stayed in a beautiful room, with excellent services. Used the common kitchen for cooking as well. Enjoyed our stay here. Place is well maintained and staff was great!
            Reviewed December 27, 2017
            8.8
            Excellent
            Richard from New Zealand
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
            Everything we wanted for short stay”
            Good location,great units,so handy to everything.
            Reviewed November 14, 2016
            10.0
            Exceptional
            ed from New Zealand
            Solo traveler
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
            Great stay”
            Everything that I wanted from a holiday park
            Reviewed October 10, 2016
            8.0
            Excellent
            ROZLYNA from Malaysia
            Group
            2 Bedroom
            Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
            Awesome!”
            spacious clean.spacious
            Reviewed September 26, 2016
            9.7
            Exceptional
            Fabian from Malaysia
            Group
            2 Bedroom
            Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
            Fantastic facilities with great location. ”
            Location, facilities & staff friendliness
            Reviewed September 30, 2015
            8.0
            Excellent
            christina from Australia
            Group
            2 Bedroom
            Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
            spacious cabin”
            nice view of the snow capped mountain, close to the whale watching cruise and the are plenty of shops and restaurants around
            Reviewed May 24, 2015
            6.0
            jane from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Family Cabin
            Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
            Kaikoura”
            Price
            Good value for money
            Reviewed February 18, 2015
            7.3
            Very good
            Septina from Indonesia
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
            2 mins drive to the town center”
            Children playground, clean, spacious
            it was raining throughout the day that we have to postpone our whale watch 3 times.luckily the staff is friendly enough to help us book and change the timing as we requested.
            Reviewed December 24, 2014
            8.7
            Excellent
            Corena from New Zealand
            Couple
            Self Contained Unit
            Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
            Jolly good fun... NOT!”
            Clean/fresh room, compact design of environment everything was placed close amentities etc, main road location
            Really looking forward to a nice hot spa, it wasn't even lukewarm very miserable experience. When asked staff about the issue thye commented, Oh we didn't think you would stay long". So, they knew about it thanks for nothing, guys!Then we had unsupervised baby elephants commonly known as children, trying to kick holes in the adjoining units wall for approx three hours till their parental supervision came back. A really fun stay...
            Reviewed October 03, 2014
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Maybeline from Singapore
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
            Cozy Room”
            Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
            We love all our stays at TOP 10 Holiday Park across the South Island. Like the others, Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park was a very comfortable stay plus it has SKY cable TV which made the stay even more awesome! WE LOVE IT
            Reviewed June 25, 2014
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Kristin from New Zealand
            Solo traveler
            Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014
            Pefect studio unit for a weekend get-away.”
            Opposite train station, close to town for shopping and restaurants, pleasant staff.
            I had a brilliant weekend and the Holiday Park contributed to the enjoyment of my stay in Kaikoura.
            Reviewed April 08, 2014
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Colin from United States
            Solo traveler
            Standard Cabins
            Stayed 5 nights in February, 2014
            Excellent location with great staff.”
            Location, staff, cleanliness.
            Had a great stay despite some noisy neighbors. The kitchen facilities were nice, other guests were friendly and I am going back for two more nights in April.
            Reviewed February 23, 2014
            8.0
            Excellent
            Gloria from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Studio
            Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
            Camper van park”
            Good location, fair room, fair price
            The park is good for camper van. We booked a studio suite with kitchen, the stove is just ok, it heated up so slow
            Reviewed February 10, 2014
            9.3
            Exceptional
            Sheila from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Studio
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
            Really comfortable stay! ”
            Helpful staff, accomodated a late check-out and self-contained with everything you need.
            No complaints! i'd stay here again and hopefully get to use the heated pool and spa this time!
            Reviewed October 28, 2013
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices