Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
HD Image
Standard Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Kid’s club Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Lobby Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
See all 59 photos
Removed from saved list
8.0
Excellent
16.8% this month
/10
(2387 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.4
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 60 meters to the beach
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Chabad House Phuket350 m
  • Mister Singh Fashion Gallery Tailor370 m
  • Orientala Spa420 m
  • Rock City & Saxophone570 m
  • Sphinx Theatre580 m
  • All 4 Diving610 m
  • Pa Tong Mosque630 m
  • Immigration Office750 m
  • Banana Walk Shopping Mall820 m
  • Patong Hospital890 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

    190 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand - See map
    "The garden was beautiful, staff were friendly, Great beach opposite, everything walking distance, and the pillows on the beds were very luxurious and ..."
    Claire - May 12, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 83% of guests
    Excellent facilities on premise
    8.2 facilities on premise
    • Airport transfer

    • 60 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Phuket

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 141 times | 43 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 11,202 Phuket properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.4/10
    Room comfort score
    8.0/10
    Room size
    57 sqm.
    Cleanliness score
    7.9/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center20 km
    Location rating8.4
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport22.8 km

    Rooms available at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    New Family Room
    New Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    Deluxe Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Sunset Grand Deluxe Pool Access
    Sunset Grand Deluxe Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 69 m²/743 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Sunset Deluxe Pool Access
    Sunset Deluxe Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    Family Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    ...
    • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room with Pool Access - Newly Renovated
    Deluxe Room with Pool Access - Newly Renovated
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Graceland Sea View Suite - Newly Renovated
    Graceland Sea View Suite - Newly Renovated
    ...
    • Room size: 82 m²/883 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Sunset Deluxe Pool View
    Sunset Deluxe Pool View
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 queen beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room with Pool Access
    Family Room with Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

    • 8.0
      Very good
      Breakfast

      "Helpful stuff, good breakfast, wonderful swimming pool, green territory"

      Svetlana

      |

      January 2, 2019

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Graceland was perfect, particularly the sunset pool access rooms."

      Claire

      |

      May 12, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "The location was really good and the staff was kind."

      SOJIN

      |

      August 24, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

    More about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Graceland is very well located in close proximity to the bea..."

    HAMZA

    |

    December 31, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Next time I visit Phuket again, I will stay again in Gracela..."

    SOJIN

    |

    August 24, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Restaurants on site

    Bualuang Restaurant
    Cuisine:International, Thai
    Menu:A-la-carte
    Sunset Restaurant
    Cuisine:Asian, International
    Menu:A-la-carte
    Grace Bar & Grill
    Cuisine:Mediteranean, Thai
    Menu:Buffet

    Nearby restaurants

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Bai touy
    4.2 km Thai
    Sweet Home Restuarant
    9.8 km Thai
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    seafood @ karon
    530 m Asian, Seafood, Thai
    Number 6
    1.1 km Asian, Seafood, Thai
    Kaab Gluay
    1.2 km Asian, Thai

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa from real guests

    Overall rating
    7.9
    Very good
    From 5458 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (2387)Booking.com Reviews (1194)
    Rating via Agoda8.0
    /
    10
    Excellent
    16.8% this month
    Cleanliness7.9
    Facilities8.2
    Location8.4
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service7.6
    Value for money7.8
    High score for Phuket
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (535)
    8-9 Excellent (334)
    7-8 Very Good (382)
    6-7 Good (163)
    <6 Below Expectation (313)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (430)
    Jun - Aug (523)
    Sep - Nov (346)
    Dec - Feb (428)
    All guests (2387)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1727 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Fanny from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2019

    Value for money, good location and friendly staff”

    Value for money, good location and short distance to the Patong town area, I like the environment and especially those friendly staff, greeting and smiling during all the time to make me warm. Hopefully can finish the renovation before next visit to Phuket.

    Reviewed July 23, 2019

    Dear Fanny, Thank you for your generous review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time with our staffs, facilities, and activities. Our renovation is closed to finish and we are excited for your next visit with our new and improved rooms. Best Regards, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Officer

    Responded August 05, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Fay from Thailand
    Couple
    Standard
    Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

    Very good”

    Close to the beach and varies facilities. Peaceful

    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Dear Fay, Thank you for your generous feedback on our hotel. We are looking forward to serving you again At Phuket Graceland, where peace and happiness resides. next time you come to Patong. Warm Regards, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Officer

    Responded August 05, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Marika from China
    Family with young children
    Sunset Deluxe Pool View
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2019

    Amazing resort with many pools, close to beach, short walk to the action”

    Amazing pools. Great breakfast with so much choice. Location opposite beach so it was amazing to be in pool area and see the beach. We are two adults and two young kids aged 4 and 6 and we stayed in a sunset deluxe room which was really big, with two king beds and a large couch, but I would have liked if the room was divided in half to make it better for families, with a queen or king bed on one side and a kids room on the other side with singles or a bunk bed, but that is just a suggestion for Graceland. The room was very spacious and clean and modern. Balcony was huge too with sun loungers. Great how there is a bowling alley and pool table room for kids. It is missing water slides at the pools but my kids still had fun. The kids club was ok, and had activities but you had to ask the staff about them. There is a group leading the activities at the hotel which kept my kids interested. It was an easy walk into town to where there are many restaurants and massage places.

    Reviewed July 11, 2019

    Dear Marika, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing time during your vacation at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa. We are honored to hear that you and your children highly enjoyed our facilities including bowling, swimming pools, and kid's club. Thank you for your room suggestion as well. During your next visit, I would recommend you explore our Graceland Suite Seaview 2 bedrooms which matched your suggestion of 2 bedrooms or a Family Pool View Room to have an extended living room. It would be an ultimate pleasure to have you back, we are beyond excited to show you more of the activities we have. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Responded August 24, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Dato' from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in December, 2018

    Beach is located just across the street.”

    Sun, sea, and beach- all within a short walking distance. What more could we ask for? :)

    Reviewed July 23, 2019

    Dear Dato', We are glad that you had enjoyed the sun and sea during your stay with us. We are looking forward to have you back during your next trip to Phuket. Warm Regards, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Officer

    Responded August 07, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    7.6
    Very good
    Fay from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2019

    Very good”

    Peaceful and varies facilities.

    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Dear Fay, Thank you for your kind review, we hope you would come back to enjoy our peace and facilities int he future! We are loiking forward to providing you hospitality services again. Warm regards, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Phuket Graceland Team

    Responded August 09, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Lesley from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 12 nights in June, 2019

    Great food from all 5he restaurants in resort. Bit pricey but delicious.”

    Pros- food, staff (staff member Noi from the gym was just an amazing girl, her service to us was just outstanding an exceptional. She was a delight and a credit to your resort. We will be staying here again next year just because of her.) Bowling was really fun. Pools were great but do need some maitenence as there were cords hanging on sides under water. Cons - need fresh juice.

    Reviewed July 19, 2019

    Dear Lesley, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the activities we offerred during your recent stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us again at Phuket Graceland , where peace and happiness resides. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Responded August 19, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    2.0
    LAI from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Pool View Room - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2019

    Terrible hotel”

    The night manager is very impolite. The room is dirty and old but the room description in the web site is new. The room description is different from the actual room. We request the hotel to change the room but the hotel refused. We are very dissatisfied. The hotel said they do not have available room but I still can book the same kind of room in the web site at the same time. The hotel manager is telling the lie to us.

    Reviewed July 18, 2019

    Dear LAI, Thank you for your generous comment. I am sorry that we left bad impression with you. To clearn the air with you regarding our room change and availability, within a room type, we always allow room change to all guests who wants to move to a different room within or below the same category. Regarding your confusion on the room availability at the time you wanted the room change, the room type you had is overbooked despite still showing availibility on some website. This is because we have not successfully shut all selling channels. Rest assured, our staffs will not lie to you especially the manager. We tried our best to provide the best hospitality to all of our valued guests within our power and in reasonable circumstance. I hope you understand our willingness to assist you and the confusion with our statement. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Show more
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Shailendra from India
    Group
    Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in July, 2019

    Excellent location and facilities”

    Well managed, nice location with almost all facilities of a resort. We enjoyed the most. Very near to Patong Beach. Good swimming pools, restaurants and spa etc facilities are there for every type of visitor.

    Reviewed July 12, 2019

    Dear Shailendra, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are honored to hear that your recent vation at Phuket Graceland was joyful. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us again at Phuket Graceland, where peace and happiness resides. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations team

    Responded August 19, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    5.6
    Noor from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Sunset Grand Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in July, 2019

    COULD BE BETTER”

    Location, pool and landscaping are excellent. Room is spacious but the complimentary drinking water only provided for 2 person and we booked the room for 4 person. The housekeeping really big disappointment. After they make up our room, they didn't replace new towel and toiletries. We have to call and request for almost everyday. They change my shower gel bottle with other bottle without informing me. God knows what else they change that I didn't notice! Also a bit annoying that only 1 chef handle the egg session and the guests have to queue when you are rushing for day tour or island hopping. Check in and check out also very slow even though not much guest at that time.

    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    Dear Noor, Thank you for your kind and generous review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, rooms and facilityes, and landscape. I apologize on behalf of ourservice department for the miscommunication you perceived. We will take your comment to enhance better communication regarding our service as we actually provide more water to all guests upon request. Because we are a part of the Green Leaf Program to help the planet improve efficiency of energy savings, we do not replace towels that are hung properly by guests according to a sustainable instruction sign we attatched at every bathroom's mirror. I am also sorry for the dissatisfaction towards our housekeeper for changing the shower gel bottle as our intention was to make sure that you have enough supply during your stay. Rest assure, we do not charge anything behind your back and we need authorize from you before settling any payment. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Show more
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Brooke from Australia
    Group
    Sunset Deluxe Pool View
    Stayed 5 nights in May, 2019

    Girls trip a total success”

    This resort is more pitched for families. It is a little dated and run down, but under renovation. That aside, we had simply the best time! The breakfast was good, although no espresso style coffees. The activities staff were nothing short of amazing - our favourites were the very gorgeous boys, Karlo & Etienne! They were super patient with our drunk girl antics and even let us change the pool music! They made our trip amazing and deserve more money! Thanks for the lol’s Graceland! We’ll be back!

    Reviewed June 04, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Koo from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Standard
    Stayed 1 night in May, 2019

    Great place to stay”

    Great resort at Patong Beach, I would highly recommend to my friends with great location, environment, room, facilities, friendly and helpful staffs. I had a great moment here. I would rate 10 out of 10 to the resort. I’ve checked out and I plan to have my lunch at Grace Bar & Grill. I presented my complimentary drinks voucher and ordered a cocktail. Half way drinking there was something inside my mouth and when I took it out, it’s a bee. I tell this to one of the staff, she took the bee with a serviette, that’s it. When she come back again I told her there is a bee inside the drink, she answered, yes I know! And took my drink. I feel it’s so impolite and bad service from the staff. I know might hard to avoid something like this happen but the respond and reaction of the staff is very important.

    Reviewed May 29, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    SCOTT from Australia
    Family with young children
    Sunset Deluxe Pool View
    Stayed 6 nights in May, 2019

    Beautiful spacious resort ”

    We absolutely loved staying here. This resort of full of pools that had beautiful gardens & bridges everywhere. The room was clean and so big. Staff helpful & friendly. A 10 minute walk along the beach to Bangla road. My only issue was our room cost around $1600 AUD for 6 nights with our baby and 14 year old daughter. Our older children had interconnecting rooms that we’re around $1100 & looked almost exactly the same as our room. Really disappointed we didn’t have the option for the same rooms so we weren’t sharing with our daughter & she could of had her own space. Quite the price hike for a ‘family room’ when we would preferred what the big kids had.

    Reviewed May 13, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Julian from United Kingdom
    Group
    Standard
    Stayed 3 nights in April, 2019

    Great hotel near the beach”

    The hotel is a bit old, but we had a refurbished room which was very nice and modern. The facilities such as swimming pools, jacuzzi and gym are excellent (gym is superb!). The front desk and concierge staff were not very friendly though.

    Reviewed May 10, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    henry from Singapore
    Couple
    Standard
    Stayed 1 night in April, 2019

    Spectacular”

    Hi Team, I would like to extend our compliment of your staff Mr. Dera. He's the first one to show us his cheerful smile from check-in till we check-out. Without doubt , me and my hubby enjoyed our stay as we celebrate my birthday and wedding anniversary. They gave us a complimentary cake that is so delicious😉 Their breakfast is extremely awesome! Lot of varieties to choose that make us gain weight😉 Graceland is just a stone throw from Patong beach. It has a huge 2 swimming pool, 1 infinity and 1 below that has a pool bar and just across the beach. Both pool are spectacular! The room is so tidy ,clean and spacious. We will definitely come back again and would love to stay longer. We would like to thank Ms. Waesbila Hayeemaming their Reservation Supervisor who promptly answered my hubbys' enquiry through email. They provide everything that we need. A true sample of excellent hospitality Thank you team!

    Reviewed May 01, 2019
    7.2
    Very good
    Shiang from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Graceland Sea View Suite - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

    hmmm....probably housekeeping should be more careful...”

    Our 5D4N stay with Graceland is overall good. The Seaview suite is amazingly big.. short walk to shopping area & alot of eateries just a stone throw away...A little mishap on the very first day of check-in .. a glass broke while my 5years old was happily sipping the welcome drink resulting a small cut on his face & him spitting out a tiny piece of broken glass from his mouth (imagine how panicky I was...) but the staff treated my boy's cut & had painstakingly tried to jigsaw puzzle the pieces of glass together so to be sure my boy did not swallow any bit of the broken glass. Bathroom can be better if the shower room & toilet's door can be frosted so while I bath my kids in the bath tub, daddy can have a nice shower or use the toilet... but we can't since all the doors are transparent glass in the bath room... There are alot of mosquitoes in the room... & we spotted a small tank of a plant with a lot of larvae in it, breeding mosquitoes. Housekeeping should take note of that.

    Reviewed June 30, 2019

    Dear Shiang, Thank you for your generous review. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our Graceland Suite Seaview our and that staff were helpful to you. I have taken your comment to the responsible department to ensure that we provide the best hospitality we could to all of our valued guests. It would be a pleasure to have an oppoprtunity to host you again durign your next visit to Phuket. We will be more than happy to show you our improvement of the resort. Yours Sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Responded August 25, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    6.8
    Good
    Mohammed from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 1 night in June, 2019

    Dissapointed!”

    We stayed there because it looked really good and promising. We booked a newly renovated room and it takes a while to get to the room from the lobby. Its completely in another building. They layout of this hotel is horrible. There will be no A/C outside your room! you will find out what that means if you stay there. We could have paid lot less for much better hotel in that area. Hotel staff were great! But, I will surely not stay there again and I don't recommend anyone staying there.

    Reviewed June 29, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    NAREEN from South Africa
    Family with young children
    Sunset Grand Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in March, 2019

    It’s a beautiful resort and we had a wonderful stay.The newly renovated rooms are the best.”

    Graceland suite is highly recommended. Breakfast closes at 10.30 and all the food is taken away and I have never seen this before. Just close the door at 10.30 and allow the others to eat at their own pace.

    Reviewed March 27, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    YUEN from Hong Kong
    Family with teens
    Sunset Grand Deluxe
    Stayed 5 nights in July, 2019

    Exceptional”

    Good service The building have little old but it is acceptable Swimming pool and facilities are good

    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    Dear YUEN, I am glad to hear that your vacation was enjoyable and that we provided good services and facilities to your family. It would be a pleasure to host all of you again as returning guests. We would love to give you hospitality and enchance your vacation again at Phuket Graceland, where peace and happiness resides. Yours Sincerely, SUpachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Responded September 04, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kate from Australia
    Family with young children
    Sunset Grand Deluxe
    Stayed 3 nights in June, 2019

    Great”

    Breakfast was good on the whole but the omelet’s were never cooked properly inside even after we requested. Pool areas were fantastic and our kids loved the pool party hosted by the kids club staff

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Kate, Thank you for an extraordinaty review. We will take your feedback to improve in our kitchen department training. We are honored to hear that your family had fun with out activities and staffs. As we aim provide peace and happiness to kids and families, we will maintain the standard of the activities and facillities to ensure that our valued guests had an enjoyable time at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa. Warm regards, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Phuket Graceland Team

    Responded August 08, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    5.6
    Mehboob from Pakistan
    Family with young children
    Graceland Sea View Suite - Newly Renovated
    Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

    Great location n facility....worst management”

    For a 5 star this resort has a 0 star gym...the front counter male staff is rude n most of time insolent... no fast response to a request... as if they dont care...food all non halal...definitely will not recommend to a muslim... stayed in newly rennovated room but outer doors were old n stuck all da time...lighting buttons were not properly placed...da washroom basin was rennovated but all da rime water coming out on da floor....all in all just location n no facility..will never go there even if its a free stay... vishal rajan da front counter guy is da most insolent person i encounterd in phuket

    Reviewed June 26, 2019

    Dear Mehboob, Thank you for your reflection on your stay. Your feedback has been valuable to us. I am sorry on behalf of a bad impression our front desk staff has given you. We have been more strict on training staffs to improve the quality of our hospitality. We would love to have a opportunity of welcoming you back with us again to demonstrate our improvement. Yours sincerely, Supachet Thamrongvithavatpong Guest Relations Team

    Responded October 04, 2019
    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
    |Excellent 8.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Patong Beach