Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
See all 6 photos
Superior - Room plan Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
Superior - Room plan
See all 6 photos
Lobby Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 6 photos Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Good location and staff friendly. Keep it up
ONG from Vietnam
Couple
The pool was incredible and the layout and hotel itself was very well designed giving most guests an incredible view. We had an amazing view of the pool and beach. The food was just ok and the location was ok.
Andrew from United States
Couple
A beautiful place to spend summer vacation with my family
Hưng from Vietnam
Family with young children
Nice design! Wonderful swimming pool, one of the most beautiful swimming pool I’ve ever seen. Elegent design for the rooms.
Trong from Vietnam
Couple
very niceeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!
jongyoung from South Korea
Group
the hotel was beautiful no complaints the junior suite is worth every penny and staff were very accommodating. Late nights staff's English was also really good so there was no misunderstanding or language barrier.
Calvin from United States
Couple
Quite and away from time. Nice pool
OMAR from Singapore
Couple
not far from airport , good taste food , clean place except swimming pool not clear even the staff has clean every day.
WANPHEN from Thailand
Group
Staff friendly helpful Nice place Beach very nice pool too Garden landscape top But check in was chaos . Long time to wait min 15min .Customers did not get line at reception desk .
tobian from Germany
Group
Newly built

Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International

Very good location
- 390 meters to the beach
Excellent
From 442 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.8
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.7
Distance to city center10 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportPhu Quoc International Airport (PQC) - Vietnam
Distance to airport2.9 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 390 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Booked 63 times this week | 23 travelers are looking at this property right now
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 84 m²/904 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple Room
Superior Triple Room
...
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Large Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
Large Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
...
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Large Triple Room
Large Triple Room
...
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Xtra Beach House Room
Xtra Beach House Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
...
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International

More about Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (442)Booking.com Reviews (614)
8.4
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location7.8
Service8.5
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (442)
All room types
Showing 251 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2018
Expensive food & beverage but wonderful resort”
Beautiful rooms, great views, amazing friendly staff, but unfortunately expensive food and beverage, no fine dining restaurant, and litter and rubbish on the beach. If they could fix the last 3 points this place would be perfect and then I would come back. The rooms are my favourite.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
yoojin from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018
Pool is good! ”
They are kind and always be nice. The location is a little bit far from duong dong town. And they offer the shuttle bus between town and resort. But If you need to use it, you have to book a shuttle. Otherwise you might get a taxi. Pool is so big and nice. It has great view also. I could see an amazing sunset everynight! If you stay at sol beach house, You could see too! Hope you enjoy your journey☺️
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Son
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
Beautiful resort ”
We had a relaxing stay at sol beach house. The views were great from our hotel room. There was a bit of rain but it was still serene and relaxing. We rented scooters from the from desk who had someone brought them over. The beach was the most clearest waters I’ve seen. The food was also delicious. Hotel location was a bit far from night market but it made for a great ride. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear Son, Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc. First, we would like to extend our deepest gratitude for choosing our hotel during your holidays in the beautiful island of Phu Quoc. We are very delighted to receive such a wonderful comments and feedback during your experience with us. Thank you for the appreciation of our offered services and facilities in our hotel. Receiving a nice opinions from you based on your recent stay in our hotel motivates us to excel farther and go beyond to meet our guests' expectations and satisfaction. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve more in providing the best experience for our guests. Meanwhile, we are looking forward to have another opportunities to have you once again in our hotel in the near future. FEEL THE MOOD with SOL BEACH HOUSE PHU QUOC! Sincerely Yours, Lance Navarra Leong (Mr.) Guest Relations Manager Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Show more
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
9.6
Exceptional
Jiwan from South Korea
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2018
I stayed for 3 nights and had complains, but very well handled by Service manager. ”
I've stayed and at the first day, untrained staff made big uncomfortable situation to me. so I raised very strong complain to the Hotel. After the investigation, service manager leader started very careful service to me and did his best to compensate all the situation till the last day of staying. Conclusively, I am very satisfied with this proper action from the hotel. I will visit again to take this kind of careful service if I will go to Phu quoc again. (Thanks, Mr. Lance.) This hotel has very beautiful sunset view + swimming pool, and beach. so if you wanna enjoy within Hotel for many days, this would be good choice.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Reshvinjeet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2018
Amazing staff and ambience”
We were a couple traveling for 3 nights in Phu Quoc and decided to stay at Sol Beach House. It was definitely one of the best hotels we’ve stayed in. The staff were amazing! And the pool is the perfect place to chill after a long day spent outdoors.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Anh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
rude receptionist !”
they refuse to check me in because my child is older than 9 year old. even i only book 1 twin room for two of us. they said the age of the child was not stated on my booking. weird! totally two people for 1 room. what can goes wrong? my child is 10 year old. so what ???
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
very nice experience ”
we had our stay for a night. Room decoration is simple but relaxing , our room have outstanding beach view. the Pool is fantastic and the beach is very clean! highly recommended for family or couple to stay. They provide free shuttle bus service to and from airport. location is near to the airport, just 10 mintues ride. but the hotel is far from central
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear Tay, Warmest regards from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experience during your last stay at our hotel. We feel delighted to know that you did enjoy at Sol Beach house. As you perfectly said our concept is simple but fresh, cool and natural. A place for relax! Regarding the shuttle bus, recently we have started with a complementary shuttle bus for our costumers to the night market (city center). We cannot wait for your next stay at Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! Best regards, Alvaro Fernandez Lopez Guest Experience Manager
Responded August 10, 2018
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
8.8
Excellent
Anand from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018
Excellent”
Sol beach house is quite near the airport approx 10kms. It has a shuttle pickup from the airport at specific timings. Food, ambience, location, beach are excellent and so are the facilities on the property. They need to improve on two things mainly firstly, bathroom door is transparent. Secondly they charge you for everything ie, I lost one key card and was charged VND200k for the same. I guess the hotels in Mui Ne , Dalat, Nha Trang, Vung Tau spoilt me. Also this is a hotel for the well heeled as food is extremely expensive so beware!!
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Dear Anand, Xin Chao from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your holidays in the beautiful island of Phu Quoc! We appreciated your time to share your recent experience with us to your fellow travelers. We are very grateful that you appreciated our hotel location, our free shuttle bus service from the airport, our food, our hotel ambiance and our beach. We will do our utmost to sustain the level of satisfaction for our guests. On the other hand, we apologized if in some aspects we failed to meet your expectations. For your bathroom problem, this caught our attention already and we will innovate this in the near future. With regards of charging you 200,000 VND for the lost key card, this is upon our hotel policy and we are sorry if this is not in accordance to your satisfaction. We valued your suggestion and we will be moving forward to improve the level of our service and facilities. Sincerely Yours, Lance Navarra Leong (Mr.) Guest Rela
Show more
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
4.4
Jaromir from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
Food poisoning in overpriced restaurant ”
I want to warn everyone from visiting the restaurant in Sol Melia. We spent 2 nights in Sol Melia resort, first evening we had diner in restaurant in Sol Melia which surprised me with high prices and second day I spent on toilet in our room because of food poisoning in the Sol Melia restaurant. My girlfriend had also stomach problems including vomiting. We repeatedly informed reception about that, and they gave us pills for stomach problems. But nobody said "apologies for poisoning you in our terrible restaurant".
Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Saara from Finland
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018
Everything’s perfect”
Very nice hotel with beautiful garden, swimming pool area and the beach. Breakfast and food alltogether is very tasty and good quality. Service is excellent with everyone from the staff smiling and greeting when passing. I would highly recommend this hotel. Location is peaceful and taxi is very cheap to go to the town and night market. Special thanks to mr. Lopez for making us feel special.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2018
Khach san rat dep/ Such a wonderful hotel”
Be boi dep, nhan vien than thien, dac biet an tuong khi ra vao tat ca cac nhan vien di ngang gap khach deu cuoi chao than thien ke ca nhung nguoi lam vuon. Diem tru la vi tri khach san hoi xa trung tam tuy nhien vi duong thẳng và vắng nên đi vào trung tâm cũng rất nhanh. Bãi biển tai KS nuoc duc, khong trong. Đồ ăn sáng không ngon, không đa dạng Nice view, nice pool, friendly staffs. The staffs always smile when they see you even gardeners. Location is quite far from center of the island. Breakfast is not so good. Beach at the hotel is quite opaque.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tam from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Khách sạn view đẹp, cơ sở vật chất mới, món ăn thì hơi tệ”
Mình đi du lịch cùng bạn nhân dịp sinh nhật anh ấy, chỉ ở đây tgian ngắn thôi nhưng khá hài lòng về cơ sở vật chất cũng như nhân viên ở đây. Vào hôm check in mình mới nhắn với lễ tân rằng hôm ấy là sinh nhật bạn của mình và mình muốn hỏi mua 1 cái bánh kem nhỏ (do đi tìm trên đường không thấy, mình không rành đường mà KS lại hơi xa trung tâm) không biết có thể hay không. Thu ngân xin phép mình một ít thời gian để hỏi lại nhà hàng. Nhưng chỉ vừa lên tới phòng 1 bạn lễ tân đã đt lên nói rằng Sol sẽ tặng bạn mình bánh kem sinh nhật. Rất dễ thương. Về không gian phòng: rộng rãi và thoáng mát, view nhìn thẳng ra hồ bơi và biển, mình rất thích tắm bồn và bồn ở đây thì khá sạch và mới (chắc do KS mới hehe) Nhà hàng SHACK: đồ ăn ở SHACK chủ yếu ăn cho lót dạ ăn bữa ăn nho nhỏ, mà với mình thì cũng khá hợp khẩu vị. Hồ bơi: sạch, đẹp, thoáng, không có cát, nước trong veo, lúc đó cũng ít người bơi mà đa số lại là khách HQ nên thoải mái. Nhà hàng OLA BEACH CLUB: với mình món bò ở đây là một
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Dear Tam, We hope you had a nice journey back home and that you will once again keep fond memories of your stay at the Sol Beach House Phu Quoc. Your opinion and comments are highly valuable. On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all delighted to have you back at the Sol Beach House Phu Quoc. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, in the meantime, remain at your entire disposal for any further particular you may wish. Sincerely Yours, Guest Experience Department Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Responded June 10, 2018
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
10.0
Exceptional
Calvin from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exceptional”
the hotel was beautiful no complaints the junior suite is worth every penny and staff were very accommodating. Late nights staff's English was also really good so there was no misunderstanding or language barrier.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Dear Calvin, It is a big honor for Sol Beach House Phu Quoc to have you as our guest! You cannot imagine how proud I and the whole team were when reading your glowing review. We are delighted to learn that we had provided an excellent stay and particularly value of our hotel. Your feedback regarding from service to food of our resort are gorgeous and greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided at Sol Beach House are of the highest quality. We are so pleased that you're enjoying your holiday! We thank again for taking the time to share your experience, also suggestion. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island. Sincerely Yours, Lance Leong (Mr.) Guest Experience Department Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Show more
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
9.2
Exceptional
Phan from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Good value for money! ”
This resort is new and modern. Outdoor activities are great! The beach is clean. I love their style. However, as there are many guests during busy time, there should be more staff to assist guests. Breakfast is average, mainly western style. However we got great experience, highly recommend as the price is super reasonable. Motorbike is available for rent to discover the town. Will come back.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Dear Phan, Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! On behalf of us all at Sol Beach House, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help ensure the services provided to the highest quality. We hope to have more opportunities to serve you in your next visit with pleasant and amazing innovation of our resort as well as Phu Quoc island. Sincerely Yours, Guest Experience Department Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Responded June 11, 2018
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
9.2
Exceptional
katy from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Loved it”
A little bit of luxury....the staff were so happy and friendly. The food at the shack was very good. The kitchen can get a bit reptitive on the buffet. A lot of effort goes into producing all the food but didn't vary too much. Bed was super comfy. The entertainment team were also very good, friendly and chatty without being in your face trying to get you to join in everything.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2018
Excellent honeymoon getaway”
Great stay and food with plenty of time to relax.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paulo from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018
SUPERB HOTEL! PERFECT STAY and LOCATION!”
Well what can I say, this is the best hotel I think in entire Phu Quoc Island. Our Room was absolutely amazing! The breathtaking view of the sea, glassed bathroom , We got a welcome gift of a bowl of fresh fruits a Vitenamese Hat and SOL Tote Bag, The food was INCREDIBLE. The staff were WONDERFUL most especially Lance the Filipino Manager heading the reception. The pool and how it was designed was something that you would really come back for more, facing towards the sweet and tranquil atmosphere of the beach, mini bar in the pool makes it more interesting and worthy. The cabanas set up for kids are absolutely a plus! My daughter enjoyed every minute of OUR STAY! I was having traveller’s diarrhea this time but my husband and daughter loved their food so much!
Reviewed September 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nattagan from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
The room was fine but the hotel facilities was excellent”
The room itself was ok or average. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The Hotel located very near airport. They offer airport shuttle for free with fixed schedule. The Hotel is the beachfront hotel. So you don't need to go anywhere else, just take few steps to the nice beach. Hotel's swimming pool was amazing. What impressed me the most during my stay is the Happy hours at the Beach Club lounge. They offered 'buy 1 get 1 free' cocktail and beer program during 5-6 pm and 9-11.30 pm. The staffs at the club lounge were more friendly than those at the lobby. However, food at the hotel was quite overprice and not that tasty. To summarize, the room was ok but the hotel facilities and services were amazing.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Nattagan, Greetings from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! On behalf of us all at Sol Beach House, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. I appreciated your wonderful comments about our staffs, our hotel location, our hotel shuttle bus service, our own private beach and swimming pool, our Happy Hour Promotion at OLA Beach Club and our service staffs at OLA Beach Club. It boosts and motivates us to excel further to meet every guests' satisfaction. Furthermore, I would like to apologize if you felt that our room was just average. Would you mind if you can share more or if you can suggest some ideas on how we can improve our room facilities and amenities? I am sorry for the attitude of our lobby bar staff and our management will pay attention on this. We valued your feedback. Hoping to see you again in our resort or in any of our Melia properties in the future. Sincerely Yours, Lance Leong (Mr.) Guest Relations Manager
Show more
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
7.2
Very good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
Good facilities and view from room, but staff is not good”
Pros: Lobby, swimming pool is nice and big; breakfast buffet & set menu for lunch is delicious Cons: the staff is not friendly and not useful. I have to wait a long time for check in, late over 2pm without any guidance from receptionist. Just it, everything is good and I will come back this resort if I travel to Phu Quoc again.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
Dear Nguyen, Warmest regards from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc! It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort. However we still feel that we could do it better. We would focus on staff training to provide a better service. Our check in time is 2pm so despite we try our best to give the rooms before sometimes due to the high occupancy we cannot. If you come back to Phu Quoc anytime we would love to welcome you again! Sincerely, Alvaro Fernandez Lopez Guest Experience Manager
Responded August 08, 2018
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2018
Beautiful Hotel”
The pool was incredible and the layout and hotel itself was very well designed giving most guests an incredible view. We had an amazing view of the pool and beach. The food was just ok and the location was ok.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear Andrew , Greeting from Sol Beach House Phu Quoc. Thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel. I hereby highly appreciate your comments and suggestions. It is a pleasure to hear from you and your constructive feedback and this is the only way for us to upgrade our facilities, to improve our service and to make sure our staffs can do better to reach your expectation. I’ll be looking forward to your next arrival in a soon future and show you our improvement and I would thank you not to hesitated to contact us if we could have any further assistance. Sincerely Yours, Lance Leong (Mr.) Guest Experience Department Sol Beach House Phu Quoc
Responded July 15, 2018
Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Sol Beach House Phu Quoc by Melia Hotels International
|Excellent 8.4
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location