Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See all 33 photos
Bathroom Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Bathroom
See all 33 photos
Swimming pool Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Swimming pool
See all 33 photos
Fitness center Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Fitness center
See all 33 photos
Lounge Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Lounge
See all 33 photos
See map Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.3
See all 33 photos Stamford Plaza Adelaide
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list
2016

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Adelaide
Have a question for Stamford Plaza Adelaide?
Excellent
From 572 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 82% of guests
  • 100 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Park View King Suite
Park View King Suite
...
  • Park view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Twin City View
Premier Twin City View
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Park View Twin
Park View Twin
...
  • Park view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premier City View King Room
Premier City View King Room
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Queen Bed
Superior Queen Bed
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
...
  • 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior City View Queen Bed
Superior City View Queen Bed
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room with City View
Twin Room with City View
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Premier City View
Double Or Twin Premier City View
...
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Stamford Plaza Adelaide?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

More about Stamford Plaza Adelaide

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (572)Booking.com Reviews (1091)
8.3
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Junior Suite
Premier City View King Room
Park View King Suite
Superior Queen Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 474 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Very good
Ashley from Australia
Couple
Premier City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
great location good price ”
Great location good price but room did not live up to expecting of a king suite
Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rhys from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Nice location”
Location is right in the heart of the city. Clean rooms but definitely need an upgrade coz it’s looking dated. Otherwise great staff service.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
Dear Rhys, Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay. We are pleased that our staff provided you with a great service and that you enjoyed the hotel's central location. I appreciate your feedback and wish to advise that the hotel does have upcoming plans for a room refurbishment of our older style category rooms this year. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
8.4
Excellent
MALCOLM from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
Excellent”
Staff, breakfast and room were great. The only fault we found was the toilet seat in our bathroom was loose and broken.,
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Dear Malcolm, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I note and your feedback and have passed this on to my team for necessary action. I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and found our staff, breakfast and room great. I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
8.8
Excellent
Dr from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
In the heart of the city”
A great choice always.. a great location to stay when you want to enjoy the city highlights.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rosalyn from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Excellent”
Received upgrade and very grateful
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gillian from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
great staff amazing breakfast
Reviewed March 25, 2018
6.0
Emily from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Loud hallways and had to move ”
I couldn’t believe that at this hotel which is “high end” I could hear every noise in the hall and the rooms next to me.Also had to move rooms after a long day out at womadelaide, I know it’s not the hotels fault but I could have been offered compensation as the concierge could see my daughter was distraught
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Excellent”
The only thing I was disappointed with is the decode very old ,needs a complete make over . Hope to be back ❤️
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ADRIAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Park View King Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2018
rooms are poor”
rooms are poor...bed is far too soft and spongy and the pillars terrible.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Exceptional Service”
The staff were friendly and informative and we were even upgraded! Comfortable bed and amazing shower!
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Dear Melissa, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Responded February 09, 2018
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
8.8
Excellent
Alan from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Great hotel in fabulous location, close to everything.”
Walking distance to most everything Adelaide has to offer, wonderful staff, so welcoming & helpful. Only disappointment was the breakfast room, the staff were terrible, tables left uncleared, including ours, until we left. Extremely poor service in such a lovely hotel....definitely needs addressing.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I note your mixed ratings and am pleased that we hit the mark with most of our services and facilities. In the area that you have rated your experience less highly and provided comment, I have been sure to share with my appropriate manager for review. I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
7.2
Very good
Craig from Australia
Family with teens
Premier City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Very good”
Having previously stayed here, I was very disappointed with the service provided by the gentleman who checked us in. Unfortunately we were charged the incorrect amount when checking in, and when the amount was queried, instead of an apology, the staff member was defensive and rude. I contacted the hotel directly via email regarding this issue and have not received either an acknowledgment of my email nor a reply. I find this to be very disappointing and it has soured my view of the hotel and made reconsider future bookings with this hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide a superior product and service and your comments are very important to us. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience and that you did not hear back from anyone regarding your email inquiry. I can assure you the experience you encountered is certainly not indicative of the high standard of service we strive to achieve at the hotel. Whilst we cannot undo the experience you had, I hope to have the opportunity of providing you with an experience that is memorable for all the right reasons. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. Kind regards David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Premier City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good at what they do ”
Professional with a friendly edge
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Dear Mark, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
10.0
Exceptional
Lance from Australia
Family with young children
Park View King Suite
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great place to stay for new years eve”
All good
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear Angela, Just a short note to thank you for completing as review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Excellent”
Lovely
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jackie from Australia
Business traveler
Park View King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Excellent location - good hotel ammenities”
We were in Adelaide for a conference and made use of the computer office facilities as well as the foyer and lounge for meet ups. These facilties were very comfortable and convenient. Staff were great as was the breakfast.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Dear Jackie, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Stayed there when attending an AFL game”
Great hotel easy walk to Adelaide oval would recommend to anyone,would stay there anytime I am in Adelaide
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Dear Raymond, Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Exceptional”
Lovely room, great view and comfortable bed. The only issue we had was the cark park in a bigger car, we checked in late though and it was very full. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Alison, Just a short note to thank you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Vikram Kulkarni Hotel Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
4.8
Mick from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very poor hotel”
This is nowhere near a 5 star hotel, or anywhere near the Stamford standard I know. Avoid unless you're happy with 3 star at best.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Exceptional”
The only negative about our stay at this hotel, is they don't have enough parking spaces in the car park for paying guests. We were told to park in a carpark a street away, where there are many nightclubs and drunk, yelling people everywhere (Saturday night), and walk back to the hotel in the rain. Was not impressed! Apart from that the hotel was lovely and we were very happy with our stay
Reviewed August 08, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices