Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
See all 28 photos
Superior Room - Bed Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
Superior Room - Bed
See all 28 photos
Lobby Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
Lobby
See all 28 photos
Interior view Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
Interior view
See all 28 photos
Swimming pool Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
Swimming pool
See all 28 photos
See map Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 28 photos Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
2017

Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport

Excellent location
Have a question for Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport?
Excellent
From 416 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Air conditioning

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room Weekend Breakfast Special
Executive Room Weekend Breakfast Special
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room Stay2/Save
Executive Room Stay2/Save
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room Stay3/Save
Superior Room Stay3/Save
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room Stay2/Save
Superior Room Stay2/Save
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room Earlybird Advance Purchase
Executive Room Earlybird Advance Purchase
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room Weekend Breakfast Special
Superior Room Weekend Breakfast Special
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport

More about Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (416)Booking.com Reviews (2031)
8.2
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
한국어
more
Room type
Executive Room
Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 312 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Binay from India
Couple
DOUBLE EXECUTIVE KING BED - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
GOOD”
NO WORD
Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Margaret from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018
Genuinely friendly staff”
Staff at the Sudima are very welcoming and helpful. Sadly the hotel van is no longer available for airport pick ups. Overall was a handy location to motorway system. Always well presented property.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
5.6
Wayne from New Zealand
Couple
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in June, 2018
Late checkout huge bonus”
We chose to stay here for only one reason, late checkout at 11am. When will NZ catch up with the rest of the world and make its check out time 11-12 not 10am. After a long flight back from Sri Lanka the delay at the hotel with checkin was tedious at 2am after a bus ride as no taxi will take you there from the AKL international terminal. Our room had great soundproofing, another bonus, more hotels could have this also but suppose this is reflected by the price. Will us again but only on a bonus deal basis. But so much better than the budget Ibis! No idea about wifi as not offered on check in, so likely not free......again this is universally free in most other countries.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Margaret from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018
Always a warm greeting from staff.”
Sadly the hotel no longer offers a hotel van pick up. Great restaurant and staff are always welcoming.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robin from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
Excellent location”
This hotel is conveniently located close to Auckland International Airport and would highly recommend this hotel to people with an early morning flight.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shafeena from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2018
Excellent hotel and great location! Free parking was a bonus ”
Only thing I would say in cons is that there was no fridge in the room we stayed in on level 2 whereas my sister stayed in a room on level 5 and they had a fridge. Also hassle was that the room cards never worked!!
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Margaret from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Excellent”
Convenient to airport and car hire depot.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from New Zealand
Couple
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Close to airport, close to Villa Maria, surprisingly great hotel”
Chose this hotel because of the proximity to both the Airport and Villa Maria winery. Was in AKL for 1 night for a Villa Maria concert. The Sudima met our expectations for both (was certainly close, including walking distance to Villa Maria), but exceeded our expectations for everything else. Lovely clean, comfortable room. Bar & restaurant were better than expected. Pool was a nice touch. Gymnasium was a little small & lacking in equipment, but better than nothing. Really impressed.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Very good”
A refrigerator in the room would be useful especially as the white wine ordered from room service did not come with an ice bucket and was warm by the time we were finishing it.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Kia Ora Christine, Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I am delighted to see that you have noticed our environmental efforts by not providing fridges in the rooms. This among others what succeeded us in achieving New Zealand's First CarbonZero Hotel. However, we do have fridges available upon request. The next time you stay with us do let us know, the team would be more than happy to prepare one for you. Have a wonderful week and looking forward in welcoming you back. Riza A. Suryo Hotel Manager
Show more
Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
6.0
Richard from Australia
Business traveler
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Not great for the money.”
Expensive for what it is, but so are all the other airport hotels. My room either didn’t even have a fridge in it, or it was that well hidden it was impossible to find. Air con was was useless, and they had to send me a fan.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Close to the airport”
Lovely clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Just what we needed before a very long flight back home
Reviewed January 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Causal attending concert at villa maria”
Clean, efficient, quiet, comfortable and very convenient to both airport at concert venue. Particularly liked the ginger bread house
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Linda from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Staff excellent .. needed a continental breakfast, something fast and easy to get”
Would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cindy from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Excellent”
Have used this Hotel many times, great location close to the airport and they have a wonderful Resturant...have enjoyed every meal we have ever had there...Staff very friendly and helpful.....
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Kia Ora Cindy, It is delightful welcoming back returning guest. . I’m happy to see that you had the opportunity to dine with us. I must admit that we do have a team of talented award winning Chefs that gave us an excellent culinary reputation. May you have a lovely week and the Team and I are are always looking forward in welcoming you back to the Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel. Riza A. Suryo Hotel Manager
Show more
Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
8.4
Excellent
Viv from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Stay was good”
Little disappointed the room did not have a bar fridge & no bottle opener.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Kia Ora Vlv, Thank you for your rating and reviews. I'm glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to see that you have noticed our environmental efforts by not providing fridges in the rooms. This among others what succeeded us in achieving New Zealand's First CarbonZero Hotel. However, we do have fridges available upon request. The next time you stay with us do let us know, the team would be more than happy to prepare one for you. Have a wonderful week and the team and I are looking forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland. Riza A. Suryo Hotel Manager
Show more
Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
8.0
Excellent
Tim from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Very good”
We had an early morning flight, so location was ideal. Road works makes access to the hotel quite difficult at present. The regular shuttle service is very convenient.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
2.8
Weijia from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Service needs so much improvement”
Flight delayed for 8 hours - scheduled to arrive midnight, arrived next morning instead, so we couldn't stay at the hotel. Immediately informed agoda which helped me so much to try to get a cancellation or at least a partial refund, however hotel refused. Paid the full amount even though I provided proof of flight delay which we really could not control. Not recommended for those considering this hotel as your stay for your flight in, just in case anything happens, hotel will prioritize their one time profits over long term customer relationship.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Kia Ora Weljla, A flight delay is never pleasant. However, as an airport hotel we do often encounter these unfortunate circumstances. If only you came straight to the hotel or have contacted directly to the hotel all would have been sorted. Our policy are very flexible and considerate. However, I am delighted to see that 100% refund has already been made. Wishing you a safe journey in discovering the beauty and magical country of Aotearoa. Riza A. Suryo Hotel Manager
Show more
Sudima Hotel Auckland Airport
7.2
Very good
Dennis from New Zealand
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Very good”
website says spa pools but there is none...
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Best experience ”
When checking in the duty manager gave us a free upgrade room was amazing but the aircon wasn’t work properly but a quick call they came up to try to fix it, but they couldn’t fix it so they had to change rooms, then after that they called to say sorry and told us we can have breakfast free for the inconvenience I was very impressed definitely recommend this place to my friends and family
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Davey from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Lovely clean Motel and Restaurant and exceptionally helpful a d friendly staff”
Keep up your high standards and reward your great stuff..! They are truly nice people. Kind Regards Davey Coxhead Waihi Beach
Reviewed October 29, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices