The Islander Noosa Resort
The Islander Noosa Resort
See all 48 photos
2 Bedroom - Interior view The Islander Noosa Resort
2 Bedroom - Interior view
See all 48 photos
Lobby The Islander Noosa Resort
Lobby
See all 48 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] The Islander Noosa Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 48 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] The Islander Noosa Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 48 photos
See map The Islander Noosa Resort
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.5
See all 48 photos The Islander Noosa Resort
See all 48 photos
Removed from saved list

The Islander Noosa Resort

Exceptional location
Have a question for The Islander Noosa Resort?
Exceptional
From 44 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 100% of guests
Value for money9.3
Location rating9.5
Nearest airportSunshine Coast Airport (MCY)
Distance to airport23.1 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
...
  • Garden view
  • 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom
3 Bedroom
...
  • Pool view
  • 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 3 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Villa
Deluxe Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Bedroom Villa
    Two Bedroom Villa
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Three-Bedroom Villa
      Three-Bedroom Villa
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Two Bedroom Riverview Villa
        Deluxe Two Bedroom Riverview Villa
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Three Bedroom Villa
          Three Bedroom Villa
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Deluxe Villa
            Deluxe Villa
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for The Islander Noosa Resort?
              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about The Islander Noosa Resort

              More about The Islander Noosa Resort

              An overview

              Show more

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What they offer

              Show less

              Guest policies

              Show more

              Some helpful facts

              Show more

              Announcements

              The BBQ area and spa at the lagoon pool will be closed for renovation from September 2, 2018 to September 20, 2018. During the period, the lagoon pool will remain accessible.

              Real reviews from real guests

              Agoda Reviews (44)Booking.com Reviews (784)
              9.0
              Exceptional
              Read reviews from:
              Cleanliness8.9
              Facilities8.7
              Location9.5
              Room comfort and quality8.3
              Service8.9
              Value for money9.3
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              Filter guest comments by:
              Language
              English
              한국어
              Svenska
              Slovenski jezik
              Room type
              2 Bedroom
              3 Bedroom
              Sort guest comments by:
              Search reviews
              Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
              Showing 27 verified guest comments
              12
              10.0
              Exceptional
              JARED from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 7 nights in January, 2018
              First stay and have booked again for next summer!”
              Fantatsic Resort and the pools are a stand out feature. We have booked again for summer next year. Highly Recommend.
              Reviewed July 06, 2018
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Stephen from New Zealand
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 6 nights in May, 2018
              Exceptional”
              Great location by the river. Very friendly staff. Apartment a little dated but can’t argue for the price
              Reviewed May 26, 2018
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Lisa-Jane from Australia
              Family with teens
              3 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
              Excellent”
              Absolute amazing place. Would definitely go back
              Reviewed April 27, 2018
              Dear Mrs Lisa Jane, we really appreciate you staying and we are thrilled you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to welcoming you back, Bula Cathy and team
              Responded May 03, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              7.6
              Very good
              Kylie from New Zealand
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
              Very good”
              Pool was awesome. Stairs with gaps between each was unsafe with kids. Step into bathroom also unsafe we all kicked our toes on more than one occasion. Location Great, air con good, kitchen good.
              Reviewed February 26, 2018
              Dear Kyle Thank you for the review. If better for you next stay ask us to request a villa without the internal stairs. Thank you for being our guest, Bula Cathy and team
              Responded April 16, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Heidi from Australia
              Couple
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
              Wedding Weekend Away”
              My husband and I stayed at The Islander Noosa Resort for a wedding with a reception at The Boat House. It is in such a great location...right on the foreshore of the river and next to a little shopping strip with beachwear and cafes in Noosaville. You can catch a bus in to Noosa for under $5 and it only takes less than 10 minutes and you don't have to worry about trying to find a park in town with the other millions of people. The resort is very nice. We LOVED the main big pool, that is pictured with the Bali hut spa, it was so relaxing to be surrounded by palm trees and waterfalls. We have young kids and can't wait to take them to the resort! There is a shallow area for little one's that gradually deepens. There is a cool BBQ area next to the pool with tables and chairs for families to make dinner and watch the kids swim. The unit we stayed in was a 2 bedroom one. It had a recently renovated bathroom on the middle floor and everything was very clean and tidy. Great value for money.
              Reviewed November 28, 2017
              Dear Heidi Thanks you very much for the review and your positive comments, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing our resort for your stay. Bula Cathy and team
              Responded April 16, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Bronwyn from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
              Fantastic first visit to Noosaville”
              We had a wonderful family trip to Noosaville with our two young boys. The Islander was fantastic and we will definitely be back! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and couldn't fault it - clean, comfortable with everything we needed during our stay. The boys loved the heated pool at the rear of the resort and with the river at the front door it was super convenient to grab a bite to eat and spot some pelicans whilst still being a short drive from the main beach at Noosa. All the staff were lovely but Cathy in particular was wonderful and assisted with a last minute request for a portacot which was much appreciated.
              Reviewed November 16, 2017
              Dear Bronwyn Thank you for being our guest and for your positive comments. Pleased you looked after our local pelicans - you will be remembered !! Thank you for the lovely comments about me and my team. Thank you for staying, Bula Cathy and team
              Responded April 16, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              katie from United Kingdom
              Family with teens
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 13 nights in August, 2017
              Great facilities and perfect location.”
              Fantastic apartments in a great location. Kids loved the pools and moondoggys cafe. Ideal for a comfortable family stay and great for exploring the local area, lots of amenities close by.
              Reviewed September 03, 2017
              Dear Katie Thank you very much for the review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay and Moondoggy's Café. Bula Cathy and team
              Responded April 16, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              8.8
              Excellent
              Jill from Canada
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 4 nights in June, 2017
              Fantastic place! ”
              Great place to stay with parking and spacious accoms. Units are privately owned so are unique. Make sure if you are planning on cooking to request a unit with a full oven. Can't fault this place. We will stay again. The staff were very friendly and everything is on your doorstep! Check out the yacht club oysters!!!! Amazing!
              Reviewed June 20, 2017
              Dear Jill Thank you very much for the comments and we are very excited to read you enjoyed your stay and want to come back. We appreciate you choosing our resort for your stay. Bula Cathy and team
              Responded April 16, 2018
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              6.8
              Good
              Donna from Australia
              Group
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
              Great resort, terrible customer service”
              Great room, great location and great price. We were never notified of pool closure, and bond hold placed on my CC has still not been released 36 hours after my departure. When I asked staff about it the desk clerk was rude and unhelpful. Made for a very negative end to an otherwise lovely experience.
              Reviewed May 02, 2017
              Dear Ms Fairweather, I appreciate you letting me know your views. It seems that my staff thought you wanted the preauthorisation back in cash, which as not possible as it is a temporary hold against a creditcard not a purchase that gets refunded. I understand my team faxed your Bank as we are ANZ and it was lifted. We will try to make it easier for guests to understand what a preauthorisation is so thank you for your help here. Thank you for staying and I am leased you advised you had a lovely stay. Bula Cathy
              Show more
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Guy from New Zealand
              Family with young children
              3 Bedroom
              Stayed 7 nights in February, 2017
              Magnificent, but poor WiFi”
              The only thing that stopped me giving The Islander 5 stars across the board is the shoddy state of their WiFi. It was practically unusable in our room, and in any case the 2GB limit (for a week, not a day) made it a waste of time anyway. The TV reception was also way below par, but I can live with that. Otherwise, The Islander was fabulous. The room (a 3 bed apartment with a full kitchen and a garage!) was clean, and spacious, and well appointed. The beds were all comfortable. The air conditioning worked efficiently. The resort itself has great facilities, including three pools (one heated) with BBQ spaces and a games room (with slightly pricey $2 pool table but awesome retro video games). And the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend it and will certainly stay there again in the future.
              Reviewed March 06, 2017
              Dear Mr Smith I am sorry to hear about the Wifi. We have begun research to see if we can integrate the NBN with wifi and movies rather than the Foxtel and current wifi system. I am sorry you had poor reception. Thank you for the other positive feedback it was great to read and we would love to see you return and we expect to have used your feedback and improved the wifi, Bula Cathy and team
              Responded May 12, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              8.8
              Excellent
              Susan from Australia
              Couple
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
              Value for money”
              Walking distance to lots of eating places and river activities. Noosa River tours depart across road. Be aware of noise in evening and daybreak from the lorikeets roosting in the trees surrounding the resort.
              Reviewed February 19, 2017
              Dear Susan, Yes the lorikeets and parikeets do love to sing around dusk and dawn - we think they are having a happy hour !! Still its better than the noise of building works etc. Thanks for staying. Bula Cathy
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              angela from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 7 nights in February, 2017
              The islander is a wonderful resort. Such a relaxed atmosphere and great for families. ”
              Amazing pool, and close to shops and restaurants. Apartments are very clean and have everything you need. I would update the interior to have a more tropical feel. but nothing major. Great atmosphere and would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great holiday
              Reviewed February 11, 2017
              Dear Angela, thanks so much for staying. I appreciate your comments about designing the interior to be tropical. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay another time. Bula Cathy and Team
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Nathan from Australia
              Couple
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
              Anniiversary”
              Great place to stay we would definately stay again and recommend the isalnder resort
              Reviewed October 25, 2016
              Dear Nathan, Thank you very much, thank you for sharing such an important event with us, Bula Cathy & Team
              Responded May 12, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              8.4
              Excellent
              John from Australia
              Couple
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
              good”
              All round good place to chill out or live it up.
              Reviewed October 23, 2016
              Dear John, thanks for the review and for being our guest, Bula Cathy & team
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              7.6
              Very good
              Samuel from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
              Nice place no hot water ”
              Good friendly staff, who made a rainy week better. But hot water ran out very quickly. Each night one person got a cold shower. Location was average.
              Reviewed June 21, 2016
              Dear Samuel, thanks for the comments. We are sorry you ran out of hot water - we do find in winter guests spend longer in showers so the usually ample hot water system is used quicker. We have the lovely showers at the pool area so these are always an option as well, if needed. Thank you for staying Bula Cathy & team
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              marianne from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
              OMG We loved the Islander”
              The Islander was really really nice. We could not of asked for a better room in a better spot if we tried. The apartment/ rooms were great with really relaxing decor. The views were great. The pool was superb except (the weather which nobody can control) along with spas. The atsmosphere was fantastic just even to stroll around the grounds. The staff were helpful and always said hello. Bula.. There was pools, spas, tennis courts, saunas, and security of the grounds were great too.... We will be back and this time for longer as we loved the whole time in the resort
              Reviewed June 19, 2016
              Dear Marianne, what great comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, thank you. Bula Cathy
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              8.4
              Excellent
              Shane from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
              Heated pool ”
              The only thing was the big pools are not heated if they were it would of been great as it is winter but apart from that it was a great place to stay
              Reviewed June 14, 2016
              Dear Shane, thank you for staying. The lagoon is solar heated but you are right, it depends on the sun rather than being an electric heater as the heated pool has. Bula The Islander team
              Responded June 05, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              8.8
              Excellent
              Steve from Australia
              Family with young children
              3 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
              Islander Resort Noosa”
              Kids really enjoyed the pool, staff were friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble, will stay agian for sure
              Reviewed May 09, 2016
              Dear Steve, thank you for your positive comments and for staying. Bula Cathy
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Rebeccah from Australia
              Family with young children
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in May, 2015
              Great hotel!!”
              Pool, location, room
              Great stay, the location is brilliant near loads of restaurants. If you want to stay in there are full kitchens with all you need to cook or a BBQ by the pool area. The pool area is great and kept the kids entertained. Also tennis available.
              Reviewed January 17, 2016
              Dear Rebeccah, thanks for your positive comments and for staying. Bula Cathy & team
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              9.3
              Exceptional
              John from Canada
              Couple
              2 Bedroom
              Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
              Noosaville by the river”
              Roominess, Cleanliness, Great for families
              We were two couples staying for only two nights but the stay was most pleasant. We did not need to have much contact with staff but it was very accommodating. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the location ideal.
              Reviewed September 16, 2015
              Dear John, it was lovely to read your review and we appreciate your positive comments. Thank you for staying. Bula Cathy
              Responded May 29, 2017
              The Islander Noosa Resort
              12
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices