The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
HD Image
Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included - Bed The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Lobby The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
Interior view The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
See all 37 photos
Removed from saved list
7.0
Very good
16.6% this month
/10
(2232 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
Available
  • Taman Desa Medical Centre1.33 km
  • Merdekarya1.71 km
  • Awan Besa LRT Station2.55 km
  • Johnson Medical2.65 km
  • The Thai Chetawan Temple (Wat Chetawan)2.7 km
  • Desa Water Theme Park2.73 km
  • Life Care Diagnostic Medical Centre3 km
  • Sri Petaling LRT Station3.02 km
  • Jalan Pasar Market3.15 km
  • International Medical University3.18 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

    Batu 5, Jalan Klang Lama, Kuala Lumpur, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 58000 - See map
    "Come with free afternoon tea which I think superb value for money, try their weekend king of grill bbq buffet, serve nice fresh open oyster, will back..."
    LIP L. - January 6, 2019
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 86% of guests
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.0 facilities on premise
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 79 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 13,752 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    6.4/10
    Cheapest price score
    Room size
    44 sqm.
    Location score
    7.5/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center10 km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport14.3 km

    Rooms available at The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

    Pearl Premier Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    Pearl Premier Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pearl Suite - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    Pearl Suite - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room - Disabled Access
    Deluxe Twin Room - Disabled Access
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pearl Studio - Afternoon Tea for 3 Included
    Pearl Studio - Afternoon Tea for 3 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Deluxe Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    Executive Deluxe Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Courtyard view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Pearl Family Suite - Afternoon Tea for 4 Included
    Pearl Family Suite - Afternoon Tea for 4 Included
    ...
    • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room - Disability Access
    Twin Room - Disability Access
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Executive
    Double Executive
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Nice and clean hotel, very co-operative staff."

        So G.

        |

        August 29, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Breakfast

        "The breakfast provided were very delicious."

        Irene

        |

        November 12, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Location

        "Location is perfect, a lot of food nearby."

        Kuek

        |

        January 14, 2019

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      More about The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "Good hotel, really worth the price, big rooms for the price."

      Kuek

      |

      January 14, 2019

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      9.2
      Exceptional

      "Will definitely recommend to friend and family."

      wei

      |

      January 10, 2019

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Breakfast options

      Asian
      Continental
      Halal
      Vegetarian

      Restaurants on site

      Cafe 5
      Cuisine:Chinese, Indian, International
      Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
      Executive Lounge @ Level 23
      Cuisine:Asian, Chinese, Indian
      Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

      Nearby restaurants

      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Xenri
      270 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
      Sri Paandi
      410 m Asian, Halal, Indian
      Satay Sri Melaka
      740 m Asian, Malaysian
      Chinese cuisine
      Chinese cuisine
      Restoran Sweet Bean
      390 m Chinese
      Restoran Teak Kee
      620 m Chinese
      Loon Sing Oriental Thai Seafood Restaurant Sdn Bhd
      840 m Chinese, Seafood, Thai
      Halal food
      Halal food
      Restaurant Al Diafah
      3.0 km Halal, Lebanese, Mediterranean
      Tarbush
      4.9 km Halal, Lebanese, Middle Eastern
      Aroma Restaurant
      5.1 km Halal, Indian

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Show less

      Reviews of The Pearl Kuala Lumpur from real guests

      Overall rating
      7.0
      Very good
      From 2886 reviews
      Provided by verified guests of
      Agoda Reviews (2232)Booking.com Reviews (470)
      Rating via Agoda7.0
      /
      10
      Very good
      16.6% this month
      Cleanliness6.9
      Facilities7.0
      Location7.5
      Room comfort and quality6.4
      Service7.0
      Value for money7.2
      High score for Kuala Lumpur
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (114)
      8-9 Excellent (119)
      7-8 Very Good (272)
      6-7 Good (216)
      <6 Below Expectation (441)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (263)
      Jun - Aug (275)
      Sep - Nov (296)
      Dec - Feb (328)
      All guests (2232)
      All room types
      All languages
      Showing 1162 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.8
      Excellent
      Lee
      Family with teens
      Pearl Studio - Afternoon Tea for 3 Included
      Stayed 3 nights in July, 2019

      Great stay for family ”

      The room is very big enough and it is also good for family style. The location of the hotel is excellent due to shopping mall is near by the hotel. However, the elevators of the hotel sometimes are very full of people and make us no chance to take this to reach our room and even go upstair by walking. Luckily, the room that we stayed was located at level 10 When came to the room at the first night, we found that the floor is quick dirty and dusty. Luckily, hotel provides slippers for the customers but a good hotel should have a clean room.

      Reviewed July 23, 2019

      Dear Lee, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing the Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel when you were in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the recent stay experience you had with us. We apologise for the shortfalls where we did not meet your expectations and for any inconveniences caused during the high traffic of movement hotel guests using the facilities. All of your concerns have been shared with the respective team for immediate amends and improvement. Ensuring every guest a comfortable stay while being accommodated with us is of great importance to our culture of great hospitality service delivery and we are always working hard to ensure it is impeccably taken care of. Thank you and we hope you would accord another opportunity to serve you differently and gain your trust on the next visit with us. Sincerely Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      6.4
      Good
      Lim from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in June, 2019

      Staff no friendly. ”

      No come back.

      Reviewed July 25, 2019

      Dear Lim, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and taking time to feedback on your recent stay experience. We are saddened that your desired expectation was not met and please accept our apology on this. If you could kindly write in and relate your concern on the mentioned issue, we will have the department head take stern action to put our customer service delivery back in place promptly. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we always practice a great culture of guest service delivery excellence the moment any guest walks into our hotel. Ensuring every guest is well-taken care of with a comfortable and impeccable stay is of utmost importance to us. Please let us know how we could do it differently to gain your trust to welcome you back again. Thank you. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      4.4
      Sivakumar from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Twin Room - Disabled Access
      Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

      unpleasant experience ”

      Booked for Disable room but was given normal room, when contacted the reception, she told us no room is available due to fully booked. But I told her this is what we book thru the internet , she said she will check and call us back. Waited for her to get back to us but no call back. We have to go to reception counter and check to find that she already left for home. We have to check with another person at the counter and get our room change, so your hotel is not fully booked after all. This is not the 1st time we stayed at this hotel but it’s time we should stay some where else.

      Reviewed June 30, 2019

      Dear Mr Sivakumar, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation provider during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We thank you for sharing your concern and we sincerely apologize for not meeting with your expectation upon your checking-in. However, a check with our Front Desk team, showed that the said room was immediately assigned per your request and the room change was done on the same day. We are still hopeful that you will accord us another opportunity to welcome you back as you have been our frequent returning guest. Thank you and see you soon on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Responded July 04, 2019
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      9.2
      Exceptional
      GOH from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

      Good”

      Good

      Reviewed July 19, 2019

      Dear Mr Goh, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation provider when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your taking time to share your feedback and rating us on the recent stay and equally happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay experience where our overall service and facilities had met your expectations. Your very wonderful way of expressing your assurance of a perfect review is a big encouragement for our teams to strive harder and to deliver great hospitality with utmost passion. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, all of us strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are seamlessly met. Thank you once again for rating us commendably well and we hope to have your wondrous presence again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      9.2
      Exceptional
      GOH from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

      Good”

      Good

      Reviewed July 19, 2019

      Dear Mr Goh, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation provider when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your taking time to share your feedback and rating us on the recent stay and equally happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay experience where our overall service and facilities had met your expectations. Your very wonderful way of expressing your assurance of a perfect review is a big encouragement for our teams to strive harder and to deliver great hospitality with utmost passion. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, all of us strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are seamlessly met. Thank you once again for rating us commendably well and we hope to have your wondrous presence again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      8.0
      Excellent
      FUI from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in March, 2019

      Still need improvement ”

      The ambience and hotel setting is satisfactory. The outlets and eateries surrounding the hotel provide much convenience and options to hotel residents. However one upsetting thing is the service provided by hotel housekeeping discontinued at 10pm onwards. Request for a replacement unit of inoperative hair dryer fell on deaf ear despite several calls to the operator. Another rather disturbing incident is the bath tub is made too high and inconvenient for user to dismount after shower and pose a danger due to the wet feet and floor. Also there is spillage of water from the bath tub shower making the floor wet and slippery. Apart to this few unfavourable matters, the overall stay in the hotel is quite pleasant..

      Reviewed March 10, 2019

      Dear Fui, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and taking time to share your reviews on the recent stay. Please accept our apology on the shortfalls where we did not meet your desired expectations. All of your comments and observations have been shared with our team and the respective departments for immediate service improvement. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and we are always working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are duly met. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will accord us another opportunity to do it differently to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Responded March 11, 2019
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      9.2
      Exceptional
      FUI from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in March, 2019

      Exceptional”

      The ambience and hotel setting is satisfactory. The outlets and eateries surrounding the hotel provide much convenience and options to hotel residents. However one upsetting thing is the service provided by hotel housekeeping discontinued at 10pm onwards. Request for a replacement unit of inoperative hair dryer fell on deaf ear despite several calls to the operator. Another rather disturbing incident is the bath tub is made too high and inconvenient for user to dismount after shower and pose a danger due to the wet feet and floor. Also there is spillage of water from the bath tub shower making the floor wet and slippery. Apart to this few unfavourable matters, the overall stay in the hotel is quite pleasant..

      Reviewed March 09, 2019

      Dear Fui, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel and taking time to share your reviews on the recent stay. Please accept our apology on the shortfalls where we did not meet your desired expectations. All of your comments and observations have been shared with our team and the respective departments for immediate service improvement. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and we are always working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are duly met. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will accord us another opportunity to do it differently to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Responded March 11, 2019
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      7.6
      Very good
      loo from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in April, 2019

      good location”

      all nearby

      Reviewed July 15, 2019

      Dear Loo, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We are happy that your overall stay was pleasant and appreciate the time taken to feedback on the stay experience you have had. Indeed, our hotel location has been the most strategic for many travellers plying between KL and PJ during their business trip to Kuala Lumpur city. Ensuring guests a comfortable stay while staying with us is of great importance to us and we are always working hard to ensure that everything is impeccably taken care of. Thank you and hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Responded July 19, 2019
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Chew from Malaysia
      Group
      Pearl Studio - Afternoon Tea for 3 Included
      Stayed 1 night in January, 2019

      An Old Hotel but with good maintenance”

      Its good for those who travel with car. Its an old hotel, but the room is REALLY BIG! Facilities are in good condition, well stay at here.

      Reviewed June 28, 2019

      Dear Chew, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation provider when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your time taken to share your feedback and reviewing us on your recent stay and truly glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay where your desired expectations were duly met. Your very assured impression of a good stay is a big encouragement for our teams to strive harder and to deliver hospitality service the best we know how passionately. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, all of us strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and we are always working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are impeccably met. Thank you once again for rating us commendably well and we would definitely look forward to welcoming you again with us on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      6.0
      izahar from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

      Not so good overall.”

      I'd stayed for two nights.Afternoon tea on day one was excellent but on second day was absolutely busted.The choice was so thin, the spread was bare. Parking was a headache.I paid Rm 14 when gone out on the first day and was charged Rm 11 when checkout. Staff was not helpful. I would not stay at this hotel anymore.

      Reviewed June 24, 2019

      Dear Encik Izahar, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation provider when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate your highlighting on some concerns where your desired expectation was not met, Guests coming to our hotel in their own vehicles are encouraged to have it parked at the two basement levels, where a privileged daily parking fee of RM3 per day with multiple entries is accorded. Guest must have the parking ticket validated at the Front Desk before making payment at the machines with that ticket to enjoy this privileged rate. Do write in and let us know how we can do it differently to gain your trust to welcome you back again. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur.

      Responded July 22, 2019
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Kuek from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in January, 2019

      Excellent ”

      Good hotel, really worth the price, big rooms for the price. Location is perfect, a lot of food nearby. Well trained staff from the front door, house keeping to F&B restaurant, they are all very friendly & helpful. Wide choice for the buffet breakfast and we enjoyed the compliment afternoon tea very much. 3rd time stayed in this hotel and they never disappoint us.

      Reviewed January 14, 2019

      Dear Kuek, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback and rating us on the recent stay you had at our property when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We are extremely overwhelmed and thrilled to know that you had a great and wonderful stay experience where our overall service delivery and products had met your desired expectation with excellence. Your very positive words and assurance on the whole experience, have been shared with our respective teams. Your excellent ratings here is a huge encouragement for our team to work even harder. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we strongly believe in giving the most meticulous care for our valued guests while they are accommodated with us. Thank you once again for rating us commendably well and we hope to have your wondrous presence again when you are in Kuala Lumpur. Wishing you "Gong Xi Fa Cai" ahead of the coming Lunar New Year. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Li from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018

      Good location and comfortable hotel”

      The location of the hotel is convenient with lots of eatery surrounding the hotel. The room is big and comfortable. The complimentary hi-tea was really delicious and enjoyable. The only downside is that the wifi is quite bad/weak. Overall, will definitely recommend this place to others and will be back again in the future.

      Reviewed November 08, 2018

      Dear Li, Salam mesra and greetings from the The Pearl Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking time away to pen down your feedback and review the recent stay experience you have had at our property. Indeed, you were right that our location is a great convenience to many a travellers coming to us. Ensuring every guest with an impeccable and flawless stay is our utmost priority and with a small gesture of complimentary afternoon tea and free flow beverages, is our way of appreciating returning guests who had loved The Pearl as their preferred accommodation provider. We do have a dedicated hi-speed mobile wifi for personal usage where you can carry along with you but it comes with a small fee starting from MYR 35 a day rental, though. Thank you for having us in mind and we definitely would love to welcome you back again, soon. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      8.4
      Excellent
      Ying from Australia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018

      Value for Money - Great Staff Hospitality”

      Location is probably the only concern with no access to public transport but taxi is readily available and cheap in KL. Not quite in Bangsar area as indicated by the Booking Agent but only 10 minutes by car to Mid Valley if you want shopping. There's a modern shopping centre right next door with plenty of food choices and hotel breakfast is very good with reasonable variety to suit most. Room is spacious and clean with basic amenities, while no luxury but excellent value for money – good choice for commercial traveler, particularly if you are not working in the main city area. The best experience is the great hospitality extended by the hotel staff which certainly makes up any down-side of the offering.

      Reviewed October 16, 2018

      Dear Ying, Salam mesra and we appreciated your taking time to review your recent stay experience at our property.Indeed, we are happy that your overall experience was up to expectation and you had splendid time exploring the beautiful neighbourhood facilities and enjoyed the F&B experience here. On your next trip, could we suggest you check on our Pearl Premier Room which comes with dedicated luxuries like, Nespresso gourmet coffee machine for coffee & tea making facilities, 40” LED television with satellite channels, minibar, Naturatex luxury latex mattress, goose-feathered pillows, controlled corridor access,Bluetooth Technology audio system, soft bathrobes, walk-in rain shower room, bathtub, and our exclusive Elemis Premium toiletries, just to name a few. Also, with the readily available of GRAB cars, moving about in KL city is such a breeze and affordable. We hope to have you back soon for another wonderful and great hospitality. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Kuek from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in October, 2018

      Highly Recommended”

      It was a very pleasant stay. Room is spacious, clean and cozy. All the staff in the hotel are friendly, helpful and always carry with a smile. They even provide free flow fresh brew coffee, tea, and juice throughout the day for in house guest at their executive lounge. What amazed us the most is the free buffet hi tea at level 23 for all in house guest. Fantastic location, just 10 mins away from Midvalley and Sunway Pyramid. I was very pleased during my stay, truly value for money and will definitely come back again.

      Reviewed October 10, 2018

      Dear Kuek, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time to pen down your feedback on the recent stay you had with us. We are extremely overwhelmed to know that your overall stay experience had been very pleasant and our service delivery had met beyond your expectation. Taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us is very important to us and we constantly ensure that their expectations are always impeccably met. We thank you for rating us commendably well and will hope to have your wondrous presence again really soon. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager

      Responded October 10, 2018
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      8.8
      Excellent
      MUNIJIT from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in September, 2018

      Value for Money Hotel”

      Our stay this round was not good because I booked a room facing the city but instead was given a room facing some badly maintained apartments. The breakfast was good, room was clean, staff very friendly. High tea was noting to shout about because guest attacked the food like never seen food before - first come first basis. Keep up the good job.

      Reviewed September 20, 2018

      Dear Munijit, Salam mesra and thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the recent stay you have had with us. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, our team of passionate and dedicated associates will always do the best to ensure that every guest's expectation is comfortably met. But on certain occasion, when the hotel is running full, we may not be able to fulfil your request though we did our best. On that issue, please accept our apology. We are glad though, that you have found our service delivery and the dining experience was a favourable one for you. Do stay in touch with us and we would definitely love to have you back again and allow us a second chance to do differently to meet up to your expectation. Within you, we remain. Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager

      Responded September 21, 2018
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      4.0
      KOK from Malaysia
      Couple
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

      you wouldnt like this”

      bad smell in the room when air-con is turn off, very dusty, bed isnt comfortable enough for the price.

      Reviewed July 21, 2019

      Dear Kok, Salam mesra & thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation provider recently. We appreciate your feedback and for highlighting the observation of your stay experience. We apologize for not meeting up to your expectations this time around. Our team leaders had been informed to make immediate amends. Usually, in any instance where a guest had brought up a concern with our Front Desk, we would have immediately done a quick room change. We strongly believe in taking care of our guests when they are with us and will ensure them a comfortable stay. For your information, our hotel is scheduled for an enhanced revamping and upgrading renovation work this year, where guests will enjoy a totally new and exciting stay experience. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to do it differently to gain your trust to welcome you back again. Thank you. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      7.6
      Very good
      CHIN from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Deluxe King Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 3 nights in July, 2019

      Well Refurbishing Aged Hotel - Good Stay”

      The overall staying experience is good except the wifi speed is really intolerable and it did affect me whenever I need the wifi to work in the room. Other than that, nothing to complain. Location is strategic and it's within a shopping centre that you can basically get anything you need without the need to step out from the hotel.

      Reviewed July 07, 2019

      Dear Chin, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We are happy that the overall stay was pleasant and appreciate your feedback on the stay experience. We apologise for the shortfalls where we did not meet your expectation but should any guest had in the first instance brought up the issue with our Front Desk, we would have assisted to rectify it. For your kind information, while all wi-fi in the room is provided complimentary, we do have a dedicated high-speed portable broadband for rental from as low as MYR 35+ per day which guest may enquire from our Front Desk. However, we have highlighted your concern to the team for improvement on this area. Ensuring guests a comfortable stay while staying with us is of great importance to us and we are always working hard to ensure it is impeccably taken care of. Thank you and hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      6.0
      Jerrelyn from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Pearl Family Suite - Afternoon Tea for 4 Included
      Stayed 1 night in December, 2018

      Old hotel”

      ~Family suite was big, 2 twin and a double bed. ~Room looked tired. TV cabinet was without doors, no stopper in the bath tub, both phones looked old and it was out of order~made a complain on this, no one came and we can't be bothered much since its just a 1 night stay. Bath tub was not properly scrubbed. Room smelt mouldy. Kitchennete sink tap was out. Can't turn off after using. Again, a complain was made at reception but unfortunately no one looked into it. For a 4 star hotel, we had to pay RM3 for their parking.Reason was due to the link management with the shopping mall next to it. I'm speechless. All the channels in the TV looked snowy and fuzzy! Oh and the list goes on! Only catchy part was the rate that comes with teabreak. Apart from that, this will be just a 1 time stay. Will not be returning.

      Reviewed April 11, 2019

      Dear Jerrelyn, Salam mesra and thank you for taking time away to share your feedback on the stay experience you had with us when you were in Kuala Lumpur. We appreciate all the observations you have shared and we apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. All the concerns have been shared with the respective teams for amends and improvements. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, we strongly believe in taking care of our valued guests while they are accommodated with us and we are always working diligently to ensure that guests' expectations are duly met. Taking this opportunity, we invite you to write in to us and let us know where we could do differently so that we could make it better and more valuable for you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      5.6
      Damien from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Executive Deluxe Room - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in March, 2019

      Adequate but needs improvement”

      The rooms are clean but old. Even the carpets, the mattress and the towels feels and looks old. The can improve by just buying new fluffy towels and refurbish slightly. The TV is too small for such a big room.

      Reviewed March 26, 2019

      Dear Mr Damien, Salam mesra and thank you for choosing The Pearl Kuala Lumpur as your preferred hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and rating us here on this review. We appreciated your taking time to share your observations of your stay experience and all your comments have been duly noted and shared with our team. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectation this time but if a guest had in the first instance bring this up with our Front Desk, we would have immediately make good with a room change. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur, ensuring our valued guests a comfortable stay while being accommodated with us is of utmost importance to us and we are always constantly working hard to ensure all is impeccably taken care of. Thank you once again and we are still hopeful of another opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relation Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      8.0
      Excellent
      Lindsay from Australia
      Business traveler
      Pearl Suite - Afternoon Tea for 2 Included
      Stayed 1 night in April, 2019

      Very good”

      close to restaurants and shops Rooms are ok a bit dated

      Reviewed June 22, 2019

      Dear Lind, Salam mesra & thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation provider and we appreciate your feedback on the recent stay experience. We are glad that your desired stay expectations were met. Your suggestions have been shared with our team leaders for improvement. At The Pearl Kuala Lumpur we strongly believe in taking care of our guests when they are with us and we will ensure that they enjoy a comfortable stay. For your information, our hotel is scheduled for an enhanced revamping and upgrading renovation work this year, where guests will enjoy a totally new and exciting stay experience. We hope that you will accord us another opportunity to do it differently to gain your trust and bring you a more valuable stay experience on your next visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Lawrence Khoh Guest Relations Manager The Pearl Kuala Lumpur

      Show more
      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      The Pearl Kuala Lumpur
      |Very good 7.0
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Mid Valley Mega Mall